Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Maggied86 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 11:07 PM · On: February 29, 2008

Hello,

You have a new fan. I heard about your story from Oxymoronic8. I'm really enjoying it and plan to be a loyal reader..

Reviewer: MixxyLion (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 09:32 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

OMG!!!!  This was one of the best chapters I've ever read on fan fiction!!!  This is great!!  I would write more, but I have to get on to the next chaper! :)  Thank yoU!

Reviewer: Bellas Humanity (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 09:08 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

This is incredible!! I'm completely captivated, please please please update soon!

Reviewer: MusicJunkie (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 05:58 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

"There was a balcony on the side of the house. Edward's bedroom was on the side of the house. His room must have a balcony. The balcony must have the hot tub, or why else would he go out there? I may have been a little tipsy, but my logical skills were superlative."

Hahahaha, I love drunk Bella! Her deductive reasoning throughout that entire scene is stellar. :)

I like the meticulously planned evening: Wine and dine, move to hot tub for seduction, shift to bedroom when hot and heavy.

And what a lovely lemon for Bella's first time! *fans self*  I think you ended the chapter perfectly.  I'm definitely excited at the prospect of future lemony goodness!

Reviewer: Lilaca21 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:33 AM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

My first review!! First of all, damn....you are a talented writer! Thank you so much for taking the time to craft such a well written story that stays true to Twilight characterizations while giving us an entirely fresh and original scenario. The concept of the story is clever, and this human version of Edward is so believable. I started reading three days ago and I'm SO mad that I'm caught up now and actually have to wait for the next chapter like everyone else. I'm sure my employers would like to personally thank you for my sluggish performance at work yesterday....since I was up till all hours of the night engrossed in this story. Lol. Some commentary if I may?

-Love the Twilight parallels in Jacob the over-confident "gardner", Emmett the beer slugging all-American manly man, the Volturi "mafia mob", and of course...Edward the rich and eligible bachelor who is seemingly cold and unavailable until the innocent girl-next-door type wins his affections. Loved the fact that he agreed to grant Bella's request to have sex before she dies....sounds familiar. Hehe. But I was surprised that they went through with the sex despite days of being angry and ignoring one another completely. They still haven't addressed those issues!

-Please keep it coming with the sexual tension! I would love to see them in public as an engaged couple with Edward taking particular advantage while "playing the part". That would be hot! I'm looking forward to any future sex/sexual tension period. Does that make me perv? Hmm...possibly. Lol.

Thanks so much for saving me from further Twilight withdraw. This story is captivating and I can't wait for the upcoming chapters! :)

Reviewer: MusicJunkie (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 05:20 AM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

AHHH! 

That is all.

Reviewer: MusicJunkie (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 12:41 AM · On: March 22, 2008, part 2

Naughty Edward, trying to get Bella drunk... tsk tsk!

I can't wait to watch their relationship unfold further... to see how they work their way past this awkwardness.

Reading on!

Reviewer: MusicJunkie (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2009 11:52 PM · On: Thursday, March 20, 2008

"...but if you ever start to wonder why you're with him... I'm the opposite of cold."   Haha, beautiful. Fire and Ice.

Reviewer: MusicJunkie (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2009 11:25 PM · On: February 29, 2008

Just stumbled across this story (thank you, Top Ten lists!), and ALREADY I find myself anxious to discover where it will take me!

I already enjoy picturing these characters I love so much in the world you've created: Mommy Rose and Daddy Emmett, Alice expecting, and Esme (being such a mom!) pressuring Edward for more grandbabies!

I laughed at Jessica during the "dumping" scene and am intrigued by the Edward you have painted for us in this first chapter.  I can't wait to see the dynamic you create between Edward and 'Marie' when she arrives and how she affects his overall character, and vice versa.

Anyhow, enough babbling--I'm off to read some more! :)

Reviewer: Cyartia (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2009 10:06 AM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

*crosses fingers and toes, and arms and legs, and every party of the body except for the ears as everyone knows ears cant be crossed for good luck - they bring bad luck*

Pretty please can you update this weekend? It's been a long time since your original update date Tuesday.



Author's Response:

I am trying to update this weekend. I'm working on the chapter now, actually.

Reviewer: Isabella303 (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2009 08:40 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Christina,

PLEASE PLEASE continue with this story!  It is the BEST one out there (and I have read MANY)  I am gnawing at the bit with anticipation! You are an amazing writer and this story has so much potential.  I assume it is fun to write as well! From the reviews I can see you have many supporters as well.  So keep up with the great writing and also I love your other story (Merger Of Two Hearts) and can't wait for that to be updated as well. Thanks! :)



Author's Response:

Don't worry, I definitely plan to finish. life just hit me a little hard this week.

Reviewer: Scoop (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2009 11:56 AM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

please finish it

 

Reviewer: Mamasebring (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2009 04:31 AM · On: February 29, 2008

This is my fav fanfic. I love it. And it doesn't sound fake or unreal.

Reviewer: violacjw (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 11:55 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Girl - it's Friday, where my new chapter?  You can't write stories this good and then be all late with your chapters.  *sigh*

Thanks so much for this awesome story - you really are one of my absolute favorite fanfiction authors!



Author's Response:

Chapter should go up this weekend.

Reviewer: Salanna (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 06:40 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Limona,

first, congratulations on making no 1 in the list of 10 Most Favorite Stories! That is a well deserved win, your writing style is brilliant and this story is awesome. I'm a great fan of Merger of Two Hearts as well, hopefully you'll eventually finish that story as well.

Great chapter, I really liked drunk Edward and Bella. They obviously needed a few shots to open up and really talk to each other. Surprising that Edward's self-control held BECAUSE he was drunk, more often it's the other way round. The end of their Truth and Dare in the hot tub was very erotic even though they barely touched. I have shivers down my spine imagining Edward once he finally lets his defences down and gives in to his budding feelings for Bella, there is a heat and passion hidden in him I hope you'll let us (and Bella) drool over later on!

I got confused over Bella's name. I was under the impression that she was using the fictive name Bella Swan while living in Edward's house, but now it seems her real name is Swan. Which family name she is using now?

-Anna-



Author's Response:

Anna,

So glad you're enjoying the stories. Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review.

Bella's fictive name is Bella Lawson. I may or may not have addressed her last name in the chapter where Emmett gave Edward the passports. I waffled over whether to even give her a last name for fictive purposes because I didn't want to confuse people. Her real name is Marie Swan.

Sorry if it is confusing. There's no good way to give a well-known character a fake name. Believe it or not, I spent a lot of time trying to figure out if her real name should be Bella or something else... but in the end I didn't want to go through the whole story calling her something other than Bella.

Christina

Reviewer: altissimus (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2009 10:55 PM · On: April 7 - April 11, 2008

I like your Jacob. He feels just like New Moon Jacob.

Jump off a cliff... or just the hig diving board. Still doesn't sound like the best idea ever.

The pool guy is Seth? Awesome!

I am interested in the Volturi. What exactly do they do and how did Marie get involved with them?

I laugh at Alice calling her baby J.C.



Author's Response:

The Volturi are being addressed little by little as the chapters progress.

Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: altissimus (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2009 10:12 PM · On: March 24-27, 2008

I like maual transmission cars.

I absolutely love the restaurant scene. It's a great throwback to Twilight, just when this story was starting to feel a little un-Twilight-y. Not that that's necessarily a bad thing.

Edward is still reminding me of Mr. Rochester. I wonder if I'm the only one.



Author's Response:

You're probably not the only one, but I confess I have not read Jane Eyre.

I like manual transmission cars, too, but only where the land is relatively flat. I live somewhere hilly now, and I miss the manual transmission I used to have.

Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: altissimus (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2009 09:00 PM · On: Thursday, March 20, 2008

It's strange, but Edward reminds me of Mr. Rochester from Jane Eyre. Maybe it's just been too long since I've read that book. This story promises to be interesting.

Reviewer: Autumnmissa (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2009 11:57 AM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Just a note to say that I love this story and want more.  Next chapter please.

Reviewer: slg (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2009 09:21 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Hi. I am relatively new to the whole Twilight Obsession. I just recently read through the books (in about a week) & I am new to this site. I was mainly interested in the stories that had the characters remain vampires/humans but this story is so good! I am totally sad that it is not complete. You are a very talented writer. I have done almost nothing today so I could read this story. Keep it up. I cannot wait to read what is coming.

Thank you. I was not sure what I was going to read to keep me busy since I am done with the series----but your story has helped with my withdraw symptoms.



Author's Response:

I, too, started out being interested in the vamps and then I drifted into the all human fics. If you're fresh off the books, one of my very favorites is Only Human by Amethyst Jackson - http://www.fanfiction.net/s/4293411/1/Only_Human.

Thanks for taking the time to review. I hope to have the new chapter up on Tuesday.

Reviewer: hannah13 (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2009 08:26 AM · On: February 29, 2008

Words cannot express how much I love this story, it got to the point that I couldnt put it down and ended up sleep deprived!

 

Looking forward to the next chapter (do you have your own update site/blog for this fic?)



Author's Response:

Hannah, I am delighted you're enjoying the story so much.

I do not have my own update site/blog for this story. I generally update here at Twilighted first and then at fanfiction.net a few hours later. I keep people up-to-date on the status and answer questions on the Twilighted thread for this story. I also post spoilers there.

Reviewer: Sapphire_22 (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2009 02:33 AM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

write more..plz....or else....playin'

seriously writet more



Author's Response:

I hope to post Monday or Tuesday. :)

Reviewer: The Lovely MrsS (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2009 12:45 AM · On: February 29, 2008

Your story is absolutely enthralling!  This is hands down the best story I've read that uses the characters in AH/AU.  I can't wait till the next chapter is up.  Soon please?!?!?



Author's Response:

Monday or Tuesday for the chapter. :)

thanks!

Reviewer: newtothis (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2009 04:15 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

hi- when will you post another chapter.  i just love this story.

thanks-amy



Author's Response:

Amy, I'm trying to post one tomorrow, but it might not be until Monday. thanks :)

Reviewer: firedarkeyes (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2009 08:02 AM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008


You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.