Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Hide and Drink
Reviewer: mothlights (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 06:48 PM · On: Cry and Consume

Edwrad really has no clue does he -- As much as I might like to give her a “no blushing” rule, enforcing it was going to be futile. So when and why do human’s blush? I focused on the physical basics – stimulated vasodilators cause capillaries to expand, allowing more blood flow to the surface of the skin and manifesting in that lovely warm red tinge. Mmmmm…

Good step forward letting her call Charlie.

Liked the whole instinctive reaction to prey running.

Then the intense juxtaposition of menacing and comforting -- "Shhh," I crooned, stroking her back. She pushed her fists against my chest once, and then gave up her fight, her hands gripping onto my shirt as she buried her face in my shoulder. "Its over, you're okay," I told her.

Reviewer: mothlights (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 06:43 PM · On: Shop and Kill

The little moments where he thinks of taking more than her blood are great. Shows there will be more between them later than just drinking.

Particularly liked --

My senses registered Bella’s heartbeat in her chest – so close to me – but not her breathing. I looked up to her face where her eyes were closed tightly with the tension in all her body’s muscles. It occurred to me that she was trying not to scream, not to cry out against the pain of my attack. “Bella – breathe,” I said, and listened to her sharp intake.Her eyes flew open and met mine, staring straight into me. The color of her eyes – so rich and dark and warm – I didn’t think I had ever seen brown eyes quite like hers before. They contrasted against her pale, soft skin and even matched some of the varying hues in her hair. My tongue darted around my teeth, looking for any missed remnants, and I took a slow, audible breath.

Reviewer: mothlights (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 06:35 PM · On: Bite and Run

I read through this story in a blur when I found it the other day, and am now back to review. You're great at suspense and character progression, and I was just posting on a thread in the forum about Darkward and not liking a non-realistic Bella that goes dreamily along with everything. You've nailed a more believable Bella in this, with realistic reactions to Edwrad's behavior. Especially the way her attitude towards him changes over time as his behavior begins to change. Everything I look for in a good Darkward, and I love this fic.

I especiallly like the way you flesh out the little things like   the rusted out lump of scrap metal still irradiating heat from under the hood and the still warm doorknob. Small phrases that do the double job of setting the scene and giving it a bit of atmosphere.

The progression in 8 ch from E keeping her alive only to have a chance to frink again, all the way to him thinking he might never drink again if she'd asked it of him in that moment is gradually and seamlessly done.

 

Reviewer: twilight gypsy (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 05:33 PM · On: Shop and Kill

OOOHHH Fantastic! I love feral Edward! But, he falls in love with her, right? And then they live happily ever after...but not until he has been dangerous and naughty!

Thank you so much for reading my chapter 1! I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: chrissy black (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 05:32 PM · On: Bite and Run

WOW..... Its all I got right now

Reviewer: girli565 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 04:44 PM · On: Play and Pray

Is it wrong to be in love with this Edward? Ung, I'd probably let him drink me too. ;)

Reviewer: sadie_nikol (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 05:11 AM · On: Play and Pray

Pretty HOTTT chapter...can't wait 4 more!

Reviewer: sadie_nikol (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 03:41 AM · On: Fight and Flight

DAMNNNNNN!!! He's one desperate vamp!

Reviewer: shortcake1505 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 03:39 AM · On: Play and Pray

amazing!
i totally love this story!

Reviewer: shortcake1505 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 03:36 AM · On: Play and Pray

amazing!
i totally love this story!

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 02:59 AM · On: Play and Pray

Wow! I feel sorry for Edward. In a way... he is pathetic. He can not DO anything without Bella now. And he doesn't even realize how much control she has over him. Heck, she doesn't even realize how much control she has over him.

I really liked this chapter.

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 02:16 AM · On: Calm and Control

I liked that ending. Very Edward.

Reviewer: Coxie (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 02:08 AM · On: Read and Bleed

Yeah he definitely wants her. 

It's interesting how he tells her that he would never violate her by way of rape, yet he takes her and her blood against her will. But I guess he figured that out after he said it.

 

Reviewer: justaskalice (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 01:56 AM · On: Bite and Run

Um. I don't review a lot (I'm lazy like that) but I just have to say. DUDE. That was intense, and all kinds of fucked up. I'm on board this crazy train. Let's go.

Reviewer: Coxie (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 01:37 AM · On: Cry and Consume

I can see that he's starting to want a little more than her blood and I think he's a bit confused at those feelings. 

I guess she forgot that he was still planning on feeding from her.

Reviewer: Coxie (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 01:35 AM · On: Shop and Kill

Well that's a weird vision isn't it. 

He is definitely on a mission and won't stop. Ignoring his family is not going to make the situation go away. This is almost the way I would have imagined book Edward to have acted had he lured her away after biology rather than leaving like he did. 

He's dark, scary and creepy and I love that about this Edward. Weird, yes.

And holy crap! Well I guess now she knows he means business.

Reviewer: Coxie (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 01:32 AM · On: Bite and Run

I cannot stop reading this story! It was reccd to me by AngryBadgerGirl. This first chapter alone is intense and dark. Part of me wants to hate him for hurting and kidnapping Bella, but another part senses there is something else there, just the way they state...they somehow know each other. I can't wait to see the craziness he pulls next.

 

Reviewer: songirl (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 11:45 PM · On: Bite and Run

Scaryest Edward in a long time. Very effective writing and novel set up.

xox

Songirl

Reviewer: keepingupwiththekids (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 09:29 PM · On: Read and Bleed

This story is insanely good and very addictive!  It is well written and shows your creative thinking. For the past few months I have only been reading COMPLETED stories, but your story kept being recommended to me, so I sat and voraciously read every chapter without blinking!  Your story is AMAZING!!!  What an incredibly original plot, fascinating characters.  I am completely hooked! 


 


I am an AH person, with a few AU, but you have created an exceptional story!  This is deliciously dark, yet at the same time you are showing the much needed light in Edward's existence.  I love to peel each chapter apart and I get lost in your words.



**Come Play On Your Link At The Sandbox**


 


 

Reviewer: kikabr (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 09:00 PM · On: Play and Pray

HM I love this chapter. I hope the love will be strong enough and he will realize he must change her

Reviewer: sadie_nikol (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 08:33 PM · On: Bite and Run

Wow, I've never read a story with an Edward like this! I must say...me like!

Reviewer: ginab (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 08:08 PM · On: Play and Pray

I am in awe of you and this story.  Very unique.  I absolutely LOVE it!  So excited to see what you have in store for us!  Great job! 

Gina

Reviewer: Notebookgirl72 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 05:41 PM · On: Play and Pray

I've just read this story in one sitting, it completely sucked me in! I was skeptical that I would like this darker version of Edward but to me it makes his character a little more realistic and human. Thank you for writing such a riveting story, I'm looking forward to more!

Reviewer: justonce (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 05:30 PM · On: Bite and Run

Your story line grabbed me at once. I could not stop reading. I hate loving the monster in Edward, but I can't help myself. Brilliant!

Reviewer: EliseT29 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 04:46 PM · On: Play and Pray

Wonderful story!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.