Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 01:23 AM · On: Fever

Ha, I love the "my mom must have been high on morphine" line!

The tension in this chapter is great, though I suspect that Nessie will have more than just "he's like a second" dad feelings about Jacob eventually. Love the way this is going!

Reviewer: CrazyLovingLife (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 10:08 PM · On: Interrupted

Ahh! Another wonderfully wonderful chapter!

How do you do it?

I swear, it's freaking amazing.

Anyhow, no, I wasn't really sad that Jacob and Tara got interrupted. It just seems...too fast, though you're on Chapter 10. Sorry, I'm just a freak like that.

I like how Tara is healing Jane, but I don't think Jane should be completely healed. Something just repells goodness in Jane. Alec might be able to be redeemed though.

This chapter was very epic. I especially liked Leah's enterance.

I think I need to crack open my Twilight books - all this fanfic is making me lose my Team Edwardness!

Most of my fanfic is this, Seducing Ms Swan (Haven't read in ages, haven't added anything new since Nov!) and this story my friend's writing on another site, about Jacob and Renesmee.

I feel like I'm losing an essential part of me.

And here I go, rambling like a lamecake again.

All and all, awesome! *gives HUGE thumbs up!*



Author's Response:

Too soon for Jacob and Tara. Uh oh. You are NOT going to like what I've got coming in Chapter 10. Very interesting thoughts about Jane, I'm going to ponder that. I think Jane and Alec are two different reactions to the same experience. I wonder if she can really be redeemed? I know it won't be as simple as a "magical" Tara touch. Real emotional wounds go deep.

Cross on over to team Jacob... :) This is new and improved Jacob. He's really evolved. I love detailed reviews like your's.

Reviewer: Cadybearsmommy (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 12:35 AM · On: Interrupted

Loved the new chapter, thanks for updating!  Very curious to see exactly what has happened in Jane's past to make her need Tara so badly....I have always thought that Jane must have a tortured history, a softer side that was once hurt to make her who she is. 

Also a bit disappointed that Jake and Tara were interuppted, but hey their is always time for that later, lol! 

Please don't let the pack hurt Jane until we find out what is going on! 

Can't wait to see what happens next, we need to get you some REVIEWS girl, get the word out about this story, it is awesome!



Author's Response:

Amen to that. I have no idea how to go about getting reviews, any advice on that front would be welcome. I appreciate the feedback. I am looking forward to seeing how people react to Jane.

Reviewer: Luckynumbers (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2010 09:47 PM · On: Found

Hey, it's your very belated R4R buddy stopping by!

I very much enjoy your writing style. Honestly, until Jake entered the picture it felt like reading a dream sequence. It pulled me in. I'm already very curious about why she is needed and also about where Nessie has gotten herself to. I look foward to being able to read more!

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2010 02:11 AM · On: Interrupted

This is really getting interesting, Ali!

I love Jake, which is impressive because I was never much of a Jake fan, and Tara is proving to be more intriguing with every chapter!  I always wondered what made Jane tick, and you've certainly hinted at some nasty stuff.  I can't wait to have her regain consciousness.  Hopefully she can share a little about what's going on with the Volturi.

Thanks for the story!  I really like it.

Reviewer: Nikkycoly (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 10:16 PM · On: Interrupted

Hmm I dont know if I like Jacob with Tara. Iit will take some getting used to. I am  assuming that this is where the story as far as couples go. Jacob with Tara and Ness with Nahuel. Anywho, very creative I must say. Cant wait to see where you go with it.

Reviewer: wordslinger (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 08:45 PM · On: Interrupted

Yes, I'm upset Jake & Tara were interrupted. No one likes a cockblock.



Author's Response:

especially a life threatening one. So uncool.

Reviewer: BekahR (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 05:33 PM · On: Fever

I really like your Nessie -- she's still sweet, but she has an attitude. At least the love triangle may not be as complicated as before, even if Jacob still has some lingering attachment.

Vampire sickness? I hope Carlisle is immune to it, since he doesn't consume human blood.

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: BekahR (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 05:28 PM · On: Jealousy

Okay, so Tara not only has the power to sense pain, but she can also heal it? Nessie's appearance was unexpected, but a good love triangle is always fun.

Jacob's imprint may be broken; I'm guessing that his feelings for Nessie aren't?

Reviewer: BekahR (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 05:25 PM · On: Destiny

Hmm, now how does Sarah fit in? I'll admit, I am a little confused about what exactly Tara's power does. It seems to have some sort of magnetic effect. I'll be interested in seeing how this all develops.

 



Author's Response:

I'm hoping Sarah's linkage clears up in later chapters. She's a human, and the fact that she "connected" with Tara networks her into the Tara, Bella, Jacob, Edward etc etc. network of those Tara touches. Vampires seeing people as more than food is important to the story. I'll make a point of emphasizing this more. My goal is an enjoyable intriguing read and not a sense of persistent confusion :) 

Reviewer: BekahR (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 05:22 PM · On: Connection

Feeling the pain of others -- an interesting power that's bound to cause Tara some problems in the future. The hints of romance are nice, not too overdone but not too subtle either.

Thanks for another great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review(s)! You brought up a good point in your review of the previous chapter - Bella killing a human is major. Do you think I moved off of that too quickly (just a quick reference to the fact that the man killed was a "monster" and some bonding time with Tara? I don't want to overdo Tara's healing effects too much and just make her a convenient magic wand to wave at anyone's problems.

Reviewer: BekahR (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 05:18 PM · On: Iniquity

Ah, so the mystery is partially solved. The explanation of Bella and Tara's bond is well done -- I can picture Renee having another child, though the fact that it was with Charlie was a surprise.

Talk about a way to end a chapter, Alizabeth! How is Bella going to react to killing a human? It's a nice parallel to Edward's vigilante lifestyle, but I'm afraid she's really going to flip out.

Reviewer: Cadybearsmommy (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 07:46 PM · On: Found

Need more....must have another chapter!  I am so addicted to this story (and so greedy, lol!)



Author's Response:

That is the nicest thing you could say! It is in the queu.

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 10:46 AM · On: Jealousy

Aww, I loved seeing the interaction between Esme and Tara in this chapter! You do a great job of describing the clothes :-), I think I need a personal shopper now :-).



Author's Response: I love Esme because of your story. There will be more with the two of them. She's the mom everyone wants

Reviewer: CrazyLovingLife (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 11:00 PM · On: Fever

Oh my Gosh! This is getting SO good! First the mangled relationship love-triangle, which turned out to not be a love triangle, then sick vampires?? What's next??

Just kidding.

However, I do not like how you have changed Renesmee. She was so sweet, and you've made her act like a brat at some points, almost unrecognizable.

Other than that - I think I'm in love!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review.

Plenty more to come. I feel the same way you do about Renesmee, she's acting bratty, but let's cut her some slack. She's a teenager at this point, just spreading her wings a little. She'll come around, don't worry.

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 12:50 AM · On: Fever

love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the faithful reviews!

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2010 11:13 PM · On: Fever

So imagine you have two dads, one of them is an undead mind reader and the other one is a gigantic werewolf. How is a girl ever going to get a date?

I love Renesmee, and I love that she hates her name.  That was one of the many things that made Breaking Dawn a trip to the dentist for me.  Each of your characters has a distinct personality, and you do a great job of keeping each of their "voices" for them.  So Jane is coming and she's amped up?  Hmmm... Chronically insatiable old vampires.  I wonder how Eleazar is doing, too.

This is definitely getting interesting.  Great job, Ali!  Love it!



Author's Response:

I just did a literal spit take with a mouthful of wine when you called Breaking Dawn a "trip to the dentist". Fortunately it was not a red wine.

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2010 10:58 PM · On: Jealousy

I've been wondering how Jacob would handle Renesmee coming back... I'm guessing that the imprinting doesn't fade when it's unrequited.  Should be interesting!  So she was dying?  I knew she was emotionally dying, but didn't realize she was physically dying as well.  Funny that she didn't realize that Jacob probably didn't stand out because he was a big furry beast in the woods.  LOL!

On to the Next button!  See you next chapter!  Great job!

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2010 10:54 PM · On: Destiny

Neat, I'm really enjoying all the answers about Tara's gifts.

I'll be interested to see in future chapters if Tara shows some resentment or at least curiosity about Renee and Charlie's decision to give her up for adoption.

Nice work!

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2010 10:48 PM · On: Connection

Interesting, I can buy that theory! I like scientific Carlisle as well :-)

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2010 10:41 PM · On: Destiny

This is such a complex and intricate story, Ali.  I really am enjoying it.  I'm usually anxious to know what happens next, and can sometimes get frustrated when I can't figure it out, but there's a calming effect to the way you are unfolding this story that lets me be patient to see how it plays out.  I love your dialogue.  I'm curious to see how Bella and Tara will connect, and what is meant by Tara's Destiny.

Thanks for dreaming up this tale!

Reviewer: Cadybearsmommy (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2010 10:39 PM · On: Fever

I am really enjoying this story!  Loving the twist on Aro "changing" can't wait to see what happens next, thanks for the quick updates!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. Can't wait to hear what you think of Aro in later chapters.

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 02:14 AM · On: Jealousy

love it.

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 12:32 AM · On: Destiny

love it.

Reviewer: CrazyLovingLife (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2009 11:41 PM · On: Connection

Ack! Another thing in common with me! Curls! This is crazy!

 

I made it through Carlisle's theory. When they get frozen in time, they somehow still need things to sustain life, I suppose, so they have to get it from drinking blood.

Tara, however, does not want to do that, because she is so closely connected with feelings, almost like Jasper.

That's what I got out of it.

That what you were aiming at?



Author's Response:

You got it! I'm hoping to reinforce and clarify this in later chapters. I'm looking for someone who wants to hardcore geek out and debate vampire biology with me. I think I'll post a thread and see if anyone bites. pun intended.

I got a new banner, the "Tara" is a picture that was publically available. If that is you, this would be really freaky.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.