Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: beachgirl647 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 06:51 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

omg WOW so good!



Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: dawntwilight000 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 06:32 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Great chapter. Edward needs to get over himself! I can't wait for another update!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 06:18 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

What the hell is the idea behind an Emmett sized cliffie, the promise of a teaser and a tentative posting date for next weekend after a very suggestive, teasing chapter?  Oh, limona, this was sheer brilliance or pure evil! 

I choked on my diet coke when I read- '"Bella.  It needs to be open  gently."'... '"As he drew up the cork, he paused before drawing it all the way out."'  This whole wine episode was a rather masterful innuendo and I couldn't help but laugh at the brilliance.

The sexual tension that is building between E/B is being transferred to your readers through means of teasers and well chosen words.  

Ah ha, I knew it!  I knew that somewhere along the lines that his cold, clinical demeaner would begin to dissolve.  He doesn't want Jake to have Bella because he wants her for himself!   "Mine" is just a matter of time!

And one more thing, just a thought actually - Bella has to try to make this right by Alice .... but what about Esme?  I am protective as a sister but it is nothing compared to my protective nature as a mother... Of course I do know that this is ff and of very little importance!

I've liked this story from the start but it is so much fun to read that it is fast becoming a favorite! 

So until next weekend I will be waiting patiently!



Author's Response:

Did you really think that was a cliffie? I thought I did good this time, not leaving people as upset as they were after chapter 7.

Glad you liked the wine scene. It was my personal favorite moment of the chapter.

No, Edward doesn't want Jake to have her. Or anyone else either, apparently, since Bella gave him an out and he said No. 

As a mom myself, the Esme thing did not escape me, but A) Edward is more concerned about what his sister thinks than what his mom thinks, and B) if Bella wins over Alice, Alice can do damage control with Esme. Also, I don't think Edward believes Bella can succeed anyway, so it is a moot point to him.

Thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: midsummerstars (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 06:00 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

OOOoooh The whole "make up with Alice" thing is funny....the whole situation is kinda hilarious! Great chapter!

Author's Response: thanks :)

Reviewer: sweetnsassy (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 05:10 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

WOW!!  This was an incredibly awesome chapter!  I loved it so much that I read it twice.  You are an extremely talented writer.   I was going to list everything I liked about this chapter, but I realized I loved everything about it and that's way too much to list.  I'm so glad we got the EPOV on this.  I'm so excited about this story.  I might just have to visit the forum on Tuesday to look for that teaser!



Author's Response: Glad you liked the EPOV. I waffled on whether to include it, because I like to leave a little bit of mystery. But it rounded out the chapter, I think.

Reviewer: Kat N Hat (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 05:09 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

This was so awesome. I was worried about how Edward would handle this and you did a great job.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 05:09 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Loved it limona. So glad Bella stood up to Edward and for her friendship with Jake. Looking forward to the upcoming sexual tension between the two. Can't believe Alice told the entire family. Kinda puts Bella on everyone's shitlist. Looking forward to Tuesday's teaser.

Author's Response: Thanks, you know I appreciate your reviews, bb.

Reviewer: jules cullen (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 05:06 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

DO IT DO IT DO IT!! I love this story :)

Reviewer: frumpy-v (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 04:08 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

AGH! I can't stand all this drama... but I'm hopelessley addicted to it nonetheless :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I think. :)

Reviewer: alaskangirl (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 04:06 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

oh my i was not expecting that at all.

i cant wait to see the  teaser and i cant wait for the next chapter. this has me on my toes!



Author's Response: thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: frumpy-v (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 03:41 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

GUH, Jacob shouldn't have apologized....... :)

Reviewer: rhea12 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 03:06 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

....oh edward. you can take advantage of me anyday!

Author's Response: lol. If only..., right?

Reviewer: not_done_baking (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 03:02 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Great chapter, love the turn of events.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: ECyesplease (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 02:27 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Edward surprised me in this chapter!! I did love seeing him angry, it just shows the passion he feels for Bella and he is so confused by it. I cannot believe he offered to help her with her sex issue. It seems that he even surprised himself. I am glad that there was a reason behind the Tanya thing and I didn't realize that he already had a past with her. So now we are on to Bella trying to make things right with Alice and that should be pretty difficult.

 Thanks for updating! You know how much I enjoy your writing!! :)



Author's Response:

Nobody realized he already had a past with her-- we hadn't seen his POV in ages.

Glad you liked the chapter :) 

Reviewer: Killerbunys (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 02:11 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

You are such a tease!!!

After your chapter warning, when it came to Edward's offer, I looked over and realized that I was probably not even to the half way point.  I thought YES!  He's gonna sex her!

And then it didn't happen!  Tease!

Great chapter.  I like that he at least felt guilty for the offer, but that he didn't take it back either, very human, very guy reaction.  It was good to get a little more info on what happened with Tanya, but he is being a little hypocritical about it.

As usual can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Sorry, I didn't mean to tease. But I got complaints about ruining Bella's morality and turning her into a slut, and I was frankly tired of them.

But is it really teasing if I'll eventually deliver? 

Reviewer: sedrax (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 02:06 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Woot! those two are ridiculous! But somehow I don't think I agree with the reasoning of not to tell his family about Bella, or, at least Alice. I mean, Alice has to be more trustwothy than the gardener, in Edward's oppinion. And then, Alice would probably not only forgive Bella, but become more involved with her. Eventually she'd notice the ignored attraction between the two, and find a way to set them up. well, that's what would happen IMO, anyway. but awesome chapter. Edward has an interesting POV.

Author's Response: They are a little ridiculous. But I love them anyway. Glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Reviewer: kristyn926 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 02:03 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

wow, hmm, i wonder where this is going, and i dont see Alice forgiving her very quickly

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: ipunchedawerewolfintheface (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 01:57 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

*gasp* 2 chapters in such short time? You spoil me. :)

And, of course, I absolutely love them. Way to throw a nasty wrench when I was least expecting it! Again, your unpredictability is so refreshing. I can't wait to see what Bella will try to do to get Alice to forgive her. I can tell it won't be easy. But you go, Bella! Earn your way into Edward's bed!

Keep up your phenomenal work, and I will be waiting patiently right here for the next chapter. :)



Author's Response:

"Earn your way into Edward's bed!"

That cracked me up. 

I felt guilty about chapter 7's cliffhanger, so chapter 8 came early :) 

Reviewer: natlee (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 01:47 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Should be interesting to see what Bella does for Alice's forgiveness. I have no idea how you're going to do it, but I'm sure it'll be a good one. As always, I'm thoroughly enjoying this story. Can't wait for the next segment! :)

Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying the story!

And who said Alice will forgive Bella? Maybe they'll be bitter enemies until the end. You never know. :)  

Reviewer: Belladonna75 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 01:25 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Wow.  That was an uncomfortable chapter.  LOL  Great update though! 

Author's Response: Glad you liked(?) it. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Ambushed (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 01:12 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

I really am sorry you weren't able to keep you weekend plans, but for very selfish reasons I'm so happy it got cancelled!

Edward still doesn't understand the situation Bella is in, does he? He thinks she can just go on after the trial is over? What is she going to go to? Another identity? I think (hope) he is at the very beginning of realizing that Bella has nothing. I was glad to see Bella stand up to him to keep Jacob around. Makes my stomach settle a bit. Now he won't tell their secret, hopefully. (I really don't trust anyone in this story!! :) )

My last review was positive. Sorry to make you think otherwise. I'm just so nervous for Bella in every way that I don't want her to ruin the little security that she does have.

 

 

 



Author's Response:

No, I don't think it has all hit Edward yet, not the way it would have hit Emmett, if Emmett could see everything that was going on.

I got accused of being in love with Jake in another review because of the inane way I had Edward act by hiring him back. lol. the reviews are really all over the place with these last chapters. 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Goodygurl (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 01:05 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

That was a really good chapter! I cant wait for more. Please update soon.

Author's Response: thanks :)

Reviewer: pandagirl1001 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 12:47 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Wow, this chapter was spectacular! I adored it! I had been a little worried about Edward's reaction and how it would be hard to write it right, but you nailed it! I thought the way he acted was perfect for the Edward you have created for us to enjoy. I also thought Bella's reaction, how she was nervous and felt guilty and all, was right on. This whole chapter was just absolutely perfect. Ok, specifics, I really found it funny that Alice told everyone in the family; that is so an Alice thing to do. Edward's proposition to Bella was a surprise, and a very good one at that. :-) I love when I can't predict what will happen next and I probably woudln't have predicted that he would offer to sleep with her if she would stay away from Jake. *giggles happily* This chapter was just so exciting! The line where Bella asked Edward to re-hire Jake because he's her only friend was heartbreaking because I think I had kind-of forgotten how she literally was friendless and alone throughout this whole situation so far. I mean, that line in particular made it really apparent how she has been suffering and I think it was awesome. I really enjoyed Edward's POV toward the end there because from Bella's POV it's hard to tell what he's really thinking. It was adorable when he got all jealous when she asked him to find her some random guy and a private room. Haha. I also love that he was trying to do what was best for her by asking her to wait. He's so sweet. *sigh* And incredibly hot which doesn't hurt. Oh! And then the day after he got home Bella looked better? Hmm...could that mean she slept better?? ;-) Anyway, I'm so excited to see how Bella is going to attempt to win Alice's forgiveness and I can't wait to see Jacob's reaction once he has been rehired. I hope Edward shares a few choice words with him before he's allowed back. ;-) Thank you so much for updating a day early, it made my morning brighter. You're an awesome writer and I can't wait to read more so please update as soon as you can. =]

-Christy

P.S. I didn't realize how long and rambling this review was until I re-read it...sorry. I'll try and make them more condensed and intelligent sounding in the future. Ha.



Author's Response:

I love long reviews. If you have a lot to say, you can always come by the forum thread for this story. :)

Thanks so much for your detailed review. It really helps me to see all the things people think I did right (and wrong).  

Reviewer: Lady Saffir (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 12:25 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

The pregnancy hormones must have really screwed with Alice's head for her to do something like that.  Forgot Alice, having to meet Edward's parents now would really be...awkward. 

A wonderful chapter as always and I'll try to wait patiently for the next.



Author's Response: Edward has commitment issues. Or at least, Alice thinks he does. And then he finally committed... and look what happened. She's worried about him. She just wants him to have the happiness she has. And she told everyone so they could keep an eye on his state of mind. What a loving sister she is.

Reviewer: blondie (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 12:11 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Could you slap Bella for me?  She needs to talk to Edward... he'd better not take off again...

Great story (and I read your a/n's... hahahaha!)

Can't wait for the next chapter!

blondie



Author's Response:

Even I am almost wanting to slap Bella, and she's my character.

I'm glad you found my A/N's entertaining... guess you can tell I kind of got slammed by all kinds of reviews for that last chapter.

Thanks for reviewing! 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.