Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Hide and Drink
Reviewer: TessLouise (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 01:17 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

Whew!  She's back - I know this because Edward's incapable of fantasizing about something that makes him truly happy.  Poor, tortured soul.  :)



Author's Response:

Very good observation! :)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: tracish (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 01:16 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

Wow, Edward is so dramatic. I loved the line about if his mood got better he could go listen to the food rot. That was awesome.



Author's Response:

He would so do that, wouldn't he? ;)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: songster51 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 01:12 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

Ok, this was a really good psychological profile of the descent into depression with psychotic features.  Poor E is almost totally unhinged by loss and in a way the broken promise until he realizes that he has broken his promises to himself, his family and to her repeatedly.  I loved the imagery of Edward as immovable shore rock with the tide moving in and out but the rock is still there. Fantasy Bella is a reflection of want/desire and Sand Bella is need.  Sand Bella is Edward's trusty blankie.  Great chapter.

As to the cage fight, Sand Bella winds hands down.  Fantasy Bella has no substance so can cause no damage.  Sand Bella is touchable and therefore wipes the floor with FB.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad when I do that stuff, someone notices. ;)  Thanks a bunch for the review!

Reviewer: coltgal (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 01:12 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

Oh Poor poor crazy Edward!  How does his suffering still seem cute?  I wonder how long Bella was gone?  2 weeks maybe?  She found him in the same spot as where she left him.  I was growing pretty fond of sand Bella.  To bad Sand Bella and real Bella didn't get the chance to meet.  I hope she is back for good for at least taking him with her wherever she goes. 



Author's Response:

I don't know why, but it is cute.  I suppose that says something about us, huh? :) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Star Crossed Lover (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 01:12 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

He was all over sand Bella! Poor fantasy Bella never had a chance.



Author's Response:

Yeah, he was definitely biased. :)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 01:10 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

I found the Shipper site yesterday and voted!  LOL, I think you are just as nutty as Edward but more grounded in reality than Edward is.  I don't think there could ever be anything approaching a fair fight between Sand Bella and Fantasy Bella.  You can't compare two different realities.  One is tangible and the other isn't.  Sand Bella definitely had it over Fantasy Bella, though.  Think of the quality of the care and attention he had to bestow on Sand Bella to keep her whole?  And Fantasy Bella couldn't even entice Edward enough to do role play with her.  I look forward to Edward's sanity returning in the next chapter.  I mean, well, sanity is relative as well.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the support!  I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Dreamer4RP (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 01:10 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

Oh my, this has to be the most amazing chapter yet!  Heartbreaking and absolutely hilarious at the same time!  How do you do it?  This story has just pushed into my number one position above Fifty... wow!  Your writing and depiction of this Edward is so very wonderful.  When I get a notice of your update, I go crazy!  There are no words strong enough to describe my true love for this fic.  Thank you so much for sharing..... will be waiting (im)patiently for the next chapter! 



Author's Response:

Ooooo....above Fifty?  Really?  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Billi (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 01:07 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

can I just say... I dont know wtf is wrong with me, I sit here rooting for the nut case! jesus my obsession with Edward knows no boundaries, as his obsession with Bella does not as well! love this story. I cannot imagine how you might end it but anticipate it regardless. he needs redemption. will you allow it?



Author's Response:

You'll have to wait and see!  I'm glad you are enjoying it! :)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: jmolly (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 01:06 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

I think my heart may actually break for our poor repentant Dark Edward.  Is it B?  Is he insane?  Where is Carlisle and what is he thinking?  Shouldn't he have some compassion for E, now that E let B go?  What has B learned?

 

Incidentally, E reacted exactly as he should have done.  I enjoyed that.

 

Aargh!  Moar!



Author's Response:

He is insane.  I don't think there's any doubt there. :)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: ARFess96 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 01:03 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

Nutty as a fruit cake (that's my dads favorite line), both of you are. A whole chapter of Edward doing nothing but laying on the beach and building sand fantasies. Although I imagine it may have been a similar scene to the one where he was holed up in a dirty motel room in south america after he gave up tracking Victoria in NM.
I hope she finally came back because I really don't want your story to be over, and this Edward makes my heart ache. Cut the misguided vamp some slack and give him back his heart.
Great chapter though, even if it was agony.

Author's Response:

He is a very sad little vamp, isn't he. :(  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: joli (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 12:58 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

oh my god. i must be pmsing cuz you made me sob. poor edward. i totally felt his heartache. the only other fanfic i ever cried with is emancipation proclamation. ive read many many and these are the only two ive sobbed with. even shed a tear. ugh. i need to blow my nose.



Author's Response:

Aww..I'm sorry!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: snix (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 12:56 PM · On: Placate and Punish

He was like a pet! It's fab that Bella has the upper hand now... ;P

Booby gropes were very amusing.

It you love someone set them free - will he be able to and then Bella will cum come back of her own accord?

x x



Author's Response:

Gotta keep 'em even! :)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: twicharmed (Anonymous) · Date: April 10, 2010 12:55 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

wow. great chapter. i really felt like i experienced edwards pain and despair. i love how he acknowledged that his apologies to bella where not sincere. his love for her is real.

i loved his fantasy bella and sand bella. he has really gone off the deep end this time.

i don't know if the last bella was real. it seems she is, but i was terrified that he would be overcome with bloodlust because he is so thirsty. i think rosalie and emmett might think of that before returning bella to him if she wants to go back...

looking forward to next weekend! :) thanks for writing your story.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reviewing!  I'm glad you liked the chapter. :)

Reviewer: fangrl (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 12:52 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

Whoa, really agonizing chapter for poor Edward. Great storytelling of his experience without Bella.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: sweetness4683 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 12:49 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

great stuff



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: 1853kaz (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 12:40 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

There is something adorable about a nutty Edward, I have to say. As for the author? Nutty as the most delicious sundae with chocolate sauce for penning this stuff!



Author's Response:

Isn't he cute like that?  I love it. :)  Thanks a bunch for reviewing!

Reviewer: shar0525 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 12:38 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

*crying*

Real Bella better b there! I can't do fake Bella....



Author's Response:

Edward can't "do" fake Bella, either. ;)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: pillowbiter (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 12:37 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

when clicking on this update I just KNEW I was going to cry from this chapter and I almost made it through without doing so until Bella came back. So now I'm at work dabbing my face with a tissue hoping no one has seen me crying.

I like symbolism you used for fantasy bella and sand bella. edward has been trying to make bella the sand bella - he wants her complacent and to allow him to touch him without refusing and of course sand bella can not refuse she just gives in to edwards advances. I'm hoping he's seeing that sand bella isn't all she's cracked up to being. Fantasy bella is def much better :)



Author's Response:

Awww!!!  I'm sorry! :(  I'm glad you liked the Bellas. :)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: AngryBadgerGirl (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 12:32 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

Is it bad that I was laughing at Kookward for most of this? Poor, emo Edward. When he started sculpting her face, I knew that that cuckoo had flown over the nest, and HARD. But the way he was comparing his different pretend Bellas was hilarious.

But there were moments when I did feel truly sorry for the guy. He was extremely broken up with guilt and remorse--not just for what he did to Bella, but for becoming a person he himself didn't even recognize. And the way he disappointed his father and was shunned by his family also weighs so heavily on him.

It's time for this poor guy to un-kookify himself and try to fix what he's done. I'm just worried about how thirsty he is right now. I hope Emmett came with a Noah's Arc full of critters for him in gnaw on.

Loved it to pieces, as usual. Thank you for writing!



Author's Response:

I don't know - I laughed a lot writing it! ;)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 12:31 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

Oh she's real...because Edward would definately put Bella in an easy-access dress if she was another fantasy, not in shorts.  He's a little pervy that!way.Well, in alot of ways!

You're not nutty at all, this story is just wonderful.



Author's Response:

LOL!!  Good point!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: oliveU (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 12:30 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

Wow, Edward was wierd/disturbing/odd. Kind of like the Tom Hanks movie Castaway when he talks to the basketball and is devastated when it is carried away by the water. Borderline creepy. Also a little psycho ( it rubs the lotion or it gets the hose) I hope Bella is not there (cos if she is she just laid down and cuddled with a ravenous vampire with tenuous control) But I guess, with the whole star crossed inevitable thing, like a fool, she is. This is Bella, she always comes back and she always forgives...doesn't she?



Author's Response:

Ugh - I hated that movie. ;)  I understand what you mean though.  Actually, the Wilson ball was the only part I liked about it.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: usagicullen (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 12:23 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

Poor Edward. How do you fix a crazy delusional vampire? He has a lot more problems than just seeing fake Bellas. 

Awesome chapter. Edward has been heading down the road of insanity for a while perhaps now he can begin to get better now that Real/Torture Bella is back. I think we needed to see him hit rock bottom and really understand how much Bella meant to him, although Edward's defeatist attitude needs to be worked on :)

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Thanks



Author's Response:

With paste!  That's how you have to fix them! :)  If only Bella has some paste... Thanks a lot for your comments!

Reviewer: nbpowlk (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 12:21 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

that chapter was bloody awesome! although the whole time i was dreading the end of it because i didn't want it to end. MaliaMog's right, this is addictive! I can't get enough of it! You're doing a really great job. can't wait for the next chap. I found it so cute that Edward was imagining Bella everywhere, i was like "Awww, she better come back!" haha.

xx



Author's Response:

Wow - thanks a lot for your kind words!  I really appreciate it!  :) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 12:20 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

Edward was definitely biased towards sand Bella.  Get that boy a herd of dear or something soon.



Author's Response:

LOL!!  No kidding! :)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Julz04 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 12:20 PM · On: Desperation and Despair

Whew!  I was waiting to be tortured the whole week!  Who am I kidding, I'm going to croak until the next update anyway.  Great chapter.  Made me cry. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it!   Have a box of tissues on me! :)  Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.