Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Hide and Drink
Reviewer: lovnsomecullen (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 05:08 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

OMG!  I just love this Edward!  He is so adorable!



Author's Response:

Glad you like it!  Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 01:40 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

Great cliffe! I love em!

Great to see Bella take care of Edward when she first arrived back, and it was so heartwarming that Edward couldn't let her go - loved the fingertips having to touch her skin.

Was very interesting to hear so much from Bella. I thought she liked Edward a lot more than she obviously did, or perhaps her revelation about her feelings is yet to come? Poor Charlie! I hope they both return to Forks, or somewhere close, so Charlie can check in on Bella whenever he likes, but they're far enough away from the gossiping small town. Love the mystery!



Author's Response:

Just have to wait and see! :)  Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: finallycaved (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 12:25 AM · On: Allay and Alarm

she needs to just bring him back with her!  Aghhh this is still so depressing!  Haha... I'm seriously ready for a happy chapter or two, now.  And I like him eating tigers better.  I saw a bunch of dolphins while I was at the beach today, now I feel bad, lol.



Author's Response:

I try to have some balance. :)  Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: dnabgeek (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 11:40 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Such a good chapter!!! I know this has to work out in the end ;)

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: elvis4scilla (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 08:51 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

You write Edward's desperation so well. Can't wait for the update.



Author's Response:

Glad you like it!  Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: jct2004 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 08:04 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

I don't know where to start!  There was so much to love about this chapter!

I gasped out loud when you revealed the conversation with Carlisle really happened...*sob*  Oh, that just killed me!

I LOVE that Emmett brought Edward a meal to his liking and that Edward's first words afterward were “They’re endangered.” What a great nod to Edward's disdain for "injudicious hunting practices."

How sweet that Bella gave Edward a bath and that he hadn't fed in 3 whole months and still never even felt like he couldn't control his thirst around Bella.  It was so pitiful when he was begging her not to make him leave to go hunting.  So heartbreaking when Edward realizes Bella can't/won't stay with him.  *sigh* I could go on and on.  I absolutely adored this chapter!

(Oh, and just for the record...I appreciate incentives!  And I'm very much looking forward to a BPOV chapter....not that I needed further incentive to vote for this story!  It is so well-written.)



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot for your comments and support!!  I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: chucklesfamily (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 07:48 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Torture Bella is real, yay! It's been 3 months-I didn't think she would be gone that long but I know that it wasn't totally her choice. I think she really, truly, loves him. I cannot wait to get the answers to the questions that Edward was asking!



Author's Response:

Glad you like it!  Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: mcnavy (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 07:19 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Love this story!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: louisianagirl900 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 07:17 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

This was a totally awesome chapter in a totally awesome story... Can't wait to read more....



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: tmr (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 07:13 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Glad she's real, and that Charlie behaved like Charlie. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: shakespeare (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Wow! The way you conveyed Edward's thoughts and emotions was unbelievable. I could feel his pain and imagined what it was like to cry without tears. I've been enjoying the entire story but this chapter was powerful. You're writing style is wonderful.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you have been enjoying it!  Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: poo235 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 06:32 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Wow, Charlie is definitely going to shoot Edward if he tries to go back with Bella.



Author's Response:

That would be an interersting scene!!  Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 06:13 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Oh wow! So what if Bella can't stay, Edward could still follow her right? If she lets him?



Author's Response:

If he comes to his senses, maybe. :)  Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 05:57 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Poor Edward - I knew that was really Carlisle. I hope she can convince him to come home.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: lilygirl88 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 05:29 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Wow Edward just can seem to catch a break. Hopefully he goes back to forks with her.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 04:30 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

All I keep wanting to say in reviews is: "Poor Edward" !  You really are punishing him for being such a bad boy - but he's a vampire, for crying out loud, he's just acting upon his true nature.  OK, I know what he's done is well beyond "misdemeanours" (I did have to laugh at your response to my previous review), but at least he didn't add Bella's corpse to the growing pile of bodies LOL!  It seems that his only option now will be to return to Forks with Bella if he want's to maintain any kind of contact with her - although Charlie will probably want to have him arrested (or worse) if he sees him anywhere near her.  I do so love this story - it's right up there in my top 5 favourite WIPs, along with MotU, UoEM and EP.



Author's Response:

That's because he is so sad!!!  He has racked up a bit of a body count, though people seem more concerned with tigers than shopkeepers. ;)  Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: Jlivest (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 04:29 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

OMG OMG OMG - I Loved this cliffhanger as much as I hated it!!! ARggghghgh! Poor Edward!  I'm "hoping" he'll be going back home with her, but can't see how that is gonna work out with Charlie hating so much!  This is such a unique story - thank you! Cant wait for the next chappy!  xoxo @NawtyMeenx



Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying it!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: jbnns (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 04:12 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

good cliffy!  More soon please... thanks



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: roxiegirl (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 03:35 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Omg. She's back but not staying. Will Edward return to Forks?? Can he? And whybelse did Bella come back?? Can't wait to find out!!

Author's Response:

Maybe he needs to actually listen to her.. :) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 03:30 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

How many more endangered species can you incorporate into Edward's diet?  LOL!

Oh please tell me (and Edward) that another reason Bella came back is because she lurves the crazy vampire!  It would make his months of protecting Sand Bella tolerable.

I hope you are not disqualified.  I vote for what I think is the best no matter how alluring the motivation might be.  Besides, I voted the day before you posted.   I also did your survey, and am an avid thread lurker.  Will you share the results of the poll?

 



Author's Response:

I think there are a couple he hasn't tasted yet.  Maybe Pandas. :)  Thanks for the review and the vote!

Reviewer: edwardsjennx3 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 03:10 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

bengal tigers are better than the dolphins i just cant imagine dolphins getting attacked by vamps lol and at least no we know how long he was out of it and what bella was up to.. i wonder what gonna happen!



Author's Response:

Just have to wait and see!  ;)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: twilight gypsy (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:58 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

he has to go back with her! That's the solution!

 

maria

It' your best chapter yet! I loved it!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Rochelle Allison (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:31 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

aw, oh no! she's only there for 2 weeks? i wonder what edward will do. i can see him going back to forks just to be near her...



Author's Response:

He'll freak, like he always does. :)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: queenfrostine (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:27 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

Worse choice than dolphins!  I literally gasped aloud in horror.  There are only like 2000 left in the wild!  And they're gorgeous!  One would have been bad enough, but two?  Bad Emmett!



Author's Response:

I swear, no bengal tigers were harmed in th writing of H&D!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: TwilightCougar1 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:15 PM · On: Allay and Alarm

I absolutely love that Bella came back and I love to know what happened during the hysterical sand times......so sorry about the "bribery charges" GAH!!! Things are getting tough int he fanfic world...I already voted for your story BEFORE I even knew about the BPOV!!! SO THERE!!!!! Take that!!!!!!

luv you and your Savage nature!!!



Author's Response:

No worries - thanks for the support!  AND Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.