Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Hide and Drink
Reviewer: warpedweaving (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 01:43 PM · On: Give and Take


Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 01:17 PM · On: Give and Take

Well, let me first say, that that was well worth the wait.  It was totally how I imagined it, completely in character and just so sweet, sexy and hot as hell, all at once.  Edward is an amazing combination of cute, funny, adorable and smoulderingly hot sex god (much like a certain 23 year old actor we all know and love!)  But is this going to make it easier or harder for him to part from Bella?  I'm guessing the latter, which could cause all kinds of trouble for both of them.  If I haven't said this before (my bad), I must tell you now that this is just about one of my favourite stories.  Certainly, it's in my top 3 WIPs, along with Master of the Universe and Emancipation Proclamation, and is in my top 5 all time favourites, right up there with Wide Awake, Clipped Wings & Inked Armor, MotU and EP.

Author's Response:

If it was hard before, it's just going to get worse, no doubt.  ;)  Thanks a lot for your comments!  I'm glad you like it so much! 

Reviewer: cravingtwilight (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 12:46 PM · On: Give and Take

i loved it when he was talking a little dirty to her while caressing her. so hot! ;D

Author's Response:

Gotta have a little dirty talk. ;)

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 12:38 PM · On: Choose and Lose

Wow!  I cannot believe I am crying right now.  Edward so desperate.  I am spending my Mother's Day with this story.  I must get fully caught up!

Author's Response:

Awwww...don't cry!  It's only fanfic! :)  Thanks a lot for reviewing!

Reviewer: GoSpikey (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 12:15 PM · On: Cope and Hope

So at 2 am last night I decided to follow some of that magnificent advice you gave me on the days prior, and went to bed. And so I closed my tabs which included this page with my mumblings of a half read chapter 20 on them, I think. *sigh*

And so we must read again. *grin*

“There’s no reason for you to be,” I explained.  I closed my eyes for a moment and inhaled deeply.  “Ten points for scent, though.  I think you definitely win.”

Ouch, baby... *hug*

“Are you trying to distract me so you can fondle my boobs?”  Bella retorted, giggling.

“I…ah…” I stammered, realizing that act wasn’t too far from my mind.  I shrugged my shoulders. “Maybe.”

Isn't he just the sweetest thing, when he's not feeding on her or trying to eat other people?

“Yes,” Bella said.  “He tried.  He said he physically couldn’t force you to the boat.  He said you wouldn’t let go of the sand, which didn’t make any sense to me, but he refused to elaborate.  You fought him for hours, but he couldn’t make you leave.  He stayed with you for days, but you wouldn’t even acknowledge him.”

“I didn’t know he was there,” I shrugged, not sure what else I could really say.  I didn’t want to elaborate either.

Hmm, to tell Bella of Sand Bella yes or no... At least he was holding her hand, and not her chest... If he had a few more blood drops left in his system, perhaps he would have thought of adding that. Haha at Carlisle not saying anything of that either.



“I forgive you,” Bella whispered.

Question is: is he ever going to forgive himself? I don't know if she means for all of it, or just for the kidnapping her part. I do hope he'll eventually, when all is good between them, he can forgive himself a bit for kidnapping her. Perhaps when she's his mate in full. After a transformation? We don't know yet if that's going to be part of the story. In fact, your characters seem to live very much in the 'now' part, not in the future. Will it be brought up soon? Will there be an accident after which they'll have to either burn Bella, or let her die? Will she want to be part of the family, risking turning into a murderer, as well?

Are you all right?”

“What are you talking about?” Bella asked, glancing at the clock.  “You haven’t been gone five minutes.  What do you think might have happened to me?”

“Burglars,” I said.  “Or you could fall.  Or a bear could come in.”

“Are you serious?”

“I think so,” I said, a little unsure.

Don't you just *love* the boy? He's practically going all 'geesh' on himself, at the ending...

Once we were done and had it all delivered to the cabin, Bella found a home for everything while I tried to simultaneously stay out of her way and keep at least one hand on her at all times.

Aaaaaaaaaaaah, how cute. Oh geez... :P

I moved my hand over to her right breast and did the same.

Of course you did, Edward, we weren't expecting anything else. I wonder if he would *ever* leave the cabin with them being touched uneven?

“I’m your present, Edward.” Bella’s voice was husky and dark.  “I want to give you me.  All of me.”

Sound waves crept through my ear canal and invaded my inner ear, which heard her words and sent them into my temporal lobe.  The temporal lobe recognized the words as English and figured out the general structure of the sentence before sending it along to my frontal lobe for interpretation. Etc.

This sequence, LOVED it! Oh wow, now that I think of it, it's kind of CSI-ish, right? It surprises me that Edward doesn't run away in shock. :P

Hmm, boo boos:

I think I’d find away to kill myself before I hurt you again.  = a way
“You’re eyes are still…dark.” = Your
“Edwards that was…amazing.” = she gets two? Grr. :P Edwards = Edward,
Bella made her herself breakfast = just made herself?

Yay! I'm finally, finally done with chapter 20! Chapter 21, here I come! :nana:


Author's Response:

There is NO WAY he would ever leave without making them even!!!  I can't beleive you would suggest such a thing! :) 

Reviewer: twicrack83 (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 12:14 PM · On: Choose and Lose

I LOVE that Rosalie saved the day! She's one awesome bitch!

Author's Response:

Go Team Rose! :)

Reviewer: eksg (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 10:09 AM · On: Give and Take

LOved it!!! At last they made love!!!! Thank u savage!

Author's Response:

You are welcome! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: jacmom (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 10:03 AM · On: Give and Take

thanks for updating, excellent chapter!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 09:21 AM · On: Give and Take

I hope that this isn't some kind of AU, where vampire males are completely sterile. If this keeps up, Nessie has to make an appearance.

Author's Response:

I shall refrain from commenting on this one.  You'll just have to wait and see! :)

Reviewer: lilly (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 08:15 AM · On: Give and Take

OMG. This chapter was definitely worth the wait. Very intense, sensual, erotic and sweet lemon.

"You want to cause my orgasm through manual manipulation?" and "I don't know what my refractory period is". Don't know why, but this somehow reminded me of Sheldon from Big Bang Theory. lol
It was so sweet that he knew all the theory, but was so scared of the practice. lol

I love, love, love this chapter. Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response:

Someone else mentioned Sheldon.  The funny bit is, my husband's always being comapred to him . ;)

Reviewer: karen4honor (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 07:27 AM · On: Give and Take

THAT WAS A-MAZING!!  see! i told you that THIS was going to be my favorite chapter so far!! (and if you remember how the peanuts main song went-(vince guiraldi) there ya go-happy snoopy dance of joy!)   ssssooo very well done! i'm thinking boobward may have a new nickname after this-grins!

Author's Response:

LOL!  I do recall that!  I don't think he'll be abandoning boobs anytime soon though. :)

Reviewer: xploziv1 (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 05:50 AM · On: Give and Take

Sweet jesus. I want to become a born again virgin and have first time sex like that!

Author's Response:

Me too!!!!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 05:05 AM · On: Give and Take

I just love this story!  So Edward's obssession for Bella has a different focus.  He's going to be a horny vamp 24/7!

Author's Response:

I think  you are right!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: 1853kaz (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 04:24 AM · On: Give and Take

It was worth it.. Yes! Great stuff. Stuffing. As in to be stuffed. Thoroughly. Go, Edward! Your medical terminology really turns me on. :)  

Author's Response:

LOL!!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: mwild (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 03:23 AM · On: Give and Take

That. Was. Awesome. 

Damn.  Go Edward!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: vedette1121 (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 03:04 AM · On: Regret and Redeem

This chapter was an emotional roller coaster for me! So much pain...So much self destruction. Edward is so broken and messed up... he is really out of control.... he needs to get laid!

Author's Response:

AMEN!!!  :)

Reviewer: Bellward (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 02:58 AM · On: Give and Take

I'm not sure if i've commented on this story before. But it is one of my favorite works in progress. And quite possibly the only one I will stop what I'm doing to read the update immediately. I didn't do that this time, becuase I knew based on where you left off last time the smut would be in this chapter. And I wanted to savor it. It was well worth the wait. I think I'll go smoke a cigarette now.

Oh and I love that Edward had a parka! I wouldn't have thought it. But I guess if he still had his foreskin when he was turned, getting a vampire circumcision(sp) would be nigh on impossible. It certainly made the hand job easier ;)

Author's Response:

Bring me a smoke?  I'm all out! :)  Why have I not heard the term " parka" before?  You are the second one to mention it.  Many, many hours of research to get those two sentences just right... ;)

Reviewer: Lotte (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 02:27 AM · On: Give and Take

He IS fucking adorable! Loved the chapter!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: MEL24FAN (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 01:33 AM · On: Give and Take

Hopefully your Edward doesn't get all emo now. He just needs to work things out with carlilse and his life would be on the right track again.

Author's Response:

"Get" emo?  You mean he wasn't before?!?  :)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: vedette1121 (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 01:27 AM · On: Desire and Defend

Some sexy time with Edward..Ugh...heartbreaking and yet so full of hope...ironic in all the right ways!! Funny how Emmett dropped by and I was nervous like hell - I thought it was the vamp from the airport...
Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response:

There is more, so you don't have to wait! :)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: danimcket (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 11:00 PM · On: Give and Take

The smut was well worth the wait.

Reviewer: paula_mimosa (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 10:38 PM · On: Give and Take

great story, great edward, great bella, great smut...hehe


Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: rmcrms5 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 10:32 PM · On: Give and Take


Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: girls_got_bite (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 09:30 PM · On: Give and Take

Oooh yeah! I think that was worth the wait!!I love that Bella took charge of the situation cos our boy couldn't have. How will he ever let her go to Charlie???

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 09:22 PM · On: Give and Take

Fab chapter! Loved how Edward was all nervous about losing his cherry!! Really more nervous about hurting Bella but I thought "losing his cherry" was more funny.

Thanks for the info on the contest. I wandered on over there and voted. Much luck with the contest and let us know how you faired!!

You o/s was awesome but I won't go on and on as I already reviewed that. But I will say it was a neat idea for a story.

Looking forward to what happens next!


Author's Response:

I don't think guys get enough room to be nervous about it.  Everyone assumes they should just know where to put it! ;)  Glad you liked it!  Thanks for reviewing and voting!

You must login (register) to review.


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.