Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Hide and Drink
Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 03:14 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

Poor Edward. He's suffering in a new way and I hope Carlisle can find the answer soon. As for Bella and her banana demonstration, hahahaha, I can imagine she was red as a tomatoe for that one, especially in front of Carlisle. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response:

I bet she was, too!  LOL  Thanks for leaving a review!

Reviewer: GoSpikey (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 02:50 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

Hey Savage!

So glad you're back in one piece from your vacation! The extra weight will come off again, you'll see. So don't worry too much about it.

Let's go see what Boobward is up to now:

I could hear the beat of her heart, smell the blood flowing through her vessels, and feel the warmth of her body.  She was all that was in my head and nothing else mattered.

Sweetie, I really hope that vision Alice had of you in Bella's room and Charlie practically standing next to you is something that still registers in your brain. If Bella says he won't let her out of his sight, then it should ring a warning bell. I'm seriously afraid he's going to forget that, be too distracted by Bella to hear Charlie waking and getting up.

Her hand ran down my bare chest.  “I can’t believe you came over here like this.”

I wasn’t sure what she was talking about until I looked down at my near naked form and realized what she meant.  In my haste to get to her, I hadn’t bothered to dress and was still clad in only my boxers.

Oh Edward... What are we going to do with you? I seriously still like my 'Eleazar has to come over and see them' idea.

“He gave me a pregnancy test and then a birth control shot.  He didn’t know if you could…um…you know…get me pregnant, but he wanted to be sure.”

Pfft, like a birth control shot would stop Edward's little soldiers, really... That's one tough egg once it's formed, lol!

I was, without a doubt, the biggest idiot in the vampire world.

Na- er, yah... I guess we can't argue with him concerning that.

Bella opened up the drawer by her nightstand and brought out a box of condoms.

If Charlie finds them, she's dead... No? There wouldn't be anyone except for Edward for whom she should need them at this moment. Oh boy... Argument waiting to happen?

“He showed you?”

*snort* I'm thinking all our minds were alligned with Edward's in this instant. He didn't scream, so that's a good thing.

“I ate the banana after he left,” Bella said with a blush.

Thoughts of Bella rolling a condom on a banana,...

Add hyperventilating to my list of non-vampire-like traits.

God, I just love him. Can I haz him?

Her lips crashed back down to mine, and I ran my hands over the soft flesh of her breasts.

I should have recognized the scene.

Yup, you should have... And you should have heard Charlie getting up. *sigh*

But thank God it turned out okay. And they were able to get right on to business again. Heh. Edward and his condom in the closet, HAH!

“Edward, you’re going to have to go when the alarm goes off,” Bella told me. 

I furrowed my brow, but didn’t say anything.  I had the feeling the clock wasn’t going to make it past the next hour, let alone the rest of the night.

Ouch, that's just heart breaking. Poor Edward. Stupid Charlie...

You need to go back to the cabin and stay there.

Oh boy... Tell him to hunt, too! Now he'll definitely see that as him having to stay in it!

I put the pink panties alongside the blue camisole inside of the pillowcase, so Bella wouldn’t see them when she returned.

Mission 1: get underwear for Pillow Bella has now been completed.

Had I hunted yet?  I couldn’t remember, so I went searching for a meal.

Oh baby...

“Yes,” Bella said softly after a significant pause.  “It was when I came back.  After I left him on the island.  I did this to him, didn’t I?”

Or Samson's crushing powers? Perhaps his mind got hurt... But he did the same to Emmett?!?

Shoving her blue top and pink panties inside the pillowcase obviously hadn’t fooled her, since when I reached inside I found she had added the sheer pink top to my collection.

Aw, lol. I did think it was an odd hiding place. Definitely if she had to sleep on top of said pillow... :-D

So much for anonymity.

That's what I was saying on a forum almost a week ago. New Moon Edward was such an asshole for just walking up to Aro and expose Alice, Jasper and himself like that!

And this one mustn't forget that Bella's also screwed when they get to Italy. 'Maintain the secret' has definitely been violated. So they'll want her dead. If not that, there's the part where her mind is shielded from a mind-reader, so that's interesting for him.

Oh boy...

Gah, I want to have the update before I leave next Saturday... Oh my... :P

Will see you on the forum to see how they responded to the banana peel. Though the rest of the chapter was very heavy, I hope it'll get some focus, too!


Author's Response:

Umm..the birth control shot doesn't stop E's "soldiers" - it stops Bella's eggs! hehehe.  You can haz heem when I's done wit heem.  Might take a while.  Thanks, as always, for your extensive reviews!!!

Reviewer: lindsayrae (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 02:44 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

I was seriously laughing at the banana sitch.  ESPECIALLY when Bella said she ate it afterwards!  BWAHAHAHA!  I'm sure it was so cold and clinical it hurt.  Lovin me some sexy times, fo sho!  The whole AC thing was hilarious, was that pulled from a RL experience?  Because that's the kind of thing that would happen to someone trying to sneak some shex under their parents' noses.


Very curious about Aro.  This could be interesting.  Edward is such a flipping wreck, I'm sure shit's gonna fly.  And Ed'll probably beg Bella to come, which could open up a new chapter of complications...Can't wait!  See you soon!

Author's Response:

She was hungry, darnit!  LOL  AC & real don't have to say!  :P  Thanks for leaving a review!

Reviewer: Bellward (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 02:44 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

Edward is so adorable, like a little kid; wishing to shrink down and fit in Bella's pocket. There were so many instances where it was more than evident that the big bad vampire had been reduced to a pile of goo. I wonder what the Volturi will have to say.

Author's Response:

He's so sweet and cute... except when he's killing people.  LOL  Thanks for leaving a review!

Reviewer: redsock (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 02:43 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

"Well Bella, I'm not sure if you and Edward are doing the nasty, but you've got to consider the consequences..."

Being a doctor Carlisle would suffer no embarrassment... it's Bella who died a thousand deaths... Hahahaha.  Not so many that she didn't eat the banana after her lesson, however.  LOL!  [Sorry, couldn't resist...]

Still all wonderously written and captivating to read...

I'm very curious to know what is at the root of E's insanity:  Is Bella in her human state driving Edward bonkers somehow?  [His contante and all that -]  Or is Edward's total disregard for feeding on any sort of regular schedule a contributing factor?  Like a vitamin deficiency?

Oh do lead on savage, it's as much of a page turner as ever!

Thank you for sharing and most sincerely for your responses.  You are very kind to take the time.

- red


Author's Response:

I think you are probably right!    Hey - she was hungry!!  Interesting theories!  Wait and see!  :)  Thanks for leaving a review!

Reviewer: tsmacker (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 02:18 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

Oh to have been a fly on the wall for that conversation.  Would have loved it.  Edward going to the Volturi can't be leading to anything good. Never is.

Author's Response:

Very true!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: LucyLu (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 02:17 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

Is he insane because of her blood?  Does it have to do with him actually needing her blood because she is his singer?  Something along the lines of her blood was made for him and he needs it to be complete, or since he tasted it he was transformed and his body needs her blood to be "right"?


Not happy about Aro, no good comes from him.  Interesting to see what Marcus will see regarding E/B relationship.

Author's Response:

Good theory!  Wait and see! :)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 02:09 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

I cannot believe that Carlisle had that whole banana-condom convo!!! You should write an out-take on THAT!!!! It would be hysterical.

I am so interested in seeing where you are going with this story and how you are going to explain Edward's "insanity"!!!!

Can't wait for the next update!!!


Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: catmasters (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 02:09 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

awesome chapter as always!  I love poor confused Edward!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: debrad (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 02:02 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

Love this chapter! It is a turning point in their relationship with Bella feeling protective.  I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: lovebel (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 01:43 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

Hi bb,


Wonderful chapter, as ever. But wow, that was an unexpected twist: the Volturi, Aro. Damn, things will start to be even more heated.

Thank you for the update

Lovebel xo

PS: Yes, the condom use conversation must have been a sight LOL

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Gennell (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 01:38 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

Yeah, I would have loved to have seen that banana/condom demonstration by Carlisle.  I am sure he handled it very eloquently and compassionately though.  This is really becoming one of my favorite stories.  You are very good!  Loved the chapter!  Looking forward!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you are enjoying it!  Thank you very much for your comments!

Reviewer: Aussie_gal (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 01:31 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

Fabulous as always.

I can't believe she ate the banana!

Author's Response:

She was hungry!!!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: she-rah (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 01:29 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

Nooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!  Don't go to Italy!!  Bella knows!  It's against the "law"!!  Nooooooooooo!!!!!!!!! 

Author's Response:

Relax!!!  Wait, you're right....PANIC!!!!  :)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: chucklesfamily (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 01:19 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

I laughed so hard when he was talking about being a shape shifter and hanging out in her pocket! Loved the update Savage!

Author's Response:

Now we can market "Pocket Edwards" LOL  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: twicrack83 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 12:49 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

loved that carlisle showed her how to use a condom with a banana! perfect! and then she ate the banana! Hahahaha!! it would have been epic if she used a popsicle! all the sucking and licking involved and edward imagining it. that really would have set him off.

nice twist that they are going to go see the volturi. can't wait to see what you have in store! ;)

Author's Response:

She was hungry!!  Actually, the popsicle probably would have been better... ah well... Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 12:34 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

How on earth will Edward cope with the idea of being away from Bella, when Carlisle takes him to Italy to see Aro? I mean, I think he realises if he truly wants to know what's wrong with him; then he needs to go see the Voluturi, but he can barely manage a few hours away from Bella. It's not like she can go to Italy with him!

The secretive sex with Charlie in the house cracked me up. Especially when Bella got all embarassed and explained about her discussion with Carlisle, the contraception injection and the condoms. Seriously, the reaction Edward had when Bella even suggested that Carlisle paid her a visit about sex.... *L*

Author's Response:

He'll go ballistic, like he does. :)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: farsideomoon (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 12:25 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

I think it completely has to do with Bella & the monster craving her blood is baffling him making him crazed to the point he can't think clearly unless his appetite is sated. Too bad he can't just change her & be all well.

Love the new chapter, can't wait for the next!;~)

Author's Response:

good theory!  wait and see! :)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: nocturnal_rendevous (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 12:13 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

Loved that chappie!  I'm glad that Carlisle had talked to Bella and garnered her help in aiding Edward.  I know he'd be happier if he could get himself straightened out, so both he and Bella could have a 'normal' relationship (well, sorta).

Please update again soon.

Author's Response:

Normal?  Are you serious?  LOL  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: girli565 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 12:02 PM · On: Realize and Rationalize

You have to do an outtake of Daddy C having that talk with Bella! It's too hilairous to just leave to our imaginations ;)

Author's Response:

Hehehhe - we'll see!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: TessLouise (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 11:34 AM · On: Realize and Rationalize

The awkward/cringe factor would be enormous for that conversation!

Author's Response:

Amen!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: lovebooks (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 11:30 AM · On: Realize and Rationalize

OH-HEH-Heh-Heh!  He started VERY properly, "Bella, there is something we need to discuss.  Alice has seen a vision in which you were impregnated with a child who under the cirumstances is most likely Edward's.  This would not have a happy ending for you and so I need to talk to you about birth control.  I have a shot for you, but it won't take effect for 24 hours and we have reason to believe the impregnation will occur tonight.  If Edward does come to you tonight you will have to use a condom."..."Well  I just happen to have some with me...I have also brought a banana to demonstrate on.  No need to be embarassed.  Really Bella all the blood rushing to your face like that is going to cause you to faint."

Author's Response:

That's probably pretty accureate!  LOL  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: christylou (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 11:26 AM · On: Realize and Rationalize

but how can he go without her??

Author's Response:

Kicking and screaming?  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: maiseypattinson (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 11:25 AM · On: Realize and Rationalize

That would have been the most funny thing ever!  Daddy C and the big bananna......  I think the best part would have been Bella's reaction to Carlisle knocking on her window - too too funny!

Poor Ed, he really is a mess, but the Volturi?  Really?  Is that the only option left?  Could Jasper come and spend some time with him to get a read of him?  Perhaps he could name the emotions that Edward is feeling.  Ooooo there is a shitstorm a brooin! xx

ps hope you had a great holiday!

Author's Response:

who said the banana was a big one?  LOL

Reviewer: bbbee (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 11:23 AM · On: Realize and Rationalize

Oh shoot...the Volturi! I must say I am completely fascinated by Edwards insanity...if that's what it is...I'm so curious to see where you are going with this story! LOL he wants to be a pocketward ;) *giggle* that is so...strange ;) The, um "I have never..." and the condom talk was soo funny... I giggled like crazy... oh little Eddie... *snort*

Congrats on the award for best AU! Well deserved! <3

Author's Response:

Pocket Edward is a product we would all buy!  Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.