Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 23

Kinda lost.......

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 05:23 PM · On: Chapter 22

Are the dogs rabid or what

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 04:55 PM · On: Chapter 21

Yikes, is she going to see Jacob or Billy....that's my guess.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 20

I think I missed something because I don't see how Rose jumped to Bella cheating on Edward, I get that she should think something is up.....but cheating......not so much.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 19

It's hard not to love Jake....I hope he turns out not to be an asshole.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 11:42 AM · On: Chapter 18

My guess is Jakes POV, I hope it's not Leah's becuz she make me want to vomit.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 11:15 AM · On: Chapter 17

speachless

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 10:34 AM · On: Chapter 15

Well crap, wtf happened in LaPush?

Reviewer: gee_1217 (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 07:20 AM · On: Epilogue

i've just read this entire fic from start to finish and just WOW!! you've incuded many issues which are extremely hard to touch on and dealt with them all briliantly! so thank you ever so much for sharing this with us, definitely one to favourite. i'm looking forward to listening to the playlist :)

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 05:46 AM · On: Chapter 14

Hummmm

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 03:44 AM · On: Chapter 13

I am glad you broke on a "looking up" kinda note, but really really glad I am reading this when it's all done and I don't really have to wait. 

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 03:19 AM · On: Chapter 12

Poor Alice

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 02:29 AM · On: Chapter 11

Okay, offically listing this one under tear jerker.....

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 02:15 AM · On: Chapter 10

What is he gonna say......

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 01:58 AM · On: Chapter 9

Interesting choice.... It's more common for males to go for the guns, but for a female.....that's a messy way to go, and usually doesn't lead to many do overs.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 01:39 AM · On: Chapter 8

:)

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 7

Sounds like we have another panic attack going down.....great timing Edward.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 12:48 AM · On: Chapter 6

Going to check out that interactive thing.....who needs sleep.  I have noticed that time and date stamps for twilighted are about 3 hours behind me....they must be based on the west coast I am guessing.  Yes, this early in the morning I tend to be rather random.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 12:21 AM · On: Chapter 5

I really should go to bed, it's 0320 and I have to be up in 3  hours....oh well, I wouldn't sleep anyway, might as well enjoy the night with another chapter.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 4

I am so glad that I don't have to wait for new chapters..... I am very impatient. I guess that's something I could work on..... well, probably not.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 11:12 PM · On: Chapter 3

Why is it that the thought of coming home and finding one of my children like Charlie found Bella makes me fall apart, but I can see how easy it would be for Bella to get to that place.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 10:36 PM · On: Chapter 2

I love your writing style.....  I can feel the pain and desperation, but I can also feel the birth of hope. Can't wait to see where this goes.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 09:58 PM · On: Chapter 1

It is not often that I am hooked in one chapter, but you got me. 

Reviewer: Fantasy0506 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 34

I tried to stop reading, but just couldn't.  Gave myself a few hours break, but here I am, razorblade in my heart again.

I'm bipolar, luckily BPII rather than BPI (the nasty one with psychosis), and can vouch for how badly mood stabilisers affect memory.  I think what freaks me out most about the fucking bucketload of pills I take daily, is that 'they' don't actually know why they work.  The package inserts contain phrases like... 'the pharmacological action of this drug is not understood, but has displayed X in lab rats'.  Super - I'm a guinea pig.  I have horrible nightmares, also drug related.

One of the 'nicer' mood stabilisers is Lithium - not too many direct side affects, although it really fucks with your body and is contra-indicated for EVERYTHING!

You probably know all this, so forgive me rambling.  



Author's Response:

I'm BPII as well, and I have had horrible luck with medications... They have yet to find a stabilizer I can tolerate that also works in any fashion.  My biological mother is BPI (untreated - sigh), and so I'm fighting the genetics that was triggered by life experiences.  I actually take Wellbutrin XL and suffer increased manic swings because of not taking a stabilizer, so I threw that in here as a venting of frustration that one doctor put me exclusively on Wellbutrin and never noted I should have the stabilizer too.

I'm at the point, even as a future social worker, that I don't want anymore pills to try.  I would rather control my moods on my own.  It's just very hard to do, which I know you know.

I wish we - speaking as a psych and soc degree gal - understood the meds better, and could explain them to patients or even understand why one pill is fabulous for this patient, but the patient over here gets worse on the same chemical.  It really is like living guinea pigs.

This story was a journey for me, and at times, I couldn't write it because I was raw.  But I wrote it as a message of hope to those like me, who've lived it.  Be safe, first and foremost, but keep that word - hope - in your heart as you read.

Reviewer: Fantasy0506 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 02:43 AM · On: Chapter 28

I'm sorry - have to stop reading for a while.  This story is killing me.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.