Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Longest Summer
Reviewer: rkpainter87 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Costume Conundrums

That has to the the most apt description of sex for the first time. . or de-flowering. . It's not funny really but oh my gosh I think I said the same exact thing the first time. What a flash back!

How do I not have you on Twitter?! I know how run-ins from prominent figures of your past can throw off your game. It is true though, sometimes your past comes back to bite you in the butt.  .although not as literal maybe. I had a similar experience with my um . ."Carlisle". .a couple of years ago and it still makes me all wierd at times.

Now onto your fabulous story! I love the real and the awkward and the honest emotions you have going on here. It isn't so much fantasy as it is real characters here and I love that. You have an amazing attention to details both big and small. It is what I love most about your writing.

It has been an interesting turn for these two and I cannot wait to see what happens next! Oh and the image of Jake as Yoda. . .PRICELESS! I think I choked on that one a little bit.

I hope your life seems to settle. Constant states of upset and upheaval are hard on a heart and mind.

 

Reviewer: leesed (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 08:05 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Costume Conundrums

I LOVE LOVE LOVEEE this story... keep the updates coming!!!  And quickly too please!! :)

Reviewer: viking (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 07:34 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Costume Conundrums

Loved all the Star Wars references!  All of us nerds love that crap!!!!  Thanks for the chapter and please update again soon!!!!!  :)

Reviewer: KTCullen (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 05:02 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Costume Conundrums

This is the only fic deflowering that sounds like mine was!  Sometimes you like to read fic to be in a fantasy world (where virgins orgasm their first time, and it is magical...) But other times I like realistic ones that let me know I wasn't the freak when I was burning for two days! Thanks, Lexie! And Edward is utterly adorable!

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 04:53 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Costume Conundrums

Oh noooesssssss :( Poor Bella - I can totally understand why she wouldn't tell Edward whilst in the middle of the act, but it's sad she wasn't able to explain it to him afterwards. I'm sure he was feeling terribly when he realised she was hurt by their actions together.

Guess they're going to take it a bit easier the next time Bella takes Edward for a ride! *LOL*

Reviewer: seanin (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 03:14 AM · On: Chapter 7 Failed Interventions

just started reading, omg ive been laughing like a loon all morning! love it! 

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 10:26 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Costume Conundrums

Oh, I was so happy to see that you updated, I love your story! I don't review like I should, but I really, really love this story! I really love the way you write and portray your characters...I've laughed a lot during the course of reading this, not to mention experienced lots of other emotions...This was a great chapter for a lot of reasons as are all your chapters...I think you portrayed Bellas first time pretty accurately, and ya sex is different for everyone, I remember my first time being pretty similar to Bellas, I think you wrote it just perfectly...I love your Edward and Bella, they make the best couple in your story, they're so real and natural, and they stumble a bit, but that's what makes them so real...I think my biggest fear is and has been for several chapters is what's going to happen to these two once camp comes to an end? I mean, shit, there's only three weeks left and they will fly by so fast...Now that E/B have declared their love for each other that only makes it more complicated...Bella is going off to USC (I hope that's right, I forget) to pursue her film education and now has that great contact in the 'biz', so where does that leave Edward and their budding relationship...I'd love to think that he'll go with her, to me it makes perfect sense because they both have the same career aspirations, don't they? (More or less) But we don't always get what we want do we? I really hope that after all they've been through to be together, especially Bella, that they will get their happily ever after, but like I said, we don't always get our HEA...Bellas last thought is pretty ominous to me, 'I knew we were going to be okay'  To me, statements or thoughts like that usually lead to upcoming angst, don't ask me why, I just think like that...I'm really looking forward to your next update :) 

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 10:14 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Costume Conundrums

Special Day sounded like a lot of fun for the campers and the counselors.  Edward's team was Star Wars.  How much more perfect for our nerdy filmmaker could his movie choice truly be.  I liked the roles of his team.  During their lunch period he totally gave those watermelon slices a lot of tender loving.  Jasper told Bella he would handle the booth and for her and Edward to sneak off and spend some quality alone time together.  Bella wanted to have sex with Edward.  Edward wanted it as well.  The first time for woman is very uncomfortable.  With Edward having a massive package the pain would be increased based on the size.  It's something entering that hasn't been there.  When she winced Edward would have stopped if Bella had said something.  He would never want it to be painful or unsatisfactory for her.  She didn't say anything, but was sore and bleeding.  Which is normal as well.  Some bleed more than others.  But not telling Edward wasn't the right thing to do either.  Jasper noticed.  It took Alice a little longer.  I'm surprised Jasper didn't mention it to Edward.  It would have been awkward I know, but he was in the dark as to why Bella was in the infirmary.  At least Bella realizes that with practice things will loosen and stretch and become more enjoyable.  Edward was gentle with her, but Bella was too tight to his large size.  I think they'll be okay.  Things take time, move slowly and lots of foreplay and stretching with his fingers prior to actual intimate parts joined.  Looking forward to the remaining 3 weeks of camp.

Reviewer: marti1013 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Costume Conundrums

He could have offered to kiss it and make it feel better.  He coulda cajoled Anne into leaving for an hour or so *evil grin!*

Reviewer: Edwardsfavoritebrunette (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Costume Conundrums

Thanks for your update, and have fu-uh-un with your little Campward ; )

He's more important than us, so andole! (Have no idea how to spell that!)

Thanks for the update!

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Costume Conundrums

OMG.  He broke her va-jay-jay.  hee hee

I dreamt about my own Campward recently - and I'm nearly 20 years removed from it and he nearly broke my heart again.  sigh. 

T was so right about camp time being different from regular time.  Two weeks really is more like years. 

Reviewer: Sydney Witherspoon (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 4 Unusual Reactions

when i read your stories i'm like bella in my happy place...thank you

Reviewer: cheshiregirl (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 12:04 AM · On: Chapter 23 Grand Gestures

Gaw, so sweet! ok, so mixed with Secretary isn't exactly sweet, but, the whole tatto and phrase and Campward's acting is sweet!

And Jasper and Alice! I soo love those 2!!!

Go Tanya and Jake!

hahaha I hope you're ok, I remember you said you moved and had a lot of things going on, so I hope everything is going great.

Sorry it took me so long, but I was with my exams and semester's project do dates for Uni (here is just University, though I'm 21...) And I just got my midterm recess... (luckly I seem to be saving all my exams so yay!)

Anyway, thank you as always for the lovely story!!!!!

GO CAMPWARD!!!!

 

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 05:03 AM · On: Chapter 23 Grand Gestures

I love your story so much...Can't wait until your next update...I'm dying to see what's going to happen when camp is over...

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2010 12:40 AM · On: Chapter 14 Delicious Scents

Hi! I've been reading and haven't left any reviews... But I wanted to let you know that I love your story, and it's brought back a ton of good memories!

Reviewer: soccermom101113 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 10:22 AM · On: Chapter 23 Grand Gestures

This is such a great great story, I can't wait for the update!!  You are a very talented writer, PLEASE keep up the good work.  If this story is about you I hope you married your Edward and are as happy:)

Reviewer: soccermom101113 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 07:58 AM · On: Chapter 9 The Aftermath

This story is awesome!!!  I started reading it late last night, it kept me up past midnight and I was up again this morning at 6 to read it.

Reviewer: MKT (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 10:11 PM · On: Chapter 3 Lesson Plans

haha just trying being the chick that has to talk about sexual harassment and make  a bunch of 20-somethings actually hear the message-:)

Reviewer: MKT (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 09:47 PM · On: Chapter 2 Old Friends

I love this! I am a camp counselor, have been for 11 years (actually, I'm the director now- I just can't seem to get away *sigh*). But for a day camp, thank goodness because I don't know if I could handle my staff hooking up and being drunk actually AT CAMP. haha. I know they do it, I just get to pretend I don't know.

Anyway, drink of choice? Amaretto and coke...or rum and coke, depending on the night.

Hang-over remedy? Vitamin Water-Revive- it actually works, it's awesome!

Reviewer: Edwardsfavoritebrunette (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 06:00 PM · On: Chapter 23 Grand Gestures


Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 09:51 PM · On: Chapter 23 Grand Gestures

oh my epic WIN WIN WINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!

That was sweet and embarrassing and hot and sexy as fuck and made me blush for her being all naked in daylight but him going down on her and that tattoo?? Fuckalicious!!!!

I need a cig and I don't smoke!!!!!

I have devoured (hehe) this story in the last 2 days and now I'm out of chapters and am DEVASTATED!!!!!!!!  seriously - what will I do with my tomorrow????????  gah!    I can only light candles and say prayers for zippy updates. :)  Thank GOD that I check "most recent" for new stories to enjoy!

Off topic, should you ever want to write an outtake or two, I am lovin' your shy Jasper, and would lurve to hear how him and this Alcie hooked up - and how he got past courtin' and into bangin' boots. >:>  just sayin'.....

Smoooches and thanks for many glorious and lemony chapters. :))

LoriAnn

Reviewer: shanno716 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 23 Grand Gestures

the story is heating up quite nicely.

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 17 The Longest Day

PHUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK!

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 16 Quebec Overnight: Part II

WOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

YIPPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

YAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

SCHWIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIING!!!

WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWSERZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ!!!

HOT DAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYUM!!!

BOW CHIA BOW BOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ElizabethGere (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 23 Grand Gestures

Wow. I started reading this the other day and had to keep going till I got to the last updat you have up! I have to say I'm looking forward to seeing how things keep moving forward for Bella and Edward! It's nice to see that they didn't just jump right into having sex but learning one smothers bodies! Update soon! Hugs

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.