Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For first light
Reviewer: kyliem (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 02:05 PM · On: Extra: Edward's Anger Management

Wow, again you have left me speechless. I have now read everything you have wrote in here, and i must say that your work is really amazing. Im looking forward to reading the next chapter of edwards version in new moon.

Have you ever thought about writing a book? You really have a way with words. Best of luck for the future.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I do have a romance novel I'm fine-tuning and trying to sell.  Maybe some day!  8-)

blondie

Reviewer: TwilightReader (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2009 05:20 PM · On: Epilogue II: Eternity

That was so good.  I like the way you did it better than Stephenie Meyer did.  This really felt like the conclusion, as it should have been.  I loved Breaking Dawn, but this just seemed like the way I thought the story would go, you know, without Renesme.  I liked Bella's power. 

Thank you for writing it.

Reviewer: Strider (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 05:53 PM · On: Learning Curve

Wow, this gift is even more impressive!  I'm even more impressed that you thought of it; it's going to be fascinating to see what happens with it in the rest of the story.

Reviewer: Strider (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 05:44 PM · On: Rebirth

This is so creative!   There are huge implications for this gift-sharing thing they have going on!  How fun!!  Isn't she thirsty, though?  I guess SM did something sort of like this by making Bella a shield, but I really like how both Edward and Bella will be stronger together than either could be apart.  I think that these two should find more power in their love than they could find on their own--as you have them doing.  It seems very appropriate and satisfying considering their characters and their journey.

Reviewer: Strider (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 04:54 PM · On: Home

Of COURSE he bought the house!  What was she thinking??  This is an interesting alternative to SM's wedding night/morning, but I wonder if there might be something in the middle of the two?  I think Edward might have more guilt than you gave him, but more joy than she gave him.  He's always so emotion-wracked.  But I love that he actually got up to go find financial statements for Bella, that was funny.

Reviewer: Strider (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 05:44 PM · On: The Wedding

Okay, the Charlie and Bella moments really had me crying.  The wedding was beautiful; so sacred and poignant.  Sigh...  

Reviewer: Strider (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 05:24 PM · On: Control

Sigh...there is nothing more erotic than almost-sex.  This was great.  But... we do get actual sex, right?  Soon? 

Reviewer: Strider (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 05:14 PM · On: Logistics

Again, the ring is another glimpse into Esme that I really love.  I also think you were SO true to character by having Bella try to spare Edward the pain of watching her suffer...the two of them go around and around like that, trying to spare the other one pain; it can get aggravating!  Perfectly written, though.

Reviewer: Strider (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 04:31 PM · On: The Gift

I love this sweet scene between Bella and Esme.  Not to blaspheme, but I would have loved to have more Esme and Carlisle in the last book, and this fills that need nicely.

Reviewer: Strider (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 04:21 PM · On: Preface

Oooh, intriguing!  I'm sorry we missed this show-down.  Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: makovitza (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2009 07:23 PM · On: Epilogue II: Eternity

Wow - thanks for an awesome story! TBH I think I enjoyed it almost as much as BD :-) You write with such sensitivity to the characters! The plot was excellent too - very SM-like in that there was just enough action to move the story forward but not so much that it overshadowed the exploration of the characters' natures and relationships (which we all know is the real charm of the Twilight series). Fantastic work - keep it up!

I guess I'll have to read DSOM now - although maybe not at work... I might get a few weird looks if I burst into tears at my desk!!

makovitza :-)



Author's Response:

hahaha - thanks!  And good luck with DSOM - I think the writing is better, though the subject matter is much more tense.

8-)

blondie

Reviewer: mystichearts (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2008 04:46 PM · On: Extra: Edward's Anger Management

Wow! This is such an amazing story! I became obsessed with it the first moment I started reading it. It was like I was reading one of Stephanie Meyer's books all over again! I LOVE it. My favorite story on twilighted so far...thanks for writing this! 



Author's Response:

8-)  Thanks so much!  first light was my first fic - over a year ago, now!  My how time flies!  I hope you find lots more good stories here - but I'm excited to be your FAVORITE! (so far... 8-)

blondie

Reviewer: Isabella303 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2008 09:16 AM · On: Extra: Edward's Anger Management

This is my FIRST FanFiction review ANYWHERE!  I never even started to enjoy reading books until I started the Twilight series.  But after Breaking Dawn, I never wanted that connection with the characters to end.  So when I found the FanFiction world I was ELATED!  Some stories I liked, some i really did not :(  Until I came across your name from the Top Tens.  I started with Dark Side Of The Moon and then read First Light.  What suprised me though, is that I couldn't put the computer away, EVER, I had to keep reading!  It seemd as if everything that was missing in the series was brought to life in your stories.  They seemed to feel moe human, I guess and relatable, even though it is fantasy!  I actually could feel more for the characters and their lives than any other book I have read (which is a short list btw).  You should really pursue writing if not for our enjoyment or yours but professionally.  I think you have tapped into something that of course Stepenie started and youu have brought it forth ten fold.  I love books because of the "leaving it to your imagination part" and you did more that I could have ever expected!  I really hope you continue your gift for writing so we can be honored to read you're stories.  Thanks for spending the time on them that the characters deserve.  It is really helping me through to get to the Twilight movie preimiere date!  Plus, I have ALWAYS loved Edward's POV, and you also do that so beautifully! And I will also follow the last reviewer and say that you're sex scenes were handled with grace as they should be.  Good Luck but I know you won't need it!  Thanks for readng this!

-Shelly (a Twilight and blondie Fan!)



Author's Response:

Woo Hoo - I'm your first!  {snort}...

Thank you so much for such a detailed review!  I know the impatience waiting for the movie - it was waiting for BD that got me into writing in the first place!  It was the fact that I could relate to SM's characters so well that literally drove me to explore her world more - so I'm ecstatic that you felt the same about my twist.

I am working on getting something original out there, it's just a very long process!  If I do, everyone here will hear about it 8-)

And more DSOM is coming soon.  After the movie comes out I have a feeling that Edward will take up permanent residence in my brain... 8-)

thanks you again!

blondie

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2008 10:24 PM · On: Learning Curve

Your love scenes make all others that I have read seem pale, raunchy, cheap, and unnattractive. Yours was sacred, beautiful and it felt savored rather than voyeured. I usually don't review until I get to the latest written chapter. But I couldn't resist. Your writing is artwork. It is poetry and symmetry, simmultaneously soaring and singing. You write beauty. You write grace. And you completely convey passion and love and wonderment in every playful line of your work. I am amazed and thrilled to read your stories.

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

I don't think I'll be able to get out of the house after reading this - my head and ego are puffing up like a balloon!  8-)

Thank you so much!  The love scenes are some of the hardest things for me to write, especially back when I wrote this.  Passion is what it's about, and E&B definitely have THAT!

Again thanks, your review is like poetry!

blondie

Reviewer: wildchild1954 (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2008 08:34 PM · On: Control

I'm going to have to borrow a word from Edward - "WOW"

Author's Response:

8-)

thanks so much! I know the power of that word... 8-)

blondie

Reviewer: firemoon_dragon (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2008 11:38 PM · On: Extra: Edward's Anger Management

this story was absolutely amazing. I love the gift you gave Bella, it truly is fitting for her.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

blondie

Reviewer: rzokian (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2008 06:30 PM · On: Resolution

love the last line, but i wanted to point out that she said topaz was her favorite gemstone.  she said that her favorite color was brown on the day he asked her, but it changed with her mood. 

 :)

 still loving the story



Author's Response:

You are right, her favorite gem was topaz, not her favorite color... but the sentence flowed better Edward saying 'color' then 'gemstone'.  Think of it as the way she said evasiveness and he turned it to evasions in their conversation in twilight... 8-) 

Thanks for all the reviews!

blondie

Reviewer: rzokian (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2008 02:54 PM · On: Rebirth

that's a great idea for a gift. i love it!



Author's Response:

The gift is one of the things I still can't believe I came up with... I would have liked to see what SM would have them give each other 8-)

blondie

Reviewer: rzokian (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2008 02:13 PM · On: The Wedding

i love your wedding scene.  i would put it equal with the one from the book. 

Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!

blondie

Reviewer: lucy (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 09:39 PM · On: Extra: Edward's Anger Management

oh please say your not finished...



Author's Response:

I have a companion story that may get posted someday... My vampire Bella makes one important appearance in it...

Thanks for all the reviews!

blondie

Reviewer: lucy (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 08:45 PM · On: Resolution

Lovez it!!!!!!!!

Author's Response:

8-)

blondie

Reviewer: lucy (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 06:19 PM · On: Family

Igiggled out loud the entire chapter!!!so much fun!!

Author's Response:

The snowball fight is my daughter's favorite scene in the whole book... 8-)

blondie

Reviewer: MeIshAlice (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 06:07 PM · On: Home

wowo....awesomeness

Author's Response:

hee hee hee

blondie

Reviewer: MeIshAlice (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 06:01 PM · On: The Wedding

wowo...AAWWWWWWWW

Author's Response:

8-)

blondie

Reviewer: MeIshAlice (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 05:52 PM · On: Control

can't wait tew readd the restt!!!!!!!1

 

much love...

MeIshAlice



Author's Response:

thanks!  This chapter is a favorite of mine.

blondie

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.