Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Hide and Drink
Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:33 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

THIS IS KILLING ME. 

Yes, what Edward has done to Bella is monstrous, cruel, horrifying. 

But, I don't think I can take his pain anymore. It's too much. There is no reprieve, nothing to aleviate the agony.

Almost every chapter now is nothing but anguish and devastating hurt. Does he deserve it? Yes. But we love him still, don't we? 

We ARE Bella. No matter what foolishness or mistakes he's made (in your story or in canon), we continue to love him unconditionally. I think, perhaps, that is why S.M. spared us from too much detail of Edward's separation from Bella in NM. No one WANTS to see Edward is pain. We ARE Bella. No matter what, we just WANT and NEED to love him.

And so while I understand Edward's need to suffer penance for his sins and atrocities, WE are also suffering in the process.

And the pity? I think that was the knife that did us in. It did me in.

Please...will we ever smile again? I love this story like a madwoman. I do. I really, really do.

I just don't want to feel this agony over and over again.

Please, let me smile. Let Bella smile. Let Edward smile.

If only for a moment. Sigh.



Author's Response:

He's just got to stop a second and listen to her.  He didn't give her a chance to say everything she was going to say. :)  Hang in there - she has a plan.  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: PBJilly (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:27 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

oh, I feel so bad for Edward-she is breaking his heart all over again.  Why did she come back?  And after she has seen that he almost can't stand not to be touching her, she tells him she has to leave.  I used to feel that she cared for him but now her excuse is that he needs her?  I always  felt Edward was more emotionally invested in their relationship, but I felt she cared more than she has revealed in this chapter.  I really don't know how Edward can fix this.  I'm so depressed now!



Author's Response:

He's just not thinking straight or listening to her.  He's gotta give her a chance to say it all! :)  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: GinnyW (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:26 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Cripes. Three months? I'd wondered if his encounter with Carlisle was real or not. (It had vague images of Jacob wrestling God.) Poor Edward. And poor Bella. And two weeks... after she promised him she wouldn't leave... again. 

Okay, Bella, what's the plan then?



Author's Response:

She's got one...just wait! :) Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: bellabells68 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:26 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

I love your story so much. Regardless of the rules, I voted for your story. Please make Bella stay :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the vote and the review!

Reviewer: seeker (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:24 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

really good chapter thanks i actually for sorry for edward



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:24 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Oh for crying out loud!  She better just tell him that she loves him in the next chapter or I'll...I'll...eat a Bengal Tiger!!!

Okay, I really wouldn't...endangered species and all...

But, honestly!!

Love the story--can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

No tigers!  Their populations were recently lowered by two, I understand.. :)  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: raquelnjake (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:22 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Wow, what is going to happen! will Bella ask him to come back and they can work things out?

Not happy about the Faithful shipper award. i voted for you!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the vote.  Their game, so their rules.  It's cool - I'm glad people thought enough of H&D to vote at all, so thanks!

Reviewer: Eddieluv (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:21 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Wonderful chapter!!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:21 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Ok, Edward, but you can go back to Forks with her!

Loved the 're-cap' from B's  dialogue/POV.  Love Emmett and all his loyalty and help.  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

He just isn't thinking straight at the moment... Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Emily Bowden (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:20 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Great Chapter! I feel bad for Edward too, but that boy had it coming. I just don't see a way for them to fix it without there being some major repercussions.



Author's Response:

Yes he did!  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: mycrookedsmile (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:19 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

oh Edward, you are one sad creature. this: I wish I was a towel. and this: It took seven and a half minutes, but I didn’t say anything about the discrepancy. 

sigh. Don't even want to think of what you might do if/when she leaves without you.



Author's Response:

Yeah - that could be seriously ugly.. .:) Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Angella (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:17 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Yet another wonderful chapter.  Edward has grown, at least in regard to his "need" for Bella's blood.  I was so afraid that once he realized she was real that he would beg to feed on her.  He's progressing, bless his heart, although slowly and with great effort. 

I just love this story.  It is so unique from all the other FF's out there.  Keep up the amazing work, Savage....

 



Author's Response:

He's getting there!  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:14 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

I don't think your "incentive" was any big dea; I truly hope this doesn't disqualify the story!!!!!

Another brilliant chapter...and very "believable" / in-character development.

I laughed out loud: It took seven and a half minutes, but I didn’t say anything about the discrepancy.  -- he has become sooo magnanimous!



Author's Response:

Well, I didn't think so either, but it's their game, so we'll just have to see what happens!  Thanks for the support! :)

Reviewer: Jamieson (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:12 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Holy schnikes - I mean this with the utmost respect and devotion: you do crazy, fucked-up-ness like NOBODY ELSE!  Seriously, this fic is so awesomely mind-boggling.  My perception of what's right and wrong are so mixed up when it comes to this story, I quite honestly have no idea who I should be yelling at and who I should be feeling sorry for - and that is the mark of great cerebral writing =D  I'll be waiting very (im)patiently for next weekend!



Author's Response:

There's a lot of crazy going on in my head. :)  I'm glad you are mixed up.  That's kind of the idea!  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: owenic (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:10 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Oh Savage,

He just has to go back with her.  He just has to.

They can't be separated now.  She has to tell him she loves him and he has to go back and man up to Carlisle.  PLEASE!!!  I cant bear your Edward to suffer anymore... 



Author's Response:

I know...he's just a mess, huh?  :)  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: catmasters (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:05 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

TIGERS!!!! Awesome.  I love Ememtt!!!

hhuummmm she was gone 3 months, Carlisle was there and he still doesn't want Edward with Bella.  huummm interesting.  Will he follow her home?  I hope so but I doubt he can just go back to living in Forks and head to school in the fall. Chalrlie will kill him.  soooo much to see about!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: GGSophie (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 09:04 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Great update, good choice with the tigers at least versus the dolphin haha Looking forward to the next update. Your breaking my heart with cliffie's that give E heart fail



Author's Response:

I know...he's such a mess. :)  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 08:59 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Oh, that is an evil place to leave this!  So, is Edward heading back to Forks?

Love this story!



Author's Response:

We shall see!  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: danimcket (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 08:58 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

I am totally addicted to your story.



Author's Response:

Glad you like it!  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Edwards Eternal (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 08:58 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

excellent chapter... poor Edward so clingy.. and no relief in sight

for him or us the readers !!! AAAHHHH

good cliffie..

looking forward to the next update !!

 

 



Author's Response:

Everyone will eventually get some...er...relief. ;)  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: HanaEmi (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 08:57 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Gah, every time...he's get more and more heartbroken.

I'm actually not surprised (and very glad) that you didn't make Bella into a "totally infatuated with Edward" type. There are wayy too many of that kind of Bella around. It makes more sense that she would be mad at Edward for all he has done. Unlike canon Bella, she didn't have the time to become infatuated with Edward before he went psycho vamp on her. At the same time, it's not crazy to feel some connection to him as well...afterall, he pampered her, too. This layout makes me think of Stockholm Syndrome.



Author's Response:

This Edward's way too screwy for love at first sight, IMHO. :)  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: whiplashes (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 08:56 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

He doesn't have to stay on the island. All will be well for poor psychotic, obsessive, innocent, guilty Edward. It must. 



Author's Response:

I'm sure you are right! :)  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: mothlights (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 08:55 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

This was nice --I did, since doing anything contrary would pretty much nullify everything else I had just stated. 

So Carlisle was actually real, and E was too far gone to notice. Nice touch. 

I don't think I can debate tiger v dolphin, lol. I'm veggie, and I have enough trouble writing them taking down wolves and elk, but hey, they aren't exactly going to drain a tomato, so there it is.

I guess I was thinking B was 18 by now, but actually I guess not, since she couldn't get a plane ticket.

Sort of great the way you've managed to give us the extremes of Darkward and Brokenward in one story.  

Thanks for posting. Oh and thanks for all your replies. I reply to reviews, but dang you get a lot of them!! That's got to be time consuming, but it's always nice to hear back from an author. 



Author's Response:

I'm a veggie, too. :)  I'd rather he ate people.  I try to respond to most of them, at least.  No point in me being here with out readers!  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: theladyingrey (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 08:54 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

My ribs hurt when he decided she was only there out of pity. Actual physical pain. I am horrified. 

Beautiful and sad. The backstory makes sense. She's there for more than pity though, isn't she? Two weeks can't be enough. It can't. His heart will break and so will mine.

But I am invested. My heart is yours. Do with it as you see fit. I am sure it will be brilliant.



Author's Response:

Of course she is - he's just not listening.  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Dreamer4RP (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 08:53 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Love love love love this story.... thank you for the update... next one.. soon, I hope!

xoxo



Author's Response:

Glad you like it!  Thanks for your review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.