Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Deep Undercover
Reviewer: troubleclef (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 05:36 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Getting It Done

OMG I've tried to write this review for abt an hour! Gmail is retarded right now so I couldn't leave it on the blog and I don't have an ffn acct but: The Neighbor is ahhhmazing!!! I know it's not on here, but it's the BEST fic I've ever read. I am totally Team Jacob and no one captures his swagger like you and I love the story! Please keep it going and update- I don't even care if it's soon! Just please do! I can't wait for Paris and a bazillion more chapters! Love love love!!!

Reviewer: rmcrms5 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 11:29 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Heat

Can't wait

Reviewer: diamondtopaz (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 06:52 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Heat

I'm very curious as to whether or not Edward and Bella will meet, and what drama that might cause if they do.

Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: DreaC (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2009 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Love and War

Wow!  What a way to break up!  At least they were on good terms!  Not everyone's break ups end like that.  Great job!  Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

thanks so much! yeah, i think after so much time together, it didnt seem right to have them fight. they still love each other, they've just grown apart.

thanks for reading.

Reviewer: DreaC (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2009 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 3 - A Necessary Evil

I love that Embry was there for Jake, offering words of wisdome and just there to listen!! Great job with the chapter.



Author's Response:

yeah, jake and embry are besties. where you see jake in my fics, you'll probably see that guy :)

Reviewer: DreaC (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2009 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Twilight

This is a very interesting bunch of people!  They are so far from the cannon and I love it! 

Reviewer: DreaC (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2009 06:59 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Getting It Done

WOW What a way to begin a story!  I've never read Jacob this way, hell, never read any of the characters this way.  This is definitely different from the norm and I LOVE IT!!!!  I'm hooked already!  I've added this story to my favorites and I'm excited to read more!  Thank you for making Jake something other than a mechanic!!!! Great Job!!!!



Author's Response:

this means so much to me, i've tried to stay true to where i wanted to take the story, but to also be creative, though, the characters just tell me what to do, i just go where they want :) thanks for reading!

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Love and War

Awww, what a heartbreaking chapter. Thanks so much for the update!

Reviewer: BBSLDaniels (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 3 - A Necessary Evil

Great! Love it! The story is really keeping my interest and me on the edge of my seat!



Author's Response:

awesome! thank you for reading and im glad you're excited about where ive taken the story thus far!

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 3 - A Necessary Evil

That was an erotic shower lemon! Thanks for sharing. Breaking up a long term relationship is so tough no matter what the circumstances. Too much history and too many emotions are involved for it to be anything but heartbreaking no matter who initiates it. I thought you did a great job of showing the difficulty Jake had of leaving Leah even though it was long past due.



Author's Response:

thank you so much for reading! yes, this was tough for both jake and leah, so im glad they could end it on good terms.

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:15 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Twilight

I think your story is very different and interesting. I love Jake and there seem to be very few ffs I've come across where he is the main character and in a AH story. I like.

It's a little unsettling to have everyone in this story be dishonest. Obviously all the Cullens are drug dealers. Bella is having an affair while she's in a relationship with Edward who she knows cheats on her and is a drug dealer and murderer. You've implied she was a nice, innocent girl until she became involved with Edward. Why would she put up with him? Jake is an engaged, dirty cop having an affair with someone other than his fiance. Not good. Why is Jake still engaged to Leah if he's so in love with Bella? It seems like his relationship with Bella is not new. He isn't using Leah for a cover story and it would probably be safer for both of them if she weren't in Miami. Seth seems nice. Other than that, they all seem to be morally deficient.



Author's Response:

i do believe this is one of my favorite reviews ever. on both TL AND FF.

yes, it is unsettling, isnt it? thats what i was going for.

the characters are pretty morally deficient; they all have blood on their hands, and i love that.

this isnt a kumbaya type of story. this is about a good man struggling with his sanity, his faith, and his morality as an undercover cop. i would imagine your brain would be a bit warped in this type of enviornment.

you won't like jake or what he's doing quite a few times in this story, sorry. thats just how life goes - the hero isnt always perfect and my eli/jake is far from it.

i think you'll like the next two chapters though, they provide some insight (but there'll still be some pretty grimy activities taking place, trust me.)

but, by the end, you'll be cheering for jake/eli, i'm sure of it... and you'll feel, oh, so dirty for doing so.

i am glad you you like, though :)

 

Reviewer: DazedNCnfused (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Twilight

This is interesting and different. I'm excited to see how it all plays out. :)



Author's Response:

thank you so much... keep reading :)

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2009 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Getting It Done

Wow! Our little troupe of characters are a pretty fucked up bunch. Looking forward to what you come up with next.



Author's Response:

yes. yes the are.

*blink*

keep reading. it gets worst before it gets better. :)

Reviewer: cubalibra (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:18 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Getting It Done

love the way you write!  jacob my favourite too xxxx



Author's Response:

thank you! i think thats the best complement of them all!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.