Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 04:28 PM · On: Desire

Hmmm... I'm not even sure that I can think of an unpronounceable syllable! I enjoyed the chapter very much. I really like the way you write Jacob. Sometimes I have a hard time warming up to him because in the back of my mind I still see him as the guy who tried to steal Bella from Edward (I know it's wrong, but still!) but your version has really grown on me. Lovely work!



Author's Response:

Thank you. Jake was just looking for love in all the wrong places. I hope you'll see he has grown up. It my highest compliment when people say they are liking Jacob a little bit more.

Reviewer: Luckynumbers (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 04:34 PM · On: Connection

That's a very interesting take on their need for blood: spiritual as opposed to physical. Where is Nessie anyway? Once again, I'm left with more questions than answers but in a positive way!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the reviews! I promise all will be revealed. You are my 100th review of my very first story. That is so special.

Reviewer: Luckynumbers (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 04:11 PM · On: Iniquity

This is very unlike anything I have ever read on here: both in writing style and in content. You weave beautiful pictures and have already gone in directions that surprise me. I look forward to more.

Reviewer: Luckynumbers (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 03:40 PM · On: Addiction

This story grows more curious with every chapter. What is happening to Bella? And will Tara learn to recognize with voices and will she be able to cope with them when she does?

Guess I'll have to keep reading.

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 12:00 AM · On: Epidemic

awesome

Reviewer: Cadybearsmommy (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 02:54 PM · On: Found

Would love to get you to 100 reviews, so I just want to say how much I LOVE this story!



Author's Response:

You are the sweetest thing. I must admit, I had my eye on that goal.

Reviewer: CrazyLovingLife (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 07:34 PM · On: Epidemic

Oh. My. Goodness. The fever is like vampire swine flu! lol, just kidding.

Anyways, brill chapter. Like I said in the last review: anxiously awaiting Ch14!

I really liked the blood sampling thing. I'm interested to see how that comes out.

Odd, I have a cut on my hand from a claw...but it's my dog's claw. :)

Reviewer: Cadybearsmommy (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 03:00 AM · On: Epidemic

Very eye-opening cancer! 

Loved the Jane/Tara interaction.  And I am really curious to see if Tara's medical condition is what caused her change to be different. 

Thanks for the quick updates!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 01:39 AM · On: Epidemic

Great chapter!  I'm very interested in what the fever is going to be.  Esme is so sweet, she just wants everyone to find happiness and love, just like she has.  I'm sure she thinks of Jake as a son and only wants him to be happy!  Plus her family is growing:)

Reviewer: wordslinger (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2010 10:44 PM · On: Epidemic

I think this is still as interesting to me as it was when I read chapter 1. :)

I will tell a friend too.

Reviewer: CrazyLovingLife (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2010 12:13 AM · On: Fallen

Yup, you got it! I'm just hoping it will get accepted! I've been in a bit of a writing slump since I got two new stories rejected in a row. I must be absentminded lately with my writing!

If you're reading this (anyone) and want to help me fix it, email me! (usedtobewannabe@gmail.com)

 

Also, brilliant on Ch12! Absolutely amazing. I love how the drama with Demetri & Renesmee begins now. I wonder how this will affect Jake & Nessie's relationship in the long run?

 

Anxiously awaiting Ch13! (I feel behind. Approximentally 10 chapters behind!)



Author's Response:

I'm here for you! Check your email. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: CrazyLovingLife (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 11:48 PM · On: Mistaken

:D Awesome! I think the Charlie/Tara thing is, also, AWESOME! (Sorry for my lack of vocabulary. It's late here.)

I really enjoyed it,  I just wanted to let you know that before I get on to Chapter 12!

(Sorry I didn't read them ASAP. I've been offline for a while.)



Author's Response:

There you are girl! If you were offline writing Chapter 3 I forgive you :) Where is that next chapter??

Reviewer: robert cullen (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 10:23 PM · On: Fallen

"You ass, you drank all my milk." LOLZ



Author's Response:

Thanks for picking out my very favorite line in the chapter!

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 08:12 PM · On: Fallen

Well I for one was really bummed that good ole Jake had to go and off Demetri... If he was such good friends with Ren, why didn't she give him a bit of a heads up? The fallout I think could be freaking HUGE!!! I can't wait to find out!



Author's Response:

So right. Its all Nessie's fault. I know the Volturi aren't known to forgive and forget.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 02:55 AM · On: Fallen

I just found your story and had to finish it, I couldn't stop reading it.  Wow what an interesting story!  I really like this Tara.  I love that she and Jake are getting together, it's really funny that she is Bella's sister,  Good Lord Jake must feel like a cosmic practical joke with the Swan women!

I like that everythin isn't perfect, that they need healing.  I really like Jacob in your story.  I hope he has a happy ending!

Update soon, I can't wait to see what happens!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review. I am glad you got sucked into the story. Unless I dramatically rewrite the ending (always a possibility) - the chapters will go up fast.

Reviewer: Cadybearsmommy (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 02:37 AM · On: Fallen

Great chapter!  I am dreading what the Volturi might do to avenge Demetri's death....but perhaps they need Carlisle's help so badly they will over look it?

Loved how Jacob was reflecting on his relationship with Nessie, definitely gave more reasoning behind why things ended up the way they did. 

The banter between Jake and Quil was funny and hearfelt, nice job!



Author's Response:

Yeah, the Volturi aren't very forgiving.

My beta had suggested I put more in about Jacob and Nessie so I thought I conversation with Quil would help. I love Quil. When this is done I'm going to treat myself to some good Quil fics.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 08:02 PM · On: Fallen

awesome

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 05:53 PM · On: Found

Wow, what’s going on, I'm totally intrigued! Great first chapter!

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. Welcome :)

Reviewer: wordslinger (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 01:30 PM · On: Fallen

Honestly, I think that if Nessie is going to make a huge deal about Demetri she will be acting like a bitch. There is no way Jake could have known the two were buddy-buddy. He is what he is, he has nothing to feel bad about. Just my opinion!

I still really like your story! Good job!



Author's Response:

You completely get it! Nessie is being bitchy. I always thought that growing to full maturity in 7 years with a grand total of nine doting adults (ten if you count Charlie) plus NO interaction with kids your own age just had to create a spoiled brat. At least a little bit. I hope you like where I take this.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 11:17 PM · On: Mistaken

Wait one minute, there, girly!  Golden eyes?  What just happened?

I wish I knew more about what passed between Tara and Charlie.  That must have been something for them.  I liked how they were already able to communicate in single words.  How "Charlie" of her!

So now I have to wait to see what's going on with the golden eyes.  Maybe when Edward sees the battle in Jake's head he'll be able to ID the person, but it doesn't make any sense for a golden-eyed vamp to be taking out humans.

See you soon!  Help me straighten all this out, would you?  Thanks, bb!



Author's Response:

I hope you like how I clear this up in the next chapter which my beta got done in record time. I love doling out the info. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 10:53 PM · On: Desire

Lovely nickname Sam came up with there, Alizabeth!  Too funny!

I think I've told you before that I am not typically a Jake fan, but I just adore your Jake.  He has the right combination of responsible and snarky, and his sense of humor is divine.  When he wakes up to see the lovely ladies, and then sees Edward... priceless.  I was cheering for him when he finally got the girl at the end of the chapter.

Nice of you to have the outtake - lemonus interruptus and all.  I really like this story.  They way you depict your people and your settings - beautiful.

Reviewer: Cadybearsmommy (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 01:47 PM · On: Mistaken

Wow, great chapter!  I thought the Tara/Charlie interaction was very touching.  I hope they get to spend more time together soon. 

So I am guessing that was Demetri that Jacob killed?  Wow, I can't wait to see what happens next!



Author's Response:

Tara and Charlie will have to pencil in some quality time when the drama dies down. You are too clever. I hope you think the reaction to Jacob's fight is appropriate in the later chapters. Nessie isn't too nice lately.

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 07:55 PM · On: Mistaken

Oh no!  The vamp had golden eyes.... That doesn't bode well...  hummm

I loved the Tara/Charlie reunion!  I think it was just perfet for the two of them.  not over chatty with just enough awkward! :p

Thanks for writing and updating!



Author's Response:

I guess Jake missed that little detail that you picked up on (in the heat of battle). I'm so glad you liked Tara and Charlie. Poor Charlie, he has a hard time expressing his emotions.

 

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 06:49 PM · On: Mistaken

Awesome



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2010 01:16 AM · On: Interrupted

Tee hee, and I thought Alice was the only one who got to interrupt things :-)!

I loved that you introduced Jane, even if it did distract us from where I was hoping we would finally go ;-), good things to expect in the future!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.