Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A World Apart
Reviewer: cdnladyj (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2011 10:09 PM · On: Tabloid Trouble

Well this comes as no surprise.  It was bound to happen sooner or later.



Author's Response:

Yup, something was bound to come out.  THanks for the review!

Reviewer: cdnladyj (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2011 09:34 PM · On: Bath Bunny

What exactly is Courtney waiting for?  Let's get in on already!! LOL!!!



Author's Response:

Like I said, she has issues. lol I promise they do it eventually, my apologies again for the wait.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: cdnladyj (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2011 08:25 PM · On: Hollywood Friends

OMG...that part about Kristen playing up the staged kiss and Ashley being told what Robert had been doing with his lips on the way over to the set!!  That's priceless!!  LOL!  Seems Nikki is going to be a royal pain in the ass..sort like her onscreen character huh?  Love the blooming friendship between Courtney and Ashley!



Author's Response:

Courtney definitely won't be playing backseat to these bitchy starlets!  Nikki's antics definitely get worse int he future.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: cdnladyj (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2011 06:55 PM · On: A Very Steamy Welcome

Things are definitely getting interesting! LOL!!



Author's Response:

I hope you enjoy the non-lemon lemons until they get to the actual lemon!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: cdnladyj (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2011 06:09 PM · On: You Can't Have All of It

OMG...what on earth is this woman waiting for??



Author's Response:

She has issues, I'm sorry.  I apologize in advance if this gets to you (I have had some negative reviews refgarding how long it takes them to finally have sex).  I hope you still enjoy the story.

Reviewer: cdnladyj (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2011 05:50 PM · On: Carly & Brady

Danger....Danger!!! Head for the hills...full speed!!



Author's Response:

Ah yes, Brady.... lol

Reviewer: cdnladyj (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2011 05:30 PM · On: Ice Skates and Olyphantastic

WooHoo...things are getting good.  On a more somber note, why the heck is she telling all these people about dating Robert?  Not a good idea...not good at all!!  Still have that sense of foreboding.



Author's Response:

Not to give too much away, but your sense of Foreboding is right, however the source of it is not.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: cdnladyj (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2011 05:17 PM · On: Valentine's Day

Awwww..that's so sweet..Robert turning up on Valentine's for her.  However, I can't help but think that Nikki having the pictures is a good thing.  Also have a very bad feeling about Jamie knowing about the relationship with Rob.  She should never have been told.



Author's Response:

Hmmm, I find it interesting that you think Nikki having the pictures is a good thing.  I'm definitely curious as to why.  Just to provide you with a little comfort, nothing bad happens with Jamie knowing about Rob.  As most of the characters in Courtney's immediate life are, Jamie is based on a girl I coach and have the upmost trust in.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: cdnladyj (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2011 03:46 PM · On: A Final Night Together

LOL!!!  Loved that final paragraph!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  I love writing lines between Courtney and Carly!  Carly is based on my best friend and just about every conversation written between the two of them is similar to how a conversation between the two of us would go.  Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: cdnladyj (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2011 03:05 PM · On: California Adventures

Fun chapter...really enjoyed it.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Reviewer: cdnladyj (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2011 02:54 PM · On: Disneyland & Famous Actors

Awwww, what a cute chapter.  Nice to envision Robert and Kellen as just a couple of ordinary guys instead of movie stars.  Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  I;m glad you enjoyed seeing a lighter side to Rob and Kellan.  I think this story revolves around that a lot, the fine line of celebrity and normalcy.  Hope you continue to enjoy!

Reviewer: Caroline (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2011 09:58 AM · On: Life at Home

I love your story, update soon



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  I'm glad you're enjoying my story.  I'm trying to submit the next chapter today.

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 10:45 AM · On: Life at Home

Oooooh, I'd forgotten all about Brady, will we ever find out what Rob said to him?  I'd also forgotten about Jake so it's nice to see that they are still keeping in touch and all sharing the common bond of becoming peeping toms over the garden fence, lol.

I'm so glad that Courtney and Rob had that talk, it was very intuitive of Rob to realise that there were other reasons why Court was so worried about him being left by himself all day and I'm glad that she now realises that there are always ways to work things out.

Loved this chapter and I can't wait for the next one.

Jane x



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Sorry for the major delay in replying.  I haven't decided if we'll ever find out exactly what Rob said to Brady, I will be offering some possible outtakes when this all finishes, and I think that'll be one of the options, so it'll kind of depend on the readers! lol

Jake will be in the story a lot more from this point on.  I think Rob needs a guy that he can relate to while he's staying with Courtney and Carly.  Kellan's stuck in LA and it's not like it wouldn't be awkward for him to come visit anyways, so Jake's and Rob's friendship will be growing more from this point on.

I always find it interesting how sometimes when we're afraid of something happening to us, we push it off like it's bothering someone else, when in reality, we know that if we were in the situation, we'd have an extremely hard time dealing with it.  i think that's where Courtney's concern came from and Rob knows her well enough to pick up on something that's off.

I just finished up the rewrite on chapter 48 yesterday, it took forever 'cause I just wasn't happy with it.  I plan on doing the editing today and then sending it off to the beta, so as soon as I get it back, I'll post.

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: SonzzyB (Anonymous) · Date: January 06, 2011 02:39 PM · On: Life at Home

LOVE THIS CHAPTER!!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2011 11:46 AM · On: Life at Home

Glad to see such a happy update.  Rob seems to continue to get along with her friends.

Glad they finally had the talk at the end.  Clare is so right.  Courtney needs to let Robert take care of her.

Enjoyed the "Ride 'em cowboy!"

Thanks for writing and looking forward to the next update.

Elaine - sparkledamnu on twitter



Author's Response:

Hey Elaine!

I'm glad you enjoyed the update.  Luckily, Rob seems to be able to meld really well with Court's friends.

While Court is still having a hard time completely relying on Rob, she's trying to work on it too.  There'll be more of this in the next chapter as well.

Glad you enjoyed my brief little comedy prelude. lol

Thanks for reading!

Hugs,

Keira

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2011 01:38 AM · On: Life at Home

Robert plays basketball?



Author's Response:

He does in my story! ;)  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2011 11:20 PM · On: Life at Home

Thanks for the update



Author's Response:

Hope you enjoyed it!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: WantedGrl14 (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2011 03:43 PM · On: Disneyland & Famous Actors

If you changed the names this would make an amazing novel i would buy it in a heartbeat!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for that huge compliment!  I am working on converting this story to complete fiction, but the editing process has been a bit slow going.  I will definitely post when I have complete all the edits.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: SonzzyB (Anonymous) · Date: December 14, 2010 08:35 PM · On: And So It Starts

GREAT UPDATE!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2010 11:35 AM · On: And So It Starts

How unlucky was that to be photographed on the flight.  At least they didn't manage to capture Courtney's face.  I hope she's strong enough to take all the scrutiny that's coming her way.  As long as Rob is by her side I think she could cope with anything.

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Jane x



Author's Response:

Yes, it was unlucky that they got photographed, but these two do seem to be lucky in the fact that they never seem to catch Court's face.  (Although other parts have appeared. lol)  I think Court is really going to have to take Mama Claire's advice and rely on Rob, and maybe someone else too.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2010 01:14 AM · On: And So It Starts

Hi hun!

Gah! Oh no-how crazy will it all be? I'm worried for them-invasion of privacy, nasty rumours-its not going to be easy.

Brilliant chapter as always! I'm looking forward to how they handle the insanity of it all.

XO

Les



Author's Response:

Hey Les!

There will be some nasty rumors and Courtney will be looking for them instead of hiding from them.  I hope you like the way she handles it.  Thanks for the reivew!

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2010 12:17 AM · On: And So It Starts

Love it



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2010 11:45 PM · On: And So It Starts

Oh boy...I think if they want to do it on their terms....They better do it now... Let the crazy begin Courtney! Please be up to the challenge!



Author's Response:

Will they be able to stay under cover for another month and a half?  Only time (and new chapters) will tell!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: pumpkinmykitty (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2010 11:38 PM · On: And So It Starts

Hope they are strong enough to get through the crap storm that is coming.



Author's Response:

I think Mama Claire's advice will help them get through the media storm that's coming.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2010 11:23 PM · On: And So It Starts

So things are starting to heat up.  The media is starting to really put things together.  And sounds like they are getting some insde help. 

Carly is so cute and has such a wonderful bubbly personality.  Such a true friend to Courtney.

Courtney and Rob are so great in this story.

Thank you for writing.  Can't wait on future updates.

Elaine -- sparkledamnu on twitter



Author's Response:

Yup, the media is definitely getting interested and yes, they are getting some inside help.  Any guesses on who it is?

I do love Carly, actually, my best friend and I were talking about her last night (as Carly is based on my bestie) and we were toying around with a couple Carly prequels.  Not sure if anything will come from it, but it could be fun.

Thanks so much for your review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.