Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: mac (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 7

Mazel tov on the award nominations! Woo!  My story is up for a nom at The Mystics too.  Good luck!



Author's Response:

Awesome!  best of luck to you! :)

Reviewer: well thats me (Anonymous) · Date: October 11, 2009 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 3

i love being alone and though my bedroom is my sanctury i love just sitting in outside in a completely empty space eg;forests, feilds ect. where no one can c me some how it makes me feel free when there is no one there to judge me

wtm



Author's Response:

I'm much the same way.  I have favourite spaces and they are exactly that:  places in nature I can find to be alone.  There's a peace in it. 

Reviewer: mareimbrium (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 3

Your portrayal of thoughts and feelings here is very powerful.  I think anyone who has thought or felt something similar could identify.


My place to think is anywhere away from my husband...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I, like Bella, go to the water.  This chapter was incredibly easy to write because I drew a lot from my own life.  It was painful to write, but the good sort of pain. 

And I think you just summed up the answer for most married women for a place to think ;) LOL

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 03:50 PM · On: Chapter 7

Poor Charlie has been through a lot, but he loves his daughter, so I'm sure he'll be willing to accept Edward as long as he doesn't hurt her.

God the visual of Rose and a ball gag... though for some reason I can see her making Em wear it. (has there actually been a twit about that?)

Oh no... is she going to have a panic attack?



Author's Response:

Charlie wants what's best for her. just like Carlisle wants the best for Edward.  They're both protective in their own ways, but ultimately they're two sides of a coin.  You've nailed it: no matter what Charlie may think of Edward initially, if he makes Bella happy and takes care of her, that trumps anything else.

There hasn't been a tweet YET about Rose and Emmett's sex life...  But I will definitely have to let either Edward or Bella crack off on it.  I sometimes shock myself when I write and that line just HAPPENED. 

Poor Bella is indeed starting to panic.  Let's see what Edward can do next chapter to fix that.  ;)

Reviewer: mareimbrium (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 03:45 PM · On: Chapter 2

I love Tattward and Inkabella, and these two are a blast as well.  I don't have a tattoo (yet).  It is a big commitment to put something that permanent on my body...and I'm not sure I want to put something on there I'd dislike in a few years.



Author's Response:

You're very wise.  A tattoo is for life - laser surgery can only remove so much - and should be carefully considered. I make a rule with myself that any design I want must be planned for a year before I actually go and get it done.  My first was done in July 2000, and I don't regret it or the other 2 at all.  They're a lot like Edward's tattoos - mile markers of my life. 

Reviewer: well thats me (Anonymous) · Date: October 11, 2009 03:43 PM · On: Chapter 2

i hav no ink  but hav a marker pen that i use all the time to draw designs on myself usual bout wat im thinking or feeling in that moment!!!

wtm



Author's Response:

I used to do that in high school all the time!  Now, I ink.  I should have known I was destined to have an ink addiction from that. 

Reviewer: mcnavy (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 1

Beautiful just wonderful. Touching and heartfelt.  I really love it.

Reviewer: well thats me (Anonymous) · Date: October 11, 2009 03:27 PM · On: Chapter 1

omg love this!!!!!!!!

wtm

Reviewer: nwalto (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 03:27 PM · On: Chapter 1

Holy cow. This is so completely original and so thoughtful/deep. It's so compelling and I look forward to reading more about these two. I know it can't be all butterflies and roses ...

Author's Response:

You're very, very right; definitely more like butterflies and hurricanes, to shamelessly reference Muse. 

Thank you so, so much for your kind words!  Welcome to my little madhouse. 

Reviewer: UrbanAngel (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 7

more, more, more! i don't know why but i'm really into sad bella and edward - sick maybe; true definitly...



Author's Response:

LOL!  That's so funny; right now, I'm constantly scouring the stories for sad Bella and Edward stories to read.  It started just before I wrote chapter 1 and hasn't stopped.  It's the angst time of year, maybe? 

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 02:41 PM · On: Chapter 7

Great chapter!

I'm glad the meeting with Charlie went well. :)

Edward won't hate Bella because of what she does. I think he'll understand on a level and try to help her.

Please, please update soon? I can't wait to see what happens next!



Author's Response:

I will do my best!  I have to tackle the other two multis and try and work some time for a one-shot or two, but I SHOULD update next week sometime. 

As for Edward...  You'll see. *evil*

Reviewer: Kaydence (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 7

Congrats on the (well-deserved) nominations!

This was another great chapter...I only want to yell a little bit for the cliffie. I'm so addicted to this story!

Author's Response:

I know, I know - will you love me again if I say I made it a cliffie to switch POV easily?  Because I'm going to subtly rewind a teeny bit and make Edward's patented foot in mouth blurting of things more understandable. 

And thank you so, so much!  I actually do a happy clap without thinking when someone tells me I have a nomination for a story.  I never expect it.  The Indies were my first taste and I lost it when all three of my multis I'd done at the time were there.  I've been in the fandom for a year (barely), so I always figure I'm under the radar with so much talent around.

<3

Reviewer: xiomara209 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 6

both need each other..

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 08:09 AM · On: Chapter 6

Thanks for updating! :-)

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 04:57 AM · On: Chapter 6

Great chapter....including the girlfriend parts....  :)))

It's good that their taking it slowly?, knowing they're both hurt.  The commonality of Ronan is doing much to make some common ground for them.



Author's Response:

Ronan is going to be a huge help for these two, similar to Alice; he's going to enjoy smacking sense into Edward and encouraging Bella. 

In some senses, they're going too fast but in others, slow.  Big events are looming, never mind their histories.  They'll definitely be shaken up.

Reviewer: mac (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 6

Another Wordpress-er!  Sometimes I feel so lonely amongt the LJ-ers.  Fun idea with the Tweets!



Author's Response:

I have both, but my LJ is my private space.  I have to say, though, I'm more and more in love with Wordpress each day.

Reviewer: kshaudae (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 01:21 PM · On: Chapter 1

that was beautifully sad

Reviewer: mac (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 12:56 PM · On: Chapter 5

Lovely, hot lemon!

Reviewer: mac (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 12:41 PM · On: Chapter 4

Good chapter - for some reason I find myself having a negative visceral reaction to Carlisle.



Author's Response:

Carlisle's a good guy;he's looking out for Alice, too.  When we flashback to exactly what happened when Alice found him in the meadow, you'll get why he's so worried about her.  That said, Edward hates bullshit, so Carlisle gave him the truth in blunt fashion - and it sunk in.  They're more strained than Edward and Alice, but there's a lot of love.

Reviewer: mac (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 12:24 PM · On: Chapter 3

Loved finding out how Bella met Ronan!

Reviewer: mac (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 12:11 PM · On: Chapter 2

"Dick-deep and discard" might be new favorite phrase!  So mods: I have two tattoos and a nipple piercing.

Reviewer: hellopretty (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 10:53 AM · On: Chapter 1

i just LOVE this fanfiction. Can't wait for the next chapter x 

Reviewer: Kaydence (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 10:25 AM · On: Chapter 6

I had wondered if you were going to address the scratches...I'm glad you did. What keeps striking me most in this story is the severity of their illnesses. I'm a psychologist, so I'm really hoping these two find a therapist that works for them.

I am really impressed with the way you portray the relationship between Edward and Bella...it's like they are clinging to each other, trying to feel 'normal' as much as they can. It's sadly beautiful.

Author's Response:

Bang on - that's EXACTLY what they're doing.  Thank you.

I have a Bachelor's in Psych, experience in crisis counselling in volunteer capacity and personal experiences as a supporter/as the patient with everything in this story, so I definitely am addressing them.  I've already had one reviewer on FF express that they didn't know self-injury was more than just cutting, and this is why I've worked this in; it's one area that's poorly understood, and I try to educate as many people as possible. 

These two have been through hell, without question; as more of the details unfold, the severity will make a lot of sense.  They'll eventually hit individual therapy, though.

Reviewer: jenejes (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 5

like a choose your own adventure? That would be awesome!!!!!

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 07:26 AM · On: Chapter 6

Ahhh, Twitter... it sucks you in and doesn't let go.

You have to love when a chapter just flows out & you know it was just what you wanted it to be.  Again, amazing work & I'm glad to have found this last night.



Author's Response:

It's an evil seductive harlot of a social networking site.  EVIL.

I usually try not to ever force my writing and set aside things that aren't flowing.  When it flows, it always comes out so much stronger.  This story has been ridiculously easy to write so far; my only hindrance has been time to sit down and do it.  I have the next four chapters in my head, playing like a movie, and I can't wait to get it all down and take you all with me. 

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.