Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Hide and Drink
Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Choose and Lose

Oh, poor Edward. But I guess he deserved that. And I'm glad he is finally doing the right thing. Let's hope Bella will want some kind of relationship with him.



Author's Response:

Just have to wait and see! ;)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: edwards_debussy (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Choose and Lose

Aaaagh!  Wasn't expecting that!  Rosalie saves the day, then turns into Edward's worst nightmare.  I have to think that his actions when Bella left will heavily influence her decision.  He could have gone ballistic, but he didn't.  He loves her, and I think she will realize that with the time away from him to think clearly and evaluate everything.  Great update!



Author's Response:

Definitely bittersweet with Rose.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: lizf22 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 02:37 PM · On: Choose and Lose

All I want to say right now is thank you for not leaving us dangling off a cliff with Bella in Samson's grasp! More later on the thread but I think this turn of events was brilliant and I'm pretty sure you could have heard me scream when Rosalie showed up bc it was THAT loud!

Author's Response:

Oh wait...did I put up the wrng chapter? ;)  j/k  Glad you enjoyed it!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 02:34 PM · On: Choose and Lose

When I saw the teaser, I thought Edward would lose her to Samson or some authority type but I never thought he'd let her leave on her own.  Oh. Wow!

He's going to be worse than an crack addict going through withdrawals.



Author's Response:

Most certainly!!!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: RiaMaria (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 02:30 PM · On: Choose and Lose

Er, actually kind of yay. Sorry, but I can see that this is the only way this story can go, if E&B are to ever really get onto an even footing...

And Samson's dead...

The only downer is poor Edward didn't get off before she left... do vampires get blue balls?

 



Author's Response:

No, his balls are still all glittery. ;) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 02:28 PM · On: Choose and Lose

That was really good.

First, rock on ROSALIE. Awesome save, woman!

 

Okay.  Nice massage and, er, limeade there... 

And go, Emmett for his manly man relationship advice.  

 

I am glad Bella's going to talk to Rosalie and I am REALLY RELIEVED Edward let her go without threatening the population of Fiji.  Bella does need some headspace of her own for a while to decide what to do.  All those scars are going to FREAK OUT the family.  And what about her dad?

 

So much for selfishness.  But I'm glad.



Author's Response:

Limeade - HA!  Love it!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Dreamer4RP (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 02:27 PM · On: Choose and Lose

Thank you so much for the update!  I love this story so much!  I thank you for sharing!  but..... argh!  I don't know if I'll survive without another update SOON!!



Author's Response:

I'm glad youa re enjoying it!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: TessLouise (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 02:24 PM · On: Choose and Lose

It had to happen sometime. Sigh.

Author's Response:

Very true!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: mothlights (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 02:23 PM · On: Choose and Lose

No venting... I loved this ch. B had to be given the option eventually, though I naively hoped that E would be able to let her go on his own, but I guess, at this point at least, it's more realistic for Rosalie to prompt it. 

Between the sofa and Samson and Rose showing up, there was a hell of a lot going on here, and all of it was good. 

I might have wondered for a sec on the couch if B was letting the nurse's murder go a little too quickly, but she's had a long time to understand what he is, and if she can live with it, I'm certainly not going to complain about them pushing their boundaries.

Never a dull moment with this fic. 

Fav lines --

“She already likes you, even though you’ve been a sick fuck. Maybe if you went back to moody and boring, she’d like you even more.”

She was going. Bella was leaving. Bella was leaving me. Bella was going to leave me. The words flopped about in my head like the fish of an upturned aquarium.

Thanks for posting



Author's Response:

The aquarium bit just came to me.  I don't usually do similies because I'm really, really bad at them. :) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: dreamzuvedward (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 02:19 PM · On: Choose and Lose

Are you kidding, sweet girl? No venting or tossing you to a shark here. I love this brand of angst. This HAD to happen eventually. What kind of future would they have had? I love how you have written Edward's desire for her. She truly is his heroin. He can't be with Bella and around humans, he's like a crazy boy! Hmm, I guess the singer's blood makes the vamp go slowly batshit. The only future their relationship had up until this point was on a deserted island, with no interference. And yeah, I totally get that that would be some kind of heaven, but Bella would always wonder if she was suffering a sort of Stockholm syndrome. They both deserve the beauty of true love for each other, and up until now they had flashes of it, but most of their passion was this insane desire, consequences be damned. He has to be weaned off of her blood, right? And kudos to your Rosalie, saving the day!!!!



Author's Response:

Bitshit vamp...I like it!  Go Rose!  :) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: adriana (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 02:19 PM · On: Choose and Lose

*sobs*

gah... I don't want her to goooooo.... Ok, I know that she needed to.. but just.. gah... he is soooo sad...

*sobs*

Update soon..pretty pliz!!!??? :P

Thank you for update!

*mwah*

Adriana



Author's Response:

He has not yet begun to be melancholy!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: bb198703 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 02:19 PM · On: Choose and Lose

oh hell of a cliffie....i cant wait to see what bella decides to do....great chapter..



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Binky1 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 02:19 PM · On: Choose and Lose

WOW!!!  Awesome chapter!!  Was really worried about Samson's visit but Rosalie to the rescue was a big surprise!!  And Bella leaving and Edward not throwing a total fit?!?!?  Great writing as always....I love this story - can't wait for the next updae!!!



Author's Response:

It's like he might eventually learn something, huh? ;)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 02:19 PM · On: Choose and Lose

So, when I saw your title, and with how the chapter was going, I thought it was Samson that took her.  I M so happy withe the way you wrote the chapter, so true to the characters.



Author's Response:

I could rewrite it... ;)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 02:13 PM · On: Choose and Lose

No sharks...go play with the dolphins.  While I am a little disapopinted that Emmett interrupted E&B's..."explorations", the chapter was incredible (as usual).  It's great to see Rosalie, especially as the one who saved the boys (that was awesome) and gave a smackdown to Edward.  The parting words to Bella were perfect - definitely shows how much Edward has grown and his love has developed for her.  Our little boy's growing up!  (sniff/ tear)



Author's Response:

I like it when the girls save the boys. :)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: whiplashes (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 02:11 PM · On: Choose and Lose

Ooh. He'll be insufferable now. 

Until she comes back. Cause she has to. HAS to. 

 

Also - I never thought I'd be happy to see Rosalie... well done. And Alice wasn't the one to swoop in and save the day - again well done cause that is overused a lot.

I'm glad Bella gets to think too. 

(Sorry if you get multiple copies of this... browser keeps messing up)



Author's Response:

Insufferable may not even cover it! :)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: kalanthia (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 04:07 AM · On: Touch and Take

Amazing!

I love how you capture Edward's mood swings. Great suspense and great chapter endings!



Author's Response:

He is a moody thing, isn't he?  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: withherownwings (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 06:59 PM · On: Placate and Punish

I am so in love with this story! I sat down and read all the chapters this evening and I'm addicted! I hope Edward can get his crap together for Bella...and maybe Carlisle will forgive him eventually. Please update soon! I can't get enough!

-Sara



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it!  Next chapter is with the beta now...should be up soon! :)

Reviewer: kalanthia (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 06:34 AM · On: Bite and Run

Very interesting so far.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I hope you continue to enjoy it!

Reviewer: nana11 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 05:45 AM · On: Placate and Punish

awww please, please, please let edward be strong enough to keep his promise he made, both promises, the one he made to bella and the one he made to himself. i hope he'll never ever hurt her again. i think they could be so happy together and maybe one day bella could love edward back!? the whole situation in the bed was so damn cute, loved the phrase "they weren't even!" :)

but what won't leave my mind is... samson. can't he just leave them alone? dammit everything could work out perfect, but my feeling tells me that there'll be some very big critical inisdents :-/

 

poor emmett is missing his rose :( *cuddles him*



Author's Response:

You'll just have to hang on and see! :)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: JingleBells (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 03:28 PM · On: Placate and Punish

"horny bipolar vampire" -- what a great description. Fits your Edward to a 'T'! :)

I wonder where the Samson showdown is going to take place (and if more of the family will show)? 

Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

It's the perfect description for him! :)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: JingleBells (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 03:03 PM · On: Beg and Barter

Absolutely Samson had to come back... :-0

Great chapter -- Edward has a way to go before she really forgives him though...



Author's Response:

Nothing's ever easy, huh? :) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: princesspeach (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 02:01 PM · On: Placate and Punish

I can't tell you how much I LURVE this story.    Edward is an addict in every sense of the word.  This is exactly what happens when an out-of-control addict is confronted with "exactly his brand of heroin."  Far more so than the controlled, outwardly calm Edward of canon.

Carlisle did the right thing by throwing down "tough love" and banishing Edward from the family.  It must have been painful for him, given his vampiric gift of endless compassion.  I have to believe that once (and if) Edward pulls it together, Carlisle will welcome him back.

Seems to me, though, that since Bella has had enough of living like this, and Edward can't live without her, the only solution is for Edward to change her.  But...will she want it?  Can she possibly love a man like this Edward?



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review!  I really appreciate all the comments!

Reviewer: jct2004 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 08:31 AM · On: Placate and Punish

Bella figured out the perfect punishment! Poor Edward...but I guess I should feel more sorry for the nurse he's being punished over. I'm backwards, I know. ;-)
I'm loving Emmett so much in this story. It's wonderful to read the banter between him and Edward. I can't wait until they tag-team this Samson guy...
Oh, and LOVED Bella's teasing of Edward in the kitchen! She's got him right where she wants him now...and he's so in love and so clueless about how to show it! lol Oh Edward...
So, yeah-loved this chapter just like all the others!! ;-)

Author's Response:

Yeah - Edward's knowledge of women would be a very short book... :)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Beignet (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 11:47 PM · On: Placate and Punish

I loved the title & thought it was extremely appropriate for this chapter. I love that Bella punished him. I am also impressed he stuck it out. I am hoping he will slowly get over his Bella addiction & they can get past how their relationship started. I am looking forward to seeing more Cullens & also to Edward's eyes returning to their warm honeyed look.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  SOmtimes those chapter titles are hard to come up with, but this one was an obvious choice.  Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.