Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: iloveedwardandrob (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2011 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 1

No, not convoluted at all. This is beautiful. Sad, touching, and haunting. I don't even know how I found your story. I bumped a key on my laptop and this page popped up, and I'm oh, so glad it did, despite the tears running down my face. This part of the story, the fact that he couldn't take those memories away from her, even if she didn't know, always touched me so much, and you gave it a whole new perspective. Your words drew such a picture, and gave me such an ache in my heart, one I haven't felt just that way since I read New Moon and cried my way through it. Thank you for sharing this with us. I'm hoping now that you have other stories, as your writing is amazing. I'm always amazed when someone is able to come up with something I've never seen before, and do it well. Great job.

    Debbie

Reviewer: Almis (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2009 03:12 PM · On: Chapter 1

That was beautiful. I've never read anything from an objects perspective before, but this was really good, I'm glad I found it.

Alice.x

Reviewer: antebellum (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 09:16 PM · On: Chapter 1

Well done, very enjoyable!

Reviewer: maebee (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 04:23 AM · On: Chapter 1

That has to be the most interesting and origional idea I have ever read for a one shot. Kudos!

 

Cheers,

 

~Maebee~

Reviewer: ClumsyHippy (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 10:00 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, ive never read a story told in an inanimate objects pov that i liked, but i LOVE this one.

Reviewer: no_angel (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 06:52 AM · On: Chapter 1

Interesting..... I really like this!

Reviewer: elfchick (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 1

This was absolutely brilliant in it's unexpectedness.

I loved it.

Reviewer: ApplesnFeathers (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 06:59 AM · On: Chapter 1

Very creative! I like reading stories involving other perspectives and I very much enjoyed such a unique choice as this one! Bravo!

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed this! What a unique POV!  I've not experimented with nonsentient observances in a very long time, myself. Thank you for sharing this one!

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 04:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

very good.

Reviewer: In_a_blue_bathrobe (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 1

I like this.

Reviewer: parrotchic (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 1

Interesting twist to "if these walls could talk"! Great writing! Thanks!!

Reviewer: i dream of draco (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is so interesting! I love the perspective of the narrator as an inanimate object. I think you really captured Edward's pain while he was preparing to leave, which is something I never really thought about. Of course it'd be hard for him to hide their memories? Why didn't I think of that before? Great job!

Reviewer: MorganaL (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2009 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

This was really good, and from such a unique perspective! I could almost feel the anguish of the floor, being unable to tell her of the secrets hidden beneath. Great concept and story!

Reviewer: historicvampirelover (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2009 08:53 PM · On: Chapter 1

Ugh.  I wish the floorboard could talk!

Excellent object fic!  Not used to seeing good ones, so good job.

Reviewer: Nova Delphine (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2008 03:00 AM · On: Chapter 1

I honestly don't think I've ever read anything quite like this... Bravo.  Extremely original and well done.  Thanks for something truly different.

Reviewer: Twitch (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2008 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 1

Incredible. Your writing is beautiful.

If someone said to me, "Bella's floorboards were really sad when Edward left," I probably would have called them crazy and gone on my merry way... but you truly made me believe her floorboards were devastated.

Really well written. I'll be letting all my Twilight friends know how sad her floorboards were (but they'll probably call me crazy and go on their merry way)

Anyway, you have a fantastic writing style

=)

Reviewer: Karenly (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2008 04:49 AM · On: Chapter 1

you made me cry! lol

this was amazing, congrats

Reviewer: Porcelain Mortal (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2008 06:28 AM · On: Chapter 1

Oh that was so emotional! I never would have thought to write something like this for New Moon. This is so sad, I nearly cried... now I feel bad for the floorboards!! lol.. very well written. ;o)

Reviewer: Mallers (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2008 04:15 AM · On: Chapter 1

omg that's so good! very creative, POV through a floor board! i loved this! Awesome writting!

Reviewer: lexehh (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2008 05:45 AM · On: Chapter 1

This was a good idea, and I liked it. :D Cool-o.

Reviewer: 24601 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2008 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is a really interesting perspective.  Well done.

Reviewer: GoldIwannaB (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2008 08:30 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, this is amazing. I've never read a object fic that actually made sense. This is really, really good.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.