Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Iridescka711 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2012 09:46 PM · On: Perihelion

Umm.... WOW!!! I'd rate that at 1,000,000 if the site would let me.

Author's Response:

High praise indeed! I felt so ... naughty? daring? empowered? sliding TWO lemons into a single one shot... Glad it was a hit! <><3

Reviewer: xfirespritex (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 04:08 AM · On: Perihelion

So, this was amazing. And I love you. The end.



Author's Response:

Thank you, darling. Funny thing about a story, there never really seems to be an end... Glad you liked it :D  <><3

Reviewer: babylove 2 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 05:18 PM · On: Absolution

Wow

Author's Response:

Reviewer: lovejacob3008 (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2011 10:34 AM · On: Perihelion

lemony romantic, definitely

 



Author's Response:

Definitely what one would call a labor of love...so glad you enjoyed it! <><3

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2011 10:03 PM · On: Perihelion

That is one memorable proposal! One that will be shared over many years, minus the ahem borderline animalistic porn (which I absolutly love!)

Author's Response:

*grin* The idea of a proposal as a comedy-of-errors was just irresistable - and I simply had to let Bella 'pop the question' first!

I wonder just what version they'll decide on to pass down to their kids...<><3

Reviewer: AliceJB (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 06:56 AM · On: Perihelion

Sexiest story i ever read

Author's Response:

* smiles happily * don't you just know that life with Jacob would...have certain advantages? :)

Reviewer: AliceJB (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 05:55 PM · On: Perihelion

 

Reviewer: MissDarcy (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 06:39 PM · On: Perihelion

Simple and fabulous-it's really awesome-darcy



Author's Response:

*grin* An idea that just wouldn't let me alone! <><3

Reviewer: MissDarcy (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 05:36 PM · On: Perihelion

Lemony PERFECTION-way to go, and keep up the good work-darcy:)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! A comedy of errors that pulled in all the aspects of their love, friendship and hopes for the future seemed the way to go...and, oh yeah, their physical attraction for each other! *grin* <><3

Reviewer: basaltone (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 08:22 PM · On: Perihelion

Thanks so much for all these stories.  They are awesome.



Author's Response:

Thank you my dear, so glad you're enjoying them! The Saga That Should Have Been...IMO! <><3

Reviewer: JBC719 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 10:49 PM · On: Absolution

Oh, I hate to say this, but I don't feel the closure! I just want more! Selfish, I know! 8 )

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, m'dear! For some reason, the Muse has only been giving me short shot ideas lately - but they sure have been fun! <><3

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 11:16 PM · On: Absolution

ahhh..yes. k. this brought me to tears. i loved alice very much in the original books.  more so than edward.  imagine that.  if a vampire could be truly human, it was she.  and i was convinced of their friendship in the books, so this made sense..so thank you. i thoroughly enjoyed it.

hugs



Author's Response:

I just loved Alice and what she brought to B's life, I always saw Bella as very solitary with mainly books for friends. I would think that Alice leaving would be as painful in its way as Edwierd's departure. And I wanted to be fair to Alice, too - tired of seeing her as the VISA-toting manic pixie - surely Carlisle isn't the only one who could use immortality for personal growth! These girls needed a better finale. <><3

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 11:00 PM · On: Perihelion

delicious is all i can say. freeking delicious.  not only is your writing..yummy, but..i could close my eyes and see Jacob..(taylor) and i just..shiver.  why oh why..is he so damn hot?  why?  it doesn't help i have always had a thing for Native Men.  they appeal to me in ways..i cannot even begin to describe.  something in their features..their eyes..just them..has always felt..familiar to me.  anyway..im glad there is more to this tale.  please..please..more lemons. and..may i ask a silly question? why is it called that here?  and..what other stories do you recomend that have..more..lemons?  hee hee Jacob and Bella that is?

hugs



Author's Response:

Y'know, as much as I like Taylor, he's not what I see in my mind for Jacob - my vision is MUCH hotter!! Keyboard meltdown material...isn't fic wonderful? I just had to go a little farther with these two (& I hope the Muse has more in store). Don't miss 'Jacob's Ladder' , also in the Continuum + a couple of Clearwater fics.

I recently read on TLYDF that the term 'lemon' comes from a certain similarity between the face made when biting into a lemon and woman's expression when she, uh, well you get the idea! Dunno if that's it or not, sounds good tho'! Check The Bella & Jacob Chronicles for more fics - some are pretty, um, TART!! <><3

Reviewer: icshly (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 02:10 PM · On: Absolution

Great! I only wished that Bella's relationship with Jacob had affected Edward a little bit more. He felt kind of " oh it's bad but I can get over it". I want him to suffer! A LOT! Mohahahahahahahha!



Author's Response:

Well, I'll let you in on a secret (ssshhhh) - I'm (slowly) working on an EPOV of certain events from MS. Edward is...brave here, we'll get to know more about his sitch soon! Thanks as always for your review -gives me a smile! <><3

Reviewer: icshly (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 08:37 PM · On: Perihelion

This freekin long chapter totally destroyed my "Go to bed early plans". (You can interpret that how you like) It's not a complain, hell no. I loved it. So so so much.

I don't understand how, but you totally fooled me when Jake was having his misinterpreted proposal thing going on. I actually though that they were breaking up! And still I knew they were going to be married later. Stupid, don't you think? Anyway, says quite a lot about your skills.

Haha! And I so LOVED how he popped the question. So fucking funny. Not that boring everything is so perfect thing that you read about... a lot.

What else... yeah. Right. HOT. I just. Wow. And don't worry about "veiled porn". It's not. In any level. You really understand that they love each other and this text is just warm. In many different ways.

Tack för mig!



Author's Response:

LOL - sorry (not really!)

When I was writing Chap 19 of MS, the one where they go on the date & have The Talk, my fic pal Sassenach Wench said "I wish he'd just go ahead and propose!"; the words Jake uses ,“For crying out loud, Bella, will you shut the hell up? I’m trying to propose to you!” popped into my head and I knew I had another fic comin'on!

I'm so thrilled you actually got nervous *laughs triumphantly* I just knew this pair wouldn't go about things in an ordinary way...plus I kind wanted to give Bella a chance to be proactive in this! Glad it was a hit, sweetie! <><3

Reviewer: -EnjoyyourJacob- (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2010 07:24 PM · On: Absolution

:-)



Author's Response:

;->

Reviewer: -EnjoyyourJacob- (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2010 11:22 AM · On: Perihelion

OMFG! I'm fainting here and I def need a fresh pair of panties.

Excellent!



Author's Response:

PERFECT!! EX-actly the effect Jake has on me, as well! *smirk* <><3

Reviewer: TJB (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2010 05:04 AM · On: Absolution

I liked that Alice and Bella were able to have that talk after such a long time. Which in turn will give Jasper some relief and time to heal and forgive himself. Glad that Alice and Edward were able to see eye-to-eye regarding Bella and her being happy. Another great story. Thanks for sharing it with us.



Author's Response:

There were so many reasons why B & A had to have a little get together, everyone needed it. Not the least Bella, so she could have that moment of clarity...So glad you liked it! <><3

Reviewer: TJB (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2010 04:43 AM · On: Perihelion

Great chapter, loved how you had them proposing on the same day. 

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 04:39 PM · On: Absolution

I loved it! I'm glad they got together one last time. They deserved the closure....so did Jacob.

Keep these on-shots coming I love them!

Author's Response:

Thank you , sweetie! Life doesn't always tie everythng up in a neat little bow, but I just had to tlet these two have one more visit! Glad you liked it <><3

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 10:14 PM · On: Absolution

I always loved Alice!  I hated it so much when Edward forced her to cut it off with Bella, horribly crappy.  Even if it was one last get-together they deserved it :) 

Good for Edward to be sticking with his distractions! lol.  <3 your writing!  Thanks!!!



Author's Response:

I know, a simple good-bye might have made it easier for B to move on (and into J's arms that much sooner!) not to mention sparing poor Jasper...but that's kind of the way E is - just imagine dealing with someone who always knows best for eternity! UGH! <><3

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 10:02 PM · On: Perihelion

I loved the lemony romantic stuff!  It was perfect for Jake and Bella (and so was their haphazard proposal!).



Author's Response:

Thanks! I always thought that the really great thing about this pairing was the mixture of elements: friendship, love, animal attraction & humor. They won't let marriage ruin it all, I hope! *grin* <><3

Reviewer: danimcket (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 01:25 PM · On: Perihelion

I am very much looking forward to Edward's point of view and I would love to hear about Alice too. I would also like to see Edward suffer more about leaving Bella. This is a good story.



Author's Response:

Thank you; I can assure you that the EpOV is shaping up to be suitably wrenching...*smirk* <><3

Reviewer: Ladielove (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 04:53 AM · On: Absolution

I think this gave me a sense of closure as well. :D

They just had such a close connection that it seemed wrong for Alice to dissapear at all... I'm sure they both had things they wanted to say.. and this was an excellent ending.

I was just curious... have you thought of making a follow-up to B&J in their Newly-wed life with their kids ? Grandpa Charlie?



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you! I just felt like there had to be a bit more for them - without it all being wrapped up too neatly, 'cuz life's never like that...and that there would be more repercussions!

I do have a few more ideas (and others seem to keep churning up from the depths) so...

BTW mellyfrisco6 is writing a darling fic called "Dealing with the kangaroo" that covers that very topic  - check it out! <><3

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 09:28 PM · On: Absolution

Great addition. I really enjoyed hearing from Alice and Edward. Can't wait for the rest!



Author's Response:

Thanks, darlin'! There is just so much that Bella never knew, and that I wanted to explore... Thanks for coming along! <><3

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.