Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Gently Go I
Reviewer: sarahsparkles80 (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2011 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 12

I still love this story (just went back & re-read it all), I have since the day I first read it... I hope this story keeps going, we need to know how it all ends up getting to the part at the beginning :)

Reviewer: wildcatlizzie (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2010 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 12

OK... bad idea to read this before the OChem exam. Loved it, but bad idea on my part.

Reviewer: JLBMOctober (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 12:39 PM · On: Chapter 12

Oh, I'm SO glad that they talked about Kellan's feelings. I know getting it out was tough, but it's all out now and can be worked through with love and compassion. The last thing Georgia wants is Kellan to feel bad for her or to feel like he's missing out on something.

I know I say it ALL the time, but I could see this scenario happening in real life, and Kellan is the one cast member I think it would happen to.

So glad that there was an update! :) Hope you are well.

xo Jenn

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 03:01 AM · On: Chapter 12

Oh, Sweetie!

My heart just breaks for these two! Georgia thinks that she's come to terms with her impendin' death and Poor Kellan is at a loss.

He does what he can, and knows to, do for his wife, but for himself he's torn up and tryin' to hide it from her. He watches her fadin' slowly in front of him and fears the day he has to go on without her. I'm glad that she made him talk about it with her and that he told her he feels better...but does he really?

They've found a house that they can decorate together and make their own, right on the beach. I love it when they walk along the shore, laughin' and talkin' and playin'. Things almost seem normal for them then.

The idea of startin' a charity is awesome, a way to bring more awareness to the fight against cancer and diabetes. And for Georgia to walk the carpet with Kellan and truthfully answerin' all the questions thrown at her was great. It shows the courage  they both have in the face of this horrific adversity!

The realization that time is growin' short through the pictures from the premiere hit Georgia pretty hard. How will she react and handle this. How will Kellan when he realizes that she has become aware of her fadin'?

I want to know the endin' of this tragically beautiful tale, but I'm afraid of it. As heartwrenchin' as it is now, I know that I'll fall to pieces then.

You are an artist with your words, darlin', painting a clear picture of two souls, perfectly mated and knowin' they only have a short time to be together. They are doin' a splendid job of livin' the best life they can.

Thank you, again for this beautful read and I'm lookin' forward to so much MORE PLEASE!

Love you!

Ellen xx  

Reviewer: misseskaytee (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 09:16 PM · On: Chapter 11

aww... how effing sweet! I loved the simple little wedding. It was perfect! And I just got back from the hospital, feeling all yucky, and I had this wonderful chapter to read! lol! I'm just sorry that it all has to end soon...



Author's Response:

It's really sad to think about the end but then again, they have had a wonderful time together. I'm glad you liked the wedding. I worried over the timing and such. Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Mrs Jasper Hale (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 04:46 PM · On: Chapter 11

Very sweet update.



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 11

Awww....they got married & without all that pomp and fanfare. Sounds like exactly the perfect little intimate wedding that Kellan & Georgia would want.

The little trip into hospital was sad :( Every so often I get a little ray of my own hope that just somehow, Georgia is going to get better, but then reality hits and I think I'm struggling the most with watching Kellan hurt in the process. :(



Author's Response:

I think the worst part about this whole story for me is the fact that this sort of thing happens to people all the time. It comes down to just how strong a person we are inside and that is why I'm still writing. Don't worry though, Kellan will come to peace. Thank you!

Reviewer: logano_gurl12859 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 11

so many tissues used while reading this chapter, but loved all the same.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: JLBMOctober (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 12:59 PM · On: Chapter 11

What a beautiful wedding! I'm so glad that they had a perfect day. :) Made me tear up. :)

Do you ever plan to do a Kellan POV or will it all be from G's?

Loved the cameo appearances, btw. :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the wedding. I was worried about this one. I can't answer the Kellan POV question and I'm glad you loved the cameo Lol.

THANKS!

Reviewer: Roawr_BlueSky (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 06:09 AM · On: Chapter 11

This is such an inspiring story , I love it . I even cried a few times , beautiful . You are a very talented writer , it's amazing .



Author's Response:

Thank you; I love the compliments. I've shed some tears while writing so I can sympathize. I hope you continue to enjoy!

Reviewer: cusher (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 11

Oh Le! This chapter was so bittersweet.  A beautiful wedding and then the reality of life crashing down on the happy couple.

I admired the way Georgia and Kellan don't hide fact that Georgia is sick no matter how much people didn't want to hear it.  I loved that they included that in their vows despite knowing it would make others uncomfortable.  I always make a point to try and be that way and it makes me smile to see it in this chapter.  I suppose it's only fitting that my favorite line in this chapter was: "Waking up in general is good enough for me."

My heart aches for Kellan and his need to suffer silently.  I fear it's going to eat at him.  I know he needs to come to terms with the way things are on his own but Georgia could be very helpful with this, especially with the way she thinks.

I'm sad that we are on the decline of this story but excited to see where you take it.

 

 

 



Author's Response:

I think hiding from the difficult things in life is useless. Live your life completely, good and bad. You have a very good perception of Kellan at this point. We both know that things can't always be sunshine and roses so his building grief will surface in an ugly way.

Again, thank you for reading and leaving a review. You know I appreciate it.

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 03:06 AM · On: Chapter 11

Hey Leann!

Gahhhh! What a beautiful, sad and compellin' chapter!

The weddin' was so beautiful and the vows perfect! I can just see the looks on their faces as they spoke them to each other. And the love surroundin' them from family and friends was a tangible thing that added so much to their joy!

I laughed out loud at this: "He put me down on the mattress and disappeared under my dress. I squealed and squirmed as he tickled the inside of my legs with his warm mouth." And I could just see the flashing dimples and sparklin' eyes as he emerged!

When Georgia found Kellan cryin' at the kitchen table, I had to grab the tissues. she was so gracious to let him have his grievin' time and to keep the knowledge of it to herself.

Livin' with diabetes, I understand the frightenin' shock of wakin' up in the hospital and not knowin' how you got there. And the panic that ensues. Havin' such a carin' and compassionate nurse there was what made it easier on her. 

When Kellan said,  "The only thing I long for is time."  I broke down and sobbed!

Thanks again, sweetie, for a most awesome read. I'm waitin' for ...MORE PLEASE!

Love ya,

Ellen xx

 



Author's Response:

Oh Ellen, how I love your reviews!

The diabetes is a direct symptom from the pancreatic cancer and it's just another issue in their new life at this point. I can only imagine the stress of being newly married and already dealing with things that most couples married for 50 years have trouble coping with. These two are strong and though Kellan suffers in silence, he shouldn't be. He wants to be strong for Georgia but his silence will play a negative part very soon.

Thank you so much for your kind words. I love them!

Le

Reviewer: wildcatlizzie (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 11

Oh God. I don't want this to end because I don't know if I'll be able to handle it. I love of it so much despite how much it tears my heart out.



Author's Response:

It's bittersweet, isn't it?

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Winterstale (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 02:45 AM · On: Chapter 10

I just stepped away from my laptop to take a short break and try to decide how to review your story thus far. The first thought that crossed my mind was 'How many times has she read 'I don't normally read RPF but...' ?'  Yesh, I admit it, that crossed my mind. I found your blog as I followed a bunny trail of affiliate links and after reading the teasers you'd posted, knew I had to read the story in its' entirety.

I'm just so ... happy. Light, smiling. This is just wonderful: sweet, gentle, such a nice story. I don't use 'nice' in a pejorative way and hope you don't get that from my impressions. You've completely sold me on your work here. I'm totally impressed with your easy, almost delicate way of storytelling and very much attached to these characters. Even though I am very much an Emmett girl and almost exclusively write Em stories, I know very little about Kellan Lutz so it is quite easy for me to read him as a fictional character and not question the choices you've made for him. The man you've created here is very balanced, I love how self-aware he is but still light-hearted enough to just be fun and spontaneous. Georgia is as good an OC as I've ever read: completely realized and very relatable. In my experience, one of the obstacles with creating an OC in fan fic is drawing a character that readers want to spend time with and you've certainly achieved that with Georgia. I'm rooting for her, hoping against hope for her miracle, and really liking being in her head as she truly lives in the moment with Kellan. I love this couple. I want them to have whatever HEA means within the terms of their reality.

There's so much heavy, self-conscious writing in the Twilight fandom. I shudder to think how much of it I've produced myself. Your story is a gem and I'm very glad I found it. Looking forward to your next chapter with a little sigh and a smile.

Really well done. Thanks so much for writing.

~w



Author's Response:

I'm so humbled by this review. I'm not even sure how to respond so forgive me. I think that even if you hadn't found that you liked GGI I would have still been thankful that you gave it a chance. RPF is not for everyone but the fact that you gave it a chance just really warms my heart.

The way you feel reading is the way I feel while writing and I feel very accomplished knowing that those raw, true feelings are coming across as I intended. I'm no writer and I've never really written before so your opinion really means so much because it's honest and non biased. Thank you for the compliment on my characters. I spent a lot of time doing research and just trying to grasp who these two are together and seperately.

Thank you so much for all of your kind words, I appreciate them. I was actually told to read one of your stories by one if my reviewers so it was surprising that you showed up here reading mine! I hope you continue to enjoy.

Reviewer: Wolfchild (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 12:17 AM · On: Chapter 9

I can't believe how close to home this story hits me. My life motto is "Never be afraid to tell someone how much you love them because you never know just how much they may need to hear it". It comes from losing two members of my immediate family: My father to cancer and my older brother to suicide.

I totally understand what you mean when you say Kellan and Georgia are close to your heart. They are becoming very close to my heart too.

I absolutely LOVE this story!!!



Author's Response:

This review makes me smile. There is a subtle message to this story and it seems that you've picked up on that. I hope you continue to enjoy!

Reviewer: Wolfchild (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 05:47 PM · On: Chapter 6

Hmmm...I remember my horseback riding date - my first and last. Kellan faired much better than I did! At least he stayed on the horse. Me? I ended up falling off and under the horse. Did you know that your life flashes before your eyes when you see a horse's hoof mere inches from your face? **shivering involuntarily**. It would have been worth it though if I could have ended my date the same way as Georgia's did - with a kiss from Kellan-even if it was in the cemetery. The guy I was on my date with didn't even bother to tell me that I had dirt all over my face! He just let me walk around looking like a fool.

Yep, Georgia definitely lucked out with Kellan.  :)



Author's Response:

This is when a time machine would come in handy. You could convince Kellan to go back in time with you and then relive that moment Lol. Georgia is a lucky girl, despite the obvious. Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 09:16 AM · On: Chapter 10

*melts into a puddle* I kind of instinctively knew they might be headed this way towards Georgia's end, but I still died a little of happiness when Kellan uttered those words!



Author's Response:

Hi there! Thank you for the review. They deserve so much happiness considering what will come at the end of this story.

Reviewer: twizzlers (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 10

AWWW So Glad i caught up... damn that Kellan hes such a sweet heart!!!!



Author's Response:

I want a Kellan for myself! Lol

Reviewer: JLBMOctober (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 10

What a big decision! I honestly didn't expect this, and I'm pleasantly surprised.  :)

I love how G's first time wasn't detailed to the nth degree, but just talked about like the private memory it should be.  :) 



Author's Response:

You're the first one who noticed how simply her first time was done. I'm glad you liked it. As far as them getting married, well it's always been the plan but I like that you were surprised!

Thanks!

Reviewer: misseskaytee (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 12:07 PM · On: Chapter 10

Damnit. This story makes my heart so big! I'm so gonna cry if/when they get married. lol

Please keep writing! Can't wait for the next chapter!!



Author's Response:

Oh they definitely get married. You won't have to wait long for that!

Thanks!

Reviewer: cusher (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 05:51 AM · On: Chapter 10

What a treat for me to read two chapters in one day!

My heart is already breaking for Georgia and Kellan.  Especially after her revelation in front of the mirror.  Too often, people are so busy they don't have time to really look at themselves and see who they really are or what they really want.  I appreciate that you gave this moment to Georgia and that Kellan was able to be there for her afterwards.

"Georgia, spend the rest of your life with me." So sweet and lovely. And the end line Kellan said to break the tension had me laughing despite my heartache, which is probably what you meant to do.  I can't wait to see what Maude and Earl do next.

~Chris

PS, I think I've got one pile of poop labeled: Kellan and Georgia have this inate sence of what the other needs without having to ask and they are selfless enough to give it to the other without question.  I noticed that in this chapter and you only proved my point when Kellan proposed and the best part is that it wasn't done just because it's what Georgia wanted, he wanted it too and wasn't afraid to ask and give them both what the desired.



Author's Response:

A person can't be truly happy with who they are until they accept who they are. Of course, that's my opinion but I think you'd agree. You're right about them. They sort of gravitate around one another just knowing that things will be OK. When you don't have much time it's pointless to be scared. THANK YOU for another amazing review.

Le

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 05:03 AM · On: Chapter 10

Gah....now you've got me cryin' and snottin' all over my keyboard! I don't know if I can bear to read this, but I have to! My heart is breakin', yet I can't help the watery smile gently crossing my face!

I can feel Georgia's pain and  despair over the hopelessness of her situation, the unfairness of it all, to see her home for the last time and feel the breeze and smell the clean country air knowing that she never will again. Yet, her courage is such an an inspiring thing.

And Kellan loves her so much and wants to give her everything he can in the short time he has with her, He's so kind and caring and loving, just as he seems to be in RL. I can see him taking her hands and getting down on one knee, declaring his deep abiding love for her! Granting her her#1 on her bucket list...not because it's on the list, but because he wants to for himself as well. To hold on to her for as long as they're allowed.

Thanks again sweetie for a tale that I will put in my box of treasued writings. There is only one other in that box right now...Homecoming by winterstale, If you get the chance go read it. It's an Emmett one shot

So now, I'm anxiously waiting for the next chapter in this one of a kind gentle story. I really need MORE PLEASE!

Love,

Ellen

 



Author's Response:

Sometimes I don't think I can write it but I can't stop! I don't really know what to say; I'm so flattered by your review. These two are people to take inspiration from. Even though I've written them, I draw from their strength myself. Thank you so much for your honest words.

Reviewer: wildcatlizzie (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 10

N'aww!!!! I really can't describe the warm and fuzzy yet bittersweet feeling that I have when I read this. I really can't other than it makes my heart nostalgic and break all at the same time.



Author's Response:

I think you've given a perfect description of this entire story!

Reviewer: cusher (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 04:16 PM · On: Chapter 9

Awe. the I love yous have arrived!  When they were painting the cars, I actually thought it would be Georgia who wrote I love you...but I like it better that Kellan did. Good thing you are writing this story and not me. hahaha.

There is something between these two that I really like; I can't quite put my finger on it just yet, but I'll let you know when I figure it out.  Maybe it's the easiness of the friendship/relationship or the fact that they aren't together just to gain something out of it like most relationships seem to be.  I don't know...maybe I'm just talking out of my ass. In any event, when I get my poop in a group and into piles I can identify you will be the first one to know.

As always, I can't wait to see what's next.

~Chris.

 



Author's Response:

I thought this was the perfect setting for them! I'm happy you agree! I know what you mean as far as the 'something' between these two. I'm not quite sure myself just what to call it. A lot of the ease of this friendship I pull from my own life believe it or not Lol.

Here's to you getting your poop in a group with little or no issues. ;)

As always, THANK YOU!

Reviewer: JLBMOctober (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 10:50 PM · On: Chapter 9

I know I keep saying it, but I love how each chapter, they get closer and closer to each other and have finally said I love you. 

It's amazing how some people who are in our lives for just a short period of time can affect us so strongly.  Kellan will never forget her, and that's how she'll live on. 

:)



Author's Response:

I would hope that this story plants a seed in everyone's minds. We should cherish those who are in our lives because they may not always be there for one reason or another. Thank you for the review.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.