Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For To the Wolves
Reviewer: The-Violet-Hour (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2011 04:53 AM · On: Sunshine

Hi, just wanted to say that I love this story! I adore the universe you have created with the Cullens and Pack memebrs. So awesome! Hope to read another chapter soon! Hope Ness will be okay with Paul now on the scene! Jake might have  Thanks, V.



Author's Response:

Thanks! :D

Just so you know, I'm not updating TtW here on Twi'd anymore, but there is more to read over on fanfictiction dot net, under the same title & author name.

Aaaand I'm not sure if a link will show up in here, but just in case, here's the next chapter, "In Law": http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5425401/14/To_the_Wolves

Thanks again for the review! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far! :D

Reviewer: carebear31374 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 02:37 AM · On: Prologue and Chapter 1: The Big Bad Wolf

WOW GREAT FIRST CHAPTER

Reviewer: rebirthfry25 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2011 06:10 PM · On: Sunshine

OMG! I hope Paul comes to his side of things!

Loving the progression of this story....I loved comming accross several new chapters...yeahhhhhhh!

This is an original and fun story.

Can't wait for more of course!

Reviewer: susieD (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 06:00 AM · On: Sunshine

It's been a while between updates but well worth the wait. Can't wait to find out more, the tension and suspense at the end is killing me! Update soon.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2010 01:51 AM · On: Prologue and Chapter 1: The Big Bad Wolf

Trading princesses for land or peace, has gone on about as long as people have been around. Politics, I guess. It kind of looks as if Jacob and Renesmee had an instant connection, that should be interesting.

Reviewer: frackandbonechick (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 04:10 AM · On: Conversations with Werewolves

i have really enjoyed reading this so far... and i'm praying that everything works out lol

You have a wonderful writing style and i can't wait to read more :)

Reviewer: Lillith (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2010 07:30 PM · On: Boundaries

please give us more! I love this story and its being updated too seldom!

 

XOXO

Reviewer: Livefree (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 12:48 AM · On: Boundaries

I was just wondering the other day when this story would be updated again. Its a very unique storyline; I like it. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: Twilighter001 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 08:12 PM · On: Prologue and Chapter 1: The Big Bad Wolf

update soooon!!!

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 05:06 AM · On: In the Dark

Okay, that was just as disgusting as you meant it to be. Man, that Sam, though! What a charmer! Can't wait to go visit that guy. He really knows how to welcome guests and make them feel right at home. Maybe I could bring my pets as well.

One reason I'm a wolf girl is because I adore animals and work with animal rescue. Thanks for the head's up, but of course I had to read what that sick son of a bitch was doing to poor Noble. REALLY difficult to read. Then, on top of it all, Nessie never washed off the blood that was dumped all over her. Ewwww! The whole thing was too gross for words. Too bad Nessie didn't vamp out and eat Sam. The fucker deserved it.

I have to say, I find it kind of tough to fathom that civilized people could stand around and watch an innocent young girl be treated like this. Do these people have NO moral standards? It's stomach churning. Seems like someone besides Jacob would find this pretty much beyond the pale.

Can't wait to spend some time with Billy. He and Nessie should be fun to watch. I got the impression that Embry and Quil pretty much knew that Jacob imprinted on Nessie. Guess he never confirmed their suspicions, huh?

So how long can Jake and Nessie hang out at his dad's house? Are Sam's guards going to descend on them there or is there more autonomy within the pack? How high up is Jake in authority? Do alphas constantly look over their shoulders for threats or is it a rare occurrence? How did Sam's family come to power once it was established that Jake's grandfather didn't have any children that could phase? Are there alpha females in your world and if so, do they have any power?

All right, I'm quitting. Your story is just sooo different, I can't help but ask all of these questions. Write a boring story and I'll send you short reviews. ;p  

 

 

 

Reviewer: susieD (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 06:45 AM · On: In the Dark

Wow! This chapter was just fantastic! I wanted to run down and save Nessie from the torment myself. Poor Noble (sob) - I had a horse as a kid. Sam is very OC in this, I quite liked him in the novels, so it is interesting to see him portrayed this way. Can't wait for Billy's reaction to Nessie being at the den and I'm pleased that both Quil and Embry seem so loyal to Jacob. Keep it up - I can't believe this story has so few reviews - it's one of the best I've read and I hope there is plenty more of it to come.

Reviewer: Twilighter001 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2010 05:50 AM · On: In the Dark

Wow. This chapter was... epic. And incredibly good. I even got teary-eyed when Nessie was tortured and Noble died (it made me sad. I love animals).
And you're right, I don't like Sam.
I can't wait for the next chapter!!!!

It' too bad I Noble isn't available for autographs... that would've been pretty amazing. =P

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2010 03:46 AM · On: In the Dark

That had to be so hard to write. I don't know how you did it. I really admire you for that - being able to put aside your personal feelings and write something so emotional and cruel.

I thought I didn't like Sam before this chapter. Now I want him to go through something very similar to what Nessie had to go through. He should be put through the same kind of pain and humiliation.

At least Jacob finally got to Ness and took her away from all of that. She doesn't seem to hold it against him right now. Will that change? Will she suddenly start to question why Jake didn't save her sooner? Or does she understand that Jake couldn't really go against his alpha?

Quil and Embry's reaction to the possibility of Jake imprinting has me wondering if this means that Jake can take his place as the true alpha and king?

As painful as it was to read, this was a really good chapter! I'm so impressed with your writing!

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 02:52 AM · On: The King

Okay, I thought this was a very interesting chapter and brought up some compelling questions. Number 1 is where the hell is Billy and what happened to the direct line of rule? Billy obviously was in power in 4039 because Carlisle talks about Ephraim's son being the king. Then in 4043 there is a new king. Jacob doesn't seem resentful of Sam like he would if Sam killed Billy and grabbed the throne. He seems almost embarrassed by his linage. Did something bad happen that disgraced Billy? Wouldn't Jacob be the next ruler regardless of his age in a monarchy? Or does the king have to be old enough to exert alpha power as well? Even so, seems like when Jake was old enough, he still would become ruler. Hmmm.

I love your concept of the alpha being the only one that imprints. This has been in the back of my mind as well, since in a real wolf pack, only the alpha pair mate. I thought getting that concept through to Paul would just be too difficult, though. ;) Obviously, Sam hasn't imprinted, huh?

What was Sam's original plan for Nessie? Lock her up in solitary and be mean to her? Surely he's had some sort of plan or an agenda there. Is this why Nessie is getting such bad vibes about Sam? Did Jake not know what was in store for Nessie? Now is Sam going to want to rid the earth of Jake's imprint so no one will question his alpha authority? Hmmm.

I also found it fascinating that the citizenry would be so openly hostile to Nessie, someone who did them no harm whatsoever. See what round the clock media can do for you? We wholeheartedly embrace every country we've ever engaged in a war except for North Korea and if they were in any way normal, we'd do anything in the world to help them. The Quileutes are still furious over crimes committed by a few rotten apples 40 years ago? Btw, I know you wouldn't have a story if this had happened, but why didn't Carlisle turn over the rotten apples to the Quileutes in the first place? Couldn't the wolf girls identify them?

Okay, so did I exceed 20 questions? Sorry! Btw, I checked your twitter account last month to find out what branch of the military you were in. (My hubby was in the Air Force.) I saw where you were wondering if I hacked into your notes. Don't worry. I'm such a computer moron, I'd have better luck trying to break into Ft. Knox than I would hacking into a computer. I'm just nosey and interested in your compelling story. Thanks for sharing it with us. Oh, and please continue to post here, will you? I hate FF. Your stuff will get posted here eventually. ;p

 



Author's Response:

Da-yum. First off, THANK YOU!! I am truly in awe of this review, and all the insightful questions you asked. A lot of these touch on issues that we'll be examining in more depth later on in the fic, but let's see what I can tell you now without giving too much away...

-Billy's going to make an appearance really soon here. Ephraim was actually Billy's grandfather. Billy's father, Jeremiah, was the son Carlisle mentioned in his journal in 4039, and also, incidentally, the grandfather that Jacob references in this chapter. And then, you're absolutely right, there was a new king in 4043. But it wasn't anyone in the Black family.

-The thing about the Alpha is that it has to be a Shifter. Age is part of it as well, since people don't gain the ability to shift at will until they're about 16/17, if at all - some never gain that ability. So the Alpha wolf could have several sons, but they could only ascend the throne after him if they show themselves to be Shifters when they come of age.

-Jacob wasn't born yet when the Blacks fell out of power. Just throwing that out there.

-Sam has indeed not imprinted. So he and Leah are still together, hee. <3

-No. 

-Yes. 

-Yes. Also a bunch of other stuff we'll get to later.

-Yes. Sort of.

-Yes. Well... eventually.

-Yeah. The concept of holding grudges like this is sort of foreign to us Americans, but it's not uncommon in older, more tribal or clan-oriented societies, which the wolves surely are. This is a blood feud for them. The fact that the attackers came from another nation only adds to it - it would be one thing for someone to be murdered within their society, but for it to be outsiders? It’s like their entire race is under attack then. I'm not saying it's rational, just that that's the way they see it. And then, there is also another aspect to it - the Cullens *are* vampires, especially in the Quileutes' eyes, even if they claim to be vegetarians. So for them, even a few of them, to return to their vampiric & cannibalistic ways, it sets off alarm bells for the wolves, making them think it was a mistake to allow the Cullens to live so close to them & have dealings with them. Hence the massed army under Ephraim and the move to either destroy the Cullens or drive them back to their Volturi roots in the south.

-Ah yeah, and that's the other thing - the girls were killed, probably eaten, much like the ghost town Nessie & Jake passed through after James and Victoria were done with it. So there is no one to identify them, and, as Carlisle states in his journal, he has no idea who the men were who did it. I'd like to think he would have gladly joined Ephraim in ripping those guys a new one if he could.

Lol, so I don't think that was 20 questions, tho I know I answered more than one at a time in a few of these points... Hehe, don't apologize, I love it! ;D And I have decided to go ahead and keep updating here, though it'll be slow going... The next chapter's in the queue right now, but it's already up on TWCSL (and on FFn, but I know you said you don't like that site ;) ) here: http://www.twcslibrary.com/viewstory.php?sid=2521&chapter=10 You should get on twitter more often, too! I'd love to hear from you more! :D

Anyway, once again, thank you so much for reviewing! I still can't believe how much thought you put into this review... seriously, wow!!

Reviewer: Chipmunk143 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 06:46 PM · On: The King

Sam is bloody rude...!! Good story so far...me loves it :)



Author's Response:

Hahaha! Sam's feeling just bit threatened... He's the king after all, he gets to act that way ;)

Thanks for reviewing!! :D

Reviewer: susieD (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 09:03 AM · On: The King

Please keep updating here!

Anyway, great chap... the imprinting bombshell was great, Sam seems far from impressed with that revelation.

Keep up the great work, I love this story.



Author's Response:

Don't worry, after giving it some thought, I've decided to go ahead and keep uploading chapters here. The next one is in the queue right now, but just so you know, you can read it already on FFn and TWCSL:

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5425401/10/To_the_Wolves

http://www.twcslibrary.com/viewstory.php?sid=2521&chapter=10

Anyway, thanks for the review! Glad you liked the little twist on imprinting... I've been waiting to drop that one on yall from the very beginning! :D

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 10:43 PM · On: The King

Well crap... I guess I'll move on over to FF.net then >.<

I hear ya though. It took them almost a month to approve my last chapter on here. I'm about 2 updates behind here.

---

Nice play off the Alpha bit - it was perfect! A bit of uprising and revolt makes me hot! :) Hehe. Well thought out though. You're fic has been so well written it's easy to forget it's fanfic! Huge KUDOs there!

I'll be checking you out and alerting the crap out of ya on Ff.net. I'm WolvesCanEatMe over there, just as an fyi :)

 



Author's Response:

Yeah... I finally decided to keep updating here, but the other sites will probably start getting ahead pretty quick, if this keeps up : Oh well. That's the way it goes, I guess. :shrug:

Haha, I'm glad you liked the Alpha stuff! Heheh, yeah, there might be a bit of revolution in the air soon... Not making any promises as to when, though ;)

Oh wow, that is a HUGE compliment! Thank you so much!! Seriously, WOW! <3

Ah, I was gonna say I hope you enjoy the next chapter over on ff.n, but I already got your review, lol! Thank you, one more time, for all the awesome reviews. I loved hearing your reactions to each chapter. Really just made my day :D

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 10:24 PM · On: The Coast Road

Man Jake...always the damn martyr. I appreciated the arrival of my other favorite wolfies <3! Whew... just in time... I'm hopefully that Ren has some useful power up her sleeve that she was able to fend off James with...but probably not, huh? that would be too convenient. 



Author's Response:

Lol. He can't help it, he's in loooove! :D

Glad you liked Embry, Quil, and Seth's intros. I've been waiting to get them involved for ages! They are so much fun to write, heheh ;)

Hm, well... the vampires in this story gain their powers (strength & speed, as well as mental/"magical" powers) from consuming flesh and blood. So, as a strict vegetarian, no, Nessie has never been anything more than human. But then... James was killed somehow. I guess how exactly is the question now ;)

Thank you, again, for all your reviews! Seriously. I love them. :D

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 10:03 PM · On: Wild Animals

Oh man! That was intense! I kinda wanted to punch Ren in the throat for taking off - or trying too... But yeah, you did awesome on this chapter! Very well done.



Author's Response:

Bahaha!! What can I say, the girl has survival instincts! (Unlike a certain mother of hers... lol >_> ) I'm glad you liked it, despite Ness's short lapse in judgement. It won't happen again, I promise! ;D

Have mentioned the words 'thank you' enough yet? Cuz seriously, I love getting strings of reviews like this. One review makes my day, but this sort thing puts on a freaking double rainbow high. :D Thanks!!

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 09:11 PM · On: The King

You dedicated the chapter to me?!?! How cool are you? Thanks, hon!

Normally I adore Sam. (I think it has something to do with Chaske Spencer and his deliciously deep voice...and his laugh...and smile...) You've succeeded in making me despise Sam. I loathe him. I hope all the other wolves go all mutiny on him and knock him on his royal butt. ;)

I was thinking this chapter was the one that had the incident we talked about on Twitter. Imagine my relief. But, I know it's coming. At least I know to expect it and it won't be a complete shock. It'll be easier that way, right?

I loved this chapter! I hope Jacob goes against Sam and sees Nessie anyway. He needs her - and she needs him!



Author's Response:

Hee, you saw the dedication! Yay! :D I really was considering not even updating here anymore, before I talked to you... But now I'm glad I decided to keep on, hehe ;)

Um, Chaske Spencer? Hells yes.

This guy? Not so much. He may have once been the Sam we know and love, but he's older, and much, much more powerful here. Remember, he's a king, not just the leader of a raggedy group of boys. But just like in the canon, he's not about to give up that position easily ;)

Speaking of that twitter discussion... I feel I should let you know the next chapter is already online elsewhere. It in the queue here too, in case you want to keep reading on Twilighted, but it will probably be a week or two before it makes it through the line. So, if you haven't seen it already, and if you don't want to wait:

http://www.twcslibrary.com/viewstory.php?sid=2521&chapter=10

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5425401/10/To_the_Wolves

Enjoy ;)

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 11:20 PM · On: Trust

I must say I'm not overly sad that there will be no more Jake/Bella interaction... Not a huge fan of Smella...Or Ren for that matter, but so far she's tolerable :p

I giggled - truly- with the interaction btw Jake and the horse. Hehe...it could be a long trip! 

I'm liking the softer -human- side of Jacob we're finally getting to see. Kudos for keeping it believable and fun! I'm looking forward to reading more, but it's bedtime! Thanks for writing and sharing!

 



Author's Response:

Lol! I hear ya on the J/B... I absolutely love Jake, so while I like Edward & Bella together, I feel like their story has been told (and retold and retold, via fanfic, lol) Thus the Renesmee obsession for me. Add in plenty of Jake goodness & I found myself my OTP, heh. I just hope I can make her more than simply tolerable here, hehe ;)

Oh, Noble... Poor, poor Noble. I guess you know his fate by now. Sigh. It had to happen, I'm afraid...

I'm glad you like seeing Jake's softer side. I was worried for a while that it would be a bad balancing act for him to be gentler with Renesmee, but then turn around and be the warrior-wolf he was before meeting her...but luckily he seems to write himself, lol ;)

Again, thank you so much for all the reviews! I'm loving every one! :D

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 11:04 PM · On: Traditions

Whew! I love to dance with Jacob...he could totally be half naked at my party though! Yum.

You did really well with all of the emotion in this chapter and it flowed really well. I think you've gotten more comfortable with the characters.

Micro-pigs...wow...I was thinking NO FREAKING WAY...but there ya go...I had pot belly pigs in my head. Though I am a huge fan of bacon. I'm appreciating the play you have on vegetarianism too, it's a nice touch :)



Author's Response:

Bahaha! Don't worry, he's going to be at least half-naked the whole rest of the fic! lol! ;D

Thank you! Man, looking back at these older chapters almost makes me cringe. Not because I think they're really that bad, but because I am definitely a lot more in tune with the characters than when I started out. And, yeah, every chapter could always be better. Maybe I'll come back and rewrite all of this someday, lol ;)

And yes, micro-pigs. They cost a fortune, but I totally want one, even though I love bacon. In fact, I would probably have it sitting next to me while I ate bacon, just for the lulz. ;D

Thanks for all the reviews! :D

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 10:48 PM · On: Prologue and Chapter 1: The Big Bad Wolf

Humm... I must say you have intrigued me so far... No huge glaring plot holes have cropped up either. Hooray! I'll have to come back for more :)

Thanks for sharing! This has a ton of potential...



Author's Response:

Haha, it would be pretty facepalm-worthy if there were huge plot holes in the first chapter, now wouldn't it? lol.

Intriguing potential is the name of the game at this point. We'll build up to the plot later. Enjoy ;)

Reviewer: Strix (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 02:19 AM · On: The King

ahhhhhhhhhhh

ugh, not liking sam or his plan, i dont think it will fair well for young nessie. he's hiding something



Author's Response:

Hee, thanks for reviewing! :D

Sam is not the most likable guy right now, is he? Unfortunately, he's even less likable in the next chapter... Which, btw, is already online, on both of these sites:

http://www.twcslibrary.com/viewstory.php?sid=2521&chapter=10

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5425401/10/To_the_Wolves

It's in the validation queue here too, so it'll be up on Twilighted eventually if you want to keep reading here, but probably not for another week or two. So if you don't want to wait... ;)

Thanks again for the review! :D

Reviewer: Shelindrea (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 01:42 AM · On: The King

I am loving this faerytale story, I am sad that you may not be post ing here any longer, but aI will seek you out on FFN

Author's Response:

Aww, thanks! I would actually highly recommend checking it out on The Writer's Coffee Shop. It's the exact same set up as Twilighted, but without the wait to post ;)

http://www.twcslibrary.com/viewstory.php?sid=2521

Thanks for reading & reviewing! :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.