Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For first light
Reviewer: dh_director (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2009 06:52 PM · On: Extra: Edward's Anger Management

I know this was written a long time ago, but I feel the need to comment on it anyway. This was just lovely. In some ways it was a better ending than Breaking Dawn.

Well done!

Reviewer: Nadia (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 12:32 PM · On: Extra: Edward's Anger Management

Amazing well done. I started lisening to it on IFic podcast and had to finish it. I was not disapointed

Reviewer: mlgarcia3 (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 01:27 PM · On: Epilogue II: Eternity

this story was great, i loved it more than BD! you're truly an amazing writer!

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 11:48 PM · On: Extra: Edward's Anger Management

I had never heard of this story until I started listening to it on iFic yesterday, and I wanted to finish reading it as soon as possible (and will continue to listen as the next set of chapters is released).  This is wonderful & I was completely sucked in.  I'm surprised I've never run across this before, but I'm glad that it was showcased so this amazing piece of work is not missed.

Reviewer: janna479 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2009 11:55 AM · On: Extra: Edward's Anger Management

interesting

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 11:17 AM · On: Extra: Edward's Anger Management

 i came across this story 2 days ago when i was on itunes, so i downloaded the two parts on ific and fell in love with it. This is the best twilight story hands down and rivals that of stephanie meyer and i mean that whole heartedly. you are such a great writer, and the emotions were so intense and not just something thrown in there as a filler chapter. i was impressed by every chapter. i loved your creativity with this story. the lengths you went to with bella's character and her relationship with edward. you showed how they and their relationship was not perfect after her change. how they still go angry over some little things but most importantly they forgave each other. the messages you were sending in this story and how important family is and forgiveness was just amazing. i'm gonna be honest i cried when edward thought he'd lost bella,during the hide and seek game it was just that sad and beautiful to see how much he loved and cared for her. i love that they got to enjoy their honeymoon unlike breaking dawn. now i'm not belittling meyer i was just glad to see that you let them have that happiness after all their struggles. her gift was awesome. i also noted how you stayed true to meyer by detailing everything when they were making out yet being extremely coy during their honeymoon. but i have to say i'm not disappointed  it was cannon and it was nice to let them have their moment. anyway i loved her journaling and being so perceptive. arent the twilight characters just amazing.? anyway it was nice to see the cullens go after the volutri to let them know that they wouldnt stand by and just be destroyed. it was nice to see them take action  poor alec but thats what the little jerk gets for using his power for the benefit of the volturi and you have no idea what a relief it was to have janes power used against her. thank you for that. i forgot to mention this earlier but i felt so bad for bella when she accidentally ripped off emmets hand. i wasnt expected that you completely caught me by surprise witht these twists. i was shocked that rose didnt attack her though. this was just an overall graded A story and i hope it will continue to get great reviews. i checked out your page yestarday and saw alot of short stories or the one chapter fics but you did such an outstanding job with this full length story that i was disappointed to not see anymore. please write more not many people have the ability to make the entire story worth reading but somehow you've acquired that skill so please write another full length story. i think i am your biggest fan now.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for such a detailed review!  You hit so many points - wow!  For me the whole twilight saga is about B&E - so that's why this story went the direction it did.  (and, there was no way I could have predicted Renesmee 8-)

Alec isn't gone - the Volturi will put him back together and he'll be back paralyzing people again in no time. 8-)

Also, you should check out my story, Dark Side of the Moon.  It's over twice as long as first light - it's New Moon from Edward's POV.  It's just about completed - only a couple of chapters left, but you might want to give it a try.

Again, thanks for your wonderfully long notes!  I love it!

blondie

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 02:28 PM · On: Epilogue II: Eternity

This was so sad.  It was nice that Bella and Jacob got a goodbye and to know that Bella never lost her human memories.  Where did Renee and Charlie think she was all of this time?  I hope after they left the house Bella and Edward headed out to the meadow for a spell.



Author's Response:

Bella kept in contact with her parents, but I imagined that she convinced them that she and Edward had jobs that required a lot of travel.  I could see her photoshopping up some pics so she and Edward looked older...with some age progression software used for missing kids, no doubt.  8-)

Thanks for all the reviews - I hope you enjoyed it!

blondie

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 01:44 PM · On: Resolution

How wonderful.  I'm glad that Bella has enough on the Volturi to keep them at bay for quite some time. 

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 07:27 PM · On: Strategy

This is so sad, but you promised a fairytale ending, and I will trust you.  I was surprised that the option of Bella just faking a reaction to Jane didn't come up at all.  However, I realize that she would still block Demitri.

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 05:31 PM · On: Family

I'm so glad that not only did Rosalie get one on Edward but that she and Bella could have a bonding momenr as well.



Author's Response:

hahaha - the snowball line is my daughter's favorite, she quotes it often.  I wanted Rosalie to grow a little - she's just as stubborn as Bella, after all, they do have that in common!  8-)

thanks for all the reviews!

blondie

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 04:30 PM · On: Graduation

I'm happy that B&E are getting some along time, but it's sad in a way to think of them without the rest of the family. Idaho is so far away.

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 03:37 PM · On: Senses

I'm loving the vampire lessons.  Too funny.  I can't believe Bella isn't thirsty yet.  I wonder what else lies in store for our heroine.

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 11:14 AM · On: Extra: Edward's Anger Management

You are a most awesome writer and story teller. Bravo!!!

joan

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 10:59 AM · On: Home

I love that their first night was at home.

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 10:08 AM · On: The Gift

I am so enjoying going through your "archived" works.  I think that hands down, you are the best author on the site.  I was a little surprised that Jasper wouldn't be one of Edward's groomsmen or that Bella wouldn't have her sisters-in-law stand up with her.  I absolutely love Carlisle's gift to Esme, though.  What a wonderful idea, and how Carlisle!

Reviewer: marysway (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2009 09:47 PM · On: Epilogue II: Eternity

Great story!  My daughter has been itching to read some fanfic and even start writing some and this is something I can allow her to read.  Thanks for sharing your story!  Thanks to staying true to the characters!  Thanks for giving my daughter some fanfic to read herself :-)



Author's Response:

hahaha - both of my kids have their own printed copies, too.  My daughter's favorite scene is the snowball fight.  I think she wishes she was throwing a snowball at her brother.

Thanks for reading, and I hope she enjoys it!  FYI, tomorrow the first installment of the audio version of first light will be available on iFic.

I hope your daughter enjoys it!

blondie

Reviewer: GangstaT (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2009 06:30 AM · On: Epilogue II: Eternity

Hey! honestly i started reading this and was a little skeptical because i have read all the bookb and it didnt fit with SM (sorry, dnt mean any offence). but as i carried on, it really drew me in, its an alternative and i liked it! well done! :)

Reviewer: vixenjc (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2009 07:08 AM · On: Extra: Edward's Anger Management

i wasnt too sure if i liked you story at the start as it was difficult in some places to understand, but now that i have finished reading it. i find i enjoyed it very much.  Thank you for telling your story and i hope to read more of your stories in the future.

Reviewer: sleeplessnight (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 09:36 PM · On: Extra: Edward's Anger Management

Wow i loved that story =D, when i first started reading this story i had to leave and take my little sister to the park and the entire time i kept thinking 'i want to go home so i can read more of First Light' i felt like a really bad older sibling then. lol yeah it was really great i really loved it, i read alot and this has to have been one of my favorite things i have read. i have read so much i cannot even begin to recall half of what i have read in my life time and this fan fic makes my top 5 most favorite list!                                                                

            it was really great thank you for this story i have really enjoyed reading this fan fic, so thanks again for wrighting this

 <3 sleeplessnight

Reviewer: sleeplessnight (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 02:28 PM · On: Humanity

  THE CULLENS ARE STORMING THE CASTLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lol that is great =D



Author's Response:

HAHAHAHA!

Thanks for the laugh - and all the reviews!  I"m glad you're enjoying this old story  8-)

blondie

Reviewer: sleeplessnight (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 06:28 PM · On: Learning Curve

i really love the way you described bellas gift =D lol even in the twilight books bella shared alot i think? lol anyway great chapter!!!

Reviewer: sleeplessnight (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 03:46 PM · On: The Wedding

   THAT WAS THE PERFECT CHAPTER!!!!!! You mentioned in the story notes that this was your first fan fic but i couldn't tell! i really enjoy your wrighting! i have onlt read one other fan fic written by you and i almost died laughing i cannot recall the name of it right now, but it was completely and utterly hillarious! but anyway yeah i really loved that when Bella first really looked at Edward as she walked down the isle everybody else just seemed to dissapear =D lol i really love your wrighting

Reviewer: ClumsyHippy (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:24 AM · On: Logistics

Oh, that chapter was amazing =]
But something was missing for me.. then I figured it out; Edwards feelings. I really think you should write this chapter in edwards point of view.

Reviewer: WakingSky (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 08:30 PM · On: Control

Wow...very good...very creative on the penny and the first edition book.  I liked seeing Edward loosen up and the roles reversed.

Reviewer: pillowbiter (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2009 11:17 AM · On: Resolution

This is my favorite chapter EVERRR in exsistance of chapters! I read this a few days back and came back to this chapter to read it again.

 

Bella is just so badass in it and I've always known she's had it in her.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.