Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A World Apart
Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 06:36 AM · On: A Family Affair

Uh oh! What's Victorias problem? Why is she being rude and standoffish? I guess there's got to be one in every family! Hope she doesn't try to do anythinghurtful to Courtney! Seems like the rest of the family have taken to her right way!

Lookin' forward to what you've got comin' up next, sweetie. I'm thoroughly enjoyin' this as you know and I sure hope that Carly and Kellan eventually get together. If not, I know a girl who'd give him everything he needs and would treat him oh-so- good!

I patiently...NOT...waiting for MORE PLEASe!

Loves ya, darlin'

Ellen



Author's Response:

Hey Ellen!

Victoria has concerns about Courtney and Rob being who he is, she is, in part, justified in wanting to protect her baby brother.  We'll see more of her during the trip to London and we'll find out more about what's eating at her.  I didn't want everyone to just fall under Courtney's spell either, I didn't think that would be realisitic.  I would think there would be people in Rob's life that would be suspicious of any female he began to date seriously.  I will say that Victoria won't be the only one.

I promise we will see some Kellan during the London trip.  I happen to know someone who waits with bated breath for his return. ;)  I'm trying to submit the next chapter before I go camping this weekend, so keep your fingers crossed!

Always,

Keira

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 06:31 PM · On: A Family Affair

What's with Victoria? She seems to be getting her knickers in a twist about something.



Author's Response:

Victoria definitely has some issues going on, but we will find out more about her soon, I promise!  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: SonzzyB (Anonymous) · Date: August 03, 2010 03:38 PM · On: A Family Affair

Ok, so what is up with Victoria?

Great Update!



Author's Response:

Victoria has some issues with Rob's new love interest.  We'll find out more about what's up with her in the next couple chapters.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 03:31 PM · On: A Family Affair

Good! What's with Victoria?



Author's Response:

Victoria has some issues with Courtney, we'll find out about them soon.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 10:08 AM · On: A Family Affair

Hmmm...I wonder what on earth Courtney could have done to upset Victoria - it's not like they've ever met before, Court isn't crude or a gold digger and that's pretty plain to be seen given how taken by her both Rob and Tom are.

I love your Richard & Clare :) They seem to be very welcoming and are going out of their way to make Courtney feel accepted in their family. Lizzie cracks me up - tho with the crush she has on Tom and the things that spill out of her mouth, I keep picturing a girl of about 17 or so! *L*



Author's Response:

Courtney hasn't done anything specifically to Victoria, but she is definitely suspicious of her.  Here comes this girl who seemingly has her little brother totally smitten and Victoria can't help but think she has an ulterior motive and she's not the only one.

I'm glad you liked Richard and Claire, I wanted to make them fun and open.  I know Lizzie comes across young, but I wanted her to basically be a huge bundle of energy.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: pixiekat (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 03:10 AM · On: A Family Affair

*grins a huge ass grin* Sweet lordy, what a wonderful evening! Robert's parents & Lizzie have got to be the sweetest people ever. I'm so thrilled that they like Courtney. As for Victoria, all I can say is there's one in every family & I'm hoping she comes around sooner rather than later. Unfortunately, I think she's gonna rock the boat more than a wee bit.

Oooooh Robert & Coutney's morning was a l'il slice of heaven. What I wouldn't give to wake up like that. *swoons*

Thans so much for another fantastic chapter!

Smooches, until next time.

~Kat



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked Rob's family!  Yes, there certainly is one in every family, but Victoria won't be the only one who has issues with Courtney.  We'll be seeing more of that in the upcoming chapters.

Yes, that would be a fantasic way to wake up in the morning. *sigh*  Thanks for the review and thanks for reading!

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 02:35 AM · On: A Family Affair

hmmm so Victoria doesn't like her?  And why is Carly back with James....ugh!



Author's Response:

Victoria certainly has issues with this new girl in her brother's life.  She definitely doesn't trust her and I have to tell you, she's not the only one.  Carly is back with James because she can't seem to give up the hope that this time he will be what she's wanted him to be for so long.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: pumpkinmykitty (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 01:42 AM · On: A Family Affair

Jeez, Vickie Bitchy much? 

 

 

Loved the new Chapter!!!



Author's Response:

She certainly was, wasn't she?  It'll get better and worse too, but we'll see more in the up coming chapters.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2010 08:39 PM · On: Leaving On a Jet Plane

Yay!!  She is finally in London!  Loved this chapter...can't believe James was such an ASS again...it would be awesome to see Kellan make it to London by the time Carly gets there....or is that too much wishful thinking LOL

More soon please!!



Author's Response:

I hope you enjoy what I have in store for the London trip.  I will tell you that Kellan will show up, beyond that, I can't say.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: pixiekat (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2010 01:05 PM · On: Leaving On a Jet Plane

*sighs* Such fun to be had in London...damn, I wish I were Courtney! Lovely l'il chappy you've got here Sweetie, I loved every word of it & I'm really looking forward to whatever comes next. *winks*

As much as I loved Rob & Court's reunion & "meeting" Rob's mates, I'm really worried about Carli...her whole situation with James is giving ME whiplash, I can't even begin to imagine how she feels about it. She deserves so much better. *coughKellancough*

Thanks again for another great chappy. Hugs until next time.

~Kat



Author's Response:

I, too, wish I could head to London and have a fabulous week with Rob and his mates!  What a lovely time that would be. ;)  The Carly situation is definitely an interesting one.  The sympathy on her seems to be split though, some feel sorry for her and what she is inevitably doing to herself, while others are just pissed off at her.  The one thing everyone agrees on, though, is that she needs to get back with Kellan.  Carly is a delicate one and she really has to figure this stuff out for herself.  She has spent so much of her time loving and wanting James to be THE ONE that anytime she sees what she's wanted to see, she can't help but go back and try just one more time.  This is not the end of the Carly story though and we will see more Kellan.  Promise.

Thanks for reading!

~Keira

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 09:07 PM · On: Leaving On a Jet Plane

great chapter i could go for an appletini right about now. cant wait for more

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Yes, I could definitely go for one right about now too! lol

Reviewer: twilight_dancer (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 06:53 PM · On: Leaving On a Jet Plane

Loved it!  Rob and Courtney are awesome together.  Poor Rob, though, getting woken up in the middle of the night.  I know what that's like.  Been to London before and it messed up my sleep pattern so bad.  I left Philadelphia at 2:30 in the afternoon and landed there at 6am!  Messed up I tell you, messed up.  Anyway, the chapter was great and very well-written.  I feel bad for Carly though, but maybe that is your intention.  Will Kellan be coming back into this story at any point, and if so, will he be happy?  I hope so, I love Kellan.  He just makes me smile.  And I absolutely love Rob's friends.  I can see all of them causing quite the chaos in London over this next week.  I don't think Rob realizes that Courtney already has them wrapped around her finger and will be able to get any dirt on him that she wants.  Is she gonna meet his family?  If so, I cannot wait to read that chapter.  I foresee many laughs with that one.  Um, yeah, so please post more soon.  I love reading this story so much.  You are a very good writer.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review!  A lot will be happening while Courtney is in London.  She will be spending time with Rob's boys and will be meeting the family (that's up in the next chapter).  Not everyone is going to be a fan of hers though, so we'll be seeing how she deals with that as well.

I wondered if anyone would feel bad for Carly.  A lot of people are just pissed off at her that she's essentially tossed Kellan aside and gone back to James when we all know what an ass he is.  But I think the thing we need to realize about Carly is that she has wanted James to be THE ONE for so long and anytime she thinks that he's finally coming around and going to be what she's always hoped he would, she feels like she has to try again.  I think we've all had moments like that.  Her's is a long story though and I can promise it won't end here and I will also promise that we will be seeing more Kellan, it may not be for a bit, but he will be back.

Thanks so much for reading and for the compliments, they really make my day.

~Keira

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 12:24 PM · On: Leaving On a Jet Plane

*L* Awwww....Court's meeting the 'Brit-pack' and it sounds like she's fitting right in. That trip to London was quite a trek, but I can't feel too sorry for Courtney because she's not done it from Australia and she was in first class after all! *L*

 



Author's Response:

Yup, she's meeting his friends and will meet his family up next.  I imagine it would be quite a treck from Australia.  I'm considering doing a treck from Cali to Australia in the next couple years and that'll be really long! lol  And I know I won't be in first class.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: SonzzyB (Anonymous) · Date: July 26, 2010 11:56 AM · On: Leaving On a Jet Plane

Love it!

Great Update!



Author's Response:

THanks for the review!  Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 11:41 AM · On: Leaving On a Jet Plane

This is good! Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Glad you liked it.  Next chapter is with the beta.

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 10:49 AM · On: Leaving On a Jet Plane

Let the good times roll.   Carly has to dump James once and for all, I know love is blind but it doesn't have to be deaf, dumb and stupid as well.  Surely, she is beginning to realise that nothing will ever change and that she deserves better, somebody like....hmmm....Kellan?



Author's Response:

Yes, it is time to have some fun and get away from the angst! lol  Carly does have some major issues where James is involved.  But I think many of us have kept going back to a guy that we want to be THE ONE even though we knew it wasn't a good idea.  Don't worry, Carly's story won't end here.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 01:08 AM · On: Leaving On a Jet Plane

Hey sweetie!

Great chapter! Courtney is finally in London with her Rob and having a good time with his mates! And they seem to really like her.

As for Carly, I'm sory, but I DON"T feel sorry for her! She has the very BEST wanting her and she goes back to that ass James! He's just using her...again! Kellan needs to rescue her and show her what it's like to be truly loved!!! Guess I'm a little prejudiced! lol

Looking forward to the week in London, so bring it to us and give us...MORE PLEASE!

Love you and this story!

Ellen xx



Author's Response:

Hey Ellen!

Courtney is in for a long week in London.  Mixed in with the fam, the friends and some other things as well.  I think you'll enjoy it.

I so did not think you would feel bad for Carly.  lol  i do think we all know what she's going through in part though.  For a minute, imagine Kellan is not the GREAT KELLAN, but just some average guy.  How many of us have kept going back to that guy that we want to be THE ONE even when we have something way better in front of us?  I think in part, she is relatable.

More London will be up next!

Always,

Keira

Reviewer: pumpkinmykitty (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 12:31 AM · On: Leaving On a Jet Plane

Great Fun Chapter!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:31 PM · On: The Girls do Disneyland

What did Rob do to her phone?????



Author's Response:

You'll find out soon!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 08:56 PM · On: Disneyland & Famous Actors

Stuff Brady that's what I say, Brady is a user, dump him and hold on to Rob - I would, LOL!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Yes, Brady is definitely a user and it becomes incredibly evident.  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: twilight_dancer (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 02:12 AM · On: Fearless

Loved it, loved it, loved it!  Amazing chapter once again.  I was so happy to read that they were able to talk it out like adults and move on, stronger and more secure in their relationship.  Just a quick question about Carly:  How long is she gonna give Kellan the run around?  It seems like she is keeping him on the back burner for something while having the relationship that she says she wants with James.  I'm just not really clear on that aspect of the story.  And if her and Kellan are truly done, what's next for him?

So excited to read about her trip to London to meet Rob's parents and to see his hometown.  Can't wait for Christmas and New Year's with Courtney and Rob.  That is sure to bring many laughs. 

So tomorrow night, in the story, is Rob actually gonna try to cook something for her?  I'd be really scared or really amused, but definitely have 911 at the ready.

So yeah, keep up the awesome writing and post more soon.

PS- Every time I read this story I picture myself in the main character's place because Courtney is my name, too.  That's one of the reasons I was so attracted to this story in the first place.  Then I found out what an awesome writer you are and I was hooked.



Author's Response:

THank you so much for the review.  I think that Courtney and Rob really needed to just talk things through instead of just magically having everything be good again.  Rob was having a lot of thoughts and he needed to be honest about them.

Ah, Carly and Kellan.  There's is a very long story that will probably not end with Courtney and Rob's.  Carly is a very complex person (based on someone I know) and truly does love James and you're exactly right in saying that she wants with James what she has with Kellan.  It will take time, but I guarantee that Carly will have a happy ending and so will Kellan, it'll just take awhile.

London will contain a lot of things.  Courtney will be meeting the friends, the family and much more.  I will also tell you that New Year's will take place in London while Chistmas will be in the states.

No, unfortunately we will not be seeing Rob cooking.  The next chapter will pick up with Courtney and Carly heading to the airport.

I'm glad you can relate to the main character so much.  It sounds like you and I would get a long really well then, because a lot of her is based off of me. (Hey!  They say write what ya know! lol)  And I love the name Courtney, which is why I chose it for the main character.  Thanks so much for your kind words, i hope you continue to enjoy my story.

Reviewer: twilight_dancer (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 01:33 AM · On: That's What Friends Are For

Whoa, very intense chapter.  Loved it though.  So sad.  Maybe Jake has a point and maybe he doesn't.  Rob's mind is gonna work slightly differently than a "normal" guy's mind because of his celebrity status.  Going to read the next chapter now.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review!  As you already know, Jake was right in what Rob was thinking, but of course we now also know that Rob called Jake.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 12:04 AM · On: Fearless

Awww... I'm so glad they made up! I  love Robert's and Jake's friendship!



Author's Response:

THanks for the review!  I love Rob and Jake togeher too.  I ahve so much fun writing them, especially Jake. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 08:29 PM · On: Fearless

great chapter but i swear carly needs to stick to one man, i am sure james is going to be all nice then once he has carly he will go back to his old self, thanks for updating quickly looking forward.

Author's Response:

Yes, Carly certainly does need to stick to one man, story of her life.  A lot of Carly is based on real events, so if her story seems really off, that's why.  I assure, it does not end here though. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 12:31 PM · On: Fearless

This was good! Love it! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.