Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Hide and Drink
Reviewer: biblepam (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:57 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

poor Ed.. he is still so insecure.. hopefully Bella will take him back with her when she has to leave to go back home..Great post to your addictive story.. i was invisioning Bella trying to  walk and do thing while Ed is physically attached to her and it makes me laugh... and i prefer the tigers over the dolphins for his diet, ( i scuba dive so i have a thing for dolphins).....



Author's Response:

Kind of reminds me when my kids were toddlers and I was trying to do the dishes or something... LOL  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: A-CheshireCat-Grin (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:55 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

Amazing. Loved it. You really listen to your reviewers. "oh ok you don't want me to kill anymore friendly dolphins, all right tigers it is" Next time a whole family of sea otters (so cute) or maybe Edward can down a panda (cute and endangered double points). Whatever the meal just keep it going. Your story has been great from the very first line.



Author's Response:

Hmmm...otters...hadn't thought about them... ;)  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: HistoryGal89 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:54 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

Are we soon going to see some kind of conversation/reunion with Carlisle and Edward because they have a lot of hot water between, with Carlisle disowning him... Carlisle makes me angry in this story and I hope you address this situation soon.



Author's Response:

You'll have to wait and see... Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:50 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

Feel better? 


“They’re endangered.” 


Emmett shrugged.


***


Well, a boy's gotta eat.


 



Author's Response:

NOM NOM NOM!  :)  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Grizelda (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:49 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

I think it is time for Edward to go home too.  He can then successfully stalk - I mean be with Bella around Forks.  Lol.  Great story!!



Author's Response:

Stalk is probably pretty accurate... Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: booklover08 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:47 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

come on now Edward, you have to realize that you need to go back to Forks to be with Bella.... you just have to HIDE your ass from Charlie!!!!  



Author's Response:

He's not thinking too straight at the moment... Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: sweetness4683 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:45 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

awesome



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: oliveU (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:42 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

Another great chapter. How will they get around Charlie?



Author's Response:

Carefully! :)  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:40 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

This story is so fun, I love it! This Edward isn't too much more whiney and crazy than canon Edward (love him all the same) but I really loved your description of his insanity last chapter! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

Well...he is pretty whiney... lol.  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: itsyblue (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:40 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

Wow! Poor Edward, he won't survive. He needs to go home with her. They must be together after all this.



Author's Response:

He's not thinking too straight at the moment, huh?  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: EMILIE00 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:39 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

This is a great story. A favourite. He's a wonderful Edward. The humour is fantastic



Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying it!  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: amazeofgrace (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:38 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

and at least one pair of lizards setting up shop in the living room. 

charming lil dooble and the chapter was lovely...am I wrong that I want Bella to profess she loves him???



Author's Response:

I like lizards. :)  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:38 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

Oh man...He's not going to survive...She needs to stay.



Author's Response:

He just needs to stop and listen to her for a minute. ;)  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: nisacullen (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:36 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:"Cambria Math"; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:1; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-format:other; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:0 0 0 0 0 0;} @font-face {font-family:Calibri; panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:swiss; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1073750139 0 0 159 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; margin-top:0in; margin-right:0in; margin-bottom:10.0pt; margin-left:0in; line-height:115%; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:11.0pt; font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif"; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} .MsoPapDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; margin-bottom:10.0pt; line-height:115%;} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.0in 1.0in 1.0in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

3 months seriously? She was gone for 3 months and he just laid there on the beach w sand bella and fantasy Bella for 3 months? Really? I mean I am just a few lines in and I need a break for this mental anguish!


Side note "He heard the food rot?" how vampire of him!


AGAIN USING MY BOLDEST SHOUTY CAPITALS THREE MONTHS??


Carlise was there that wasn’t a hallucination of him hearing the voice once the nurses blood receded?


WOW! Thats a major twist didn't see that one coming!


 


So much for relief? No relief I am feeling a great deal of angst waiting for this next update. I’m confused why is she there? Is she in love? Is he going back to Forks? What about Charlie? Is she staying for two weeks?


ARRGGG!




Author's Response:

Yep - three months.  THREE MONTHS!!!!!!!  Cope with it. ;)   Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: michangelina (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:34 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

come on.. we were so close.. I just want them together great update please continue..



Author's Response:

Glad you like it!  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:33 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

THIS IS KILLING ME. 

Yes, what Edward has done to Bella is monstrous, cruel, horrifying. 

But, I don't think I can take his pain anymore. It's too much. There is no reprieve, nothing to aleviate the agony.

Almost every chapter now is nothing but anguish and devastating hurt. Does he deserve it? Yes. But we love him still, don't we? 

We ARE Bella. No matter what foolishness or mistakes he's made (in your story or in canon), we continue to love him unconditionally. I think, perhaps, that is why S.M. spared us from too much detail of Edward's separation from Bella in NM. No one WANTS to see Edward is pain. We ARE Bella. No matter what, we just WANT and NEED to love him.

And so while I understand Edward's need to suffer penance for his sins and atrocities, WE are also suffering in the process.

And the pity? I think that was the knife that did us in. It did me in.

Please...will we ever smile again? I love this story like a madwoman. I do. I really, really do.

I just don't want to feel this agony over and over again.

Please, let me smile. Let Bella smile. Let Edward smile.

If only for a moment. Sigh.



Author's Response:

He's just got to stop a second and listen to her.  He didn't give her a chance to say everything she was going to say. :)  Hang in there - she has a plan.  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: PBJilly (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:27 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

oh, I feel so bad for Edward-she is breaking his heart all over again.  Why did she come back?  And after she has seen that he almost can't stand not to be touching her, she tells him she has to leave.  I used to feel that she cared for him but now her excuse is that he needs her?  I always  felt Edward was more emotionally invested in their relationship, but I felt she cared more than she has revealed in this chapter.  I really don't know how Edward can fix this.  I'm so depressed now!



Author's Response:

He's just not thinking straight or listening to her.  He's gotta give her a chance to say it all! :)  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: GinnyW (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:26 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

Cripes. Three months? I'd wondered if his encounter with Carlisle was real or not. (It had vague images of Jacob wrestling God.) Poor Edward. And poor Bella. And two weeks... after she promised him she wouldn't leave... again. 

Okay, Bella, what's the plan then?



Author's Response:

She's got one...just wait! :) Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: bellabells68 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:26 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

I love your story so much. Regardless of the rules, I voted for your story. Please make Bella stay :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the vote and the review!

Reviewer: seeker (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:24 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

really good chapter thanks i actually for sorry for edward



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:24 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

Oh for crying out loud!  She better just tell him that she loves him in the next chapter or I'll...I'll...eat a Bengal Tiger!!!

Okay, I really wouldn't...endangered species and all...

But, honestly!!

Love the story--can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

No tigers!  Their populations were recently lowered by two, I understand.. :)  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: raquelnjake (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:22 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

Wow, what is going to happen! will Bella ask him to come back and they can work things out?

Not happy about the Faithful shipper award. i voted for you!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the vote.  Their game, so their rules.  It's cool - I'm glad people thought enough of H&D to vote at all, so thanks!

Reviewer: Eddieluv (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:21 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

Wonderful chapter!!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:21 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

Ok, Edward, but you can go back to Forks with her!

Loved the 're-cap' from B's  dialogue/POV.  Love Emmett and all his loyalty and help.  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

He just isn't thinking straight at the moment... Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Emily Bowden (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:20 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

Great Chapter! I feel bad for Edward too, but that boy had it coming. I just don't see a way for them to fix it without there being some major repercussions.



Author's Response:

Yes he did!  Thanks for your review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.