Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A World Apart
Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 11:11 AM · On: Fearless

WOOOOT!!!! So chuffed to bits that serenading guy in the rain actually turned out to be Rob and not Brady (and yes, you are correct. Don't ask me why I wrote Tyler instead of Brady in my last review. Blame it on the time of night! *LOL*)

*rubs hands together in glee and looks forward to the impending 'meet the parents'* :D



Author's Response:

I do love Rob in the rain.  All wet and beautiful....  Anyways!  Yes, meeting the parents is coming up during the trip to London.  Along with meeting the friends and the sisters.  Hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 05:06 AM · On: Fearless

Hey Keira!

Glad that Courtney and Rob have straightened things out and are again on the same page! What in the world is Rob plannin'? I get the feeling that somethin' momentous is about to happen, hmmmm? A wedding?

Boo, hiss, ptewy...James! He's gonna hurt Carly again! Don't like the man!! She NEEDS Kellan! Just sayin'! lol Maybe a story of their own, y'say? Like the thoughts of that! (I would LOOVVEE an outake where Kellan meets the beautiful and talented Ellen! *beg* *sigh* *thud*)lol

So now we have two great stories from you to look forward to! I love them both and such diversity! Awesome, sweetie! Keep 'em comin' because I need....MORE PLEASE!

Love ya!

Ellen xx



Author's Response:

Hey Ellen!

 

Rob is definitely planning something.  London is going to contain a lot of stuff.  There will be meeting his friends, his parents, a delicous scene in his car, and much more!  I hope you enjoy that.

I can't stand James either.  It's weird, I really don't like writing James, but he is essential to Carly's story.  Although on the flip side, I love to hate Brady when I'm writing him.  I'm toying around with the Kellan/Ellen outtake and I think I have a good idea of where to put it, but it'll take me sometime to get through it.  As you know, I'm writing LOAtR right now and it takes up a lot of space in my head.

Thanks for all your heartfelt words,

Keira

Reviewer: farawaymomo (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 03:06 AM · On: Fearless

Yay! Alls good again!



Author's Response:

Of course!  I'm a firm believer in HEA.

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 01:03 AM · On: Fearless

Awww, so cute. London should be interesting.

Hugs,

Louise



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  London is up next and we get to meet Rob's friends!

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 11:51 PM · On: Fearless

oh YAY!!!!  Loved this chap....and thank you for updating so very very quickly!!!  Disappointed about Kellan and Carly though :(

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  I'm glad you enjoyed that chapter.  I'm disappointed about Carly and Kellan too.  Don't worry, this definitely isn't the end of their story.

Reviewer: banned2010 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 11:31 PM · On: Fearless

A great story!!  Thanks for keeping the break up short!  I do, however, hope for some citrus next chater??!!??!!  A 10!

Shannon



Author's Response:

Thnaks so much for the review!  I'm trying to keep the chapters coming quickly, but editing and posting takes time.  Thanks for your pacience.  No citrus in the next chapter, but a little in the one after that and then a lot more in the one after that.  I hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: pixiekat (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 11:30 PM · On: Fearless

*sighs a contented sigh & grins from ear to ear* How flippin' sweet was that "grand gesture"?!  Both Courtney & Robert have amazing friends. I'm thrilled that Kellan (especially) & Jake were able to make Rob see the light.

As for Carli, I worry about her, Kellan is so much better for her than James.

Loved the whole "play date" section & London with this crew should be a blast.

And as always the Court & Rob time was wonderful. Thanks for another outstanding chapter Sweetie.

xoxo

~Kat



Author's Response:

Jake and Kellan are some truly amazing guys, especially Kellan.  I've thought about doing an outtake from him during that point in the story, but I haven't decided yet.  Our dear, dear Carly is a veru confused girl and has a way of self sabotaging herself.  There's more to what's going on with her than meets the eye and unfortunately Kellan's just getting caught up in it.

I love wirting Rob and Jake together.  There's just something that clicks with them when they're together.  We'll get to see Rob's boys here real soon and not all of them will feel the same way about Courtney as Rob does.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: pixiekat (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 11:24 PM · On: That's What Friends Are For

OMFG, this chappy pretty much stomped on my heart. Thanks gawd for Carly, but mostly for Jake (I never thought I'd be a Jake fan, but you Jake I like a lot).

If he knows what (who) is good for him it will be Robert outside in the rain...

Another great chappy BB, thanks so much!

xoxo.

~Kat

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 10:51 PM · On: Fearless

Great - they are back together.   It would be nice if Carly was with Kellan and not James.   He is such a jerk.   Wedding huh?   Jake obviously knows something Courtney doesn't.   And when pray tell are you ever going to have these two actually have sex?



Author's Response:

Yes, they are back together, unfortunately, now Carly and Kellan are having issues.  Carly is a very confused girl and definitely has a way of sabotaging herself.  I swear the sex is coming (no pun intended) soon.  Just hang with me for a couple more chapters.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 10:39 PM · On: Fearless

Great ending line!!!!  : )



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review!  Glad you liked the end of the chapter!

Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 10:13 PM · On: Fearless

goodie!! now, no more Taylor Swfit PLEASE!!!!

Author's Response:

I have to apologize in advance, Taylor Swift will make one more appearance, but not for a very long time.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: pumpkinmykitty (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 10:13 PM · On: Fearless

awww sexy shower time yummy!



Author's Response:

Who wouldn't enjoy some shower time with Rob?  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: SonzzyB (Anonymous) · Date: July 13, 2010 05:06 PM · On: That's What Friends Are For

oooooooooo, is it Rob?!



Author's Response:

We'll soon find out!  Chapter 38 has already been submitted.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Laurie45 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 04:33 PM · On: That's What Friends Are For

Ooooookay i'm freaking out a little bit!!



Author's Response:

No need to freak out, I promise.  Next chapter will be up soon!

Reviewer: farawaymomo (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 04:15 PM · On: That's What Friends Are For

Awww. I'm glad you don't go in for too much HF. I was a little worried to read this update at first. Jake and Carly were great.



Author's Response:

Okay, I feel slightly retarded, but what does HF stand for?  I'm glad you enjoyed Carly and Jake.  I really enjoy writing Jake.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 10:42 AM · On: That's What Friends Are For

Oh Rob...I hope that's you turning up to serenade Courtney and not that dipshit Tyler.

Carly and Jake are such good friends to Court, each offering their own type of support to their friend.

Here's to hoping it really is Rob that's turned up because I could only imagine what he'd do if he turned up now only to see Tyler trying to serenade Courtney? He'd flip a lid!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Yes, Jake and Carly definitely tried to help her in their own ways and we'll get to see a bit more about Jake in the mext chapter.  Everyone is crossing their fingers for Rob to be outside the girls' apartment.  I think you're meaning Brady, not Tyler, but I think you're right, Rob would definitely flip his lid!  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 03:36 AM · On: That's What Friends Are For

Oh, darlin!

What are you doin' to us! Another cliffie, and you know how much I love them.....NOT!

I am sooooooo sad about Carly and Kellan! They have to have a HEA, too or I will just lay down and die!!! She's CRAZY!!!! He's such a sweetie and would do anything for her! *sigh* Just let me in there and I'll make him feel ALL better! lol!

Rob needs to sober up and look at the situation logically. Either he trusts Courtney or he doesn't. He's got to make a decision and lets hope it's the right one!

I hope it's Rob outside playing loud Taylor Swift for Courtney and not that ass, Brady! Did he really think that she would just go along with his lie to Rob? That she would willingly choose him? What a stupid jerk! Grrrr!

Okay sweetie, we are all sitting here with bated breath, chewin' our nails. We desparately need MORE PLEASE!

Love ya !

Ellen xx



Author's Response:

This will be the last cliffhanger for awhile, I promise.  As I've said in reference to Rob and Courtney, and it applies to Carly and Kellan too, I am deeply a fan of the HEA and while it may take them awhile to get it (another story perhaps), they will evenutally get it.  Although, I may have to write an outtake where Kellan runs into the beautiful and talented Ellen. ;)

Oddly enough, yes, Brady did believe that Courtney would just turn to him if Rob disappeared.  He's very used to having the things he wants just fall into his lap and while this has taken a bit more effort than he's ever had to put forth, he fully expects it to work out his way.  Unfortunately for him though, I am Team Rob!

Chapter 38 has already been submitted, so hopefully you won't have to wait too long for it.  I'm going to try to edit and send off chapter 39 today, so keep your fingers crossed!

Reviewer: banned2010 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 01:56 AM · On: That's What Friends Are For

Another cliff hanger??!!  OK...OK...not as bad as the other...but still!!  You have definiely assured that I will be back for more!  Soon, please??  Another 10!

Shannon



Author's Response:

Last cliffhanger for awhile, I promise!  And chapter 38 has already been submitted, so I hope that helps soften the blow too.  I'm glad that I have you hooked.  Thanks for the review and thanks for reading!

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 11:48 PM · On: That's What Friends Are For

grrr stop leaving the stories like that lol. it would be kool if it was kellan playing that for carly. make rob sorry bigger. cant wait for more

Author's Response:

I prmoise this will be the last cliffie for awhile.  Kellan is in a bit of a different place for awhile and things are going to be a bit different with him for now.  Chapter 38 has been submitted, I hope you like how it plays out.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 11:30 PM · On: That's What Friends Are For

I love it!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 11:29 PM · On: Kiss Fallout

omg what a chapter i really hate cliffies and boy you left a biggie.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Sorry, for such a big cliffhanger, but not everything can be summed up in one chapter.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: ellahudgens (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 10:30 PM · On: That's What Friends Are For

uuuugh i hate cliffies!!!

 

update soon!



Author's Response:

Last cliffie for awhile, I promise!  Chapter 38 has been submitted, so hopefully it'll post soon.  thanks for reading!

Reviewer: CharlieJanuary (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 10:11 PM · On: That's What Friends Are For

I hope is Rob! I HOPE IS ROB! D: Nooooooooo! If it's Brady I'll kill him!!! >:D



Author's Response:

Next chapter will reveal who is outside the girls' apartment and it has already been submitted.  I believe everyone is crossing their fingers for Rob!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 10:04 PM · On: That's What Friends Are For

You seriously did not leave it there.....c'mon.....evil evil one!!! LOL :)



Author's Response:

I'm sorry!  I'm sorry!  I promise this will be the last cliffhanger for awhile and the next chapter has been submitted, so I'm trying not to make you wait too long in between.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 09:59 PM · On: That's What Friends Are For

Taylor Swift? really? thats almost as bad as Justin Bieber......

Author's Response:

Ah, yes.  I realize Taylor Swift is a bit cheesey, but I was really into this song when I wrote this and since I referenced it way back in an earlier chapter, I kept it.  No worries though, you will never see Justin Bieber in any of my writing, I can't stand that kid. lol

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.