Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 11:37 PM · On: Chapter 7

That conversation between Bella and Charlie was kind of sweet. He really cares about her and wants her to be happy. He's obviously unsure about their relationship because they both have so much healing to do. I'm glad he's accepted him though because they are helping each other. Bella and Edward still have so much to learn about each other, but Edward questioning her about hurting herself is definitely a lot for her to handle since she's so insecure. I think Edward will help her through her panic attack (since she seems to be having one) and will most likely try to help her overcome it...I think. I am LOVING this story!

Congrats on the nominations!



Author's Response:

Edward will of course want to help - he's not really fantastic at talking (isn't that one of the big key issues with many depressed individuals, though: not being able to talk about feelings?) but he means well.  He's learning!

Charlie is such a good dad.  I love writing him; he's very to the point but fiercely devoted.  When we learn what exactly happened with Jake that's made Bella ostracized from La Push and that sits alongside how Charlie supports her and still goes there, undoubtedly with people talking...  It will make his strength and love even more amazing.

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 11:10 PM · On: Chapter 6

Its sweet yet twisted how much they need each other right now. Being together seems to bring up past memories that they need to deal with, but still seem to push aside when together. That cover of Smells Like Teen Spirit was so great. Tori Amos is just awesome. Her version is kind of haunting and sad.

Those networking sites are just evil. I avoided myspace for a long time until I finally caved. I don't even use it anymore. Didn't get into facebook either. I've been avoiding twitter, but I think I might cave and just get one. This adds incentive to get one.



Author's Response:

Back when Facebook was simple, had few apps and was really a way to find old friends, I got it.  I'm sick of it now.  I swore I'd resist Twitter and then I got it.  I view it as MSN for people with no time to login and chat. 

I love Tori so much; she's my favourite.  I finally got to hear her do that song live again in NYC this August.  Her version kills me.

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 10:29 PM · On: Chapter 5

Loved the lemony goodness...it was so intense. They both definitely needed each other. They brought each other back from whatever was haunting them. Bella was seriously affected by whatever happened with Jake. And I forgot to mention this for the last chapter, but who is Liz. Is she the reason for Edward trying to commit suicide?

I am definitely intrigued with the idea of interacting with Doucheward and Bichella.



Author's Response:

Liz will be explained within the next few chapters in a flashback.  *thinks* 3 chapters maybe?  A little more information will come out before then in the present, but who Liz was to him and what happened will happen in 3. She's one of the reasons, without question.

So good to see you again on the reviews page!

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 4

Edward and his family definitely have issues they need to resolve. Carlisle and Edward's relationship seems very strained, but I think Edward needed to hear the truth about how his actions affect others. I loved the banter between Alice and Edward, even though they have issues too. And though Carlisle feels Edward and Bella shouldn't be in a relationship  I think it will help in the end. They both now seem to have a reason to keep trying to live because they have each other.

My thinking place isn't really a place. I just like to drive around, listen to music...sometimes I do end up at the beach though.

Reviewer: leetc (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 09:42 PM · On: Chapter 7

i love this story, i can really relate to it. and I suggest paramore's new intro "Evil heart" while reading one of their attacks, or simply while reading this story.



Author's Response:

I love Paramore! <3  Brand New Eyes=My life for the last year or so.

Reviewer: let_me_be_bella (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 09:11 PM · On: Chapter 7

just wanted to say i love this story, glad to finally see a story that isnt all just lovey dovey

please update!!! :)

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 3

Wow...this was such an emotional chapter. I was crying while reading this. Charlie finding her with the gun was so sad, but then him staying with her. His actions suited him. He didn't talk much, but he was there for her. And then when he's telling her to breathe....so heartbreaking.

This chapter was so well written. I could definitely feel Bella's pain and Charlie's when he found her. It was great to also find out how she met Ronan.

Reviewer: maggiecullen (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 07:30 PM · On: Chapter 7

Holy Hell this story is intense!!  Well written, intriguing, and I really care about your E & B.  Keep writing!!!

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 7

Come on, Bella, he just wants to work with you, just answer the question and don't wig out!  THAT'll be a great way to meet the family!  Can't wait to see what she does/says!  Love your story!

Reviewer: tattoochic911 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 7

Uh oh! Now I finished reading what you have so far and I have to wait! Damn! Really excellent story, though! I may have to log on to Twitter...just out of curiosity! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: tattoochic911 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 07:00 PM · On: Chapter 6

So, they tweet now. Urg...everybody's doing it now...Anyway, on to the next chapter...

Reviewer: tattoochic911 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 06:46 PM · On: Chapter 5

It was an excellent lemon. And interacting with Doucheward and Bitchella? I am intrigued...another great chapter, off to the next!

Reviewer: tattoochic911 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 4

I am so into this story...on to the next chapter!

Reviewer: tattoochic911 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 3

I have to tell you, this was a very difficult chapter for me to read. My brother killed himself 5 years ago now, with a gun. However, that being said, it was very well written, and I am glad I got through it. You're a really good writer, and I like how different your story is. On to the next chapter!

Reviewer: tattoochic911 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 3

I have to tell you, this was a very difficult chapter for me to read. My brother killed himself 5 years ago now, with a gun. However, that being said, it was very well written, and I am glad I got through it. You're a really good writer, and I like how different your story is. On to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry for your loss; that must have been incredibly hard for you.  You're brave for reading. 

Reviewer: babynancy (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 7

wow i was so happy to see the update.whata story i love your writeing.this story is so powerful.i also love the twitter and blipfm such a good idea i keep tabs of both (angel_baby_89).update soon



Author's Response:

Awww, that's you?  Awesome!  Thanks for playing along; it's been wonderful to slip into character on Twitter.  It helps the writing of the chapters immensely.

Reviewer: KariCullen (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 7

This story is incredible. Wow it hits in personal levels for me but it's almost theraputic.



Author's Response:

It hits in extremely personal ways for me as well; I've drawn from a lot of life experiences, both those of loved ones and my own.  I've always found writing therapeutic.  In turn, I draw strength from stories that honestly explore demons I know - sometimes, standing outside via being a reader helps sort my own brain out. 

Take care and thank you so much for reviewing.

Reviewer: tattoochic911 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 05:33 PM · On: Chapter 2

I just found your story, and i love it! I have A LOT of tats, so I love Tattward the best. Your story is really good, I think I'll read what you have tonight. On to the next chapter!

Reviewer: well thats me (Anonymous) · Date: October 11, 2009 05:08 PM · On: Chapter 7

u CANT just end a chapter like that!!!!!!!!!!!!!! its totally not fair!!!!!!!

wtm



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry!  I need to change POV and since I don't like doing the whole "Edward's POV" deal, this was the best way.  Forgive me?

Reviewer: cornel (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 7

is it disturbing that i like this story because it's dark? despite the fact that it is dark there are parts that bring a smile on my face, especially when you describe the way they make each other feel. i loved bella's line to charlie, how he makes her want to be better.

i have no experience or knowledge of these type of mental and emotional conditions, so i'm going to ask: ok so bella cuts herself. why did she freak out when edward asked her about it?

loved tweeting with doucheward and bitchella btw ;-)



Author's Response:

So glad you've had fun tweeting - what's your twitter?

I'm very much into darker stories with silver linings in the storm clouds, especially as of late.  I understand completely!

Why did Bella freak out?  She hints at it at the start of the chapter:  she thinks he'll find out, think she's a freak and leave her.  These two are so consumed by codependent need for each other that the thought of screwing it up is horrifying to each of them.  Self-injury has a very negative reputation and numerous misconceptions, even among the mentally ill.  They're the 'freaks of the freakshow', to use a rather wretched analogy.  It's a very difficult thing to admit to, even when you're speaking to a therapist. 

I'm very glad you asked, by the way.  She is going to say as much next chapter. ;)

Reviewer: mareimbrium (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 05:01 PM · On: Chapter 7

I hope to hear more on your other story, the Silent Hill crossover.  Thank you for updating, I'm quite fond of both stories!



Author's Response:

I have to tackle an update for Through The Looking-Glass next then a new chapter for Deliratio.  I'm hoping to get that out by next weekend, if the muse cooperates.  It's almost Halloween and time to scare the readers ;)

Reviewer: well thats me (Anonymous) · Date: October 11, 2009 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 6

o bog off i love the story but there is no way i can b bothered to look at the website thing!!!

wtm



Author's Response:

It's a shame;  there's been a lot of hilarious fun over on Twitter, what with all of the Rob icons in people's profiles. ;)

Reviewer: mareimbrium (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 04:53 PM · On: Chapter 6

Haha, love the description of Facebook...



Author's Response:

Thank you!  As you can tell, I think very little of Whorespace ;) and not too much better of Facebook these days.

Reviewer: mareimbrium (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 04:46 PM · On: Chapter 5

Interesting idea.

Woohoo, that was a hot one. =)

Reviewer: well thats me (Anonymous) · Date: October 11, 2009 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 5

not intrigued but was just gonna say that a great son for this chapter would be 'bring me to life' by evanescence!!!

wtm

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.