Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Dusk Descends
Reviewer: Phb4367 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2015 02:39 AM · On: The Tracker

I really enjoyed this

Reviewer: JAZZPURR (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 06:07 AM · On: How It All Began

JayEddie, crack the whip, burn the candle at both ends, do whatever writers do to write and please finish this story....PLEASE :o(

Reviewer: tammgrogan (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 12:11 AM · On: The Tracker

OK I have just finished ch.23. I not like this story, I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: jul67 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 09:49 AM · On: How It All Began

Are you going to post the next chapter soon? I've been looking many times to see if you had but apparently no. Did you stop writing it ?

I can't wait to read the last chapters. Update soon pleeeeeeeeeeeease ^^ XD

Reviewer: tammgrogan (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 05:47 PM · On: Introductions

I think I just inprinted on your story!!!!!

Reviewer: khimberlee (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 02:04 AM · On: The Tracker

I was just wondering if ur still going to continue finishing ur story...i have been waiting for soo long, r u having a writer's block or something? i hope that u will finished it coz it's really a good story and i can't wait to finished reading it.

Reviewer: JAZZPURR (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 09:42 PM · On: How It All Began

Hey JayEddie, It looks like someone P.O'd you in April.  I hope it wasn't enough to make you quit writing.  This story hasn't been updated in a while.  Sure would like to see you complete it.  I really like the Tav and Leah thing.  Please give us a finish!

Jazzpurr's Mom

Reviewer: twi_bitten (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 03:28 PM · On: How It All Began

(small voice)"Sir, can I have more?"  Update Paaleesee!  I'm dying to know what happens!   :)

Reviewer: twilightbi (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 11:24 AM · On: How It All Began

Jayeddie, I love this story but am DYING for you to post the rest of the story.  I am a little confused about your banne?  What is up with the depiction of Taven?  The guy in the banner looks to be 50yrs old, not 17 and what is up with the sword?  Taven was born in the same year as Bella.  Sword's were not in play and Vamps don't fight with them....doesn't make sense to me (scratches head...hmmm).

Anyway please post a few more chapters for your fans.

Thanks :)

Reviewer: twilightbi (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2010 04:57 AM · On: The Tracker

More, more, more!  I love this story and the charactors!  Tav is great and I love the relationship building with his coven/friends.  I can't wait to see what happens with Leaha when he returns to Forks!

I'll be on the lookout for the "Rest of theStory" ;)

Reviewer: dennisgirl (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 12:38 AM · On: Introductions

I think your portrals are spot on. This flows as smoothly as the original. Thanks

Reviewer: naniita1103 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 04:33 PM · On: The Tracker

please tell me you're going to continue this! I LOVE YOU FOR WRITING THIS! I'm from Argentina and this is the best story I've read. In my opinion it's as good as stephanie's. Update soon, please! XOXO

Reviewer: Talex666 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 09:20 PM · On: The Tracker

Hey! no offence but it was a little obvious it was alistair ;) anyway, generally speaking it was a good chapter! One thing though... After his appearance in the books, I'm not entirely sure alistairs character is right.. In this chapter alistair has moments of spontaneous action with no apparent thought behind it, and appears to give into the idea of death easily.. From the books I got the impression alistair brooded a lot, never making any moves without analysing the consequences. Additionally in the books he seemed very much in favor of staying alive, and only didn't turn to the volturi because of his friendship with cullens'.. Also he hated attention, so I would have thought he would grumble about being the worlds most efficient tracker because of the attention he would recieve, rather than boast about it. :) anyway other than that it was really good! Grammer quality really has cleared up, well done!

-Talex out-

Author's Response:

Everyones a critic. Yes, you are right one your points. He jumped too early, yes, but I needed a transition and that was the best one I can think off. The mind set i had was that he thought he could take them by surprise, not kill them, but take them off balance and run. He underestimated Taven, like so many have. As for the boosting, you can still be egotisical and a recluse. But that wasn't what I was trying to say. Alistair was being sarcastic. I screwed that part up with Taven't internal response to his comment about being the best tracker in the world. And you are wrong about his only reason for not turning to the Volturi in BD because of his friendship with Carlisle. Alistair hated the Volturi. He was like Garrett in that he was a conspireacy theorist. He distrusted any type of government. And to be honest. There was not much about Alistair in BD to begin with, so I had to go by instinct.

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 05:46 PM · On: The Tracker

Oh great chapter, love to see how Taven's minds works! The meeting with Alister was pretty funny too. Looking forward to your next update! Helloo action!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 01:04 PM · On: The Tracker

I was laughing when Alistair was insulting Taven and didn't even know it, he's such a puss, but funny! Hopefully he was intrigued enough by Taven to stick around and see if he really can defeat the Afton and the newborns and if he does he will join the Cullen’s?

Update soon, I just love your story!

Reviewer: clareita (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 07:18 PM · On: Time's Up

I just read the first two chapters, and I'm totally hooked.  I'll be racing to read all of your chapters.  What a great original story.

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 04:43 PM · On: The Tracker

awesome!

Reviewer: jessica_1_22 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 04:43 AM · On: The Tracker

I get so excited every time I see you've updated. I just love this story.

I knew Alistair would come into the story ever since Demitri got killed. I'm interseted to learn more about him.

I'm so curoius to see how this story is going to play out. I just want to know what's going to happen. Update as soon as you can, I will be waiting as patiently as I can.

Reviewer: ttcub (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 09:19 PM · On: The Tracker

Wow this was good. And I can't wait for the update. And I really did like this part it was needed in this story.

Reviewer: twilightdawns (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 07:52 PM · On: The Tracker

LOVE IT as always:) Can't wait for the next chapter:)

Reviewer: kkendall (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 07:42 PM · On: The Tracker

okay, now its getting interesting. thanks for posting!!! ;-)

 

my offer still stands if you need help...

kris

Reviewer: o0flames0o (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 07:41 PM · On: The Tracker

love it

Reviewer: bwen (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 07:38 PM · On: The Tracker

I love this story!!! The dialogue is fantastic it flows so natural and really is very vivid and I knew it was Alastair he is hilarious.

Taven really is a very strong character and the rest of his group have grown as characters as well, you have done an amazing job of creating them, there is depth and insight in them that is very compelling!

Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: Tysonlane (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 08:07 PM · On: Training

Happy to see a new chapter! Been waiting to see what happens, and will still be anxiously awaiting ;)

Reviewer: jessica_1_22 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 03:18 PM · On: Training

I'm so glad you updated, I've missed these characters so much. I like the new characters too. What an interesting gift Sabine has, sort of like Renesmee. Giovanni seems like a very nice man as well.

I'm glad to hear that you'll be updated sooner next time. I really love this story. I can't wait to see how it ends.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.