Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Hide and Drink
Reviewer: keepingupwiththekids (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 03:29 PM · On: Read and Bleed

This story is insanely good and very addictive!  It is well written and shows your creative thinking. For the past few months I have only been reading COMPLETED stories, but your story kept being recommended to me, so I sat and voraciously read every chapter without blinking!  Your story is AMAZING!!!  What an incredibly original plot, fascinating characters.  I am completely hooked! 


 


I am an AH person, with a few AU, but you have created an exceptional story!  This is deliciously dark, yet at the same time you are showing the much needed light in Edward's existence.  I love to peel each chapter apart and I get lost in your words.



**Come Play On Your Link At The Sandbox**


 


 

Reviewer: kikabr (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 03:00 PM · On: Play and Pray

HM I love this chapter. I hope the love will be strong enough and he will realize he must change her

Reviewer: sadie_nikol (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 02:33 PM · On: Bite and Run

Wow, I've never read a story with an Edward like this! I must say...me like!

Reviewer: ginab (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 02:08 PM · On: Play and Pray

I am in awe of you and this story.  Very unique.  I absolutely LOVE it!  So excited to see what you have in store for us!  Great job! 

Gina

Reviewer: Notebookgirl72 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 11:41 AM · On: Play and Pray

I've just read this story in one sitting, it completely sucked me in! I was skeptical that I would like this darker version of Edward but to me it makes his character a little more realistic and human. Thank you for writing such a riveting story, I'm looking forward to more!

Reviewer: justonce (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 11:30 AM · On: Bite and Run

Your story line grabbed me at once. I could not stop reading. I hate loving the monster in Edward, but I can't help myself. Brilliant!

Reviewer: EliseT29 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 10:46 AM · On: Play and Pray

Wonderful story!

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 10:44 AM · On: Play and Pray

I started reading this fic today and I couldn't stop until I got to this chapter. I don't know if I love it more than I hate it! It's so goo, but at the same time it drives me mad! I guess it's because you show so well both sides of Edward, and I can't stop loving him for his humanity and hating him because of the monster he is.

And Bella's reactions are really crazy! At first I thought that no one would react like this. And then I remembered it's Bella, and that if Twilight wasn't written in her POV I woul probably think that her reactions in the book weren't believable either.

So yeah, I'm anxious to read more of it!

Reviewer: lulabelljane (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 08:35 AM · On: Play and Pray

I'm a newbie to this story...this Edward....he is SO bad....but I still find myself loving on him...wtf? lol!

Loooving this so far!

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 05:55 AM · On: Play and Pray

Oh God, you've left me in Edward's enthrall almost as much as Bella!  Yikes, but he's so hot and irresistable.  Will Edward give her the chance to make her own decision about the next - inevitable - step, or will he allow the monster to be totally unleased?  This story has captivated me totally and I really, really want things to work for our two protaganists, but Edward has got to find a way to control his jealousy as much as his bloodlust and learn to trust Bella, otherwise it will never work.  I have now reached the point where I have to wait for updates and I can't bloody wait! 

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 04:27 AM · On: Calm and Control

So tough little Bella is starting to make her presence felt, and is beginning to work her way past Edward's bloodlust and psychosis and into his long-defunct heart and vulnerable psyche.   He will need to let her in, because the total and seemingly irrevocable loss of his family my well devastate him more than he realises.

Reviewer: Midnight Sunshine (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 02:16 AM · On: Play and Pray

awesome! what  a total jealous luney, but somehow you still love Edward. You have written in some great vulnerability =) oh and I love the line about forgiving her for being American (I am sure you can guess why =)

Reviewer: Midnight Sunshine (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 01:43 AM · On: Calm and Control

brilliant! I am so into this story =)

Reviewer: Midnight Sunshine (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 01:13 AM · On: Touch and Take

Brilliant! Really good, your writing is very vivid and I am impressed that you can show her beginnign to care for him in a plausible way.  I feel like he should be asking her more about herself? As his interest in her in other ways grows, perhaps he becomes more curious about her as a person. I know he talked to her a bit earlier in the story, but it seems awhile since they shared that way.

 

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 12:30 AM · On: Fight and Flight

Oh he is REALLY SICK! 

You have a sick mind. A 3 YEAR OLD??? How could you!

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 12:11 AM · On: Touch and Take

Oh Boy! I have see what happens next!!!!

Reviewer: GreatEscape (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 12:10 AM · On: Play and Pray

Oh my goodness! I'm a new reader and I love this story! I love this insanely possessive and terrifying Edward. All his craziness aside, he's so helpless and lost! I can't believe Carlisle disowned him! It broke my heart when I read those words! This story is completely addictive. Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: ashqld (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 12:08 AM · On: Play and Pray

Holy crap!! This is such a great story!! I'm craving more. Pls update soon. Loves it. 

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 11:38 PM · On: Read and Bleed

Ok this is really messed up. But I can't stop reading. It's twisted. But there's still that hint of Edward, the old Edward.

Oh man I need to know how this ends!

Reviewer: elvis4scilla (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 11:12 PM · On: Play and Pray

Loved it, as usual. I really like how you're still capturing the wild untamed beast inside him, but bits and pieces of the man are starting to come out too. It will be interesting to see how he handles having to control himself with her in a sexual way, so he doesn't kill her.

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 11:11 PM · On: Cry and Consume

Jeez Edward. Sick B#$%$#!

Reviewer: showme8900 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 11:09 PM · On: Bite and Run

ok so i reviewed very briefly a bit earlier, but been thinking ab it and have some suggestions:

1) they need to have more mundane convos (the piano one was a good start) but we need a lot more to show why bella would be falling for him (and not stockholm syndrome). and not just the 'why me?' convos, but just ab lit, art, music, history. edward's been ar a long time. let him dazzle her w his intellect...

and to that point, he could take her to places like this:

2) High Tea at the Ritz or Harrod's. It's a seminal british/london thing plus all women around, so it would be easier on edward. this could be why he suggests it to her. less temptation to kill men thinking ab her

3)She loves Shakespeare. Let him take her to Stratford upon Avon which is only like 45 mins fr the city by train out of Victoria Station. Let her go see some plays at the Royal Shakespeare Company there, go on the tour of Shakespeare's home etc. Let him impress her with his knowledge once again.

4) Take her to Jane Austen country. Surrey and whatnot, Jane Austen's house. they even have a jane austen tour for the movie versions, the homes like Pemberly etc used in the movies. u can easily find these if u google austen movie tours

5) I think edward would be into architecture. He could take her to St Paul's Cathedral and discuss how the architect Christopher Wren changed the face of london architecture...

6) Take her to the Tower of London to see the crown jewels, and w his super speed etc, let him somehow stay behind after closing to let her try on the crown jewels (so this one is kind of a stretch but just popped in my mind)

I've never before given such specific suggestions to an author, but i feel compelled to want to believe bella could be falling for edward and it not just be stockholm synd, so we need to see more of her falling for his mind. not just his vampy, hypnotic hotness...

hope you don't mind the detailed and long review/suggestions. loving the story :)

jittzpattzing

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 10:48 PM · On: Shop and Kill

OMG! Poor poor Bella.

What is going to happen to these two???

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 10:23 PM · On: Bite and Run

I don't know what to say. 

Poor Bella.

But the story has got me and I need to know what happens to these two

Reviewer: showme8900 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 09:25 PM · On: Play and Pray

poor bella. LOL....all seduced by vamp edward

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.