Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 05:44 AM · On: Epidemic

“My compliments to your stylist, Jake, six-pack abs go with anything.” - Hell yea they do!  :)

Fantastic chapter!  Maybe one more tonight...  :)

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 03:56 AM · On: Fallen

Fantastic chapter!

BTW, just tell people who may not like slight changes to canon that you've made that you've taken your fanfiction license.  :)

I wanna click next but I might not get to finish it till tomorrow.  I hate when RL gets in the way of reading!  :)

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 03:48 AM · On: Mistaken

Fantastic!  Next!

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 05:07 AM · On: Desire

Loved that chapter!  I'm off to the lemon and then I'll be back!  It might have to wait till tomorrow though.  :(

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 03:57 AM · On: Interrupted

Jacob looked up at the women leaning over him. “Oh cool, I’m dreaming…” He smiled and then his eyes focused on Edward’s concerned face.  “Buzzkill – you’re here. Either I am awake or this isn’t a good dream.” He flexed his muscles. “Ouch, which one of you was beating on me while I took a nap?” He fixed a glare on Edward. “I’m putting my bets on you.” - LOVED that!!

 

Was the pack really able to feel Jake's pain even though he was human?

 

Fantastic chapter!  Really really really.  :)  Next!



Author's Response:

Thanks. I love Jakey moments. I would love to write a story with nothing but Jake one liners, but that would be a little light on the plot

Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 03:33 AM · On: Fever

I forgot to ask last chapter... In this fic Edward can read minds no matter where they are?

Ah!  Fantastic though!  Next again!  :)



Author's Response:

Good question. I was messing with that. I had a long winded explanation that I deleted. Having too much fun with ths fic to bog down in the details. I appreciate everyone's grace with my poetic license.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 03:19 AM · On: Jealousy

Tara reached up and slowly ran her hand over his jaw and down his neck, sliding the raindrops from his skin. His breath caught and he placed his hand on hers. - That was the hottest not intimate moment EVER!

Brilliant!  Can't wait to see what happens with Nessie... clicking next now to find out!

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 02:49 AM · On: Destiny

Loved it!  Next!

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 02:31 AM · On: Connection

You so clearly are NOT harmless - AMEN!!

Woo!  Best chapter yet!  :)  Next!



Author's Response:

Ah, so she likes the romance! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 02:01 AM · On: Iniquity

First I think I’m in love with Bella, then I think I’m in love with her daughter, and now I can’t stand to be apart from her sister. What is my damage? - That's funny and sad all at the same time.

Fantastic again!  Next for me!

 

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 01:01 AM · On: Addiction

Another fantastic chapter!  Next!  :)

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 12:36 AM · On: Reincarnated

Fantastic!  Next!

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 12:16 AM · On: Found

wordslinger said I should come read this and I'm glad I did!  Clicking next!

Reviewer: Cadybearsmommy (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 01:01 PM · On: Italy

So the plot thickens..... Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2010 07:21 PM · On: Italy

I loved this chapter.  I really like Jake and Tara together.  As for Jacob and Tara spending an eternity together I think that because his heart was broken for so long because of nessie that he can't imagine an eternity of happiness.  Tara is a diff. kind of vampire more human, but still a vampire so as long as Jake phases he will be ok.  And because of the wolf his body always heals and fixes it's self, so he would never age because his body is always healing thus not aging. (I hope that makes sense)

Can't wait for the next update! 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I totally get what you are saying. I think that the biggest challenge for Jake and eternity is mental as well.

Reviewer: wordslinger (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2010 12:44 PM · On: Italy

The issues of Jacob's stamina and eternity have always been a concern of mine in Jake/Nessie fics. Even though this is not that particular ship, it still applies. According to SM's lore, Jacob would in theory remain ageless until he stops phasing. If the phasing manifests because of the close proximity of vampires then technically he shouldn't have a problem if he stays with Tara.

However, I can't image the human side of Jake could handle eternity. I mean, the wolves were protectors not eternal guardians. They mostly imprint on human women, which tells me they were not meant to live forever.

That was always my beef with the whole Jake/Nessie thing. On the other hand she was half human too, so it made sense to me that they might wear out together. But, Tara isn't half anything.

I don't know, it's a slippery slope. But, it's fiction so...

Another good chapter! I have no idea what to expect from you!! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for focusing on this. I think the issue of Jacob/Tara's relationship for eternity is a big one that I am going to try to tackle.

Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2010 11:34 PM · On: Satiated, The Deleted Scene

*applause* Great first lemon, lady!  You rocked it, or well... ummm Jacob did :p  I love your new banner/summary, I don't think I mentioned it before.  They really draw you in.

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2010 11:25 PM · On: Italy

Hey. Alizabeth!

Love the chapter.  Jake is hysterical... like a little kid who has to complain about everything, all the while being excited about the adventure.  I was wondering when she'd rip off the wires around her neck.  I think she left them on to control Jake more than anything - as long as they were there, he wouldn't try anything rash and Jake-like!

Jane was very cool.  Nice to have some help on the inside!  I'm really looking forward to where this is going.  I'm also curious as to what is going on with Aro.  And are Marcus and Caius affected as well.  Hmmmm...

Great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I love writing Jake so much. I hope you like the Aro in the forthcoming chapters. He is sooo creepy.

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2010 01:50 AM · On: Fallen

I love the way you managed to make Nessie's ultimate rejection of Jacob work. This is a very workable way to get around the imprinting factor! :-)

Reviewer: nomdeplume (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 08:52 AM · On: Reincarnated

Hmm this is really intriguiging. I really like Tara and Jacob's bond. At first I thought it was a bit tenuous on her side, but seeing how he coaxed her through her change, it really worked for me.

I'm going to guess that Tara's ability is like an amalgam of Jasper and Edward's? Like she can read people thoughts about their most hidden emotions? I'm also intrigued as to her eyes and her non-change. But I'm glad she and Jacob aren't going to have any scent issues.



Author's Response:

Great guess. In fact, that's the most straight-forward way of explaining it I've ever read. I might have to use that!

It is hard to have a love interest with perpetual body odor. My room mate freshman year tried that and it did not work out.

Reviewer: nomdeplume (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 08:28 AM · On: Found

I am so very sorry it has taken me this long to review. It has been an utterly crazy couple of weeks. But lets get to this shall we?

I like the preamble before the chapter begins. it sets a nice ominous tone for what is about to unfold. The whole chapter unfolds very well and it doesn't waste time jumping into the action which I like. The slightly awkward atmosphere at Jacob's place with J&B being so familiar with Tara (I'm assuming because of Alice) and Tara's trepidation was nicely brought out. You sowed all these little seeds here and there-- Renesmee's role in this version of Post-BD, what Tara's power will be.

Your language gives subtle clues- such as when Bella clarifies that she's never bitten another vampire (because she has made one-- Ness).

Additionally I have to share what was my favorite line of this chapter:

"The moonlight seemed to cling to her features, to flow down from the sky for the sole purpose of illuminating her beauty." I would say that sounds like it is straight out of canon, but I think that its actually better.



Author's Response:

Welcome! Thanks so much for your review. I think that was one of my favorite lines that I wrote. I try not to grab anything straight out of canon but I wouldn't be surprised if I did now and again just because I've read it so dang much.

This chapter was just re-written with project team beta so you are my first review after the addition of some more dialogue. I'm working back through some of the early chapters. Thanks again.

Reviewer: mothlights (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 05:35 AM · On: Addiction

I particularly liked the way Edward thought there was a crowd of humans, and Jacob had no idea what he was talking about. That was very nice! A surprise for me as well, and also a clearer picture of what's going on with Tara.

Also liked the rest of E and J's interaction, and Tara offering to share a few choice words with Jake in French. 

I'm so used to B gravitating to E that I when she said at the beginning that she was alone, I wondered if they had grown apart. But after reading the end I'm guessing it's nothing to do with Edward personally.

(I'm having a helluva time getting ch 19 done for mine, but will be back to read more as soon as it's submitted.) 

Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thanks for hanging in there with this. I appreciate your detailed reviews.

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 07:34 PM · On: Satiated, The Deleted Scene

wow that was hot.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 01:14 AM · On: Satiated, The Deleted Scene

Good Lord, pretty fricken hot for the fist time! :) You mke great lemonaid!  I'm looking forward to more! lol

I'm so happy for Jacob, he hasn't had a good life in your story, things are def. getting better for him.



Author's Response:

I think Jake would say this was his favorite chapter. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: wordslinger (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2010 09:53 PM · On: Satiated, The Deleted Scene

I have found lemons to be much harder to write than read. haha!

Author's Response:

Amen! There are some words that my fingers just can't type without fits of giggles.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.