Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Blue Moon Dust
Reviewer: wicked lovely (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2017 01:36 AM · On: Arrival

D) all of them. I'm definitely team wolf, but I love th Cullens too

Reviewer: wicked lovely (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2017 01:20 AM · On: Flashback

I love this story so far , I think EJ is going to be Arianna's imprint. I wouldn't change anything , maybe the pace of the story. Imani is a cute name 

Reviewer: RebeccaJ1973 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2017 12:29 PM · On: Which path?

One consideration I am surprised was never brought up is the likelihood that the two tribes share a common ancestry.  Without that explanation, the chance that two different Native American tribes would both be shape shifters and turn into vampire-fighting wolves would be remote (even taking into account their differences such as their size and the stimulus for onset of phasing/morphing, both of which could easily be explained by minor evolutionary mutations that had occurred after the two line diverged).

Really, if you think about it, all Native Americans (and I am including those of North and South America) likely share ancestral origins because there was such a remote link between the Americas and the lands of Asia, Europe, and Africa.  The Bering land bridge was only accessible during the Ice Age, and, even then, the people who crossed it couldn't progress south until the glaciers had melted enough to open a passage.  Given such a limited window of time and combined with the incredibly small access point of land, I would think the people who crossed it would likely be from groups very near the bridge.  Since in prehistoric times, humans did not generally intermingle as freely as we do now (due partly to limitations in travel, if nothing else), the various tribes of people living in that remote area were likely closely related anyway.  Then once the bridge had closed, only those who had already crossed were left to populate this new land.  With so little competition for resources such as food and land, it is easy to invision that those earliest Americans would prosper, and, in time, eventually spread to cover both continents.

It is not unreasonable to suggest that perhaps a single individual or group from these earliest people (or one of their decendants) might have been born with a mutated gene which eventually led to the shape-shifting ability (or, at least, it wouldn't be unreasonable to those who are willing to accept the possibility that there might be rare individuals who possess genetic abilities not shared by the majority).  Going with evolutionary theories, it is easy to believe that a fluke trait can appear due to a mutated gene and that said mutation could lead to an increased opportunity for that individual to reproduce and spread the mutated gene (which shape-shifting and a cessation in aging would certainly do, what with their rapid healing, inhanced senses, increased size, and so forth).  However, it is harder to buy the idea that nearly the exact same mutation would occur in two completely different groups isolated from one another.  It makes more sense to think that either the two tribes were once part of a single tribe which later split (something not at all uncommon in prehistoric times when a group grew too large for the resources of an area to sustain, among other reasons) or that a person carrying this gene from one group was able to reproduce among the other (again, not unlikely given Native American history is full of tales of maidens and children of one tribe being captured and eventually married or adopted into another as well as the tradition of small tribes being absorbed into a larger one).  

With either theory, it would give both tribes a common ancestor, and, with the idea of a common ancestry, it would, I would think, create an interest among both tribes in looking for other tribes who might also share this ancestry (and with our modern DNA technology and the help of a certain vampire-doctor and his son, it wouldn't even be terribly difficult provided Carlisle and Edward could isolate the shape-shifting gene).  The common ancestry also would help explain the enormous amount of cross-imprinting - if they've been separated for centuries, the intermingling of their genes would increase the genetic diversity needed for a long-term healthy line while at the same time greatly improve the chances of passing on the wolf-gene and/or create stronger wolves (which are the two theories for why they imprint offered in SM's books).

Just my two cents but I couldn't help but think this while reading. ;)

Reviewer: RebeccaJ1973 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2017 11:09 PM · On: To Florence, Or Not to Florence

Oh, you so missed a great chance to slip some humor into this story... 

"Do you have any dietary needs that we can cater for today?"

The best response, imo, would be for Ness to have thought I wonder how her face would look if I answered, "Yes, I'll need a Bloody Mary - or two!" :D

Reviewer: One way (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2017 12:25 AM · On: Epilogue- 10 years later

Fun story, thanks

Reviewer: Saph (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2014 06:57 PM · On: Epilogue- 10 years later

This. Was. AWESOME!!!!

I loved how you explained how EJ was feeling throughtout the entire story and how all the characters came into play. I'm also really impressed with how you managed to keep up with all the characters, showing the fight from different p.o.v's and now I sort of have a soft spot for Alec. I feel really attahced to EJ and I couldn't stop reading this fic 'til I reached the end, so I apologise for not reviewing for the other chapters XD  I'm also glad you inclded Seth cause he's my fav character XD  All in all I'm really glad I saw your story and read it, it was written/typed really well XD  All the best in your future endeavours ^^

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2014 10:21 PM · On: North Dakota?

Loving this so far

Reviewer: Ashley (Anonymous) · Date: July 27, 2013 12:36 PM · On: Hunting

Awesome. Keep it going

Reviewer: Avacharenma (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2013 04:03 AM · On: Epilogue- 10 years later

Great story! Really Loved it and well written, thanks!

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2013 05:05 AM · On: Epilogue- 10 years later

Awesome Story. :)

Reviewer: go2011 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2012 02:43 AM · On: Epilogue- 10 years later

This was a beautiful story, so original, thanks a lot for writing this^^

Reviewer: vampgurl777 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2011 04:08 AM · On: Epilogue- 10 years later

awwww.... i absolutely loved it!

Reviewer: tabbycat627 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2011 01:13 AM · On: Epilogue- 10 years later

i wish that it never ended i love it

Reviewer: tabbycat627 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2011 01:05 AM · On: Epilogue- 6 months later

wow such a good story I'll have to read it again (and again and again and again..)

Reviewer: tabbycat627 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 01:10 AM · On: New Faces to Meet

i love this

Reviewer: tabbycat627 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 01:07 AM · On: Is everyone okay??

wow

Reviewer: tabbycat627 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 01:04 AM · On: Falling into place

leah??

Reviewer: tabbycat627 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 01:01 AM · On: Joined forces

cullens. so sorry about the hospsital

Reviewer: tabbycat627 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 12:59 AM · On: And so it begins

i hope Aro dies....

Reviewer: tabbycat627 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 12:52 AM · On: Let's go

i am so sorry that you have cancer hope your fine!

Reviewer: tabbycat627 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 12:39 AM · On: A look into Alec

wow their story is good

Reviewer: tabbycat627 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 12:18 AM · On: How do we get out of here??

i love this so much i hope you write more of it later plz

Reviewer: tabbycat627 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2011 05:22 PM · On: How do we get out of here??

i wonder what happens in the end

Reviewer: tabbycat627 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2011 05:16 PM · On: Connections

yay for imprinting in this chapter!!

Reviewer: tabbycat627 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2011 04:58 PM · On: Doubts?

i hope i find a series by you some day cause i love this and SM should have wrote it like this her self

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.