Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 07:40 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

I love this story! I was so excited to see the new chapter up, and was not at all disappointed. I love that Alice will be staying with them - that will force them into action. Bella will be moving into Edward's room, right?

Reviewer: Clancy67 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 07:39 PM · On: March 22, 2008, part 2

Wonderful writing! I'm entranced by your story.

Reviewer: adilsonnnn (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 07:36 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Thanks for the update! I hate how you end these things! Always leaving me CRAVING more!! Its just not fair! I still ADORE this whole thing though. Whenever I find out theres been an update, I get goosebumps and jump out of my seat with enthusiasm!

Updates make me happy

Review 10, as if it would be possible for you to get anything lower!

...AMAZINGLY, PHENOMINAL, EXCITING, WONDERFUL! Basically, you're story is beyond words-fantastic.

Reviewer: forever_dreamer (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 07:29 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Oooh! That was great. I love this story.
I only wish that you'd update more often - but you're work is always good without fail so it doesn't matter.

Reviewer: Babette (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 07:28 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Boy, Bella didn't think that invitation to Alice through, did she?  We all know Alice will be wondering why they aren't sleeping in the same room.  This will be interesting...

Reviewer: feathers_mmmm (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 07:26 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

fantastic chapter as always...I love protective emmett, and I also protective edward.

The line, "she is"...got me right where it hurts.

Is our boy beginning to melt a little?

Alice

xoxo

Reviewer: Linds14 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 07:24 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Ahh....Aro called her Marie! Her real name, not her fake name under the witness protection! I can't believe she didn't realize that, but I can see how it was natural for her to react to being called her real name without even thinking...but now they know for sure that it's her and where she is and all of that! Ahh...

Unless somehow I'm taking that wrong?? I don't know...ahh!



Author's Response:

Aro called her Marie because it was 2006 and she wasn't in the witness protection program yet. He currently thinks "Marie" is dead.

Reviewer: Clancy67 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 07:23 PM · On: March 22, 2008

I love the 'WWEFD' - that was great!

Reviewer: sunfire04 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 07:21 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Wow the stuff is about to hit the fan lol. Alice will be at the house the week after the deposition...drama :) Thanks this was so worth the wait.

Reviewer: twilightfan4ever2009 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 07:19 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

love this story. hope there is an update soon.

Reviewer: sedrax (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 07:19 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

bella atacked emmett? WOOT! What a laugh. interesting chapter. You go girl!

Reviewer: Clancy67 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 07:14 PM · On: Thursday, March 20, 2008

Okay, I can definately tell I'm going to run out of adjectives very quickly for these reviews. This is one of the best stories I've read, honestly. I'm so badly hooked here.

Reviewer: melferd (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 07:12 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Headdesk!! NO! Pregnant, big-target-on-her-belly Alice cannot stay with you!!

Pay attention to the plot, girl!! Big, Bad, evil Volturi will hurt you first and most!! If anything happens to her or the baby, Bella will kill herself after the badguys!

Gah! This is basics, people! Don't have sex or smoke pot at abandoned summer camps, don't touch twig formations in the woods, don't go with anyone who tells you "the hero needs you, come quick!", and don't let innocents in the house a week before you testify to put some big bad guys away!!!!!!

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 07:02 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

This story is absolutely FANTASTIC!! I don't think I can say enough good things about it. Everytime you update it's spot on =]

I'm still a little confused about the situation with Edward and Bella. Does he have feelings for her or are they just complicated? It seems rather complicated...I want them to fall in love. I do. But I'm siding with Emmett...the implications of them being together seems dangerous. Their whole family could become threats. I sort of want her to back down and just stop her attempts to testify. 

I'm nervous for them. I'm also sincerely hoping that you update really soon...seriously. The tension is nail-biting. 

Reviewer: angelvamp (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 07:01 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Another great chapter!

Reviewer: elizabeth2323 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:59 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

at first I thought---booo if Alice stays with them then there will be continued no action on the B and E front but then I thought that could be good b/c Alice would expect them to share a bedroom so they would be forced into the same bed again.  Let see where you take this---Truly this is my favorite story--I can't wait for the next update!

Reviewer: wants_an_edward86 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:57 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Wow, that was way intense in the beginning..i love how Emmett can't see her all innocent any more, haha.  I hope everything can work out between Edward and her, and if Alice is staying with them, they are TOTALLY gonna have to act as a real couple...kisses and well *wink* *wink* everything! haha Great chapter...no worries on the time, it's always such a treat to when it's finally posted :)

Reviewer: Clancy67 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:54 PM · On: February 29, 2008

Wow - this chapter was fantastic. I just found it today and I can't wait to keep reading...its very intriguing.

Reviewer: SuburbanSun (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:48 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Another excellent chapter!

First off, I love your characterization of Emmett. I think it's spot on and a pleasure to read. I enjoy the relationship he has with your Edward, and how even though they're adults with their own lives, that brotherly sense of competition is still strong.

"I used more weight when I did bicep curls, but that was irrelevant right now." Hee. Love it.

Additionally, the concerns Emmett has about Bella and Edward are very interesting-- they'd never occurred to me before as I read the story. It was easy to think that Emmett just didn't think his Bruce Wayne playboy of a brother was good for Bella, but it makes complete sense that he's worried about the whole family as well. Very legitimate concerns.

Ooh, and I can't wait to see what happens when Alice stays with Bella and Edward and they're forced to act even more couply than they already do! So much potential for hilarity and intriguing developments... I'm excited.

Reviewer: Lei-C (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:44 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

man i love your story!

i wonder what situations alice staying with E&B will bring..

can't wait for the next update!!

 

Reviewer: Capricorn75 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:39 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

It's kind of rediculous how excited I get when this story updates!



Author's Response:

or maybe kind of awesome.

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:38 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

I had never considered what Emmett was thinking, it is a big risk for everyone. That is scarry, and honestly makes the story even better, unfortunatelly it also shows the option of a not so happy ending, but makes the story better and picks at my curiosity, what is going to happen? with the deposition, the party, the trial, Edward's and Bella's relationship, how everyone in the familiy is falling for her. Wow so many questions. Please update soon!!!! can't wait for whatever is coming next.

Reviewer: twitilated (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:34 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

You know, when I win the lottery, I swear I would love to hire you to finish this story! I am so intrigued with the plot line, character development and the exploration of Bella and the Volturi.  You really could turn this into a novel.  Thank you for another great read.



Author's Response:

you're welcome :)

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:34 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Oh limona, loved spending time with Alice and Bella.  I'm still smirking that Alice will spend time with Bella and Edward while Jasper is out of town.  This truly is a wonderful story!

Reviewer: gordonfan74 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:34 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

I hope things are okay with you.  You sounded a little troubled in the opening notes.  The chapter was great.  You made me laugh by envisioning Bella slapping around on big ol' Emmett.  When he caught a sneek peak of her boobs I laughed too.  It was almost as if he was grossed out by it, because it was like being flashed by his sister.  That is sweet and endearing. 

This chapter enlightened me a bit.  I, much like Emmett, hadn't really thought of the far reaching repercussions of having Bella stay with Edward.  The facade they have created will affect all of Emmett's family, and potentially not a in a good way as far as the Volturi are concerned.  Emmett is just now coming to this realization and it will be a heavy burden to bear alone.  I feel sorry for Emmett.  He knows that something terrible could happen to Bella, not matter how well he does his job of protecting her, and now he knows that something bad could happen to Edward, Rose, his children and everyone else.  Plus, add in the knowledge that no matter what Edward and Bella can't feasibly be together long term because of the circumstances and you have some heavy duty baggage for old Em to be luggin' around. 

The chapter turned out great, in spite of your concerns otherwise.  You are doing an awesome job and this story just gets better and better with each chapter.  The characterizations continue to evolve and the plot is develping quite nicely.  I can't wait for the deposition.  I feel like that will be a major turning point in the story.  Also, I am excited to see how Bella and Edward manage with Alice staying in the house.  No separate bedrooms during that period of time.  Alice is very astute and that would not slip by her. 

Take care and I hope things get better for you.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.