Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Getting Warmer
Reviewer: Nellie2011 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2013 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 6: NYP

i vote u should let your SO read.  trust is important in any relationship.  if he truly cares for u, u should trust him to accept the intimate parts of your imagination.

Reviewer: melbelle330 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2012 09:33 PM · On: Epilogue: On Time

Loved it.

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2011 02:04 AM · On: Epilogue: On Time

I love the refreshing way you handled Bella's pregnancy and subsequant change! You included the angst and fears for Bella, but none of Edward trying to force an abortion on her. And I loved the reversal—Bella certain she was having a girl and ends up with a boy. At least he had a normal name, if the nickname not so much. I half expected Leah to imprint on him, though. And I really wasn't surprised that Tanya ended up falling for him!

This has been an amazing story that I loved! Thank you for writing it.

Reviewer: VABelle (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2011 02:42 PM · On: Epilogue: On Time

loved this story from beginning to end. I really enjoyed the fact that your chose to make the baby a boy, it was a different twist.

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2011 01:39 PM · On: Epilogue: On Time

Thank you for sharing your story. It was entertaining, emotional,moving, gripping, and your talents are much appreciated!

Kathryn

Reviewer: pennycocktail (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 03:40 PM · On: Epilogue: On Time

You're such a great writer, so glad you plan to continue writing.

Reviewer: scarlet (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 04:28 AM · On: Epilogue: On Time

Great ending! Time to check out your other story!

Reviewer: yeuxdor (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2011 12:08 PM · On: Epilogue: On Time

I just discovered this story and have relished every minute spent reading it.  Your writing is intelligent and funny and filled with delicious detail.  I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2011 04:57 PM · On: Epilogue: On Time

 

i love all the ways you changed things up!

Reviewer: oplok71 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2011 03:09 PM · On: Chapter 16: MPR

so she's not pregnant?  i'm confused...i think i need to re-read the chapter.

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2011 11:21 AM · On: Epilogue: On Time

Wow...that was a long but wonderful chapter.   I loved how their baby is nicknamed "Prius"  lol.  That is hysterical.  Lots and lots of funnt lines throughout this chapter, and I have enjoyed is completely.    Sorry to hear that we are finished.    It was a wonderful story, and yes "fursplode" was hysterical.    I can't believe that Tanya of all people was interested in Edward and Bella's son.   That is what they call full circle.    I mean, if their son looked and reminded Tanya of Edward, it all actually makes sense.   If you can't have the original,,,,take the lokalike.    Love it!   You should be proud of your work, and I look forward to seeing more of your writings soon.

Reviewer: Moodyval59 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2011 10:20 AM · On: Epilogue: On Time

Really enjoyed reading this. Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: Randy (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2011 08:11 AM · On: Epilogue: On Time

Wow, I have been so looking forward to and dreading the epi. I loved this story so much, I love what you did with the characters and the banter between them. I really enjoyed getting a glimpse of Bella in college, which is not something you get to read in many fanfics (by the way Dartmouth has tri-mesters not quarters). I love how you put Jacob with Leah, instead of the trad. with Renesme. The possibility of John Charles being with Tanya is also very interesting. Looking forward to reading your new story and anything else you might write in the future. Thank you for sharing your wonderful writing and storytelling talents with us. Also thank you for finishing the story, it was always worth the wait for updates.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2011 04:31 AM · On: Epilogue: On Time

Epilogue my ass! this was not even a chapter, it was a sequel. I loved it. As I loved your story in general. Witty, cultured, sexy and vary insightful on Edward and Bella’s relationship. I’ll probably want to re-read it again, in time . (I did not get the significance of Prius nickname, though).

I loved BD , even if everybody was deranged and misbehaving. So it happens in real life, often. And I found the terrible Cesarean too moving for words, and Jacob imprinting on Renesmee made a lot of sense to me. This said, I am perfectly happy with your AU development. Since the story deviated from Canon at the very beginning I sort of expected it. And I was not disappointed.

Is your new story out already? Here or on ff net?

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2011 05:12 PM · On: Epilogue: On Time

You knowm I hated all the Renesme stuff in Breaking Dawn, but somehow it wasn't awfull in your story. I Loved the fact that there was no imprinting, and that Jacob ended up with Leah.

And Tanya falling in love with Prius was REALLy surprising.

So, overall, even if I'm not a fan off Bella getting pregnant in fanfics (it's a breaking dawn trauma!), I liked the way you turned it around.

Reviewer: jemm101 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2011 04:49 AM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

Favorite chapter by far. The anatomy lesson in French, every time.

Reviewer: birdwoman (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2011 05:01 AM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

I just finished rereading this epic and I have to say I think you did a fantastic job. You've fleshed out personality where there was none before, your original characters are fantastic. I read the books originally because my students are totally enamored of them... and I find your changes and additions way more palatable than the originals. So, thank you!

Reviewer: modern_audrey (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2011 09:37 AM · On: Chapter 10: KIN

I'm sorry, I think you're a wonderful writer, but I just find this whole intellectual semi-hippie look at the Cullens to be rather off-putting.  Perhaps that's not the best description, but it's the best I can come up with at the moment.  Either way, I don't care for the interpretation at all.



Author's Response:

I imagine that SMeyer would agree with you. But I think my version is more historically plausible. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Lily Cullen (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2011 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 16: MPR

wow. okay. not sure how i feel about that one.

but... the writing is, as always, perfectly lovely.

Reviewer: SarahHolmes (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2011 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 16: MPR

Well, if you are getting grief, it won't be from me -- I totally agree with you, they ALL WERE big jerks in the pregnancy part of BD, and it was mega annoying for people who supposedly love each other that much.  I am completely in favour of re-writing it in a way that makes some sense!  Good for you!  I, for one, welcome this little development!

 

Reviewer: gitzie (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 16: MPR

I have to admit, I got so freakin giddy when i saw that you posted a new chapter, i was bouncing in place lol. I love your writing so much, you really have a talent. I was really hoping that you would get to bella being changed and their first time together doing all the stuff they just said they wanted to do. i really do hope you have a sequel to this. please please please : ) Anyway, i am saddened that you did put demon spawn in there. her not being in the story was one of the best parts about this. they better not name her renesmee lol. i do have to admit, i dont quite understand the whole venom soaking in thing. was she slowly becoming a vampire or what? anyway, please dont stop here. they wont need to get warmer anymore, so now onto a vampire marriage right. sorry for the ramble, just passionate. Keep up the fantastic work. thanks so much

Reviewer: Randy (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 09:27 AM · On: Chapter 16: MPR

I kind of had a feeling it was heading this way. I thought that maybe Bella was pregnant a few times before in this story. I do love what you have done with the characters and how you "tweaked" them. It is nice to see an Edward who treats Bella as an equal adult. Looking so forward to the epi.

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 05:53 AM · On: Chapter 16: MPR

i can't believe this is coming to an end! Awesoem chapter....i was so cofused between tony and edward for a while! i liked it though! :D

Reviewer: scarlet (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2011 06:51 AM · On: Chapter 16: MPR

Great!

Reviewer: Bubblex (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2011 05:17 AM · On: Chapter 16: MPR

another good one, love it.. Keep up the good work. can't wait for the next one

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.