Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Fact from Fiction
Reviewer: RedPenWriter (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2012 04:27 PM · On: To Tell the Truth

Does Kellan seriously not know what the word "sire" means? I'm thirteen and I knew what it meant even before I read the Twilight Saga!

Reviewer: RedPenWriter (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2012 12:58 AM · On: Moving Forward and the Final Confrontation

See, it's funnier when you think of it this way: Jackson plays Jasper and Peter plays Carlisle, right? And Devin acts a lot like Edward, so "Jasper" was about to kiss "Edward" and "Carlisle" came in a ruined the moment! LOL

Reviewer: RedPenWriter (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2012 12:42 AM · On: Watching from Behind the Camera

I realized the "Ashley Ashley" delima when I read the summary and saw their last name...

Reviewer: RedPenWriter (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2012 07:18 PM · On: On a Mission

You got the ring and the "can't enter without being invited" thingies from the Vampire Diaries, didn't you?!

Reviewer: Souledoubt13 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2012 04:15 AM · On: The Change

effin awesome fic! can't wait to finish it

Reviewer: PsstBoo (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2011 09:27 AM · On: The Change

omg i cant wait!!!! 

Reviewer: PsstBoo (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 03:35 AM · On: Watching from Behind the Camera

loved it. 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 05:55 PM · On: The Change

  Oh, be not depressed, Steph.  At least the Ashleys are yours!  :)

  'I wanted him to do whatever he needed to before I took one of the most precious things he had away from him, his humanity.'  Some people say humanity is a state of spirit.  So, she can't really take it away from him, despite the changes he will experiment.  Maybe it would be more accurate to say she will deprive him from the contact with other people.  But it will have it's rewards.  :-]

  Married and with a child.  Landon's is a sad story.  He wasn't lucky with his singer.  But it makes you think.  He lost Angela, but found Casey later.  Is there really just one true mate for a given vampire?  :-/

  Oookaay!  It's done!  Jackson and Ashley are on their way.  Let's see, let's see...  :-]

  Now, only Nikki is left.  Geez!  But she isn't even aware yet!  :-[

  Is she?

  Oh, Steph, just one more thing!  Do you realize you didn't describe the looks of any of the Ashleys up to now?  :-P

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 02:17 AM · On: He Decides HIs Fate

  'He had rounded the corner and was rubbing a towel over his head.  He was already dressed and his skin was glistening with water.  I felt my fangs running out and turned my head quickly.  This was the second time that this man had caused me to do this.'  It would be funny if he sees; know the effect he have on her.  P-)

  'He was going to be the second death of me.'  Hmpf!  Second death...

  '"You're weaker without it?" Ashley whispered.'  Hmm, this is new.  In the books, the difference in diet affects their strenght minimally. Obviously, it's more dramatic here. :-|

  'I pointed at his wrist cuff.  "Parker, we both know that thanks to this little miracle their newborn tendencies will be minimized.'  This is new too.

  It was not a action chapter, but fluffy stuff is appreciated as well, Stef.  Plus Jackson and Ashley need to learn as much as they can before the great event.   Don't fret.

  Twenty four hours...  No much time for closure, is it?  But if the crests really help with their control, maybe they will do fine later.  Just wonder how they will explain the physical changes to people who knows them well, like family.  :-/



Author's Response:

You crack me up!  I love all the comments and I'm glad you are liking the story.  I hope to keep you satisfied.  Oh, and no, I didn't name the family Ashley just to tell the joke Ashley Ashley.  HAHAHA!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 12:33 AM · On: The Awakening

  Leah joining the Ashleys?  Oho!  I know someone who was very happy with this.  ;)

  '"Not entirely.  I won't ever hurt you because of what you mean to me, but I can't stop the desire of your blood.  It's all about control.  However, I can't control it and my need to protect you from what I want to do with you at the same time," I explained.  That description didn't help retract the fangs.'  Ok, they have fangs, after all.  Well, that is good.  It's safer than razor-sharp teeth when making out.  P-)

  The threat of Penny's coven, confirming what he heard last night, the untruth of most myths...  Yep, I think Devin held nothing from her Jacks.  :)

   'He placed his forehead to mine and said, "Change me, Devin."'  Geez!  I think Summit Entertainmens will have trouble to finish all the movies.  Half the core cast is about to quit!  :-P

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2011 11:25 PM · On: Making Alliances

  '"They shouldn't want to live like this," Parker snapped.'  What is wrong with him?  Channeling Edward?  :-P

  By what I remember of his history, he accepted this life willingly.

  Interesting!  Penelope's coven is a castle of cards.  Remove her, and the other four will all be happy.  Maybe they can even be convinced in joining forces with the Ashleys against her.  :)

  I have to reevaluate Cassius.  I thought he was a brute monster.  But it seems quite the contrary now.

  Hmm, Kellan is paying to much attention to Leah...  :)

  Ops!  Devin lost it again!  Can they use it against Penny (hehe!) somehow?

  Jackson POV?  Yes, it would be interesting to see what he is thinking.  Ashley and Nikki too.  Is Nikki as unaware of the truth as it seems?

  Steph, your story is fantastic!  This is one of those few stories I'm unable to pause to read other, even updates of the ones I'm already following!  ^_^

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2011 10:14 PM · On: To Tell the Truth

  "I knew it.  I could tell from the first day," he said.  "Jay's a great guy, Dev, and he thinks the world of you."  Exactly what she needed to hear.  Also, I'm begining to think they don't really have problems with their human memories...

  "Kellan," I whispered excitedly.  "You did it!"  Hehehee!  The doctor is in the room.  :)

  I assume Wes is still supressing his sense of smell?

  Ah, finally!  I knew by Penelope's speech she was the rejected daughter trying to take revenge on the new one.

  Royalty of North America, huh?  I'm curious to know what rules Xavier enforces.  I'm pretty sure he doesn't impose 'vegetarianism', from what I saw.

  'Cassandra was my singer and I courted her before she consented to join me for all eternity.'  Well, sure a happier version than Carlisle and Esme.  :)

  '"He was so innocent and adorable.  He longed for a mother.  I couldn't help but spoil him," she said.'  Yeah, we all saw the effect it had on Parker.  :-/

  'My Jackson was an eavesdropper.'  HAHAHAHAHA!  What a cheater Jackson is!  Everybody was so engrossed telling Kellan the stories.  And the guy was hearing it all!   Applauses for the man!    X-D

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2011 09:13 PM · On: When Disaster Strikes

  You know, Penelope is either insane or have more aides than we saw up to now.  They are outnumbered, specially now that Kellan joined, and she can't expect to make all these strikes against the Ashleys and have no retaliations.

  They need to stop keeping the youngest in the dark about her.  She must have some motivation for all this hatred.  Can't be just for the kicks, can it?

  'Her eyes darkened and her fangs became visible'  They have fangs?

   "You have some explaining to do"  I guess it is too late to wait for him to figure things out by himself.  Time for some explaining.  Assuming, of course, he really didn't figure anything yet.  :)

  It's time also for the Ashleys to take the offensive.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2011 10:44 PM · On: Public Display of Affection

  'I had donned the strapless Kelly green mini-dress that Ashley begged me to wear.  She said it was perfect for my reunion with Jackson.'  Duh, Ashley is channeling Alice!  :-P

  Hmm, I thought they needed permission to enter a building, not every room.  Is the meeting room in a building apart from the hotel?

  Devin and Jackson...you can feel the eletricity in the air!  :)

  Kristin is observant, I see.  She picked the new Kellan vibe fast!

  Jackson, on the other hand...  I don't know if he is playing dumb or if he really didn't make something of all the oddities around Devin.  But, if I'm reading Devin right, it won't last long now.  :-P

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2011 09:27 PM · On: Rules, Revelations, and Reunions

   "She put two and two together from the movie.  She said my eyes were a dead giveaway.  She posed it to me in a question.  She asked if I believed in vampires," he said with a look at me.  He smiled.  "How was I supposed to avoid that?"

  What really puzzles me is that she was the only one up to now.  :)

  'I tried to get to the doors to lock them but was one second too late.  Kellan was walking in them the moment I turned around.'  Gee, boy, things now got interesting!  :-P

  Kellan isn't very smart, is he?  Come on!  He knows the movie, he did read the books...Can't he figure out what he would do if he got a good whiff of Ashley?  Brrrr...  X-(

  Ashley, on the other hand, is smart enough for both of them.  Her idea of Kellan being able to attend the party was perfect fast thinking!  Even sad as she is.  :-]

  'Ashley flicked his ear and laughed, "In other words, Kel, don't do anything stupid."'  In fact, she adapted very fast!

  Now, to the party.  Even if I lost my bet, I still think Jackson figured Devin out, or is about to.  Also, was Nikki really sidetracked so easily?  :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2011 08:26 PM · On: Welcome to the Family

  'Landon threw his hands up in the air, exasperated.  "What do you think it means?" he practically yelled.  "We go from living peacefully to babysitting a couple of humans because the three of you become infatuated with a few of the celebrities.  Not only do we have to be concerned with that, but in case you have already forgotten we've got a lunatic vampire after us.  Now this baboon is changing into one of us and he's not even connected to anyone in the family.  How can I not blame one of you?"'  Landon is an idiot.

  "Ashley knows."  Dang, I lost my bet!  :-P

  "Maybe not to those who don't know about us," he said.  "But it doesn't mean we don't have feelings.  It doesn't mean that we don't love and want to be loved.  So you want to have the one that you love with you forever...isn't that what every person that falls in love is supposed to want?"  Now Zane spoke wisely!  :)

  'I returned my eyes to his face and with all seriousness said, "Kellan, we're vampires."'  TA-DAH!!

  Can't wait to see his reaction.  Hmm, then again, I don't have to!  8-P

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2011 05:30 PM · On: Hello Tragedy

  Oh, boy!  I think they will need another actor to play Emmet.  :(

  Well, there is a good side.  Devin and Kellan were developing a brotherly friendship, anyway.  Now, he will be her brother.

  'I took his hand and placed it over my dead heart.  I was wearing a v-neck shirt, thus the palm of his hand was placed directly on my skin.  He looked into my eyes with a smile.  Then the smile started to fade slowly.  The look on his face wasn't scared.  It was thoughtful, understanding.'  Hmm, I think Ashley won't be the first singer to figure things out.  :)

  I really wasn't expecting this!  I didn't think you was going to let things diverge from the real world that much.  Now I see anything can happen in your story.

  Cooooolll!!    P-D

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2011 04:39 PM · On: An Unplanned Hero

  All this mystery about Penelope just makes things look worse!  :(

  Zane says Devin is a loose cannon.  But she seems to be one of high caliber!  She took care of the Maine vampires alone?  Impressive!  But, then again, for someone able to move skyscrapers...  :-P

  'Jackson leaned his head in to kiss me when Kellan's booming voice announced it was time to go.  This time, I was the one responsible for cursing under my breath.  Someone must be playing a cruel joke on me to keep interrupting my moments with this man.'  Yes, someone is, and her name is Stephanie, aka Snb2snh.  :-P

  And Penelope makes the first strike.  *sigh*  No way around, now.  War is declared.

  Kellan, by the way, was very brave.  If he knew what he was up against...  :-}

  She is as slippery as Victoria, but, at least, they can take care of her cadre.  I wanna see this.  *evil grin*

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2011 02:44 PM · On: Another Coven

  "Xavier here has a reputation that far surpasses any other vampire on this continent.  He is well known throughout the entire vampire world.  Surely he has told his only daughter his story"  I feel there is a catch in her use of the only word...

  The Ashleys have their own "Victoria", it seems.  And what a timing for her to arrive, with all the movie crew around...

  I wonder how many Penelope have on her side total.  And what is her feud with Xavier.  :-/

  While dangerous, a fight may produce some opportunities for an little exposure...Jackson, Ashley and Nikki, keep your eyes open.  You may catch some interesting sights!   P-)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2011 12:08 PM · On: The First Date

  Nice first date; they even had their own "meadow"!  Really unfair how Catherine interrupted their...chat.  ;)

  So, they also suffer from the Fuzzy Human Memories Syndrome, huh?  Another check mark.

  I would love to know more about their backgrounds;  how they became vampires, how they joined the family, etc.

  This story is so good...  ^_^

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2011 01:57 AM · On: Moving Forward and the Final Confrontation

  'Peter's face flinched when he touched the cold hands of my brothers.'  Sincerely!  It is not possible no one of them will notice the similarities between the Ashleys and the story they are filming.  They must have some imagination, after all!  ;)

  "Forgive me for being so blunt," Nikki interjected.  She played with the bill of the ball cap she had been wearing.  "But, is there something wrong with him?  I mean, earlier today he was all carefree and happy.  Now he seems like he has a stick shoved up his ass or something."  HAHAHAA!  Yes, I suppose he looks like that.  And yes, you are blunt!  X-)

  'My mouth watered with venom at the sight and smell of this.'  Ah, I was curious if they were like Twilight in this aspect.  Is the Changing as bad as in the romance?

  'Neither of us looked at him.  Jackson closed his eyes, cursed and nodded.  I chuckled and settled with resting my forehead on his.'  You may curse, man, you are in your rights.  Lousy timing, Peter!  :-P

  'I spent the last seven years of my life trying to make you love me.'  To me sounded more like punishing her for not reciprocating.

  Well, sounds like Parker may be tolerable after all.  But, after the last six chapters, I'm still cautious.  :-]

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2011 01:05 AM · On: Watching from Behind the Camera

  'I knew his eyes had spotted me the moment the intrigue covered his face.'  Ops!  Busted!

  Well, if she is to drop clues until Jackson figures her out, she is doing well.  First, the failed hand warming, and now this.  At least, it will be, once he notices that there is no obvious way to go up there.  :)

  'All I had to do was think about the thing that I wanted to move and it did.  It could be as small as a grain of sand or as large as a skyscraper.'  A skyscraper?!??  Be serious!!  8-O

  'It would have been an easier discovery if Casey had been a member of our family already.  She had the talent of sensing a vampire's ability.  She was also able to sense if a human would cross over with a gift once changed.'  It reminds me someone with spanish accent who lives way north...  :)

  'His smile kept appearing whenever he talked, or I talked.  It was a permanent fixture on his face.'  A contrast with Jasper, always so serious.  :-P

  "Parker found his singer"  HAHAHAA!  Let's see him mock Zane and Devin now!  X-)

  Still...  Why the sad face?  Oh, could it be because he will have to backpedal about him and Devin?  *evil grin*

  "Do you know what I just realized?" I asked him.  He cocked an eyebrow to show he was listening.  "How odd it's going to be for her.  I mean, Ashley Ashley?"  It crossed my mind too after reading the summary...

  Please, tell me you didn't name the family just to tell this joke.  :-P

  'I shrugged my shoulders playfully. "That's my little secret," I teased.  He stuck out his bottom lip in a pout.  What a sucker he would turn me into.  "Maybe I'll show you someday."'  That I want to see.

  Good one!  Can't wait till one of the three connects enough dots to figure out the Ashleys.  :)

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2011 10:39 PM · On: The Change

I'm glad you are back to writing this story - love it.  How are Jackson and Ashley and Kellan continue with their movie careers?  How are they going to bow out?  It seems to me that if Penelope is such a big problem then just get rid of her - have her coven join the Ashley's.  Maybe that would make them to big a coven?  Anyway - keep writing and I'll keep reading.  Thanx.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 03:38 PM · On: A Lesson on Love

  'I tuned out the rest of his description of Ashley when Parker entered the room.  His golden eyes were brighter than they had been before.'  Eye color, check.  I suppose those who drink human blood have them red, as expected?

  '"C'mon, Dev, we all know things can be arranged," Parker jeered.

  I pushed back from the table and yelled, "I will not change him for my own enjoyment, Parker!"

  Parker stood up.  "Do you want me to?" he asked.  The look on his face was wild and excited.'  Ok, forget what I said last chapter.  I don't like this brat!  B-(

  "No, you can't," Xavier agreed.  "But you can lead them through clues.  They will need to know the truth, but they must figure it out on their own.  Just like Bella did in the book.  We are not allowed to share our secret with the world, but if the world discovers it on their own and truly believes it--" he paused and tightened his hold on both of us.  "There is nothing to stop us."  I like the way he thinks.  Hmm...Do they have the "Volturi" to worry about?

  Except for Parker, who grated on my nerves, excelent chapter, Snb.  But, since you was successful in making him detestable, and this is your intention to begin with, you gain points for him too.  ;)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 02:47 PM · On: This Changes Things

  Parker loves to be a nuisance, doesn't he?

  'If it was one thing that I could give Parker, it was his ability to answer the call of any of his family members when they are in need.  No matter how much we fought with each other I knew he would come.'  Well, that is something.  I was begining to dislike him.  :-/

  How puzzled Jackson was for failing in warm her hands?  I mean, come on!  This kind of thing is in his scripts!  Ah, ok, ok, too early for bizarre thoughts yet!  P-)

  "Parker, don't you for one minute think that I have forgotten.  You and I both know that we were never meant to be and I am getting sick and tired of you acting this way.  I can't keep you out of my mind, deal with it!"  Geez, another detail Stephenie got out of place!  Is this why Parker is so annoying?  Because he is the vain ego-hurt "Rosalie" of the family?

  Man, if Devin and the others are shocked with the similarities up to now, wait till they read the four books!  :)

  'He stopped thirty miles north of here.'  In a few seconds?  Another bit: they are, at least, as fast as in the books.

  And Zane=Demetri.  Stephenie may have scrambled everything, but the sheer amount of bits she got from them is astonishing!  I wonder how will they explain how her 'accuracy' is possible.  :)

  Snb, this story rocks!  I can barely refrain myself from reading the next chapter  (I should;  I'm at work).  :-P

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.