Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For My Lost Youth
Reviewer: JR6 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2021 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 22 - A Fine Invention

I am new to this site and this is only the second book I have read.  You have done a masterful job writing this story and I do enjoy your style.  Keep it up!  I cannot wait to read more!

Reviewer: Liomsa (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2013 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 22 - A Fine Invention

Edward, I love reading your memoirs. I look forward to reading more.

Reviewer: msdixie2000 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2013 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 21 - There is No God, the Wicked Saith, Pt. VI

I really enjoyed your story. It was great to look at Carlisle and Edwards life before even Esme.

Reviewer: twmmy58 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2013 08:39 AM · On: Prologue

After tomorrow we'll have an one year annyversary, you've updated. Do you plan a new chapter sometimes? I confess, I wait fo it impatiante, and my impatiance growing with the lasted tim. Please, please, I love your story very much, love your Edward and Carlisle. I know, there are more famous stories, but they all about Ed and Bella and sex. Your story has background searching, bases. My son helped to me to translate it( I hope you remmeber, you gave me your permission), and he always said: your stor is way better writtenthan any others. And that is it. It makes e difficulties to translate :) and it's good. Please, please continue.

Reviewer: Momica (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2012 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 22 - A Fine Invention

great story.

Reviewer: Kendra (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 11:33 AM · On: Chapter 22 - A Fine Invention

I love the "sex talk" in the car.  I swear it sounds like the start of a bad joke:  2 virgin vampires are driving down the road and one turns to the other and says...  anyway, it was funny and very touching.  Rather humanizing in so many ways.



Author's Response:

Thanks. :) That was another one that was fun to write.

Hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Reviewer: Kendra (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 10:36 AM · On: Chapter 21 - There is No God, the Wicked Saith, Pt. VI

You know, after your author's notes at the end of this chapter I'm actually chagrined to admit that I didn't see that end comming.  I felt the rug ripped right out from under me.  Love C's reaction.  Very touching.  Also, I loved the way you wrapped up the chapter.  Unlike so many cliff hangers, it was nice to end it with some closure after riding so many emotional waves.



Author's Response:

Oh, goody. I do like to hear from readers that I managed to pull off a surprise effectively, even if it wasn't a pleasant surprise. *cackle*

Reviewer: Kendra (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Interlude

That whole break some glass and run away...  funniest damn thing I've read in a while.  Your timing was perfect and you set it up visually so I was 'right there'.  Absolutely hillarious imagery.  I could see the look on everybodys face that was there.  And C trying to be the responsible adult that offers a token "maybe we should..." before joining in the abandonment.  Fantastic.



Author's Response:

Thanks. That was a fun bit to write.

Reviewer: Kendra (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2012 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Rude Realms Far Above

Ooooo.  I may hate Chelsea.  So many writers portray the Volturi Villians as sweet fluffy, fanged bunnies that are misunderstood and just need somebody to love.  I LOVE your portrayal of the whole sordid quagmire over there.  Its like the corruption of power is so vast that it sends tendrils of dark smoke over the Atlantic and into the States.  When it finally ghosts blackly to your front door and you awnser the knock, it's a couple of sweet girl scouts selling cookies that are laced with heroin.  Anyway... you brought all your characters to life and they are singing a kickin' opera (and the lyrics are, "Lick me in the Ass".)



Author's Response:

*lol* I like the image of girl scouts with heroin-laced cookies. Thanks. And again, I agree. It's nice that so many authors try their hand at being Volturi apologists, but so often in those stories the Volturi sort of cease to be the Volturi. You don't need to them to be fluffy to give them dimension and break them out of one-dimensional villainy. That's one of the fun things about villains, actually; in this case, the fundamental dynamics and nature of the Volturi coven can't help but turn them into maleovolent beings, but like most malevolent beings, they don't really see themselves that way.

Reviewer: Kendra (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2012 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 9 - The Arrow and the Song, Part I

What drama!  That was an awfully exciting chapter.  Personally, I think watching baseball is about as thrilling as watching paint dry.  This is the first time I have enjoyed the game.



Author's Response:

Again, this is really great to hear. My feelings about baseball were tepid at best, too, but stepping into Edward's shoes and doing all the research turned out to be a worthwhile adventure.

Reviewer: Kendra (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2012 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 5 - The Fire Soul

You conveyed E's complex emotions so eloquently in this chapter.  From one end of the spectrum to the other, they were so believable.  Well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you! "so believable" is a great compliment.

Reviewer: Kendra (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2012 01:18 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Forget the Light

This may be the best C/E introduction that I have ever read.  I love all of your detail.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: twmmy58 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2012 10:41 AM · On: Prologue

OK, I came from FFnet, bbecause there you wrote, here are outtakes and pictures and music-.... but where? Because I don't find those. And I'd like to reas outtakes, hear music, see pictures. And just maybe I'm alittle nerd, but I can't connect to Forums. Heeeelp!

And can I have a little, quiet whispered question? When will we have a new chapter?



Author's Response:

Hey twmmy,

The url for the thread is http://twilighted.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=16839

Twilighted is a little funky - you have to have two accounts: one for reading/reviewing/writing fic, and a separate one for the forums. So go to the forums section, create an account, and then you should be able to access/participate in the thread.

As for a new chapter, I can't say exactly when it'll come. I've stopped announcing about updates, because I never make it on time. But it'll come. :)

Hope you and yours are doing well.

 

 

Reviewer: DarkDiamonds (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 15 - There is No God, the Wicked Saith, Pt. III

This is one of my favorite stories.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest, and apologize for the slow updates and replies.

Reviewer: DarkDiamonds (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 11:24 PM · On: Chapter 14 - There is No God, the Wicked Saith, Part II

Ah i wonder what kind of issue fletchers curiousity might be!



Author's Response:

A big one!

Reviewer: DarkDiamonds (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2012 12:59 AM · On: Chapter 8 - The Prisoner

It's always interesting to read a writers take on twi vamps little "weaknesses" i would have never thought of hair freezing off. Still i cannot way to see what comes in the next Chapter!



Author's Response:

The only thing about the vamps that seems desctructible is their hair, so I couldn't resist.

Reviewer: DarkDiamonds (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 4 - And Death Shall Have No Dominion

Wow this chapter was really amazing, i love your depiction  of the change, i found it very thorough in its description the agony one would suffer. I am interested in seeing how Edward learns of his ability. Thanks for Sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks again!

Reviewer: DarkDiamonds (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Forget the Light

That was a very sweet chapter. i loved the innocence of esme's initial adoration for carlisle.  I also like how the "memory" took on a life of its own, even thought it was being "viewed" from Edwards Pov, of esme's Pov. Very well written indeed. Thanks for Sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Letting it develop a "life of its own" felt a little risky since it might have compromises EPOV, but in the end I think it worked.

Reviewer: DarkDiamonds (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 08:48 PM · On: Prologue

I like your prologue, it's interesting to me that you chose to start at the time that you did. i cannot wait to continue. Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

You're welcome. Thank you for reading. :)

Reviewer: chihayaXyayoi (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2011 10:30 AM · On: Prologue

Absolutely Amazing!! I wish I was capable of writing such great work :P



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 21 - There is No God, the Wicked Saith, Pt. VI

Poor Fletcher - but I have to say I can't imagine him going back to the Volturi and living happily ever after.

I think you had Carlisle's reaction to thinking Edward was dead spot on and his reaction to learning that he was actually alive. Of course that would cause his paternal feelings to come to the forefront.

Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad Carlisle's reactions rang true. Reading the books, I was always vaguely hoping for some situation to occur that would make Carlisle lose it, and bring out the vampire in him. It never happened, but I guess that's part of what fanfiction is for. :D

Reviewer: EdwardsMate (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 03:54 AM · On: Chapter 12 - A Golden Thread

I stumbled upon your story 2 days ago, and have been reading it non-stop! I love your characterizations of Edward and especially Carlisle. It so intriguing looking into their minds and past experiences. You are a wonderful writer, and you have me hooked! At this rate, I'll finish soon, so please keep updating! I can't wait to see where the story goes!



Author's Response:

Welcome to the story. :) I'm happy you like it.

 

I wish I could promise speedy updates, but I've been known to take a while... as in:

 

"How many chapters are currently posted to your story, Edward?"

"Twenty-two."

"How long has it been twenty-two?"

*gulp* "Awhile."

 

I'm getting better about it, though. Thanks for reviewing. :)

Reviewer: utmouser1 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2011 06:01 AM · On: Chapter 21 - There is No God, the Wicked Saith, Pt. VI

As ever, Love this story. Have read it in fanfic originally but wanted to follow here, too. Thanks for your skill and writing.



Author's Response:

Hey there! Maybe I should start posting it at a few more sites, even, and keep you REALLY busy! (j/k ;) )  Truly, thank you for your readership. I appreciate it very much.

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2011 06:01 AM · On: Chapter 21 - There is No God, the Wicked Saith, Pt. VI

舍利子! (Sanskrit sarira) The jewel-like nugget remains of buddhas, bodhisattvas, dharma masters and other incorruptible beings, after they have been cremated.

Peerless is what this story is.

I just sit back and contemplate and savor every moment and nuance. You brought tears to my eyes with Carlisle's love and devotion. Same also with Edward offering penance to Aaron Barnes. So telling that he couldn't feel the joy in his accomplishment of resisting the blood until he returned and Carlisle was there to reflect it back to him. How truly we are made to be in the company of at least one other.

So, Demetri and Edward are shaping up to be sworn enemies. Good lord, is that going to come back to haunt us? (I know. You couldn't possibly say ...)

And for God's sake don't apologize for this whole little legend cycle with the Volturi. IT IS BRILLIANT. If you are worried about 'digressions' from the main plot, let me offer you this wonderful essay which put that entire matter into perspective for me, and laid my own fears forever to rest:

http://myreadinglounge.blogspot.com/2011/06/writing-lab-lesson-from-cecilia-tan.html

My Lost Youth. My favorite Twilight fanfiction. By many a country mile.



Author's Response:

Marry me?

Reviewer: LivingwithEdward (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 05:42 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Interlude, Pt. III

I love how you pulled in the nephilim as a possible beginning for vampires.  That was very interesting.  I can't wait to see what Edward is going to do!



Author's Response:

Thank you. Edward is up to interesting stuff...

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.