Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Hide and Drink
Reviewer: 1853kaz (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:40 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

There is something adorable about a nutty Edward, I have to say. As for the author? Nutty as the most delicious sundae with chocolate sauce for penning this stuff!



Author's Response:

Isn't he cute like that?  I love it. :)  Thanks a bunch for reviewing!

Reviewer: shar0525 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:38 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

*crying*

Real Bella better b there! I can't do fake Bella....



Author's Response:

Edward can't "do" fake Bella, either. ;)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: pillowbiter (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:37 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

when clicking on this update I just KNEW I was going to cry from this chapter and I almost made it through without doing so until Bella came back. So now I'm at work dabbing my face with a tissue hoping no one has seen me crying.

I like symbolism you used for fantasy bella and sand bella. edward has been trying to make bella the sand bella - he wants her complacent and to allow him to touch him without refusing and of course sand bella can not refuse she just gives in to edwards advances. I'm hoping he's seeing that sand bella isn't all she's cracked up to being. Fantasy bella is def much better :)



Author's Response:

Awww!!!  I'm sorry! :(  I'm glad you liked the Bellas. :)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: AngryBadgerGirl (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:32 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

Is it bad that I was laughing at Kookward for most of this? Poor, emo Edward. When he started sculpting her face, I knew that that cuckoo had flown over the nest, and HARD. But the way he was comparing his different pretend Bellas was hilarious.

But there were moments when I did feel truly sorry for the guy. He was extremely broken up with guilt and remorse--not just for what he did to Bella, but for becoming a person he himself didn't even recognize. And the way he disappointed his father and was shunned by his family also weighs so heavily on him.

It's time for this poor guy to un-kookify himself and try to fix what he's done. I'm just worried about how thirsty he is right now. I hope Emmett came with a Noah's Arc full of critters for him in gnaw on.

Loved it to pieces, as usual. Thank you for writing!



Author's Response:

I don't know - I laughed a lot writing it! ;)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:31 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

Oh she's real...because Edward would definately put Bella in an easy-access dress if she was another fantasy, not in shorts.  He's a little pervy that!way.Well, in alot of ways!

You're not nutty at all, this story is just wonderful.



Author's Response:

LOL!!  Good point!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: oliveU (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:30 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

Wow, Edward was wierd/disturbing/odd. Kind of like the Tom Hanks movie Castaway when he talks to the basketball and is devastated when it is carried away by the water. Borderline creepy. Also a little psycho ( it rubs the lotion or it gets the hose) I hope Bella is not there (cos if she is she just laid down and cuddled with a ravenous vampire with tenuous control) But I guess, with the whole star crossed inevitable thing, like a fool, she is. This is Bella, she always comes back and she always forgives...doesn't she?



Author's Response:

Ugh - I hated that movie. ;)  I understand what you mean though.  Actually, the Wilson ball was the only part I liked about it.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: usagicullen (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:23 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

Poor Edward. How do you fix a crazy delusional vampire? He has a lot more problems than just seeing fake Bellas. 

Awesome chapter. Edward has been heading down the road of insanity for a while perhaps now he can begin to get better now that Real/Torture Bella is back. I think we needed to see him hit rock bottom and really understand how much Bella meant to him, although Edward's defeatist attitude needs to be worked on :)

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Thanks



Author's Response:

With paste!  That's how you have to fix them! :)  If only Bella has some paste... Thanks a lot for your comments!

Reviewer: nbpowlk (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:21 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

that chapter was bloody awesome! although the whole time i was dreading the end of it because i didn't want it to end. MaliaMog's right, this is addictive! I can't get enough of it! You're doing a really great job. can't wait for the next chap. I found it so cute that Edward was imagining Bella everywhere, i was like "Awww, she better come back!" haha.

xx



Author's Response:

Wow - thanks a lot for your kind words!  I really appreciate it!  :) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:20 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

Edward was definitely biased towards sand Bella.  Get that boy a herd of dear or something soon.



Author's Response:

LOL!!  No kidding! :)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Julz04 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:20 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

Whew!  I was waiting to be tortured the whole week!  Who am I kidding, I'm going to croak until the next update anyway.  Great chapter.  Made me cry. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it!   Have a box of tissues on me! :)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: nicoleaj (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:18 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

Poor Edward, he was so tortured. I felt so bad for him. He was getting crazy when he created Sand Bella, but he was alone and wanted the Real Bella back. But now Bella is back :)

 

Great chapter :) Loved it :) And I'll vote for you :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the vote!!!  :)  Thanks for reviewing, too!

Reviewer: heatherbella (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:18 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

I know I've said it before, but I'll say it again, I love this story. I love this Edward. He's mad as a box of frogs. Yet I'd still quite like to be kidnapped by him (I don't know what this says about me, probably that I am also as mad as a box of frogs.)

" That was the first forty-eight hours.  It just kind of went downhill from there."

Ha! bless, he makes a brilliant mad man. I also love his surrogate Bellas - particularly sand Bella, I think she could take fantasy Bella in a fight.

Waiting eagerly for the next installment. Off to vote now.

Heather x.



Author's Response:

Mad as a box of frogs - never heard that one before, but I love it!!!  Very descriptive. :)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ZEE_21 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:18 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

She better be real! LOL! Awww Edward... if he wasn't crazy enough! ;)

I think Fantasy Bella would win in a fair fight, she's far more sassy if you ask me. And yes, I think Edward was biased toward sand bella... maybe so he could touch her sand boobs!

I love this story! You write so well! Keep it up :):):)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  Your comments really mean a lot to me!  :)

Reviewer: sml6446 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:17 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

Am I nieve to think that Bella is real. Actually with Edward on the the island?  I guess I am. I so want her to be real for Edward.  As for Sand Bella vs. Fantasy Bella, i think Fantasy Bella would win in a fight.  She was just rub her away from the sand.  But I think Sand Bella was better for Edward.  He felt contact with her, touch her.  So there you have it.  My opinon on that. 

I really appreciate Edward's thoughts.  See how he felt.  You really brought him to life in his agony.  Well done.  Thanks for the update!

 

Stephanie



Author's Response:

Hi there!  I'm really glad you enjoyed it.  Thanks a lot for your comments!

Reviewer: bino_1990 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:16 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

hahahaha okey I know this is like agony serious stuff.. but it made me laugh. Sand bella VS fantasy bella.. ha ha ha ha



Author's Response:

Cracked me up, too! :)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ROSEjen (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:15 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

awwe poor crazy edward.. im glad she came back as long as she really is.. and i have to say im proud of him for not drinking from her as soon as he smelled her since he is so hungray. how long was she gone?



Author's Response:

A long time.  :)  It will be discussed in the next chapter. :)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: cbell (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:12 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

O'Edward, what are we going to do with you.   So tortured and he deserved every bit of it.  Still I feel for him, but he deserved it.  How long was he in that sand and what in the world did look like lying there?  I think imagined bella should of won.  She looked more like the real thing and treated him like he needed to be for the moment.  She was his torture.  At the end, I do think it was the real bella...... I think?  Another great chapter, come back soon

 



Author's Response:

I have a list of things I would like to do with him... ;)   Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: GGSophie (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:10 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

Great update, poor E he's really torn up with her leaving. Glad she back, I don't think its a hallucination. Looking forward to the next update :D



Author's Response:

G;ad you enjoyed it!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Jamieson (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:09 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

Wow, and I thought Edward was crazy BEFORE!  Excellent chapter.  I'm on the side of the Bella at the end being real, but I have a feeling she's not just returning as normal - I think she's coming back to him, but on some very strict conditions (no idea what those are, but I don't see her just accepting everything as is, especially after talking with Rosalie and Emmett sans Edward, etc.).  Can't wait to see what her return brings!



Author's Response:

When the crazy people start thinking they are crazy, are they more crazy, or close4r to sane?  :)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: jillangel (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:01 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

That was some genious writing!!!  I hope she`s real, cause we all know she is going to go back to him eventually, and I don`t like chapters she`s not in, even if we had fantasy Bella and sand Bella to replace her!  Great update, can`t wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Edward can only tlk to himself for so long?  I guess I should have had Sand Bella talk back. ;) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: snix (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 06:59 AM · On: Beg and Barter

I would love to know how she managed to moved past this - was is really just the thought of him killing someone else? There doesn't seem to be any resentment there, afterall she smiled when he said he needed her?  Can she get past it because she knows he's not quite right at the moment?  Is it because she know ultimately it's just his nature, it's what he is?

Noticed you've just updated, hehe nice...

x x



Author's Response:

She's in a very difficult position, isn't she?  Very limited choices. :)  I usually update weekly (no promises!).  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: twilight gypsy (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 06:55 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

This is your best chapter so far, in my opinion, and I have loved them all. Sand bella and fantasy Bella were fantastic - I don;'t know who would win. Every time there's an update notice in my email I always chant, Hide and Drink! Hide and Drink! Hide and Drink!

I look forward, as always, to your next installment. You are truly a gifted author.

maria



Author's Response:

Awww - thanks!  That really means a lot to me!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: warpedweaving (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 06:54 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

I think fantasy Bella would win if she was willing to come close enough. And I'm fairly certain that that torture Bella is real, but I'm wondering why Edward wasn't hearing Emmett's thoughts. Maybe he was just too out of it.  Looking forward to more! I'm thinking that they are going to go back and join the family? Does that mean that Bella will have to go back to school. Will she get to see Charlie again??



Author's Response:

He is definitely out of it!   Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: chucklesfamily (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 06:52 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

Oh so good and so very heartbreaking. She's real...she has to be real, right? RIGHT SAVAGE? In a fight, I would say that Sand Bella would win because she's tougher. She endures all those storms and being pulled apart and put back together and being smushed by Edward. Fantasy Bella wouldn''t have a chance. Her only expertise is in windsurfing and hiding during storms.



Author's Response:

Hehehehe - love it!  Glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: lulabelljane (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 06:48 AM · On: Desperation and Despair

Edward was just full of sadness and despair without Bella huh? Totally gave up. I must say I liked Sand Bella but I'm sure Fantasy Bella could kick her butt.

And the end...soooo good! Better not be another dream! :P

Excellent update!



Author's Response:

I really should keep a running tally on Fantasy Bella vs. Sand Bella.... Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.