Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Cyartia (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2009 04:06 AM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

*crosses fingers and toes, and arms and legs, and every party of the body except for the ears as everyone knows ears cant be crossed for good luck - they bring bad luck*

Pretty please can you update this weekend? It's been a long time since your original update date Tuesday.



Author's Response:

I am trying to update this weekend. I'm working on the chapter now, actually.

Reviewer: Isabella303 (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2009 02:40 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Christina,

PLEASE PLEASE continue with this story!  It is the BEST one out there (and I have read MANY)  I am gnawing at the bit with anticipation! You are an amazing writer and this story has so much potential.  I assume it is fun to write as well! From the reviews I can see you have many supporters as well.  So keep up with the great writing and also I love your other story (Merger Of Two Hearts) and can't wait for that to be updated as well. Thanks! :)



Author's Response:

Don't worry, I definitely plan to finish. life just hit me a little hard this week.

Reviewer: Scoop (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2009 05:56 AM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

please finish it

 

Reviewer: Mamasebring (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 10:31 PM · On: February 29, 2008

This is my fav fanfic. I love it. And it doesn't sound fake or unreal.

Reviewer: violacjw (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 05:55 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Girl - it's Friday, where my new chapter?  You can't write stories this good and then be all late with your chapters.  *sigh*

Thanks so much for this awesome story - you really are one of my absolute favorite fanfiction authors!



Author's Response:

Chapter should go up this weekend.

Reviewer: Salanna (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 12:40 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Limona,

first, congratulations on making no 1 in the list of 10 Most Favorite Stories! That is a well deserved win, your writing style is brilliant and this story is awesome. I'm a great fan of Merger of Two Hearts as well, hopefully you'll eventually finish that story as well.

Great chapter, I really liked drunk Edward and Bella. They obviously needed a few shots to open up and really talk to each other. Surprising that Edward's self-control held BECAUSE he was drunk, more often it's the other way round. The end of their Truth and Dare in the hot tub was very erotic even though they barely touched. I have shivers down my spine imagining Edward once he finally lets his defences down and gives in to his budding feelings for Bella, there is a heat and passion hidden in him I hope you'll let us (and Bella) drool over later on!

I got confused over Bella's name. I was under the impression that she was using the fictive name Bella Swan while living in Edward's house, but now it seems her real name is Swan. Which family name she is using now?

-Anna-



Author's Response:

Anna,

So glad you're enjoying the stories. Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review.

Bella's fictive name is Bella Lawson. I may or may not have addressed her last name in the chapter where Emmett gave Edward the passports. I waffled over whether to even give her a last name for fictive purposes because I didn't want to confuse people. Her real name is Marie Swan.

Sorry if it is confusing. There's no good way to give a well-known character a fake name. Believe it or not, I spent a lot of time trying to figure out if her real name should be Bella or something else... but in the end I didn't want to go through the whole story calling her something other than Bella.

Christina

Reviewer: altissimus (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2009 04:55 PM · On: April 7 - April 11, 2008

I like your Jacob. He feels just like New Moon Jacob.

Jump off a cliff... or just the hig diving board. Still doesn't sound like the best idea ever.

The pool guy is Seth? Awesome!

I am interested in the Volturi. What exactly do they do and how did Marie get involved with them?

I laugh at Alice calling her baby J.C.



Author's Response:

The Volturi are being addressed little by little as the chapters progress.

Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: altissimus (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2009 04:12 PM · On: March 24-27, 2008

I like maual transmission cars.

I absolutely love the restaurant scene. It's a great throwback to Twilight, just when this story was starting to feel a little un-Twilight-y. Not that that's necessarily a bad thing.

Edward is still reminding me of Mr. Rochester. I wonder if I'm the only one.



Author's Response:

You're probably not the only one, but I confess I have not read Jane Eyre.

I like manual transmission cars, too, but only where the land is relatively flat. I live somewhere hilly now, and I miss the manual transmission I used to have.

Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: altissimus (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2009 03:00 PM · On: Thursday, March 20, 2008

It's strange, but Edward reminds me of Mr. Rochester from Jane Eyre. Maybe it's just been too long since I've read that book. This story promises to be interesting.

Reviewer: Autumnmissa (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2009 05:57 AM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Just a note to say that I love this story and want more.  Next chapter please.

Reviewer: slg (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2009 03:21 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Hi. I am relatively new to the whole Twilight Obsession. I just recently read through the books (in about a week) & I am new to this site. I was mainly interested in the stories that had the characters remain vampires/humans but this story is so good! I am totally sad that it is not complete. You are a very talented writer. I have done almost nothing today so I could read this story. Keep it up. I cannot wait to read what is coming.

Thank you. I was not sure what I was going to read to keep me busy since I am done with the series----but your story has helped with my withdraw symptoms.



Author's Response:

I, too, started out being interested in the vamps and then I drifted into the all human fics. If you're fresh off the books, one of my very favorites is Only Human by Amethyst Jackson - http://www.fanfiction.net/s/4293411/1/Only_Human.

Thanks for taking the time to review. I hope to have the new chapter up on Tuesday.

Reviewer: hannah13 (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2009 02:26 AM · On: February 29, 2008

Words cannot express how much I love this story, it got to the point that I couldnt put it down and ended up sleep deprived!

 

Looking forward to the next chapter (do you have your own update site/blog for this fic?)



Author's Response:

Hannah, I am delighted you're enjoying the story so much.

I do not have my own update site/blog for this story. I generally update here at Twilighted first and then at fanfiction.net a few hours later. I keep people up-to-date on the status and answer questions on the Twilighted thread for this story. I also post spoilers there.

Reviewer: Sapphire_22 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2009 08:33 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

write more..plz....or else....playin'

seriously writet more



Author's Response:

I hope to post Monday or Tuesday. :)

Reviewer: The Lovely MrsS (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2009 06:45 PM · On: February 29, 2008

Your story is absolutely enthralling!  This is hands down the best story I've read that uses the characters in AH/AU.  I can't wait till the next chapter is up.  Soon please?!?!?



Author's Response:

Monday or Tuesday for the chapter. :)

thanks!

Reviewer: newtothis (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2009 10:15 AM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

hi- when will you post another chapter.  i just love this story.

thanks-amy



Author's Response:

Amy, I'm trying to post one tomorrow, but it might not be until Monday. thanks :)

Reviewer: firedarkeyes (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2009 02:02 AM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008


Reviewer: sunfire04 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2009 11:20 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Oh my gosh. This is an awesome story. I started reading it this afternoon and since i won't be near a computer for a couple days i HAD to stay up and finish reading it. The Truth or Dare had me cracking up.



Author's Response:

thanks!! glad you liked the Truth or Dare... after I had the idea, I couldn't resist doing it.

Reviewer: xoambxo (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2009 02:59 PM · On: February 29, 2008

omg. I'm so excited! By Sunday??? I'll be checking! lol. You should add some kink in it this time! And maybe make Edward Jealous! lol. hmmm I just realized that I should post this in the forum...oh well I will from now on! I'll give another review!

*clears throat* BEST STORY EVER!!!!!!!!!!! <3

Reviewer: firedarkeyes (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2009 07:27 AM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

wow. simply wow. this story is amazing and i think despite the all human and the totally AU plotline, the characters are still very in key with how they usually are. amazingly written and i love the way that Edward and Bellas relationship has developed, especially when so hampered by her past and his sense of rightness and honour! please update as soon as possible!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

thank you so much for your kind review. I am delighted you're enjoying the story so much. I hope to update this weekend, but we'll see... :)

Reviewer: Fate_of_Gabriel (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2009 05:11 AM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

 It’s an interesting turnaround after the somewhat at odds scene of the last chapter to a Bella who is either insecure enough or comfortable enough to get drunk at a social function. I’m guessing the former, along with the assumption that alcohol makes it that much easier for her to at least tell Edward she’d like a repeat performance of the hot tub scene (as would I) .  She’s an adorable drunk who is still conscientious enough to not ramble incessantly or go to bed alone, so she’s my kind of drunk J

Love that she gets distracted by Edward’s hands on the gearshift.  This is one of my favorite things to watch too!

 "How old were you when you learned to ride a bicycle?"

"That's your truth question?! That's almost insulting."  

"All right, then. What happened with the Volturi that you decided to testify?"

"I learned to ride a bike when I was six. My dad taught me. He promised me he wouldn't let go, but he did, and I went a whole block before I crashed."

"This is why we can't play Truth or Dare, Bella. You either can't or won't tell me about you.”

 

My favorite little exchange of the whole chapter. Edward makes a very definite point and he made it very deliberately.

 

Ahhh!  They played  the number game!  Edward having to mentally to a recount in his head = me giggling to myself for like five minutes.

Ok, so tied for favorite moment of this chapter is Edward thinking he’s going to be sneaky about getting her to do stuff on her list, and then being all hurt when Bella admits JACOB has already been there and done that.  Completely precious and awkward and AMAZING. 

And then the loaded hot tub scene, such an amazing contrast to the original.  A really great foil for what happened last time but didn’t happen this time, even though they were both drunk.  Drunk Edward is ridiculously charming and sensible, so points for that.  I like the juxtaposition and the fact that it wasn’t about wanting to do it, this time it was about the circumstances around having sex.  Because neither can lie to themselves and say it’s just about Murphy’s law anymore!

Ok, I officially need to get to school and stop drooling over the intricacies.  As always, these are just my lame-duck thoughts and if I’m wrong or offensive or stepping on your toes, feel free to tell me to back the hell off, because I’m clearly stalking your story  ;)

 

 



Author's Response:

I love fiction. People are much more adorable drunks in fiction, on the whole. And you can't imagine how I agonized over picking a number for Edward. Tons of variables to consider. And in the end, some people were upset his number was so high. Some people found it strained credulity for his number to be so low.

Bella and Edward needed to have a small little chance to kind of clear the air a little. I think they did. And now that I've done a second hot tub scene, everyone is waiting for another hot tub encore. They weren't even supposed to be in the hot tub this chapter. They were supposed to go out to the pool but not actually swim. But sometimes I don't know what the characters will do, and Bella had a fit of boldness.

Hope you had a good day at school! :)

Reviewer: Fate_of_Gabriel (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2009 04:42 AM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Alright, so I find two things that my overactive brain keeps focusing in on.  One is Edward's birthday.   It goes round and round in my head of why he's not so fond of said birthday, which makes me think there's an event or happening (deep dark birthday secrets) that ruined the day for him.  That being said, if that were true, would he want something like his wedding (even a fake one) to be near some horrendous event from his past? 

Edward's motives (the thought out ones) are entirely too complex and fun to twist and think about, so kudos to you! 

But as careful as Edward is with his motives, he's also got some serious denial going on.  "I want to be your friend.  Why can't you tell me these things?" 

Edward can pretend that he's concerned about Bella sinking into depression, or worried about protecting her, or whatever.  Deep down I think that his sudden interest in Bella's job specifics has more to do with him 1. wanting to know this girl who "innocently" helped a mob-like organization, to philfer out whether she's as sweet and innocent and worthy of the emotions he's clearly repressing.

And 2 (sorry, this is getting lengthy) I think that he's feeling vulnerable.  Bella gets to see the inside scoop of Edward's life--work, family, friends, flaws and all.  For someone as guarded as Edward is, I'd want to know some details about that person to, if only because if things go south, he can comfort himself that he's not the bad guy (again). 

But those are just my cracked-up, 5:30 sans coffee thoughts.  Obviously I live for the way you weave so many characterizations and flaws into all your characters, and this was an amazing chapter (and I even got a mention in the A/N's!)  and I'm heading onto the next if I have time...



Author's Response:

I'm never going to live down the birthday thing. Ask me in chat one of these days.

Maybe Edward really does want to be her friend, to some extent, but you're certainly right-- that isn't the only thing Edward wants. Nothing is simple with him.

And yes, it is awkward for Edward. He loves his family. He includes them in his life. And he has wrapped Bella, a mystery, up with his family. It's a little unnerving for him, to say the least.

Thanks, as always, for sharing your thoughts!

Reviewer: xoambxo (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2009 10:11 PM · On: February 29, 2008

lol @ comment below. I totally just re-read it again too. I LOVE this story!!!! I keep logging on hoping the next chapter will be up! lol. Do you know about how many chapters you're going to make it? Also....will Edward and Bella make love again soon??? lol



Author's Response:

Next chapter will probably go up Sunday. I have about 30 chapters planned, but it may run longer, we'll see. I can't answer that last question :)

Reviewer: moonwitche (Anonymous) · Date: January 08, 2009 09:24 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

I just re-read the whole thing. I love the evolution of their relationship. And how close they get in this chapter, emotionally, is touching. And I love Edward's protectiveness! I just love this story...



Author's Response:

Moonwitche, I love hearing from you :)

Reviewer: xoambxo (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2009 08:26 PM · On: February 29, 2008

ok. I want to state a fact first. I have been reading fanfiction for about...5 years. First I read Harry Potter fanfiction about Hermione and Ron....then when Twilight entered my life I read about Bella and Edward. I have to say as an avid reader of twilight fanfiction, in my five years of reading this is the BEST story I have EVER read. Its full of everything you can imagine. I sat on my computer and read this story in awe. I LOVE your portrayal of Edward...how he's so sophisticated and playboyish...yet he has a heart....and Bella. Sweet innocent Bella...who is also strong and outspoken. You are truly gifted at what you do. please update as soon as possible. I will be checking daily.

 

P.S. Will Tayna *cough* ho *cough* be making an appearance again?



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the generous review.

Yes, Tanya will be making another appearance. I don't think that is a spoiler -- the story wouldn't be complete if she didn't.

I've been working on a side project that has slowed down the HIPS writing (well, that, and I was sick)... so the next chapter will probably go up this weekend.

Best,

limona

Reviewer: OCD_indeed (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2009 06:59 AM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

SO CLOSE!!  But denied!

Oh Edward's being such a good boy now.

I understand why Edward doesn't want to tell Bella about the disposition, but want I didn't get was why Emmett left Edward to tell her in the first place.  Seemed a bit odd to me that he would leave something that important and part of his job to his brother.  So I am happy that he will be telling Bella.  I really like Emmett and Bella's interactions, and I miss some of that from the beginning of the story.  Almost seems he's been a bit complacent about her and is getting too comfortable with her being at Edward's. (Even though he went off on Edward for sleeping with her, but that was more to do with her, rather than her safety.)  

So are we going to get some action scens? I'd like to see the Cullen brothers in action! :)



Author's Response:

He is being good, isn't he? Or maybe he always was good and we didn't know him that well...

Emmett left Edward to tell Bella because he is trying to contact Bella as little as possible. Remember, Emmett's previous connection to Bella was known to a lot of people, and he doesn't want to look (to Rosalie or to anyone's prying eyes) that he is paying an undue amount of attention to Edward's fiancee who looks a lot like Marie and mysteriously appeared at about the same time as Marie. Also, Emmett has no reason to believe Edward wouldn't faithfully report to her. And, from Emmett's perspective, Rosalie hates "that witness" and how much time "that witness" took up-- he's finally getting in good with Rosalie again.

Yes, action scenes will come. But I can't say when!

 

Thanks for reviewing :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.