Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 01:35 AM · On: Chapter 4

I had this great place at Point Plesent in NS where I could gather  my head.  Old run down ruins over looking the water... I haven't found anything since I moved across the country.

This is a great story by the way.  Both of them are very belieable.

I've gotten my own work done to commeorate times.  I have a anime tiger girl on my leg from 7 years ago, she was my sign of strenght when I got out of a very abusive relationship.  I had a huge accident 4 years ago & had to learn to walk again, so I'm in the process of getting a full back piece done of fay wings.  And I have a tongue ring which was my own survival piece from my teen years, I've had it for 12 years and it still reminds me of when I decided life was worth living.

So yeah, I relate to these 2 and I think you're doing a great job with this.  I am going to continue reading in the morning... my bed calls right now.



Author's Response:

That sounds like a beautiful place...  If I ever make it out that way, I'll have to look for it.

My own pieces are similar in significance.  My first tattoo, the marionette carrying the cross that controls his movement on his back, marked the lowest point in my life, and a realization that I alone had to save me, that I was master of my own destiny.  My second piece, the woman curled on a rock trapped in an apple of glass was when I pulled out of that bad time, to remind me of how I felt and that I made it.  My navel piercing commemorated the first anniversary of my not self-injuring anymore.  My last tattoo, the runes phonetically spelling deceived, was after an abusive relationship; I'd ignored my gut instincts for the first time and allowed someone to destroy me.  It reminds me to NEVER ignore my gut.

Thank you so much for your review <3

Reviewer: purplexbuttercup (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 08:44 PM · On: Chapter 1

I like this. I remember back when I was 12 that I had attempted suicide by pills. I took 16. I have no idea what they were, but I can honsestly say I'm glad to be alive today. :)

Reviewer: evisme217 (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 5

Lemony goodness appreciated! This is a lovely story. I like the Bitchella-ella-ella personality.

 

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 5

I love their intensity...nice lemons...I like it a little longer and maybe a bit more detailed...Im a talker...what can I say;)

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 4

Wow...great chapter...seeing into Edwards head and life a bit more was fab.

My place...well, not really a place.  I love driving my Jeep with the top down with Nickelback blasting as high as it will go.  Though I do enjoy doing this while Im driving the coast around Va. beach and the outer Banks.

 

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 6

Wow! I read on the phone but hope to be on the computer to take advantage of the interactive part!
Very insightful update.

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 2

have alway wanted a tat, but I change sooo much that I have never done it.  First I wanted a music note, then it was a flower.  Next was a Betty Boop, then a writers quil...a crest and I have played with a couple of phrases too...shit...Im 42 and havent done it yet, but ya never know;)

Great chapter.  Cant wait to see what Forks holds for this couple.

Reviewer: SpyketheKlown (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 06:18 PM · On: Chapter 2

Jut found your story and I love it so far! I still have a few more chapters to read, but I wanted to take a break to share the cliff notes of my mods, since you asked :)

I absolutely love that you're showing body mods as mile markers rather than just the rash decisions that some people think they are. Every one of my tats tells a story and shows a view into my heart. I apprenticed as an artist for a few months, but due to nerve damage in my wrists (from self inflicted wounds) I did not have the strength to continue. I do design my own work, as well as, designs for my husband, family, and friends. Currently I'm working on a phoenix to represent my Mother in Law's survival of breast cancer.

My most meaingful ink takes up my entire inside right calf. It's an eyeless doll in a straight jacket and it represents how I felt before I got help for my depression.



Author's Response:

My own tattoos and piercing were very much mile markers; I was just commenting to another review where they all came from.  I'll mention it again here, though :)

My first - marionette with his cross on his back - lowest point of my life, depression-wise

My second - woman curled on a rock trapped in an apple of glass - the point where I emerged; it tells how I felt, how my life was a twisted fairytale.  Reminds me I survived.

My third - runes spelling out deceived - The end of an abusive relationship; it reminds me to never ignore my instincts again and allow someone to twist my mind.

My navel piercing - Marked a year of not self-injuring (a problem I had for 12 years).

That right calf tattoo sounds incredible;  I'd love to see it.  I'm so fascinated by ink.  I'm constantly looking for it in public, and often tell people passing that their work is nice/powerful.  Some people DO get impulsive/'fun' tattoos, but I definitely have always seen mine as more, and I love work with a story.

 

Reviewer: jenejes (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow. I wasn't sure about this story at first, but HOLY FUCK! this story is amazingly deep. It's unlike anything I've read here before. I've always been too scared to tatoo or pierce myself, I generally stick to the emo poetry. Thank you for this story....

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 05:50 PM · On: Chapter 1

WOW!  Extremely powerful stuff!  Thanks for not candy coating it and wrapping it in bubble gum like so many other writers do.  Its raw, its honest and I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: xXHiddenSecretXx (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 05:35 PM · On: Chapter 6

Its getting good. Are Bella and Edward ever going to go back to therapy? because that would be interesting. please update again soon

Secret



Author's Response:

Neither of them are going back to group.  Eventually individual therapy will happen...

Reviewer: cornel (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 6

I really like the connection these two have as Edward said. and yay they're a couple, boyfriend/girlfriend. It's not usual to see Edward crying, but it's so sweet and so ... dare I say ... disturbed. I mean he's going to see her in a few hours, but for these two very broken creatures would be logical right?

I had never heard before the tori amos smells like teen spirit version and I really liked it. The best of all? you have created an actual twitter account??? And the link to blip.fm really works. I tried it just in case, but I didn't expect it to actually work!!! WOW

Can't wait for the next chapter... can it write itself too?



Author's Response:

Edward has been so jaded and hardened that in a way, Bella's unlocked him emotionally in every way... so a lot of what he's held back for YEARS (five - the history of which will be unfolded slowly) is coming to the surface.  The two of them sort of deflect their negative emotions when together; when apart, they have too much time to think again and...

Tori's version of Smells Like Teen Spirit is incredible.  It came out as a b-side in 1992 and Kurt Cobain heard it before he died.  He said he liked it a lot.  I think it gives the song a much more sinister feel, sadder as well.

And yes everything works!  When they blip each other in the story, they'll be blipping on the Twitter as well.  I thought it would add some fun to have their story actions mirrored online.  That's where teeny spoilers and hints will seep out as to what's coming (nothing too HUGE though). 

Rotation-wise, I'm due to work on Deliratio again, but these two like to invade my brain and change my writing schedule.  We'll see!

Reviewer: mareimbrium (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 1


Reviewer: D Pattinson (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 5

Loving this story.  Can't wait to see where it goes.

Reviewer: GeneralGem (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 07:11 PM · On: Chapter 1

ohh my, god ur good, damn good, keep going, coz this sory is quite inspirational for some!

Reviewer: Gemsxx (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 10:36 AM · On: Chapter 3

i used to go to the beach alot, it was only  a short drive, i used to go there and draw and write..... great chapter

Reviewer: Gemsxx (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 10:12 AM · On: Chapter 2

aw love this i wants a doucheward of my own!!

Reviewer: Gemsxx (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 1

omfg i love this my heart was broken for them both but felt healed as they started to heal plus Douchward is HOT!! thank you .......off for more,,,lol

Reviewer: Kaydence (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 09:53 AM · On: Chapter 5

I told myself I wouldn't read this right away. I made it 2 days. After reading THAT, I'm sorry I held out. :)

I would love to know more about interacting with Doucheward and Bitchella! Count me in--as long as it doesn't hurt the story (what you have going is so fabulous).

Author's Response:

It would definitely not wreck the story;  it might actually make it better in some ways.  *schemes*    And you waited?  That's a test of willpower right there - I pounce on updates in my email box SO fast

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 06:54 AM · On: Chapter 5

Haha, lemons were awesome, hon! :-)

Reviewer: leslo (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 5

I can't even begin to explain my obsession with this story! It's just so amazing, you are doing a fan-freaking-tastic job with this! Thank you for posting and updating this story! I love Alice and how she acts with edward during this. Can't wait for the next update. Sorry it took me so long to review by the way, i had been reading this on my phone and it wouldnt let me review so i had to find time to get on my laptop. But it was so worth it :]

much love and respect,

Leslo

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 5

Interact?!  Gawd yes!, anything to get a future plot point early.

Can I tell you that this is really hot stuff??...Ya, nothing like two lonely people, sharing in their darkness....

Reviewer: iLikeTigerMilk (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 5

Wow. I realsed the lemon was going to be particulary lovely so i made myself an alcoholic drinky. Made my DAY!

TM x

Reviewer: usagicullen (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 03:45 AM · On: Chapter 5

loved it!

Reviewer: skimbo06 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2009 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 5

love the lemony goodness, absolutly love everything

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.