Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A World Apart
Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2010 11:21 PM · On: Time to Reconnect

Hi Keira!

             Well, lets try this again! Just lost the whole review!!! arghhh!

              Another great chapter! This line really had me laughin' :

              “I’m tempted to blow you right here so Marcus will get that look off of his face,” I said angrily. 

               And now Rob knows just how mean his friend is bein' to Courtney. What kind of friend is that? Is Marcus so jealous of Rob's celebrity that he wants to hurt him?

              This exchange made my heart smile; so romantic and lovin':

“Remember the place you took me to on the river?”  I gently rubbed up and down his arms as soothingly as I could.  “I think I’d like to go there again before we head back to the States.  It meant so much to me that you took me to the place where you felt you could just be you.  I hope, in time, I can be that for you when we’re not in London and you can’t go there,” I finished hugging him close to me. 

The color in his face had gone back to normal and his breathing seemed to be under control now.  “You are that place for me, Courtney,” he whispered in a reverent tone, placing a soft kiss on my forehead. 

 

Then Claire catches Bethany and Erika out and lets them have it, albeit in a very classy way, defendin' her son and future daughter-in-law. Go Claire!!!

Next Marcus tries to set Rob up with Janie, only to have it foiled by Kellan! I could hear that boomin' laugh as he came through the door! Yay, Kellan!!

The convo between Courtney and Kellan shows how strong their friendship is. He confirms how right Court is for her Robert. But when he started talkin' 'bout Carly, my heart broke for him. He loves her and is hurtin'! I love that Cortney cares so much about them both that she doesn't tell Kell about Carly's split from James and promises not to tell Carly how Kell feels.

I WANT AN HEA FOR KELLAN AND CARLY!!! But, you know that, lol! And I know that it's up to you, darlin', how you work this out!

The scene in the garage was soooo sexy and erotic. Well planned by Rob and a total surprise for Court. Yummmm!

So, now I'm anxious for MORE PLEASE, ASAP! Your stories make me smile, sweetie, even when angst rears it's ugly head. I know that Rob and Courtney will see each other through and come out on the other side closer and wiser.

You are amazin', Kiera, and I look forward to each update!

Love ya,

Ellen xx 

 

 



Author's Response:

Hello my dear Ellen!  Lovely to hear from you as always.

Glad you enjoyed Rob and Court's little time out during dinner.  Yes, now Rob knows what's up with his "friend."  Unfortunately, it will be quite a awhile before that all plays out, especially since we're heading back to the States in the next chapter.  No, Marcus isn't jealous of Rob's fame, he just doesn't trust people easily and believes that anyone who didn't know Rob before he was famous, only wants one thing from him, so how could Courtney be any different?  And no, it doesn't matter to him that Rob has better sense than that, not to mention all the other people in Rob's life who have accepted Courtney.

Claire definitely knows how to get her point across but still be the gracious hostess, doesn't she?  I enjoy writing her. 

Yeah, Marcus' plan to get Rob into the bedroom with a naked Janie certainly backfired on him, didn't it?  I'm glad you caught that, some people were wondering how she ended up there in the first place, but yes, it was contrived by Marcus, Bethany and Erika.

Ah, Carly and Kellan...what can I say?  Only time will tell, is the best I can give at the moment. :)

I'm hoping to submit the next chapter before the weekend is up.

Take care,

Keira

Reviewer: pixiekat (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 11:43 AM · On: Time to Reconnect

What a chapter...loved every word! I gotta tell you I'm really proud of the way Rob & Court are handling themselves with the Marcus (Jane & the bitch twins). It would have been really easy for them to make it ugly, but they took the high road & I couldn't be happier. Although I'm sure Rob will have some "words" for Marcus at some point...what I would give to be a fly on the wall during that l'il "chat".

Huge props to Momma Claire not only for how she handled the bitch twins (which was awesome), but for her wise words to Court. I'm glad that Court was so lilling to listen.

As for R & C's sexy-times in the garage, I will never look at sunglasses or ties the same way again...damn that was HOTTT!

Lastly I gotta say I just wanna hug Kellan, poor teddy bear. His chat with Court was so damn sweet. I'm hoping that he gets his HEA (preferably with Carly), he deserves it. Definitely loved they way he "found" Janie in Rob's room. Oh & Ashley was awesome as well.

Thanks so, so much for another fantastic chapter! Hugs until next time.

~Kat



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review!  I'm sorry it's taken me so long to respond, I thought I had gotten to all the rieveiws for this chapter, but I missed two, so, my apologies. 

Rob and Courtney know that there are going to be a lot of people who have opinions on their engagement, especially once they go public, so they're trying to deal with it as calmly as they can.  It hurts Rob to know that one of his best friends is one of the purpotrators of it, but he wants to believe they can move past it.  And while it will take awhile before things really hit the fan with Marcus, don't worry, they will and Rob will definitely have a response for him!

Mama Claire knows there's rough road ahead for Rob and Court and that the bitch twins (loved that btw!) are just going to be some of the first to make those accusations.  She knows that the biggest thing Rob and Court will need is to communicate and trust each other and Court knows, even after such a short time, that Claire definitely has her best interests at heart.

I have been wanting to write that garage scene FOREVER!!! Ever since I decided on the car, I had that scene in mind.  Well, that one and the road head one from after they went piano shopping. ;)

Kellan will be alright, and he and Carly will meet up again.  I can't say how their story will end though. ;)

Thanks for the great review!  Hugs,

Keira

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 10:34 AM · On: Time to Reconnect

Is Marcus's problem just that he thinks all Americans are gold diggers and he doesn't like change?  I got the impression it was more deep rooted than that.  I love how Claire put the bitches in their places, I would love to know what the rumours are about them.  Was it Janie on Rob's bed?  How long had she been there?  How desperate must you be to do something like that?  Poor Kellan, he's still so hurt over Carly, I really think you should put them back together.....eventually, giving James his marching orders once and for all, maybe introduce him to Janie or Bethany or Erika, lol.  Loved this chapter, can't wait for the next one.  Jane x



Author's Response:

Rob wants to believe that his friend's issue runs deeper than Marcus just thinking that Courtney is a gold digger, but the truth of it is that is what he thinks of her and Carly by extension.  Not so much that he thinks of Americans like that in general, just Courtney and Carly because their friends.  He thinks she's just interested in Rob for his money and he simply looks at it as being protective of his friend.  He just generally lacks faith in people.

Ah yes, Mama Claire certainly knows how to get her point across, doesn't she?  Unfortunately, we'll never know the gossip about Bethany or Erika, mainly cause it's not important.  lol  As far as Janie goes, the back story to all that was that Marcus conspired with Bethany and Erika hoping that either a) Rob would be seduced or b) that Courtney would flip out.  Neither of which happened and poor Janie was simply left extremely embarassed.  Poor girl was led by her sisters who obviously did not have the best of intentions.

Kellan is definitely still hurting, but there will be more Carly and Kellan in the future, so don't worry too much.  As far as James, well, let's just say he always has a way of complicating things.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 09:22 PM · On: Time to Reconnect

Love it



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: SonzzyB (Anonymous) · Date: November 14, 2010 09:14 PM · On: Time to Reconnect

LOVE THIS!!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: pixiekat (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 01:43 AM · On: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

Welcome back Sweets! This chapter was well worth the wait too!

Firstly, I'm glad that Carly has finally had enough of that idiot she was seeing. I'm sad that she's hurting, but he just wasn't good for her.

I adore Rob's parents, they're jjust too sweet for words...I wonder if they could adopt me.

Damn those catty bitches, I half wish that Court had put them in thier places, but she did the right thing by ignoring them. And Robert's reminder about who he was with was luscious. I'm thinking that Victoria might come around eventually, but Marcus is too bitter (& two-faced) for my liking & he's making me all kinds of growly. I'm also concerned about what Robert's reaction will be to what Marcus said, it should be interesting to say the least.

Thanks for another fantastic chapter. Hugs until next time.

~Kat

Oh & it was great to have Ashley & Kellan back too!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the warm return welcome!  It's good to be back and hopefully there will not be any more long breaks like that.

I love writing Rob's parents, especially Richard.  Although, I'm not sure if they'd be up for an adoption. lol  As for those catty bitches, let's just say you'll have another reason to like Rob's parents.  Victoria wants to come around, she just is very wary of the potential hurt that could be caused to her brother.  Marcus, however, will continue to cause problems for awhile.  Not forever though, but for awhile.

Thanks for the review!  Take care,

Keira

Reviewer: jessicasheehan (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 12:52 AM · On: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

Glad to have you back. I hope you let her rip Marcus a new one. LOL



Author's Response:

Thanks for the returning welcome.  Unfortunately, no, Courtney will not be ripping Marcus a new one, as much as she'd like to.  She knows how important of a friend he is to Rob and she doesn't feel it's her place.  She would be livid if Rob ever went off on one of her friends, so she's showing him the same courtesy.  That doesn't mean that Marcus won't ever get what's coming to him though. ;)

 

Reviewer: SonzzyB (Anonymous) · Date: November 02, 2010 08:50 PM · On: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

Wow..........why doesn't Marcus believe that Court's genuine?

great update!



Author's Response:

Marcus just doesn't trust her.  There will be a little bit of an explantion in the next chapter, but there will definitely be more issues in the future.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ashley920 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 03:51 PM · On: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

Great chapter! glad your back. I was getting worried you weren't coming back.  I love the 10 things I hate about you quote.  I feel so bad for Courtney, Marcus is an ass. I hope she tells Rob what is going on.  She shouldn't have to deal with that by herself.  



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review!  I'm sorry I've been gone for so long, I promise I will never abandon my story, that's something that drives me crazy.  I just had a lot going on and needed to focus on some personal things.

It took me a minute to go back and find the 10 Things quote. lol I was sitting there going, "What did I quote?" lol  I always love that part in the movie and I just thought it would be even funnier because the next line is, "I think you can in Europe."  And they're in Europe.  My brain works a little funny sometimes.  I'm glad you enjoyed it though.

Courtney is trying to deal with Marcus on her own because she doesn't want to cause problems with his friends, but Robert is pretty intuitive when it comes to her moods.

Thanks for reading,

Keira

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 02:52 PM · On: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

Yay, it's good to have you back, I've missed this story. Wow, someone really did a number on Marcus didn't they.  Somebody needs to set him straight that not everyone is like his ex.  You've gotta lover Mr P, happy in his study with his baseball, brownies and daughter-in-law, bless him.  I'm so happy that Kellan and Ashley turned up at the party, will there be a chance for Kellan and Carly???  Lol at Rob 'bragging' about the car ride, typical lads, of course us girls are much more discreet *snort*  Can't wait for the next chapter.  Jane x



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review!  I'm so glad to be back! 

Yes, Marcus did have a bad relationship, but there's more going on than just that.  Kellan will shed some light on it in the next chapter, but there is definitely more Marcus in the future.

I love writing Richard.  I love writing him as a fun loving family man, happy with the simple pleasures of life.

As for Carly and Kellan, I will say that there will be more of them in the future, it just might take some time.  Carly is just realizing that she needs to sort out herself before she does anything else, and that will take time.

Ah yes, boys and their bragging.  If Rob only knew all the things that Courtney has told Carly though! lol

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 02:47 PM · On: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

Of all the great things about Rob, I would never consider money as one of them. He has looks, charm, generosity, etc. Money is just a bonus.



Author's Response:

I completely agree, as does Courtney, Rob's money has nothing to do with loving him.  Unfortunately, there are a lot of people in this world who would disagree.  My apologies for not responding to your earlier reviews yet, but I will be getting to them soon.  Thank you for reading and for leaving your thoughts.

Take care,

Keira

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 12:32 PM · On: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

Love it



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review!  Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 11:54 AM · On: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

Hi Keira!

It's so good to see you back! I wondered where you were. Hope everything is back to normal for you!

Yeah! Carly's seen the light as far as James is concerned! What a douche! Now she just has to wake up to the realization that Kellan loves her and would be good for her! Right?!!

 So glad that Claire and Richard have accepted Court and are throwin' the engagement party! Love Court's time with Richard, takion' him brownies and enjoyin' the game together!

Horrid gossips! Talkin' about someone they hadn't even met yet! I can just imagine how Court felt hearin' them, them mentionin' Janie. So glad that Rob came along and explained who she was, and thento distract her!

And what a distraction!!!! Oh my, sweetie, you haven't lost your touch durin' your hiatus! Good thing I had a fan on as I read this!! Sooooo lovin' and erotic. The chance of bein' caught surely heightened the senses! This line...OMK! He held my gaze for a moment, biting his lip before plunging two fingers deep inside me and fastening his mouth to my clit. It really made me squirm!! And this...“Open your eyes,” he whispered against my lips. I instantly complied and watched my reflection in his eyes as I came undone around him.  GAH!!

Loved the convo on the stairs and the story of the sneaked beers and Sam gettin' caught by Mr. P!! Then he sneaks them down to the office and let them have a beer!  Awesome!

Okay, guess I misplaced my sympathy last chapter! WHAT is Marcus' problem! He seems even more disturbed by the engagement that Victoria is!

Yay! Kellan and Ashley are back!!! And just in time for the drama with Marcus to start! Court's concern for Kell is so dear. Loved this exchange, “How are you?” I asked, my eyes full of concern. “I’m getting there,” he acknowledged with a small smile.  “We can talk later, though.”  He grinned at me once more, before turning to congratulate Robert.

  I know that a convo between them is comin' up! Loved Kell's reaction to the news of what went on in the car! He's such a gossip hound! 

Seems like Victoria may be warmin' up to Court a bit! But Marcus? Hmmm.....

Thoroughly enjoyed this chapter, darlin' and you KNOW why! Can't wait for MORE PLEASE! anxious to find out more about Macus' prob!

Love you and am really glad you're back!

Ellen xx

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Oh, my dear Ellen!  I am glad to see you back too!  I hope you are feeling better and that everything is getting back to normal for you.  Unfortunately, for me, things will not return to normal for quite sometime I am sure.  I have made some huge changes in my personal life and there will definitely be an ongoing affect.  Hopefully though, my writing will return to normal.  The next chapter is already with the amazing Dani and will post once I get it back.  I will also be submitting the next chapter of LOAtR today (I've missed you over there as well).

Yes, Carly has finally seen the light!  Her thought process now is on her though and her own well being.  She knows she needs to sort through all her own crap before ever getting back into a relationship with anyone and that's going to take some time.  I will say that there will be more Carly and Kellan times in our future though!

Writing Richard has quickly become one of my favorite writing times.  I like to portray him as a fun but serious family man.  I like to show the love that is still very much in his marriage to Claire and how they still know how to have fun with each other.  I also think it's fun when a father-in-law is able to bond so well with his daughter-in-law that he tells his son, I'm keeping her even if you don't.  And I think that's the type of relatioship I've built between him and Court.

Okay, I am so glad that you enjoyed my "distraction."  In all honesty, the first time I wrote this chapter, I did a small fade to black, but when I was editing it, I just really felt the need to dive in.  I'm glad it was so well perceived.  I have to say that I actually blushed when you wrote my own words back to me! lol  I always find it interesting that sometimes those scenes really come together and sometimes, well, they don't.  lol  I think I shoot about 50% though when it comes to lemons (or at least I hope I do).

I like shedding backlight onto Rob and his friends, I think there are a lot of fun times there that I won't ever really get a chance to explore, so when the opportunity presents itself, I like to take advantage.  I like to think of Sam as the baby of the group so to speak, so I could totally see the others trying to get him to steal beers for them and then Richard busting them, but being the guy that he is, allows them to have one later.

Ah yes, Marcus.  He is not a fan of Courtney and that will become more obvious as time goes on.  We'll get a little perspective next chapter from Kellan, but there is certainly more to come.  He thought he had an ally in Victoria, but as you can tell, she feels like she wants to like Courtney, she's just very hesitant to believe her.

Definitely more Kellan coming up in the next chapter.  Both serious Kel and fun Kel.  I hope you enjoy it!  I'm glad to be back and I'm glad you're back too!

Always,

Keira

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 10:08 AM · On: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

Glad to see you back --

Yes, I am one of your lurkers.  When I found this story I became so engrossed in it that I did not review as I should have.  Now that I found your update, made me realize how much I really enjoyed this story.

Looking forward to future updates and thanks for writing.

 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you've enjoyed my story!  I plan on responding to all reviews that I've missed in my absences, so if there are some you haven't heard back on, trust that I will reply.  Thanks so much for the review and for reading, the next chapter is already with the beta and will hopefully be up soon.

Take care,

Keira

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2010 12:09 AM · On: Pianos and Pool Tables

So cute! You do realize that Rob's mother's and sisters' hair color is wrong, don't you? They are all blonde. I know,this is fiction, your story, and of course you have the license to write what you want. It doesn't really matter anyway. So, really enjoying the story so far. Thanks so much for writing.

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2010 10:47 PM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

Finally! I think that's the most chapters I've ever read till they got to the good stuff. I guess it was worth it.

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2010 09:56 PM · On: Cheer Camp

Is she insane?

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2010 12:46 AM · On: Brady Overload

Bung him in the snooker! That's hilarious. Americans must laugh the entire time they're in England. I know I would.

Reviewer: Caroline (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 05:32 AM · On: Pianos and Pool Tables

Love and miss your story, update soon

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 12:52 AM · On: Closer to Brady

How much longer until the real lemon? These people certainly have self control. It's amazing, really.

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 12:30 AM · On: A Steamy Shower

So, why does he smell like maple? That's a good but odd scent. He didn't say that her ate a lot of pancakes. Anyway, they sure have a lot of self control for young people. I'm ready for some action. Maybe not too much longer. I hope.

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2010 07:05 PM · On: Brady

I have to admit that I kind of like Brady right now.

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 09:34 PM · On: A Steamy Shower

THey are getting closer and closer!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 09:26 PM · On: Giving Flowers & Baking Cookies

It is nce to have that conversation done.  How are more people not recognizing him?

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 12:43 AM · On: You Can't Have All of It

They are really becoming intellectually intimate.  It is a solid basis.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.