Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: inbetweendayz (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2010 05:01 AM · On: Chapter 32

Happy Anniversary to you and your fiance. Thanks so much for this chapter i eagerly await the next one.  

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2010 04:51 AM · On: Chapter 32

great chapter.....

Reviewer: shookie (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 11:26 AM · On: Chapter 31

The meadow????

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 31

Great Chapter.....

Reviewer: Lynnoo (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 03:56 PM · On: Chapter 31

OMG! She's gone to the Meadow! I'm not 100% sure she's going to kill herself, but I'm positive she's going to the meadow. I'm going to be fretting until the update. 

I think the way she set up her songs is so touching. I know I was listening to Falling by Florence + the Machine the day I OD'd. This whole story has actually made me come to terms with the fact that I tried to kill myself. Before this story, I couldn't admit that. 

I kinda think I have you to thank for that. I can relate to this story so well, it's either really funny or really sad, I'm not sure.



Author's Response:

I'm touched (as odd as that is) that a story I wrote could be something so helpful in terms of fnding acceptance over such a life-changing moment.  I've been there, tried a few times, and happily failed (although I wasn't happy at the time).  It's okay to admit that life felt impossible and you just wanted it to stop.  It's not weakness to struggle with depression - it's hard.  I for one am glad you're still here.

 

PM me if you ever need to chat.

Reviewer: mara west (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 31

???? To the meadow????  I hate that you left it like this!!!!!

Reviewer: belachia (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 01:20 PM · On: Chapter 31

i feel the intensity of their search in your writing...(im)patiently awaiting the next chapter! :)

Reviewer: cbzoo813 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 11:35 AM · On: Chapter 31

my guess woulf be the meadow

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 31

Love it

Reviewer: roxnroll (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 31

OMG!!! The meadow? I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Rox

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 06:18 AM · On: Chapter 31

I know!

Pick me! 

The meadow! 

We'll sit and watch the clouds roll by
And the tall grass waves in the wind
You can lay your head back on the ground

It is where Edward tried to take his own life, and the mention to call Carlise - he is at home, he can run and help like he did with Edward.  Am I right, do we get a HEA after all?  Please update soon.

Reviewer: inbetweendayz (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 06:17 AM · On: Chapter 31

has she gone to the meadow? im so bad at mysterys but you made my weekend when i saw the update. i was like a kid on christmas  

Reviewer: Cullenbabe1231 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 06:08 AM · On: Chapter 31

THE MEADOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Ingenuity15 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 31

The Meadow?!
Well that's my guess anyways! But you need to prove me either wrong or right in an update really soon!!!!!!

~Ingenuity15

Reviewer: craving2read (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 04:23 AM · On: Chapter 31

Gone to the meadow - "untouched by man" - to OD.

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 04:02 AM · On: Chapter 31

She went to the meadow.

Alice never gave up on Edward, and Edward was saved.  Bella's hoping that Edward hasn't given up on her and will come to save her too.  She's even copied his m.o.  I just hope they will get to her in time.  You don't seem to have a  problem with offing characters, so I'll be a little nervous here waiting for the next update. 

I am definitely checking out your new story.

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 31

the meadow

Reviewer: Shonla (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 12:12 AM · On: Chapter 31

great chapter

Reviewer: bitemecullen_justdoit (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 10:49 PM · On: Chapter 31

the meadow

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 10:37 PM · On: Chapter 31

I'm going to guess she went to the meadow....right?

Hopefully they'll get in time.

Looking forward to your next udpate!

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 06:43 AM · On: Chapter 30

Yes I needed my tissues *sob* So well written I could feel the emotion come across in this chapter and I found it very moving.  Hope they find her soon.

As for the outtake, if i'm not too late, i'm really torn between 1 and 3 but I think I'll go for the extended bar scene.  To be honest i'd probably enjoy all three so I don't really mind. T x

Reviewer: stephie (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 11:39 AM · On: Chapter 30

I'm not really sure if I've ever reviewed, my memory is awful. but regardless, thanks for your chapter soundtracks, I love being introduced to new music. my outtake vote is for edward and alice (because I adore her) and I am absolutely in love with your story. it's the only one I'll sprain my thumb to read on my phone (which hurts like a mother, by the way) It is absolutely phenomenal (if I spelled that correctly) I follow you on twitter and I saw your recent rants about reviewers that just didn't get it. I hope you don't let them get to you. you are such a talented writer. life is tragic. it isn't all rainbows and bunnies. I commend you for having the courage to write about such heartwrenching emotions in such a realistic way. people don't alway make sense. they're illogical and tend to be so wrapped up in their own garbage to see anything else. I think it's great that you write about that. I think it's hard for people to relate unless they've been there or know someone who has. things never really go away. just because it's over doesn't mean that the effects aren't still felt. I've only recently begun sharing my story after 10 years of being a self injurer so I totally understand the fear that comes from worrying about what people would think once they really knew. never stop writing. you honestly have an amazing gift that touches my soul. I really hope that didn't sound overly cheesy. :)



Author's Response:

Your reviews means so much to me, truly (an ouch on the thumbs! I think I should supply some Advil with these chapters maybe?)

I assume that the very few who don't get it are the ones who have no first hand experience of deep and prevailing depression, and how devastating it can truly be.  Their vision of depression comes from fiction, and fiction often doesn't handle things realistically at all.  Steven Levenkron, a major self-injury writer (albeit a definitely self-congratulatory one) does have a great quote about how others outside of the injurer have expectations for rational actions or emotions, "but she is not in a reasonable state; therefore, reasonable expectations are unreasonable."  It is very, very hard to step into the shoes of someone who isn't rational when there's no personal experience to draw upon.  I try to take the time to show it, through the story and by replying to reviews, but sometimes, people don't see.  I wish they could.

I injured for just over a decade myself, recovering for the most part 7 years ago.  I still struggle; it really doesn't ever go away.  Telling our stories - even adjusted through the len of fiction - is a way of helping those who are so alone in their pain. 

Thank you so much, for reading and believing in the story.  (And there's nothing cheesy about honesty!)  <3

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 07:15 AM · On: Chapter 29

Great chapter, was pleased that Jacob heard Bella out and said he would get the others to lay off, it was good to hear his feelings too.

Now going to read on, I hope Bella is okay. T X

Reviewer: Jarbles (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 30

Coma Black was a very nice choice. It was always what I listened to first (and a few times after) when I used to get really depressed.

Reviewer: Lynnlin (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 2

I love your descriptions it's great! :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.