Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A World Apart
Reviewer: twilight_dancer (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2010 05:52 PM · On: Announcements & Declarations

Amazing chapter once again!

I am glad that she seems to be getting along with his sisters and that they are giving each other a chance.

I cannot wait to read more.  Maybe some more sexy time with Rob and Courtney.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review!  Things will be a little easier with Victoria, but not all rainbows and sunshine.  Next chapter is already with the amazing xrxdanixrx and will include some sexy time...in Rob's car.

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2010 02:49 PM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

Love it



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2010 02:13 PM · On: Announcements & Declarations

Hey there!  : )  Great update...glad that at least the record is set between Courtney and Victoria...LOL if the way to a man's heart is his stomach, I guess the way to a woman's is shoes!  Loved it!  : )

teddi



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  I'm glad you enjoyed the talk between Courtney and Victoria.  While this is a step forward for them, this is definitely not the end of it!

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2010 01:31 PM · On: Announcements & Declarations

Hi Keira!

I squeeeeed when I saw you'd updated!

Loved this chapter, too...hell, I've loved ALL your chapters! This is one of my very favorite stories!

It was so sweet that Rob wants to decorate the house together with Courtney, to make it their home. It shows how much thought he's put into this marriage. Askin' her father for her hand and havin' the cousins give him the once over had to have been intimidatin'! But all's well there.

The sisters are a hoot! Lizzie bouncy and excited...kinda Alicesque...and Victoria totally on the lookout for her brother, Courtney was brilliant in her response to her:   “I realize that me telling you how much I love and care about your brother are nothing but words to you,” I said, trying to show that I understood where she was coming from.  “I hope that you’ll be willing to give me the chance to show you that what I say is true.”  Awesome!

I howled when Lizzie reveald Victoria's reason for checkin' out Court's butt! I had thought maybe you would make her gay, but to have it be because she wondered if it had been airbrushed in the photos...hilarious! Never would have expected that out of prim and proper Vic.

I'm still worried about the Carly/James thing! She'd be sooooo much better off with Kellan...you knew I'd have to mention him! Okay I won't say another word about him...this time! LOL!

You are amazin', darlin'! You make us feel as if we're really there and that this is really real! Thank you so much for givin' us a really good read! Waitin' im-patiently for MORE PLEASE!

Love you!

Ellen xx

 



Author's Response:

Dear Ellen,

I think you look forward to my posts almost as much as I look forward to your reviews!  I truly treasure all the insight and love each one brings.  Thank you so much for being so supportive!

Rob realizes that with his lifestyle he may not be home as much as he wants to and if he's going to marry Courtney, he really wants her to feel like it's her home too.  I have considered writing the outtake of Rob talking to Courtney's dad, but it just isn't coming through my head right, so it probably won't happen.  However, Rob does know how important Courtney's family is to her and we get to see a bit of his father's influence on him in the next chapter.

I'm glad you liked my take on Lizzie and Vic.  I know I made Lizzie a little to exuberant, but I wanted a really big contrast to how I was going to portray Victoria and I hope it works.  Victoria is very skeptical of Courtney and it will take awhile before she actually trusts her, and it's not exactly going to be a smooth road.  I brought the photos back into it because Courtney has been able to stay under the radar for the most part in dating Rob, but I did want her exposed to the fact that it wouldn't just be people who didn't know her that would see pictures of her.

I figured you'd still be worried over Carly and Kellan.  We will get to see Kellan soon.  Not next chapter, but I think the one after if memory serves.

Thank you again for your continued support of my writing.  Both chapter 43 of AWA and chapter 7 of LOAtR are with my betas right now, so hopefully I'll be posting again soon.

Hugs,

Keira

Reviewer: Caroline (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 04:35 AM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

Update soon, I miss this story



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review!  The next chapter has been posted and I have the next one with the beta!

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 12:26 AM · On: A New Year

OMG! You made me so happy! *jumping up and down*. I was hoping we would get to see some of their future as well. May see the wedding too??? I will definately be sticking around to see what happens!

Hugs,

Louise



Author's Response:

Yes, you will be seeing the wedding and a lot more.  One of the outtakes will occur two years into the future, so there's that too.  I hope you enjoy!

~Keira

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 09:50 AM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

Hi hun,

This was a beautiful chapter.  Very well written and shows us just how much these two really love each other.  *Sigh*

Looking forward to more.

XO

Les

(PS-checked on the posting of other chapters while waiting for validation and answer was no)



Author's Response:

Hey Leslie!

 

Thanks for the review.  I really wanted their engagement to be somewhat simple, but very deep.  Next up is an afternoon with the Pattinson sisters, mine aren't as nice as yours unfortunately.

You're right, I double checked the submission rules and we can only add one chapter at a time.  I had been doing one for each story and they were getting posted, but I will not be doing so after rereading that.  Thanks for sharing the info.


Always,

Keira

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 09:18 AM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

WOOOOOOO!!!! They're engaged. Big thumbs up for a mega romantic proposal and a beautiful first time together. Can't wait to read of the reactions to their engagement!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  I'm glad you enjoyed the proposal and what came after. ;)  Courtney will be telling Carly in the next chapter and then an afternoon with the Pattinson sisters.  Hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: twilight_dancer (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 04:11 AM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

So beautiful.  They finally made love and they are engaged!  There are simply no words for this chapter.  You did an amazing job on it.  Congratulations on the perfect chapter!  I hope to read more soon.



Author's Response:

THank you so much for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed the engagement so much.  Next chapter is with the amazing xrxDanixrx and will hopefully be posted soon.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: twilight_dancer (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 03:34 AM · On: A Family Affair

So cute.  Loved how they spent most of the day lounging around his place.  I totally see him as that kind of guy, the one you spend a whole day with just doing nothing and yet be perfectly comfortable together doing nothing.  Or better yet, lounging, cuddled on the couch on a rainy day.  But only if Rob is there.

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 12:50 AM · On: Disneyland & Famous Actors

I like your story. It is well written and fun to read. But.....I want to clear up a few facts in your story

As you can tell from my screen name I have a BIG "thing" for anything Disney. I collect any and all memorabilia and Beauty and the Beast is my very favorite. I have a huge collection that would currently take 3 rooms to display. Most of my collection is in boxes until we move to a place where I can set up a whole Disney themed house.!!! :o)

We go anywhere from 2-4 times a year and always stay at the Disneyland Hotel. I am afraid you have some details wrong. There is NO 23rd floor in any of the towers and the main tower looks out over the front parking lot. One MIGHT see the fireworks from some rooms way down towards the DTD end of the building, but for the most part, there is NO view of the Parks at all.

One would have to stay in the Dreams Tower to have a unencumbered view of DTD and the fireworks. No one can see into the Parks from even the 11th Concierge floor which is where we always stay. That is in the Dreams Tower which faces the DTD aka Downtown Disney   That is the top floor of that tower. The main tower and back tower have 14 floors only.

Walt Disney built it so nothing of the Parks except the highest points and fireworks were visible to the outside. That is the magic of the Parks. You have GO INSIDE to see anything of the attractions and adventures. Only the top of the Matterhorn and the Thunder Mountain Railroad "mountain tops" are visible to the eye from the Disneyland Hote;  And of course the fireworks and Fantasmic fireworks,. The  Fantasmic show itself is NOT visible from outside the Park or from the highest 14th floor of any of the Disney hotels, such as the Disneyland Hotel, Paradise Pier and the Grand Californian.

Also NO room or suite in the Disneyland Hotel has an outdoor balcony or hot tub. There are no balconys or decks outside the rooms in the Disneyland Hotel . In the older rooms that have yet to be renovated, there is a small ledge with a metal railing.

The Disneyland Hotel has been undergoing renovations and no rooms have balconies at all. The glass doors are gone and replaced with windows that cannot be opened anymore. So no fresh air from the outside in any of the Disneyland Hotel rooms at all is available.

I just wanted to correct some mistakes/misinformation in case some readers who have not been to the Parks or hotels decide to go to Disneyland and stay at the Disneyland Hotel and ask for the room with the hot tub. They will get a very weird look. And they cannot ask to stay on the 23rd floor, there is none in any of the buildings.

Also Steakhouse 55 is not a really fine 5 star restaurant with extremely high prices. It is a family style steakhouse in the Hotel which caters to families and so is not  that high priced and not really even very romantic.

I find the Blue Bayou restaurant much more intimate and romantic. And they have the best food in the Parks, hands down. The ambience of the Bayou by the restaurant, the fireflies and the dark makes for a romantic rendevous in the middle of the Parks.

You are correct about January being off season, we always go every January for my birthday. it is slower then, but one runs the risk of finding many of the attractions down for repairs.

The Haunted Mansion and Small World are shut down most of January for the process of removing the Christmas overlay, so these attractions will not be available for most of January. Oftimes many other attractions shut down for the winter refurbing as well, but for shorter periods of times and not all at once. You can never be sure what will be open in the off season. Definitely not Small World and Haunted Mansion at least til the end of Januar!

The Disneyland Hotel is our very favorite Hotel, because of the wonderful history behind it and we stay there often.

I am not sure if you changed details for your story, but for readers planning a trip to the Parks, it would be great if they knew that some of the things you mentioned in your story are made up and just do not exist.

You got the Parks down well. I LOVE Soarin" and HATE Hollywood Tower of Terror. I am not a real thrill rider. I love Disneyland, it is cozy and fun and the history is just wonderful. You can see a candle burning in the apartment's window that sits overr the firehouse in Town Square the first   main area you enter when you come under the bridges. All in all, I recommend EVERYONE go to Disneyland at least once even if you live closer to WDW. It is worth the trip and Disneyland still has Mr. Toad's Wild Ride.... :o) WDW doesn't. :P

Your story is fun and I love that it had Disneyland in it. I was very happy reading the chapters with the fun they all had in the Parks. I am going to continue to read the story cause it sounds like fun and I like the characters very much. I want to see what happens with Rob and Courtney:  And also  what happens with Carly. She is a hoot, that character! I look forward to the rest of your story and thanks for the trip to DL in my mind! :o)

Please don't think I am being mean when I corrected all the Disneyland stuff. I am just such a Disney purist.

Disney Vampire

 



Author's Response:

Wow!  First of all, I want to thank you for taking your time to help me correct some of the things in my story and I want you to know that I really do appreciate it.  While I believe that a lot of the information you've given me is facts, I also believe a lot of it is opinion as well.  Regardless, please know that I truly appreciate the time you put into your review.

I, too, have a huge fascination with Disneyland (obviously lol) and collect Sleeping Beauty myself.  I even themed my wedding in Disney and namely, Sleeping Beauty.  I will admit that I have never stayed at the Disneyland Hotel, but have always wanted to.  I have stayed at the Paradise Pier several times though and have been able to see the fireworks from there as well as most of CA Adventures.  By the position of the DLH, I assumed you would be able to see in the park a little bit, but I was mistaken.  I also apologize for the 23rd floor, it was just a random floor that I picked out.  I don't know if I reference somewhere about seeing things in the park from the outside (fireworks or other), but please let me know if I do and I will correct it.  I also thought it might be fun for the characters to interact outside of the park and the hot tub scene sounded fun and I thought there might be some kind of ellusive suite that Mr. Pattinson and Mr. Lutz could be staying in, so I apologize again for taking us some place that doesn't exist. lol

I have eaten at both the Blue Bayou and Steakhouse 55 and I think this is where opinion comes into play.  While Steakhouse 55 may not be a 5 star restaurant, I'd say it's the nicest I've eaten in Disney (No, I haven't eaten in every restaurant there).  The prices were more expensive than the Blue Bayou and there were a lot less children than I've ever experienced at the Blue Bayou.  While I love the Blue Bayou, I wanted Rob and Courtney in a place that was a little less over run with children.  (I know, it is Disneyland. lol)  And from my experience, Steakhouse 55 seemed to be more adult friendly.

I have to admit that I have never been to the park in January, but have friends who have and they told me that the decorations for Christmas are still up the first week or so, but you're right, they do come down soon after.  I know a lot of the rides do their maintenance during this time of the year, but I wanted the characters to be able to experience all of it, so I took a few liberties.

Thank you again for your review, I really do appreciate all the time you took to help me out and share with me.  I hope you continue to enjoy my story and give me your advice and wisdom where needed. (Disneyland will come back in later chapters) 

Thanks again,

Keira

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 12:12 AM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

Holy Shit! That was so great. I was hoping he'd propose. I imagine that there isn't much left then?

So sweet these two!

Hugs,

Louise



Author's Response:

Actually, there is a lot more left, about 22 chapters to be exact, plus outtakes.  I suppose I could end it here, or around here, but these two had a lot to say and their supporting cast wasn't done either.  I hope you stick with me and enjoy the rest of the journey ahead.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 06:22 PM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

:) love it



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review!  I'm glad you loved it! :)

Reviewer: SonzzyB (Anonymous) · Date: August 14, 2010 06:11 PM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

WOOHOO! LOVE IT!

GREAT UPDATE!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: edwyna (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 11:32 AM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

So good  !!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 11:09 AM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

Love it



Author's Response:

THanks for the review!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 06:22 AM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

Hey Kiera!

Loved this chapter It was angst free, even with their openin' up to each other by the river! Such a gentle feelin' about it all. The banter with Tom and Sam was great, and I can imagine just how awkward the mixin' of Britishisms and Americanisms would be, not really understandin' what each other was talkin' about!

The proposal was so sweet and tender. I had the feelin' that it was comin' way back when they first started talkin' about the trip to London! Thought there might be a surprise wedding in the offing when they return for New Years. Kellan and Carly are comin' then, right, but maybe not together. Best Man and maybe Maid of Honor? Hmmm! LOL

An so, my Kellan is makin' and appearance is he? Well if Carly doesn't want him, I know someone who would gladly replace  her in a heartbeat...just sayin', sweetie!

So, when you get home, I really need MORE PLEASE!

Love , darlin'!

Ellen

PS Hope you had a great time on your campin' trip. I LOVE to go campin', even tho I don't get to go to often anymore!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review.  Major apologies for taking so long to respond; my August got kind of crazy and I'm getting back into the swing of things now. I'm glad you enjoyed the last chapter so much.  Yes, Carly will be coming for New Year's, but that's all I can reveal right now.  And yes, Kellan will be coming to London shortly.  (And I know you'd take him on any time! lol)

I hope you haven't given up on me. ;)  Next chapter will be submitted today, thank you for all your patience.

Take care,

Keira

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 02:57 AM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

Love this chapter - I think I started figuring out last chapter that he was going to propose but I couldn't be sure.  When he took her to his favorite spot by the river, I figured the proposal was coming either the end of this chapter or the next one.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review.  Major apologies for taking so long to respond; my August got kind of crazy and I'm getting back into the swing of things now.  Yeah, I figured there was a bit foreshadowing that the proposal was going to happen, but I hope it was still enjoyable.

I hope you haven't given up on me. ;)  Next chapter will be submitted today, thank you for all your patience.

Reviewer: pumpkinmykitty (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 02:41 AM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

Finally!!!  I was worrying there for a bit!!  Hot Lemon!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review.  Major apologies for taking so long to respond; my August got kind of crazy and I'm getting back into the swing of things now.Yes, it took awhile for them to get to the sexin, but I hope it was worth the wait.  Courtney had a lot of past baggage that she needed to not bring along with her and waiting helped her do that.  And I'm REALLY glad you enjoyed the lemon.  Thanks for praise!

I hope you haven't given up on me. ;)  Next chapter will be submitted today, thank you for all your patience.

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 01:59 AM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

Wow. I had a feeling as I was reading that he was going to propose, but still it kind of happened out of nowhere!  Awesome! Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review.  Major apologies for taking so long to respond; my August got kind of crazy and I'm getting back into the swing of things now.  I hope you haven't given up on me. ;)  Next chapter will be submitted today, thank you for all your patience.  I'm glad you enjoyed the proposal!

Reviewer: jessicasheehan (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 01:56 AM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

Holy hell, that was a great chapter. You did the lemon proud. It was a sweet chapter, so it's only right to have a sweet lemon.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review.  It means a lot to me that you really liked the lemon.  I had a reviewer get really upset with me awhile ago due to the fact that Courtney and Rob had not had sex yet and she went on to say that there hadn't been any GOOD lemons either, so thank you from the bottom of my heart for your kind words. 

Thanks for reading,

Keira

Reviewer: ellahudgens (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 01:29 AM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

awww i loved it update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review!  Chapter 42 is with the beta as we speak and will hopefully be posted soon.

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 01:17 AM · On: Talking, Shopping and Something Else

Really Good!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!  I'm glad you enjoyed the engagement.

Reviewer: Caroline (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 05:02 PM · On: A Family Affair

Update soon, love it



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Trying to put in the changes from the beta and posting tomorrow before I go camping.  Cross your fingers!

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 11:43 PM · On: A Family Affair

wow, what a great chapter. I loved the time at the parents. What's up with Victoria? Ha, thinks she's after his money, no doubt.

Hugs,

louise



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  I'm glad you liked Richard and Claire, I tried to put my own spin on them as a lot is not known about them, but I try to write a lighter Rob than most, so I thought his parents should be too.  We will find out soon what is going on with Victoria, but yes you are on the right path, she believes Courtney just wants his money.  Courtney can't please everyone and that's something she has to deal with.  Thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.