Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: DIscretion (Anonymous) · Date: August 25, 2012 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 1

Thank you for sharing this story. It was a good portrayal of love, I think, because Bella never mentions that she loves anything about Edward except his "perfectness". This kind of love felt so much more *real* than what Bella shares with Edward. I loved the parallels you drew, such as comparing Bella's fling with Edward to a car ride.

Reviewer: AuroraBelle (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2012 10:51 AM · On: Chapter 1

What a beautiful story, I really enjoyed this. Thank you for writing it! - Aurora xx

Reviewer: Chapps (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2012 01:15 AM · On: Chapter 1

Smiling teary eyes

Reviewer: MommasLittleMasochist (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 09:05 AM · On: Chapter 1

that was cheesey. it was kinda romantic but also cheesey.



Author's Response:

I'm sorry you felt that way - you are the first who has said that as most people really loved it and it has actually won awards. I can't say I agree with you that it is cheesy (spelt without an 'e'), but I acknowledge your right to have a different opinion to me.

Reviewer: twigirl27 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 10:52 PM · On: Chapter 1

That was very nice, it was beautiful how you didn't diminsh her love for Edward, just showed how different types of love can be. And I loved that her friendship with Jacob blossomed into a very mature and pure love. It was very beautiful and a pleasure to read.



Author's Response:

Thank-you for a lovely, detailed review - I am so glad you enjoyed it;)

Reviewer: katiekat641 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 1

Heart warming.  What a beautiful story!



Author's Response:

Thank-you!

Reviewer: la vie est belle (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 06:41 AM · On: Chapter 1

I love this...Bella and Jacob were so in character, and their love story was so beautifully told. I love the flow and the rythm of the story, and I love the ending. Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank-you for your lovely review - I'm so glad you enjoyed it:)

Reviewer: Daphne 13 (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2010 12:39 PM · On: Chapter 1

AWWWWW!! I love it!! So sweet and true!! :D



Author's Response:

Thank-you! I'm thrilled you enjoyed it:-)

Reviewer: Ravenwyng74 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 01:20 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow! I am speechless. That was wonderful and just how love is supposed to be!



Author's Response:

Thank-you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it;-)

Reviewer: sabrascott1997 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 1

this story made me cry its wonderful  this is one of my favorite storys 



Author's Response:

Thank-you:-) So glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Sgt Clover (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 05:18 AM · On: Chapter 1

My heart is literally ACHING from the pure beauty of this. Wow....

This was my favorite:

Because his hands were the truest reflections of Jacob, the man. They were gentle and sensitive; creators of the beautiful and delicate. They were large and warm; protectors of the small and fragile. And they were calloused and flawed; fixers of the broken and weary.

 

*happy sigh*



Author's Response:

Thank-you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it;-) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: rebirthfry25 (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2010 05:56 AM · On: Chapter 1

so damn sweet! down right tearful! Thank you



Author's Response:

You're welcome! So glad you enjoyed it;-) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ashleymarisa (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow! One of the best Jacob and Bella stories ever. Props to you for also including Anne and Gilbert, one of my all-time favorite couples. Awesome job! You are now one of my favorite authors.

Author's Response:

Aw, thank-you so much!! I'm so glad you enjoyed this! I also love Anne and Gilbert - they're just so awesome together:-) Thanks for leaving such a lovely review:-) If you're interested in reading any more of my J/B fics, I have a load published at Fanfiction.net, many of which I just haven't got around to submitting here. If you're at all interested, I would love to hear your thoughts on them;) 

Reviewer: missbad92 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 10:36 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh lordy me! that is beautiful! You made me cry and smile and cry some more! I love the conversation hearts (I think those are kind of like love hearts in Britain?) that is such a sweet dorky thing to do and very evocative of how I see a Bella-Jacob relationship working out.

(I am realising quite quickly how rubbish I am at providing a well rounded critique filled with helpful advice in my reviews...

I have decided that my excuse is that I only review something if I liked it in enough to not really want to criticise it :)  )



Author's Response:

Thank-you for such a lovely review - it made me grin!;-) I'm so glad you enjoyed my story:-)

Reviewer: mellyfrisco6 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 1

I think I've read your story at least three times and each time I enjoy it even more. It sounds exactly like Bella and Jacob and you have this light humour lingering under the surface. I just don't know why (maybe because it's quiet in the room where I am) but it's like this story is a mini-masterpiece to me. I usually don't like stories with almost no dialogue but it works more than fine for yours. It really is one of the best one-shots I've ever read.

I just wanted to let you know! Good job :)



Author's Response:

Wow, thank-you for such an amazing, encouraging review! I'm so glad you enjoyed this!:-) It's always so awesome to hear from authors whose work I enjoy to read as well:-) I also post on Fanfiction.net if you're interested in reading any of my other J/B fics;) Once again, thanks for such a lovely review!

Reviewer: TeamJacobYeah (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2009 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow!  This is just so beautiful.  You totally caught the essence of what the relationship between Bella and Jacob is, in MY dreams of how the series should have ended up. I don't know what else to say; how to express the happiness I felt when I read this.  It is just a sweet, wonderful this-is-the-way-it-should-have-been story.  Great job!



Author's Response:

Aw, thank-you so much for such a lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!:-)

Reviewer: diamondheart (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2009 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 1

Loved it just as much this read as I did the first time! So sweet and lovely about a bond the grows with deep roots and will last thru the storms of life! <><3

PS: I keep a box of conversation hearts on my desk for inspiration!



Author's Response:

Thank-you for all your reviews! Glad you enjoyed them:-)

Reviewer: yari09 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 1

AWW THAT WAS SO SWEET! LOVE ME SOME JACOB/BELLA



Author's Response:

Thank-you! Glad you enjoyed it:-) Thanks for reviewing:-)

Reviewer: Matrixfan (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was so wonderful....as a reader of Lucy Maud (I live on Prince Edward Island), my attention was really caught by the opening paragraph/quote.

This is really why I think Bella and Jacob work so well....they're connection isn't about infatuation or hormones, it's so much more.

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank-you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I always thought Jacob and Bella suited each other so much better than Edward and Bella because they're best friends. As you said, they have so much more to their relationship than mere physical attraction. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!;-)

Reviewer: kjayne (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 1

Beautiful!  Great story!  I like this version of the Bella and Jake story.



Author's Response:

Thank-you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!:-) Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.