Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Time for Hope
Reviewer: MyBloodSmellsBetter (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 04:49 AM · On: Chapter 9

This is such a beautiful story! I intend to join the peace corps in a couple of years when I graduate college, so when I read the summary  of this story I just had to read it immediately. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: lilgreen (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 01:43 PM · On: Chapter 3

I love the general feeling of this chapter.  You do a great job of laying the foundation of friendship that needs to be there in a developing relationship.  The hints of deeper feelings on Edward's part are fun.  You've done a great job with the personalities and kept it real.  Thanks, Diana

Reviewer: lilgreen (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 01:54 PM · On: Chapter 2

“Wait until you meet the people! They're the true beauty of this country.”  This is by far my favorite line in this chapter.  That probably sounds strange but I spent a year in Venezuela and that is my fondest memory--the people.  You do a great job of presenting both Bella's and Edward's impressions of the country.  I look forward to hearing more from their points-of-view.  I also enjoy the dialogue and the budding friendship--feelings that are guided by the heart and not hormones.  Thanks again, Diana

Reviewer: lilgreen (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 03:04 AM · On: Chapter 1

I thought I would review even though I never have before.  I've read the whole thing but I will let you know what my favorite part of each chapter is.  First of all I think this story is great!  I love stories with a good plot line and loving only where it is appropriate. (I do love romancing though) My favorite line from chapter 1 is;  "Please tell me you're not serious!"  I, as a mother, can appreciate this sentiment. 

Wish you all the best with the pregnancy (I have 4 of my own) and keep up the good work!

Reviewer: LeechLover (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2009 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 1

Update, please?  I'm begging here <3

Reviewer: falconcranelove (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2009 05:48 AM · On: Chapter 9

WOW! I just spent the majority of my day at work reading all nine chapters of this, and I'm really, really enjoying it. I love their instant chemistry, but that they basically start out as best friends, and don't just hop into bed together. And the story itself is just wonderful; it's had me laughing and crying both, which is the mark of a great story.

Great job, keep it coming! :D
~Cat~

Reviewer: doornumberthree (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 09:12 PM · On: Chapter 9

This is great! Very well-researched and informative. I especially like the balance that you have- there isn't too much political violence, not too much romance, etc. It's all perfectly blended.

Reviewer: cindysark (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 9

I love this story so much and I'm so excited you updated!!! Man, as first kisses go, that one was pretty perfect. Where's a tropical waterfall around here when you need one... :-) Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Babette (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 9

Since I'm not one to go and check accuracies, I was fine with the story.  Although, I do appreciate that you do.  It makes it more real.

So they finally kissed.  I was so frustrated with Edward, wanting Bella to make the first move.  How many times in life do we miss out simply because we don't say anything?  That's why I was happy at the end when he just gave in.

I'm looking forward to Edward's family coming for a visit.  I'm assuming they will be meeting the Hales?  That will be fun to read!

Reviewer: obsessed92 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 12:28 AM · On: Chapter 9

loved it. and the ROUS thing ugh i shuttered it felt like something was on me. gross. but lovely writing and WONDERFUL chapter. it is about freaking time that kiss happened! 

UPDATE SOON! LIKE REALLY SOON PLEASE!

Reviewer: alaskangirl (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 04:37 PM · On: Chapter 9

ahhhh great chapter!! love it and looking forward to the next one.

Reviewer: JuicyBooteyhh20 (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 9

So cute!!!!

Reviewer: Maxennce (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2009 07:46 AM · On: Chapter 8

Finally, my damn account is allowing me to log in.  I can finally start reviewing and adding favourties.  It's amazed me how much of a following this story has generated in such a small amount of time, not to mention the quality of the writing that has become evident after such little digging.  I have to commend you on the uniqueness of your story and how it still manages to stay true to the ideal surrounding Bella and Edward's characteristics and love for one another.  Keep up the great work, really looking forward to reading more from you and actually being able to commend you on a great job well done

Cheers

max

Reviewer: Clancy67 (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2009 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 8

Fantastic story! Holy crap! Its not just a Bella/Edward story, but an intriguing look at Uganda as well. You've woven an excellent story, balancing our favorite characters with the customs and climate of the country they are discovering. I hope it doesn't take too long for Bella/Edward to get together. I don't want to see Edward suffer alone for too long! Thanks for such a wonderful story and I really look forward to reading more.

 

Reviewer: DSCH (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2008 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 8

aw I love this story! The plot is fantastic

 

Can't wait for more!!

Reviewer: scarletpyrre (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2008 11:32 AM · On: Chapter 8

Wow, this is wonderful. I really love your story. The characters, plot, the details. This is fantastic.

Reviewer: rainpuddle13 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2008 02:08 AM · On: Chapter 8

I was thinking about this story the other day, and volia you update.  Thank you.  I've missed it so much.  I'm also glad you're feeling better!

Why do I see poor, darling Edward torturing himself unnecessarily to keep his feelings away from Bella.  I can't wait to see how long he lasts!

Reviewer: cindysark (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2008 01:45 AM · On: Chapter 8

This story is so good! I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: mysticmemories (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2008 01:33 AM · On: Chapter 8

PS-hope you're feeling better now. and congratulations!!!! on the pregnancy.

Reviewer: mysticmemories (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2008 01:31 AM · On: Chapter 1

absolutely love this story. this is the first time i've read it and its not only an amazing concept, something really out of the twilight realm but also strangely in character for edward and bella.

the story flows together really well even though the continuum of time is different through different parts. overall, you've done a great job progressing and incorporating the literary, emotional, romantic, and realistic elements. cant wait for future posts!

Reviewer: alaskangirl (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2008 12:57 AM · On: Chapter 8

wow. congratulations on the pregnancy! wow what a chapter. i cant wait to read the next one!

Reviewer: GinnyW (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2008 12:01 AM · On: Chapter 8

I hope that you start feeling better soon. But I'm thrilled to see an update. I really do adore this story. :) And he knows how he feels, which is wonderful... always a first step.

Reviewer: hhawkes (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2008 11:17 PM · On: Chapter 8

He couldn't sleep without her, how sweet. How could he not see that she is in love with him too? He must be totally blind.

Reviewer: jordanmac (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2008 02:57 AM · On: Chapter 1

I have read all the chapters posted. What happens? I need to know I need closure on all good stories please keep writing.

Reviewer: Ninapolitan (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2008 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

Honestly this story is magnificent, it is so well written, I couldn't stop reading until I finished all chapters. 

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.