Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A World Apart
Reviewer: pumpkinmykitty (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 09:42 PM · On: That's What Friends Are For

Awww..robbie!



Author's Response:

I always get the urge to call him Robbie, too!  How funny.  I just feel like it sounds out of place though, because I never see anyone else do it.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 09:41 PM · On: That's What Friends Are For

Oh, I hope Jake went to Rob and fixed things...



Author's Response:

How perceptive of you!  Yes, I do believe Jake was involved somehow.  All will be revealed in the next chapter.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 09:19 PM · On: That's What Friends Are For

Thanks for updating so quickly!!!  So, is this like a "pretty woman" moment I hope??  : )



Author's Response:

I'm trying to get the updates out there quicker.  The story is already written in its entirety, but editing (on my end and the beta's) sometimes takes a little longer.  Chapter 38 has been submitted though and will hopefully post soon.  And yes, this could be a pretty woman type moment.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 09:18 PM · On: That's What Friends Are For

Awww, Robert is trying to make up! I hope! More soon, please?

Hugs,

Louise



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Chapter 38 has been submitted and will reveal who was outside the girls' apartment.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: banned2010 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 01:43 PM · On: Kiss Fallout

You're trying to kill me that cliffhanger, aren't you?!  Please don't make us wait too long!  Excellent chapter!

Shannon



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  I swear, no intentional deaths were anticpated with the posting of the cliffhanger. lol  And rest assured that the next chapter has already been sumbitted and the one after that has been received back from the beta.  Happy reading!

Reviewer: twilight_dancer (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 06:56 PM · On: Kiss Fallout

OMG!  Rob is such a bastard right now!  Poor Courtney!  How dare he!  He is gonna regret telling her to leave him alone.  And Brady!  He is gonna get the shit beat out of him.  At least I hope he gets the shit beat out of him for that stunt that he pulled.  Courtney doesn't deserve this.  She doesn't deserve to be treated the way she is being treated, by either Rob or Brady.  I think Carly is gonna play best friend, as she should, and take care of things for her.  But I think that it will also mean the end of Carly's and Kellan's relationship, unfortunately.  If this is how Rob, major super star, reacts to something without listening to Courtney's side of the story, wouldn't she assume that Kellan would react the same way?  Rob and Kellan always preach about not believing everything anybody says.  That there's always two sides to every story.  By not giving Courtney a chance to explain what happened, Rob has basically killed any hope and chance Kellan had with Carly.  He screwed everyone.  This needs to be fixed.  However you do it will be awesome, just please fix this.  Even if you have them not talk or see each other until Christmas.  Please post more soon.  Oh, by the way, awesome job on the chapter.  Very well written.



Author's Response:

Wow!  Thank you so mcu for your review.  Courtney is hurting a lot right now, but she's not completely blameless nor does she think she is.  She knows that she should've minimized her cotnact with Brady as much as possible.  Looking back on everything, she knows that she should have tripled up with some of the girls at camp, if not at the very beginning, then definitely after Brady kissed her.  She knows she should've called Rob immediately and told him what happened.  There were some things she knew she couldn't aviod, like Brady did have to go to camp with her, but she also knows she should've just turned around after she passed his exit and taken him home immediately.  She's truly realizing how much that shower cost her. 

It's true though, she does not deserve to be treated the way Rob treated her.  She has done her best to trust him no matter where he is or who he's with and she'd like to believe that if something had happened, she would've at least heard him out before telling him she needed time to think.  Rob is coming from a very heartbroken and unstable (because of the alcohol) place.  I'm not going to go too much into detail on that though as I will be in the next chapter (and the one after that).  There is a lot going on in his head right now that Courtney has no idea about.  Does it make it right?  No.  But human emotion always makes things messy.

You are also right in the fact that Kellan and Carly will be going through somethings.  Although, again, I'm not going to go into detail about it because it's coming up in the next couple chapters.

By the by though, I am a firm believer in HEA and not dragging things out.  So, I promise to fix things within the next couple chapters.  I hope you enjoy it.  Chapter 37 has alreeady been submitted and 38 is with the beta, so I'm trying to update quicker.  Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review.

 

Reviewer: SonzzyB (Anonymous) · Date: July 09, 2010 02:13 PM · On: Kiss Fallout

NO NO NO NO NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

IM GONNA KILLL BRADY!!!!

please fix this :(



Author's Response:

Brady certainly is receiving quite a few death threats. lol Chapter 37 has already been submitted, so hopefully you won't have to wait too long.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 10:21 AM · On: Kiss Fallout

Oh geezw. What a mess! Hope they straighten it up soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Yes, this certainly is a mess.  I'm not a fan of leaving things haning for too long, so rest assured that things will be fixed in a timely matter. Chapter 37 has already been submitted, so hopefully you won't have to wait too long.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 09:09 AM · On: Kiss Fallout

Nooo...Rob you daft bastard! :( Courtney didn't kiss that loser, he kissed her! For all that is good, you need to sober up and realise what you're about to lose. Court, you need to tell Kellan. He'll sort the lad out.



Author's Response:

I loved you expression!  'Daft bastard.'  It was truly perfect.  Unfortunately, Rob doesn't appear to be able to listen too well when his eye balls are floating.  Don't worry, Kellan and someone else will definitely give him a shove in the right direction.  Chapter 37 has already been submitted, so hopefully you won't have to wait too long.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 03:53 AM · On: Kiss Fallout

I hope you update this really soon.  I hope she goes and finds Brady and maims him and his brother puts him in the hospital.  and hopefully Rob comes to his senses and they make up.



Author's Response:

Rest easy, the next chapter has already been submitted!  And Jake will be making an appearance in the next chapter.  What will he think of his brother's actions?  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Caroline (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 03:31 AM · On: Kiss Fallout

I don't like this, please make this right again



Author's Response:

Don't worry, I'm a huge believer in HEAs and I don't like to drag things out for very long.  Chapter 37 has already been submitted, so hopefully you won't have to wait too long.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Laurie45 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 02:40 AM · On: Kiss Fallout

Oh my God..............!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, chapter 37 has already been submitted, so hopefully you won't have to wait too long.  

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 01:29 AM · On: Kiss Fallout

OMG! Way to leave a cliffie dearie!!! LOL

More please~

Hugs,

Louise



Author's Response:

Sorry for the cliffie, but I think it was nessecary.  Hopefully you won't be too upset with me at the end of the next chapter. Chapter 37 has already been submitted, so hopefully you won't have to wait too long.  Thanksfor reading!

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 12:17 AM · On: Kiss Fallout

Okay.... I really hate Brady right now...



Author's Response:

Yes, Brady is being hated on by just about everyone right now and has received multiple death threats.  Chapter 37 has already been submitted, so hopefully you won't have to wait too long.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 12:17 AM · On: Kiss Fallout

awwww......I HATE Brady!!!

I knew nothing good was going to come of Courtney taking him to her place.....ugh!



Author's Response:

Ah yes, hindsight is certainly 20/20 and Courtney is realizing how much that shower cost her.  She's really going to rely on her friends in the next chapter.  I hope you enjoy it.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 11:53 PM · On: Kiss Fallout

Oh Sweetie!

NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! Rob can't really believe that Courtney would do that to him! He's got to know how much she loves him. And where is that trust he's supposed to have in her? Gah!

And Bradey needs to be horsewhipped to within an inch of his life! What an ass! He kind of reminds me a bit of Jacob trying to manipulate Bella in Eclipse! Grrrrrr!

Carly and Kellan in the mountains! Snowed in, with no electricity, in front of a romantic fire, huddling in the same sleeping bag... to keep warm! yeah! *sigh*(OKay, enough fantasizing! lol) 

Kallie and Jake, hmmmm nice

I am thoroughly enjoying this story, darlin'. Your characters are so spot on...IMHO...just as I "see" them! An awesome job, honey! Just one complaint...too log between posts! lol

So, now you need to give us MORE PLEASE, really soon!

Love ya,

Ellen



Author's Response:

Oh, Ellen, I love you reviews!  I truly look forward to them everytime I post. 

Rob's judgment is a little screwed up right now, what with all the alcohol in his system.  He knows Courtney loves him, but he's also known that Brady's been there ready to pounce the whole time.  There's some other things going through his head too which we'll find out about a little later.

I can definitely see comparing Brady to Jacob in Eclipse.  He is very manipulative and works just about every angle he has.  Jake will also be offering some insight to Brady in the next chapter.

I have to be a bit of a spoiler, Carly and Kellan will not be ending up in the moutains, and you may not be too happy with her, here shortly.

Thank you so much for your continuous words of praise and encouragement.  I have already submitted chapter 37, so that shuld post anytime and chapter 38 is already off to the lovely Dani, so hopefully you won't have to wait too long for that one either.  I'm trying to go quicker, the nice thing is that it's all written, the editing just kills me though and then I find stuff I'm not happy with and have to change it.

Thanks again,

Keira

Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 11:34 PM · On: Kiss Fallout

crumbs! someone (ie, you) needs to a) fix this, and b) ensure Brady gets whats coming to him

Author's Response:

I prmoise, I am going to fix this!  *crosses fingers over heart*  I don't like to drag things out too long, so rest assured that it will be taken care of soon.  Chapter 37 has already been submitted, so hopefully you won't have to wait too long.  Thanksfor reviewing!

Reviewer: pixiekat (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 10:34 PM · On: Kiss Fallout

No, no nooooo, I just knew that that was going to happen! Court really, really should have just turned around & taken Brady home AND Rob really, really should have given her the chance to tell him what happened & LISTENED to her. As for Brady, he's a world class jackass!!!

Bloody hell, how is this gonna be fixed?!

Painful, busk fantastic chapter sweetie, thanks so much!

~Kat



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, Kat!  Hindsight is always 20/20 and Courtney is really looking back on how much that shower cost her.  Courtney will really be relying on her friends in the next chapter and I imagine Rob will be doing a lot of the same.  Chapter 37 has already been submitted, so hopefully you won't have to wait too long.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2010 11:32 PM · On: Cheer Camp

OMG! What an ass. he was just waiting for the right moment. I hope she is smarter than that and smacks his face! LOL
Hugs,

Louise



Author's Response:

You have no idea how much he's been waiting for the right moment.  Unfortunately, he's going to cause more damage before he's done.  Thanks for reading and rviewing, it really means a lot to me!

Reviewer: midnightgirl (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2010 12:40 AM · On: Play For Me

oh my i am so tired of the teasing, here we are chapter 29 and STILL, no GOOD lemons. i just can't read any more.

Reviewer: pixiekat (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 10:19 PM · On: Cheer Camp

Awesome chapter, as always. But I gotta tell you i"m not a happy camper...Courtney's having to room with Brady & then him kissing her...so, so not good. And for some reason, I feel that Brady had something to do with all of it. Now I'm just hoping that Courtney doesn't do anything stupid.

Beyond well done Sweetie! Hugs, until next time.

~Kat



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review, Kat!  I have to say that I'm not that pleased with the goings on at cheer camp either, but as much as I don't like to listen to him, Brady told me that this is how it has to be.  He really is an arrogant ass.  Courtney's reaction is up next, I hope you enjoy it!

Reviewer: midnightgirl (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 04:43 PM · On: A Steamy Shower

i certainly hope this gets a little spicier soon, its starting to get boring.(sigh)

Reviewer: midnightgirl (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 04:09 PM · On: You Can't Have All of It

so what? are they waiting till they get married to go all the way? geez

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 09:51 PM · On: Cheer Camp

Oh no......



Author's Response:

Yup.  Some rocky times are ahead for our favorite couple.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 02:48 AM · On: Cheer Camp

Oh Hell, no! Rob4ert just told her that he trusts her, and now she's thinkng about Brady and he's kissing her?



Author's Response:

Close quarters can cause some unrepareable damamge.  We'll have to see how she reacts in the next chapter.  Thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.