Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: TheRugbymom (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 5

nicely done!

Reviewer: freefelli (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 12:59 AM · On: Chapter 34

First off, a chapter of yours can never be too long, so don't ever apologies! Secondly, I was listening to Weighty Ghost when I started reading this chapter and then I noticed that this was the first song on your playlist, such a weird coincidence. I love that song.Thirdly, I apologies for my late review, I haven't had the time to review before, but hopefully it's better late than never?! Now, be prepared, here comes my essay on ch 34 ;-):

1. I love how you described Bella's frustration with her memory lost,I love all the small details in which you manage to convey the feeling, her kicking the sheets , the tired screams etc.. I've always thought that not being able to trust your memory must be the worst thing, my nightmare is to get Alzheimer. And I love how Edward was able to reassure and calm her, to center her, if that makes any sense.

2. About the sex scen, all I'll say is that you could write smut for a living :).

3. One of my favorite dialogues in this entire story was in this chapter: "I can't even control my thoughts and feelings like a normal person, and maybe I won't ever get it right!  Even with therapy!" "Bella, if you had diabetes, would you hate yourself for insulin?" --- Perfect. Simply perfect. You nailed both sides of the coin. Nobody wants to relay on pills for the rest of their life to function normaly and yet like insulin they're necessary for living a healthy life. I think this subject is still so taboo, and I hate it when some people in media calls antidepressants for "happy pills".

4. I love the last thing Michelle tells Bella: "Your worth it". It's only three words but they hold so much meaning, and sometimes you need that kind of reassurance.

5. I wish Bella would give those ticket to the concert to me instead of Edward, the concept sounds great. As for Edward's gift to bella, I have no words, I really don't. Maybe that's a good thing since this review has epic propotions. Just one more thing though, in case it's not clear, I really, really liked this chapter!!

Felicia ;-)  



Author's Response:

I will always wait patiently for your reviews; never doubt that!  Considering the ratio is about 1000 hits per chapter to 40 reviews on average?  I value all of them very highly.

That's so crazy that you had the song playing!  I absolutely love it, too. 

My nightmare is also Alzheimer's; I value my mind highly and would probably kill myself if I knew that I had it.  My grandfather is starting to show signs of it but won't go get checked out.  I'd be running to a doctor and begging them to save me.

Apparently, others agree with you on the smut; I was just nominated for Best Smut at the Rare Gem awards!  Ha ha!

I can't take full credit for the insulin reference; my own therapist used it on me when I complained about being on pills for life.  I very much support the use of psychiatric medications and their value, but I personally hate feeling like I can't control it with my intelligence and effort.  I've been off and on them for years and have finally accepted I'm not getting off them anytime soon. 

I would kill for Edward's gift!  There are some great CDs of such performances (I have an orchestra doing Stairway to Heaven and it's bad ass).  As for the gift he gave Bella, stay tuned to the next chapter...

Reviewer: pluekaymapropayvee (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 3

I don't really have a place, most of my thinking usually happens in bed on nights I can't sleep.

 

I'm glad we learnt how Ronan and Bella met :) For a sec I thought it was going to be what happened to Jacob and I was getting anxious :S



Author's Response:

I felt we really needed to see the beginning, to understand their way of speaking and how protective he is of her - and also, what he's been through and how he's helped her through her grief.

And I hear ya on the bedtime thinking; I can barely get mine to shut up so I can rest.

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 34

I'm glad that there are no serious consequences to Bella's OD attempt.  I'm also happy to see the strides both Bella and Edward have made with their intensive therapy sessions and especially learning to not squeeze the life out of their significant other because they're too afraid to let go in fear of the other leaving never to return. 

Reviewer: cullen1369 (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love that you used so much detail, I really felt like I was really there in that moment with them........ loved it

Reviewer: pluekaymapropayvee (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 06:25 PM · On: Chapter 2

6 tattoos - 4 big, 2 small getting 2 new smallies tomorrow!

5 piercings each ear, 4 bellybutton, 1 nose ring, 2 lip, 1 tongue.

 

I'm just a tad obsessed.

 

PS am loving this story so far :)



Author's Response:

Welcome to the madhouse that is my beloved fic.  <3  And obsessed isn't a bad thing with mods... ;)  I'd have more if I had the cash.

Reviewer: JacesGirl (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 04:06 PM · On: Chapter 1

Sandman..... Awesome! Very good story!

Reviewer: Leenf (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 01:23 PM · On: Chapter 34

very very good keep up the fantastic work and post soooooooooooooooooooooooooooon

bye bye

Reviewer: Lynnoo (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 11:09 AM · On: Chapter 34

I loved the gift giving scene. It was filled with so much love and happiness, which is perfect after the previous chapters!

Reviewer: Striking Green Eyes (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 34

Oh reading about her recovery is wonderful.  I was wondering how she was staying in the inpatient for so long.  If only others like Bella who really needed the special treatment had a benefactor to pay for the proper care...  great chapter...  looking forward to the next update.



Author's Response: Being Canadian, I haven't experienced first-hand what it's like to be denied care for anything, but I had a friend who was booted a few times from programs because her HMO refused to believe she 'needed' inpatient therapy. It's horrible! :( I knew that there was no way Charlie could pay without remortgaging his house, and no way any insurance would pay up for all her treatment, so Carlisle poked me and said, "I'm rich. I'll pay!" Being a doctor, Michelle naturally told him her ideal plans, and between them and the hospitals, they worked it all out so Bella came first. Of course, we all know as a doctor, Carlisle got her a slight discount, too ;)

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 34

that is such an awesome holiday! m so happy that they all got what they wanted!

Reviewer: dvlndsqz (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 09:25 AM · On: Chapter 34

I love Carlise this chapter too!

Reviewer: Nilla (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 05:05 AM · On: Chapter 34

Loved the long chapter. :)

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2010 11:35 PM · On: Chapter 34

Great Chapter.....

Reviewer: luv4rain (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2010 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 34

oh I love you. all in all I had a bad night and this chapter came at the pirfect time you made my night. amazing per usual, I cant wait to read the next one.

-Luv4rain <3



Author's Response:

Aww, yay!  I often will stay up to edit if a Twitter follower mentions a lousy day.  I know reading distracts me from bad days, so I try to help my readers.  Glad to perk up your bad night.  Hang in there, okay? <3

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2010 10:18 PM · On: Chapter 34

I loved everything about this chapter!

It was wonderful to see Edward and Bella better than ever!

Looking forward to your next update!

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2010 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 34

Love it

Reviewer: inbetweendayz (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2010 07:37 PM · On: Chapter 34

im so glad they are pulling it together its a long road but they seem to know its worth it in the long run thank you for such a beautiful chapter cant wait to read more

Reviewer: freefelli (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 2

So this isn't really a review of chapter 2, but I thought I might use it to tell you that I have just watched Safty dance together with some other people I share my kitchen with, and we were three people who loved it, the rest just didn't get what was funny and that made me realize that they have absolutly no humor at all (I had a feeling that was the case, but this proved it). How can you not laugh at: "Look at that! Holy crap! Definitly LSD" or 'Now little man, jump as high as you can, well that's not very high" . I'm still smiling =).

I always figured that Bella's "a song for everything" was a trait of your's, I would love to have a that ability or at least that someone I know would have it. My mother is the polar opposite to you, she's very good at chosing the wrong song to every ocasion.

Anyway, I have some questions regarding this story and I was wondering if you have formspring or if i should just ask you here?

Thank you once again for telling me about Safety Dance and literal music videos. They brighten my days.

Have a good weekend! F ;-)



Author's Response:

You can ask me on formspring (emptysthemepark) but the fastest way is to email me at casket4mytears at gmail.com.  :) 

My dad and my mom were both insane music fans, and passed along their obsession.  My dad and I constantly debate music, and his trivia knowledge is nuts.  During a time when I could never find the right words for how I felt, I'd hear a song and think, "Perfect!" and quote the lyrics.  It's never changed since then. 

Literal music videos make me laugh so much.  I used to make parodies on the spot of songs with friends (usually drunk) so it's such a natural evolution.  ("Even for an 80s band, this is getting really gay!")

Reviewer: Striking Green Eyes (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2010 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 33

Oh thank goodness the worst is over.  This story is amazing but I love me some happily ever after.

Is it strange that when I started reading this chapter I thought about the 2 dream episodes from Buffy the vampire slayer?  :)

Awesome  work, keep it comeing.



Author's Response:

Not at all!  I loved those episodes and their oddity.  Xander in the ice cream truck with Willow and Tara still makes me LOL.

Reviewer: MissDarkAngel (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2010 09:39 AM · On: Chapter 33

First off: Sorry for the "late" review. I wanted to review right after reading, but RL sucks at the moment, and all the time I have to spare are spent on stuff that makes me feel good...
Reading makes me feel good, but reviewing felt like too much...
I have a bit of extra spare time now, so here it comes:

I knew you were gonna write something with Bella's mind in focus..
Ever since you hinted on Twitter that is was going to be a weird chapter.

It was REALLY weird, I couldn't make sense of it at first, eventhough I got the idea from the beginning...
Made it a bit hard to focus for me... But I got through.

I loved what Edward did for Bella, playing music in her room...
Somehow I was a bit disappointed with Bella's awakening.
I felt it was too soon, not to soon in time, but to soon in the story... I would have loved a bit more Edward drama/angst! ! !

As always: Great writing... I feel all the emotions your characters feel..!

Can't wait for the remaining chapters!



Author's Response:

Oh, never apologize! You're such a loyal supporter of the story.  If you need to not review, then don't press yourself.  I always hear from you on Twitter.  <3

I wanted to wake her up sooner, rather than later, because I felt they'd suffered enough, and that we all needed a little more light.  They have a lot of healing to do, and I kind of want them to get there, Bella especially.  Medically, after three days, Bella's prognosis would begin to decline to where it would be unrealistic for an overdose of her kind.  (Yeah, I did that much research).  She's not going to wake up perfectly.

Confession:  I was originally going to kill her off.  I changed my mind about seven months ago.

 

Reviewer: belachia (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2010 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 33

I wanted to put off reading this a little longer, but couldn't stay away from it for long.  The little trip through Bella's world was brilliant, loved it even though it made me tear up a bit.  Gotta love Alice and her loyalty to her brother regardless of all the ish he's put her through!  waiting on the next chapter!  :)

Reviewer: freefelli (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2010 05:29 AM · On: Chapter 33

I love the "dream sequence", it's actually quite funny, some things made me laugh because everything is so very bizaare. Your A/N gave me a whole new perspective and I wonder why everyone was commenting on her needing to eat?

My father actually told me some news yesterday regarding coma pt, they have done new PET-scannings that shows that even patients that have been in coma for years can have brain activity that disclose that they are "aware" of what's being said to them. I thought it was a little creepy when I then read your story and that was exactly what happened.

Jack's Mannequin's lyrics in Swim are beautiful and the fact that Edward sings it for Bella is an equally beautiful love declaration, he (or rather you) couldn't have chosen a better song!!

<3 Felicia

ps. Thanks to literal music videos and consequently you, I can now never listen to Total Eclipse of the Heart without laughing! ;-)



Author's Response:

I've always believed that comatose people can often hear what we say...  Strange instinct.  Nice to see science prove me correct! 

I also laugh at parts of the dream (Rosalie's "Connect the dots, la la la!" gets me, and so does Jasper's comment, for starters) because it is so ridiculous.  They're all telling her to eat, which is sort of a 'self care' reference.  She doesn't feed herself physically or spiritually anymore.  She's ragged. 

Swim is a song that got me through an incredibly bad time last year.  I would listen to it and remind myself that, "You haven't come this far to fall off the earth."  Music's always been an achor, so it stuck.  Bella's "a song for everything" is a very 'me' trait.

(Safety Dance!  If you haven't seen that one, prepare to LOL.  It's my favourite next to Total Eclipse)

Reviewer: sassygrl0982 (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 33

Oh... excuse me brilliant writer?... May i have more please???? I just absolutely love you so much! Thank you from the bottom of my soul for this wonderful and beautifully written story!! I cannot wait for the next chapter!!



Author's Response:

Thank YOU, for all of your love and support!  It makes writing 'til my fingers seize a lot more pleasant, and very worth it!

Reviewer: Lynnoo (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 09:18 PM · On: Chapter 33

Wow, this is amazing. Her hallucination took me a sec to understand, then I was rolling with it. IT's so crazy, just like the human mind can get. Incoherent and unrealistic to the point of extreme realism. I love this improvement with Bella, and I think her admission to Edward was just what he needed to hear. I can't wait for the next one!



Author's Response:

It was set up to seem real - as in her actual awakening - and then quickly become too crazy to be true.  And yes, Bella's confession was music to Edward's ears!  Next chapter will be the harder part:  seeing if Bella can do what's necessary to recover in every way.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.