Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2015 05:35 PM · On: Chapter 16 Acceptance and a Party)

Is Rob's girl, Tracey or Gracey? You've got me confused.  DJ

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2015 05:19 AM · On: Chapter 7 A Visit, An Out, and a Special Weekend

If you think 6 1/2 years is harsh, imagine what it's like after 25 years and missing it! DJ

Reviewer: sheri17awhile (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2012 05:45 PM · On: Chapter 9 Separation

Okay - braced myself for what was coming and cried anyway!!!  But luckily I have an emergency make-up bag with me.  And then....  all's well that ends well. 

Loved it!! Now we can get on with the story......

Reviewer: sheri17awhile (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2012 05:19 PM · On: Chapter 6 Domesticity, Friends, and Someone from the Past

The memories of reading this for the first time.....  and it's just as hot and sexy, and exciting as the first time.  I had forgotten lots of the details!!  I have to admit - I did scan thrugh chapter 4 pretty fast and omitted chapter 5 altogether!!!  CAM IS MINE!!!!!

Love ya soul sister!

Reviewer: XxtwilightloverxX (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2012 06:45 AM · On: Chapter 29 Welcome Home and Thanksgiving

I love this story, I think it's great because it shows that older women being with younger men is not the disgusting thing that most people perceive it to be. Also, it shows that the younger person in the relationship can be mature too. KEEP IT UP! You have been blessed with talent. =D

XxtwilightloverxX

Reviewer: Vampirewolflover87 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2012 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 41 Three Weddings, a Scare, and the Epilogue

I just spent the last week and a half re-reading the first 30 or so chapters.  I had to catch up on the last 11 chapters I missed as well.  The epilogue broke my heart because I really did not want Ellen to die nor was I expecting it :( I am so sad that this story is complete.  I honestly felt like Kellan, Ellen, and the gang were a part of my life lol. I feel lost without them now :( This is such a beautiful and amazing story.  There are actual tears in my eyes!!!! Great great job sweetie.  I'm sorrry I never left a review before.  I guess I am making up for it now lol. 

Reviewer: LaBellamora (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2012 08:41 PM · On: Chapter 41 Three Weddings, a Scare, and the Epilogue

HI Ellen,

I just reread the entire story over the last week and I LOVE it even more than i di the first time.  I willnever not be amazed at your ability to write such a beautiful and touching story.  You ability to make all of them so real and to make me care for them, it is a true gift.  I was missing " story" and needed another peek.  Thank you for sharing your talent  with all of us lucky enough to find your great story. 

Happy New Year & Thanks again.

LaBellamora aka Chea ~ the fan :D

 

Reviewer: catseye1769 (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2011 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 41 Three Weddings, a Scare, and the Epilogue

Oh sweetie this made me cry so much. With Ellen getting sick, the weddings and finally her dying. The wonderful way you write made me feel like I was really there. You have a talent that is unsurpassed in creating characters that seem so real I could reach out and actually touch them. I still say you should write professionaly. Some people have to learn to write God blessed you with a wondergul talent that surpasses Stephanie Meyers. Personally I like your version better. PLease lnow that I will be on the lookout for more of your excellent work. I leave you with my email  catseye1769@yahoo.com  so hope fully I will hear from you soon. Thank you so much for blessing us with this extrodinary piece of work.

       Marguerite

P.S. Yes I reviewed these last several chapters out of order. But real life kept me bust for the last several months. Now I will go back & review the ones I missed. I never thought this would end with Ellen dying. Theis will always be a favorite of mine.

Reviewer: Kennysbabydoll1 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2011 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 8 Cass, Brock, and the Beginning of Angst

he he Ellen told her boyfriend and he told that Anna off and gave her what for!  FUNNY!

Reviewer: Kennysbabydoll1 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2011 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 6 Domesticity, Friends, and Someone from the Past

I loved the spot where you told that Anna off!  LOL  sounded like a western where the dude tells the other dude, "There is not room enough for both of us in this here small town".  LOL

Reviewer: Kennysbabydoll1 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2011 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 3 Declarations and Disclosures

It only gets better!  Wow...

Reviewer: Kennysbabydoll1 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2011 06:57 PM · On: Chapter 2 Letting Go

Wow! I could visualize the complete scene; I just cannot believe how good you are with discriptions!  :0)  I am so glad you found an outlet for your creative side!

Reviewer: Kennysbabydoll1 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2011 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

Ellen, I just cannot say enough about your writing.  I absolutely adore your use of adjectives. Ever discription is just amazing and picture perfect!  The only thing I can tell you, because you have asked for reviews, is alot should be two words instead of one.  Again, PLEASE keep me informed of your writings.  I really mean it!  I look to be able to say, "I knew her when".  Keep writing and by all means a publisher!!!!

Bren

***** out of 5

Reviewer: calicohearts (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2011 03:46 AM · On: Chapter 1

Man! I hate to see this story end! It was very heart warming! I hope to see more from you! Thanks!

Reviewer: its simply me n you (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 28 Meeting the Twins

Tears & Laughter... perfect chapter!  Kellan's reaction to the diapers had me laughing. 

Just love meeting the new members of the family.

 

Reviewer: its simply me n you (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 01:04 PM · On: Chapter 19 The Wedding

How beautiful! (You were right about the tissues) 

The love that you've been describing between the 2 of them is so beautiful & something that many of "older" readers enjoy reading & seeing.  Thanks!

It was so sweet that all of Ellen's "sisters" were brought out to the wedding.  What a special touch.  

I don't always review as I am anxious to see what the next chapter brings!  Look forward to continuing 

Reviewer: its simply me n you (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2011 11:08 PM · On: Chapter 11 An Exciting Weekend Adventure

Kellen is Grampy.... I think that's so funny.  (and cute too)  It's hard to imagine him as a Grampy, but on the other hand, I can also see it as so Kellen. 

 

Am really enjoying your story.  I found it when I was looking at the winners of "The Faithful Shipper" awards. Congrats.

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2011 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 41 Three Weddings, a Scare, and the Epilogue

Hi Hun,

Oh, Ellen. It took me a long time to write this, what with the bawling and the amount of tissues that currently surround me. I'm a bit of a blundering mess, right now.

I'm so sorry to see this story end. I know exactly how you're feeling. It's so hard to say goodbye to these two. You should be proud of your achievement with this story. It is beautifully written, and we feel every single emotion you bring us.

You have brought us on an amazing journey; heartfelt, real intense emotions, and writing that is simply brilliant. Truly a joy to read.

Thank you for letting us take this journey with you. Thank you for all of your support and your shout outs. They mean the world to me and I cherish our friendship.

Until next time,

XO

Les

 

 

Reviewer: hunni (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2011 07:00 PM · On: Chapter 41 Three Weddings, a Scare, and the Epilogue

Hi ellan,

       This has been such a lovely story,and im so sad to see it end.I was in tears at the end but i shall read this story many more times.You are a very good writter and i shall be raeding more of your storys.  Love sally xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx                              

 

 

Reviewer: meadowmate78 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2011 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 41 Three Weddings, a Scare, and the Epilogue

Ellen,

I am totally speechless. I am SO sad to see this end-but you gave it such a powerful ending. I love the fact that this fic-rivals so many great love stories-and every instance in it could be real. I don't think I will ever be able to "say goodbye" to this-I love it to much-so I'll go with see you soon- because I will keep coming back to read it again and again!

xxxxxxxxx,

Jo

Reviewer: ladyenchantress (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2011 12:02 PM · On: Chapter 41 Three Weddings, a Scare, and the Epilogue

Oh I loved the story sooooo much. The ending had me in tears !! I am sad to see the story done but was very happy to have the chance to read it. You are an amazing author and hope that you keep up the good work !! I will be looking forward to your future works.

Reviewer: its simply me n you (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2011 04:46 AM · On: Chapter 7 A Visit, An Out, and a Special Weekend

Loved the strip tease!

Glad that Ellen's friend approves, that should help her out a lot.

Reviewer: sheri17awhile (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2011 03:16 AM · On: Chapter 41 Three Weddings, a Scare, and the Epilogue

Seems like you added a bit to the original - but it was even better the second time around.  And here I sit - crying like a baby!!!! 

 

I'll miss reading KMIYM are much as you'll miss posting it.  What an epic saga of truly great love.  I applaud you, sister mine, for a story that has been a thrill from the first page to the last.

 

You can be sure I'll be sticking by you and hanging in there for your other stories.  Thanks for making us part of your "life" and thanks for sharing that life with all of us.

 

Love you lots, Soul Sister!!!

J

Reviewer: LaBellamora (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2011 02:53 AM · On: Chapter 41 Three Weddings, a Scare, and the Epilogue

My Dear Miss Ellen,

May the Lord Bless you as you have blessed us with this blessing of a story.

Thank you.

Your words and replies to my reviews have meant the world to me.  I have tears streaming down my face as I say goodbye to this heart warming, soul affirming story.  I will miss you, your gracious story and the lovely lovely words that gave this old broad hope for love.  Even if I never am blessed enough to have half the love you have written about, I am blessed because I read your story and I got to read your fab words.  I get to know that there are others (you) who beleive in life, family, truth, harmony, God, trust, faith, friendship, hope, family, goodness in our fellow man, truth, passion, dreams coming true and most of all love.

Your ending was beautiful and all I could have hoped for.  Please do not give up writing and sharing your gift with others.

I promise to read others, but nothing will ever take KMIYM's place.  Afterall what can take the place of the best?  Not a darn thing. 

Thank you for giving time this story, it has been a light in my light and a joy to look forward when things have not been always even been good. 

Your story is a 10

Blessings to you

your fan,

LaBellamora aka Chea age 41 and very appreciative.

:)

Reviewer: Fuzzyfurr1977 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2011 02:15 AM · On: Chapter 41 Three Weddings, a Scare, and the Epilogue

Great ending! Ok, this has bugged me. I pretty sure your Rob and Tracey came from another fic, but I can't remember which one?!?!?

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.