Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Solstice
Reviewer: jprat027 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2011 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 3

great  love it how old is nessie now



Author's Response:

It is 3 years after Breaking Dawn sotTechnically she's like 3 but physically she's about 14-15 because she keeps growning so rapidly. Thanks for your review. I hope you enjoy the rest. Please keep commenting if you do! :)

Reviewer: foxitrue (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2011 05:59 AM · On: Chapter 14

hey im really loving ur story . ive been stayin up all night , everynight (even school nights) up till 2:30 in the morning its very addictiing. umm i would really like it if u wrote a sequeal i  already have some ideas i can share with u . if u want to hear them please email me at island_princess95@yahoo.com and also i was wondering if u wanted to help co-author my story it almost has the same imprint situation thing going on that u  have set up. please please e mail  me ur the beast author ive found in a very LONG time! great story keep up the good work this is my first seth stroy . . . EVER and i really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Swisha (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2011 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 15

what a great story. I loved it

great job :)

Reviewer: klutz (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2010 09:32 AM · On: Chapter 15

that was epic :)

Reviewer: waterborn09 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 04:32 AM · On: Chapter 4

Seth and a young vampire. How cute.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 14

'I weighted the fact that Tara and Seth are supposed to be natural enemies. They are two different creatures. I figured that could be a disadvantage for them and an advantage for Chelsea. Considering this is a vampire/wolf relationship, one which breaks all the rules, I figured I could bend the rules a bit myself ;)'

  This is a very clever loophole you advocated here!  P-)

  O-k.  I will buy it!  :-P

Reviewer: Gerolling (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 15

I really liked it, thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: lionandthelamblove7 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 15

Aww, happy tears!! I loved it so much!! It was one of the best endings I have read. The wedding was so beautiful, and I how that if and when you make a second to this one it shows their wedding. Love it!

 

-lionandthelamblove7



Author's Response:

Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: tammgrogan (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 15

DIDN'T LIKE IT,I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :)

Reviewer: novelista26 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 15

loved it!!!! Good job!!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 15

  Nessie and Jacob's marriage.  One of the main events we were waiting for!  I'm surprised Bella and Edward allowed it before she was at least seven, though. :)

  Edward may have a headache hearing Jacob thinking about Renesmee; but, after that little stunt with Bella in the bathroom, he have no grounds to complain about him!  I laughed a lot each time someone picked a little clue afterwards!  X-)

  The ceremony was beautiful!  I bet you made a good research on the subject.

  Does the Holy Man have any idea he is merging the Wolves and the vampires in a single family performing this wedding?  Romeo and Juliet with a happy ending?  ;)

  Who does Renee think Nessie is?

  Seth proposing Tara.  The part where her knees give out is perfect!  Hmm, can a vampire get weak in the knees?  Ah, screw it!!  The scene was awesome!!  X-D

  It was a jolt to see the Pack happy for them!  I suppose two years smoothed things. 

  Be these two happy forever!!  Literally!!  :-D

  *sob* I guess this is it.  Thanks for bringing Tara to us, 702.  And specially to my buddy Seth!

  P.S.:  don't be shy if you ever feel inspired to bring her back!



Author's Response:

Great comments thanks.

Ha! I kinda like how you kee referring to Nessie's real age not physical age. I may have to use it as a joke on a future story.. you know the fact that he's really dating a 3 year old! LOL

Poor guy doesnt wanna wait too long though ya know. Mentally and physically she's the right age though.

I wanted Renee there, though I didn't get into explaining their relationship. I figure thats another story in itself that could be elaborated on later....

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 04:20 PM · On: Chapter 15

Loved it is more like it. I love getting to see Seth get his happy ending. He is such an awesome character.

Alaina

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 01:57 PM · On: Chapter 14

  Ah, that was good!  I won't miss Aro, Caius and the others.  I'm just sorry they didn't take down Chelsea, and her cursed ability to change loyalties artificially.  I hope the survivors keep their stinking selves away from Forks!  :-)

  About that...While I'm happy Tara was able to undo the damage she did to Seth, Chelsea shouldn't be able to do what she did, canon wise.  In Breaking Dawn, Eleazar commented her power wasn't able to mess with the strong ties between true mates.  :-/

  I'm more than happy to see Tara is no more able to leave Seth than he is to leave her.  Their reunion was a balm, after the last two chapters!  ^_^

  Final chapter...I hate to see these words tied to a story I really like!  X-(

  Any chance we will see Tara and Seth again?



Author's Response:

Well someone has to come to Forks to stir up touble. ;)  Gotta havea good conflict to have a good story.

Chelsea messing with Tara and Seth - I gave that a lot of thought to it as well and having 2 different versions of how it would end, I went with this one. I felt it added more drama to the end. I weighted the fact that Tara and Seth are supposed to be natural enemies. They are two different creatures. I figured that could be a disadvantage for them and an advantage for Chelsea. Considering this is a vampire/wolf relationship, one which breaks all the rules, I figured I could bend the rules a bit myself ;)

In the future I may post an alternate version of my story, one where Seth doesn't imprint but just falls in love with her. It was my original idea in the first place and I even had an alternate ending.

Yes, you will see more of Tara and Seth, and Jacob and Ness as well. I would like to really work on a story about their relationship too.

I'm happy that you enjoyed it my story. It was fun to write and I can't wait to do more. My head is always buzzing with ideas. :-)

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 12:35 AM · On: Chapter 14

Very good job. I really like this story and that fact that there was an altercation. BD did kind of let me down too.

Alaina

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 13

Just found your story. Sorry that I haven't reviewed sooner. It is awesome. I will review from here on out.

Alaina

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 13

  Oh yeah, that is more like it!!  I knew they wouldn't let Seth go after Tara alone!  :-D

  So, who is going with him?  The Cullens, Jacob, Leah...any chance others from the Packs will help?  The more, the merrier!

  I just hope they hurry.  Before Tara does something reckless and final.

  About the girl, I totally understand.  Tara is not to blame for anything!  And, basically, she acted with the girls permission.  It counts for something!  :-[

  Oh, and I like Charlie being smart enough to get the general picture, even if he can't figure the v-details.  That assuming he really didn't, of course!  ;)

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 13

awwwwww how sad! pooor girl. poor all of them. i can't wait for the fight though

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 11:37 PM · On: Chapter 12

  For an instant, I thought Bella was cool with her daughter fooling aroun with Jacob.  Her 3 year old daughter.

  'As soon as Renesmee turned her back to them, Bella's face became very serious and she made a V with her two fingers pointing at her eyes and then turned her hand and pointed one finger at Jacob, indicating she was watching him.'  Heh, heh!  P-)

  Tara and Seth are hot together!  But, if they keep going like this, she will end up with as many scars as Jasper!  X-)

  I mean, if they have the chance.  :(

  I should have known those hunters would be trouble.  Damn Aro!  There must be a way out of it!    B-|

  Now I'm really sad. X-(

  About the parallels.  You have, also in this chapter, holes in the bed, and Tara biting something to not bite Seth.  Well, except that Edward didn't end with a scar because of it.

  In earlier chapters, we have also La Bella Italia.  I bet the hostess was the same. :)

  Right now, all I can remember.

 



Author's Response:

Very good, you picked up on a lot.

Yes Renesmee is techically 3 but physically she's so not! I think Jacobs is pretty luck he doesn't have to wait 18 years for her to grow up like Quil does. Boy, that would be tough!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 12:17 AM · On: Chapter 11

  Girl, you are on a roll!!  How many chapters were released in the last week?  8)

  Wow, that was a eventful day!  Fun from Seth and Tara making out until the game (Jacob and Nessie distracting Tara...heh,heh).

  And then...drama!

  The worst part is that they, the hunters, were just trying to save a girl from a wild beast. :-/

  They will be reason for laugh, if they are fool enough to spread wild stories without proof.  I also wonder if they will enter in denial or become obssessed.

  You scared me for a second, when Jacob's heart stilled.  All hail Edward, for not giving up!!  :-P

  But...Jacob helped Billy onto the couch??

  Damn, Leah is so bitchy!!  For someone who says her main concern is with her family, she seems more focused on pick on Tara and expose her to Sue.  And considering I bet she shares Seth's guilt about their father...

  Good thing Sue is though as nails.  ;)

  And now Sam is worried with Nessie.  Oh, come on!  What would he do if someone hurt Emily?  If he starts to think like that, he will have to watch everyone who have a beloved one, including the Packs! :-/

  It really seemed strange when Tara wasn't direct with Sue, considering she is already aware of the Cullens, but your notes helped.  54 years of habit are hard to break, huh? :)

  Oh, just so I know; is Charlie still in the need-to-know-only basis?  Personally, I always guessed to myself that he would, at the very least, figure out that Nessie is really his granddaughter.  Too many resemblances with Bella. :-]



Author's Response:

Oh I finished this story months ago. It's all completed so I am just submitting the chapters one by one as they are approved,

Oh my!! BIG typo on Jacob helping Billy. Thanks for noticing! No one else caught that?? LOL

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2010 01:46 PM · On: Chapter 10

  Oh, yes.  Nessie mentioned earlier that her growth was by spurts now.  :)

  And I was right about the blood.  ;)

  I guess it will be a souce of unspeakable joy to Jacob (after he recovers from the shock) and a tremendous headache to Edward.  X-)

  Just don't forget there are a few years yet till she is fully mature.

  Now, about Tara...  I hope, now that her little experiment was successful, she drops it and they can both focus on what matters: never let things come really to that point!  :(

  Good one, 702! :-)

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2010 05:50 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Prelude to a Vampire

what a unique perspective



Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest. Thanks for your review.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2010 12:14 AM · On: Chapter 9

  I almost pity Alice for all her wasted work.  Almost. ;)

 'Her feet barely touched the pedals at the floor.'  Are you really sure Tara is not smaller than Alice?  :-)

  A italian restaurant in Port Angeles?  The Bella Italia, maybe?  This place will end up becoming the point for all the supernatural couples in the region.  Seems like a tradition forming. ;-)

  Nice background you gave to Tara's parents.  It just gives her a greater and nice depth.

  '"Yes, I told you I stood out and I didn't like it. I always tried to find ways to hide, blend in."

Seth began to make the connection to her gift now. '  I thought the seed for her gift was her father's last plea to her, but I see it goes deeper than that.

  It's really a bless he heals fast.  I mean, with all the fire Seth raises in Tara, that 'snap' is something we saw coming long ago. :)

  And I don't need to elaborate about his unappealing blood. :-|

  Just sorry that Edward, the overreactor, just made Tara feel worse than she already was.  So much better later, when he smoothed things and gave her hope.

  On the bright side,  to see Nessie figure them out and laugh herself to the floor was very funny!  :)

  Speaking of who...That last scene; is that what I think it is? :-}



Author's Response:

Last scene: Hmm you may be on the rigjh track. Next chapter is up so go and see if it's what you think!

You are right about Tara's father telling her to "Hide". That was in some way a coincidence though maybe fate at the same time. It was also the beginning of her learning to use her skill. I recalled Edward telling Bella that gift seem to come from something from when they are in human form and it's stronger when they are turned. I used that when building her ability. I like how you pick up on all these things :)

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2010 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 5

Awesome Chapter!

Reviewer: novelista26 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2010 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 9

love it....



Author's Response:

Awesome! Thanks!!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2010 06:08 PM · On: Chapter 4

Great Chapter!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.