Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A World Apart
Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2010 03:14 AM · On: A Good Use For a Scarf

I still dont understand why he is going to a hotel.  THey aren't teenagers.  They have such limited time together.  They arent having sex, I get that, but why wouldn't they cuddle all night.  In all of their phone calls how do they not discuss that?  Plus. wouldnt ther be a higher risk of somebody recognizing him at a hotel??

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2010 03:02 AM · On: Carly & Brady

Brady is a smooth talker.  Hmmmm, I wonder about his intentions!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2010 02:05 AM · On: Long Talk

THey had a very productive talk!  Good for them.  They are playing this smart.

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2010 02:32 AM · On: Ice Skates and Olyphantastic

I am much happier with him spending the night with her.  THey have such limited time together and they need to take advantage of the time they have.  Great chapter!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 02:21 AM · On: Valentine's Day

It is sweet of him to show up at her door.  How could he not spend the night in her bed cuddling though?  They have such little time together.  I am eager to read more!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 02:08 AM · On: Home

I loved the flowers and I loved his coded name on her phone!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 01:52 AM · On: The Girls do Disneyland

She is divorced?  I didn't see that one coming.  She is so young!

Reviewer: mellow974 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2010 11:38 AM · On: Pianos and Pool Tables

MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love Courtney!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and rob!!!! and carly too!! more, please???????



Author's Response:

There will definitely be more.  My apologies for the wait for the next chapter and for the delay in responding to your review, I hope you can forgive me. :)  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 01:13 PM · On: A Final Night Together

I am captivated by them!!



Author's Response:

Me too! lol Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 01:01 PM · On: Something Worth Waiting For

This is SO exciting!!!! 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Glad you're still enjoying!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 12:45 PM · On: Churro Kisses & Denny's

She is endearing and I love how she is so caught up in him.



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you like Courtney, some people have mixed feelings on her.  And yes, she is very caught up in him.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 12:32 PM · On: California Adventures

I am really enjoying this!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're enjoying it.  I'm sorry it's taking me so long to reply to your reviews, but I really do appreciate you taking the time to review as you read.

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 12:21 PM · On: Disneyland & Famous Actors

As if anybody else could hod a candle to Rob.... Bye Bye, Brady!



Author's Response:

I have to agree, no one holds a candle to Rob IMO, but she's trying to be careful and not get caught up in all the magic.

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 12:08 PM · On: A New Year

I'm intrigued!



Author's Response:

I'm glad I caught your interest!  I hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: twilight_dancer (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 01:21 AM · On: Pianos and Pool Tables

Awesome!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: SonzzyB (Anonymous) · Date: September 25, 2010 07:14 PM · On: Pianos and Pool Tables

Great Update!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 06:12 PM · On: Pianos and Pool Tables

Hi Darlin'!

Of course I loved it! You never fail to entertain and impress me!

I can understand Court"s thinkin' about the pre-nup. Not for anyone else...though it would put some other minds at rest...but for Rob. That he would know without a doubt that she didn't want his money, only him, Rob the man; not Robert Pattinson the actor! But I also see Rob's POV.

The retellin' of his dad's advice to Rob was great! Dad Pattinson is a smart man and let his son know, in no uncertain terms, that he was at fault for those pics in the first place! So happy that a meetin' of the minds between Court and Rob was made!

Oh, the piano shoppin' was good and the fantasy of Courts, sexy! The "road head", I had to stop and turn on my desk fan!!! HOT HOT HOT!

Loved the interaction with "the boys" and feel a little sorry for Marcus! ut they all love Rob and can see how much Rob love Court and how good she is for him.

Then of course the seductive scenerio around the pool table! What a christening of the "play" room!! yummmmmm! And the last three lines: 

“I am going to laugh every time the guys are here playing pool,” Robert told me in between kisses. 

“You’ll never be able to look at those balls without thinking of me.”  I smirked, pulling his shirt off. 

“That sounds so wrong.”  Robert laughed.  Wundebar!! (sp)

Okay, now I'm anxiously waitin' tor the next chappie, and MORE PLEASE! Kellan, maybe, huh?

Love you, sweetie,

Ellen



Author's Response:

Dear Ellen,

Thanks so much for your kind words as always.  I always love seeing your reviews! 

Court still doesn't feel completely at ease about not signing a prenup, she just doesn't want Rob to ever second guess her reason for marrying him.  This really came from me.  I know if I ever married someone with that amount of money, I would want to sign a prenup because I would never want them to have any sort of doubt as to my intentions.  And Court really did feel that it was the same thing as when Rob told her he wanted to wait after telling her he loved her.

I don't know why, but I love writing Rob's dad.  I have such a good time creating his relationship with Court and making him this hugely paternal figure in Rob's life.  Maybe it's just because of the great relationship I have with my own dad, but I really like writing Richard and I feel like he would totally tell Rob that the picture incident was completely his fault. lol

I'm glad you enjoyed the piano store and the ride home.  I had such a fun time writing that part!  I was just imagining walking around a piano store with Rob and I think I probably would've had the same reaction Court did. lol

I find it interesting that you feel sorry for Marcus, I'm curious to see if that will continue through the next couple chapters and the rest of the story.

I just got the next chapter back fron the beta, so hopefully I'll be submitting today.  I'll either submit it or the next chapter for LOAtR, but either way their will be a submission!  And yes, a little bit of Kellan is up next!

Hugs,

Keira

 

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 10:16 AM · On: Pianos and Pool Tables

Love it



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 12:22 AM · On: Pianos and Pool Tables

Ooooh piano fantasy a la Julia Roberts and Richard Gere, hmmm.  The pool table - 'You'll never be able to look at those balls without thinking of me.'  'That sounds so wrong.'  LOL.  I love the way he chucked them all out so he could have his wicked way with Court on the pool table, good job the guys don't know everything, they'd probably never go near it again. ROFL.  Can't wait for the next chappie, will that have the engagement party in it?? Jane x



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review!  Glad you enjoyed the pool table scene.  Yes, the engagement part is up next and will be a two-parter, I hope you enjoy it!

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 11:29 PM · On: Pianos and Pool Tables

Woo hoo!  Pool table sex!  Great chapter!  : )



Author's Response:

I do love me some naked Rob on a pool table! lol Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 11:15 PM · On: Pianos and Pool Tables

Hi hun!

Loved this chapter! So many wonderful things about it-his friends, the piano store *gulp*... the pool table! *Gah!*Love that he kicked them all out!!

Hmmm-engagement dinner coming up - looking forward to seeing how that goes! Something tells me it is going to be interesting!

XO

Les



Author's Response:

Hey Les!

Glad you enjoyed the chapter!  See, I told you I had a bj in the car scene too! ;)  Yup, engagement dinner is next and it's a two-parter with a little drama, a little lemon and a couple unknown guests!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: SonzzyB (Anonymous) · Date: September 17, 2010 11:18 AM · On: Announcements & Declarations

LOVE IT!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 12:59 AM · On: Announcements & Declarations

OH, so glad her and Vics got some things sorted. Also, I was wondering why the hell Vic would be looking at her ass! Now, I get it! LOL! Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Glad you enjoyed the chapter.  This won't be the last we see of Vic not approving of Court, though.  I should be submitting the next chapter today.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2010 08:58 PM · On: Announcements & Declarations

Yay you're back, I've missed this story.  I forgot about Victoria's obsession with Courtney's bum.  LOL - I can't believe they were trying to work out if it had been airbrushed.  I love how Vic is protective over Rob but I do feel that she needs to take a step back and take a good look at how much her 'little' brother has grown up.  I see a deep friendship building between Vic and Courtney, eventually.  Can't wait for the next chappy, please post again soon.  Jane x



Author's Response:

Yes, I'm back.  I'm so sorry it was so long between posts.  My RL got pretty crazy and I just couldn't focus on writing.  But, my next chapter is already with the beta and I'm doing my own edits on the one after that so I can get it to her as soon as she gives me that one back.

Victoria is very protective of her brother, but a lot of it is unfounded and he gets really annoyed with it considering how she reacted way back when he got involved in her love life.  While this is a step in the right direction for Vic and Court, it won't be the end of Victoria's skepticism.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: midnightgirl (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2010 06:46 PM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

I'm assuming the "Finally" was in regards to them finally having sex?  Hope you enjoyed the chapter.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.