Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Twi_Me (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 12:48 PM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

How can one chapter be so hot and steamy and sweet and touching at the same time. The best part for me is the dialog, it doesn't pop me out of the story by being trite or corny, well it is a bit corny but not in an unrealistic way. My husband always tells me that he loves me more, it's a game we play, I screamed the first time Rob said it.  I love this story and can't wait for more Rob and Jen goodness!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

I worry about the dialog sometimes, which is probably why Jen gets a little dorky... cuz i get nervous! LOL!

We say love you more too in my house... so every time Rob says it in the story I get a little warm and happy!

thanks so much my dear!

more soon!

xoxo

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 11:50 AM · On: Chapter 7-Questions

LOL! That was a great cliffy! Yup, she's busted alright.



Author's Response:

HAHA! thanks my dear!

so glad you are still enjoying! 

yep! she is soooo busted!

thanks for the R&R!

mwah!

steph

 

Reviewer: ButterflyBullets (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 05:54 AM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

Hhmmmmm...I'm still anxiously awaiting Rob's little show (ie, when he decides to 'play his trumpet' for Jen!!) After all, she did give him a little show ;)

I love the relationship between these two. There is so much love, it just melts me. It's so easy to see the 'real' Rob here. I can easily see him doing & saying so much of this.

I'm sucked into this story! I check back everyday to see if there is a new chapter lol
I LOVE IT!!!!!

UPDATE SOOOOOOONNNNN pretty please :) :) :)

Author's Response:

HAHA! A little trumpet playing,eh?

We'll see. He is much more laid back in London, so maybe!

thanks so much for your kids words regarding their relationship. I can only hope to emulate the real Rob as best i can...

Update is coming soon! The next chapter is in the queue.

thanks for the review and rating!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: marybetherrrrs (Anonymous) · Date: February 02, 2010 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 8- Answers

Wow, bb.  Really.  This is just so fucking amazing that I cannot even handle it!  I love adorkable yet sex God Rob.  I cannot say this enough...their chemistry really gets to me, bb, in the best way possible.  This story is so realistic to me, just because of their interactions and the wonderful way you write about them.  This is slowly making its way to my favorite RPF....(and let's be honest, all I really read is RPF...)  So you are truly doing an excellent job, bb!  DAMN.  I might not be able to sleep tonight because of this chapter alone. haha.  Like I already said, I am just LOVING the shit out of this story, bb.  I hope you know that Jen (ahem YOU lmao) is an amazing woman, and you should be very fucking proud of that fact.  I know that I am solely because I feel like I know her, AND she gets to sleep with Rob.  (Who wouldn't look up to somebody like that, besides one exception I can think of....)

 

AHEM.  Anyways.  I can't say it enough.  It is truly spectacular.  I will continue reading tomorrow.  You really have made my heart lurch every single chapter...and I really cannot remember the last time I have ever felt so much in such a short period of time :)



Author's Response:

Thanks bb! so much! it means so much to me to hear how much my little words affect you!

Awww. so glad you like jen (smiles) and yeah... you either got to love them or hate them when they sleep with him right? hahahha

this is a great place to pause... i look forward to the upcoming reactions!

thanks my dearest!

you are awesome!

MWAHthanks!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 03:34 AM · On: Chapter 5- The Arrival

Hmm, getting really interesting now. Great sex, who could ask for more? Husband? Hmm. Can't wait to see what's next for our little girl.



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! it is getting interesting! yay!

husband... hehehehe.

more ahead!

thanks for the R& R!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: marybetherrrrs (Anonymous) · Date: February 02, 2010 03:04 AM · On: Chapter 7-Questions

GAH. THE OFFICE!  That was excellent, bb.  I truly feel something each time I read a chapter...I'm completely obsessed.  If I only had the time to fashion myself a Lady Cave you know I would do it....I NEED to read the rest of this.  If you ever take it down I will hunt you down.  And make you e-mail it to me.  Although, you would probably give it to me anyways because of the sweet reader I am ;)

 

GAH.  Everything about this draws me in.  *rolls eyes*  I just took a page out of Edward's book.  But you know what I mean.  I love Jen, bb.  She is amazing.  The relationship they have is so real and touching and....sexual.  OH GOD.  And hot.  hahahaha.  I am going to read more tomorrow, sweets.  I am just in love.  And I don't even believe in love. bahahaha.  I certainly believe in Rob, though, and his fascination for Beautiful Bastard! :D

 

AMAZING.



Author's Response:

hheehee! thanks bb!

yeah..no self respecting Twi FF addict would be left not knowing the Office... little tear...

I'll never take it down sweets, and if i do, i'll be sure to tell you all and send PDF's...

hahaha... you made an edward ref! hahah

so glad you like how their relationship has developed...they are 2 really intense individuals...

and oh the Beautiful bastard... yeah... ungh....

so yeah... see ya tomorrow! hahahaha!

thanks my dear! you are awesome!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 02:43 AM · On: Chapter 4-Escape

Wow! That was fast. Things are definitely heating up. Our boy doesn't waste any time does he? Great chapter. Poor Leroy, doesn't have a clue what just hit him.



Author's Response:

There is something in the fine WAshington air I think.... hahahhaa!

yeah... he moves pretty quick.... He's intense like that....

poor Leroy indeed... he had no chance... whatsoever...

thanks my dear so much for the read and rate!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 3- Preparations

She's an adventurous soul isn't she. Can't wait to meet Leroy. LOL. I'm sure after seeing him Robert just couldn't say not to her plan. :)



Author's Response:

She is has been known to have a little adventure in her... not your closeted Marian the Librarian....hehehe

how can robert resist! hahhaa

see you on the next one!

MWAH!

thanks! steph

 

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 01:43 AM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

She's adorabel! Darjeeling. Rob sleeping in the back room, how cute is that?



Author's Response:

Awthanks! she is pretty spunky.

and sigh... Rob in the back room... sleeping... i could watch him sleep all day and night!

thanks for the review and rating my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 01:15 AM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

This is a really cute start. Can't wait to see where it goes.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much and Welcome to NTE!

glad to have you!

thanks for the read and review!

steph

Reviewer: LetMeLove (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 12:52 AM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

awwwww this was sooo cute! but you had to throw in the fact that she isn't expecting kids :( way to bring a tear to my eye!

anyways, I loved this chpter, nothing new lol. You make me want to hop on a plane and join the Pattinson's for Xmas!! It sounds like so much fun.

And you know, the sex wasn't too bad either. Just sayin'....



Author's Response:

Aww, sorry to bring a tear to the eye! i know its sad!

i want to hop on a plane too!sigh

hehehe, glad you liked the schmexing too... hahahah

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2010 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

SWEET



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review and rate my dear! 

more soon!

Steph

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2010 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

Sigh, dreamy!  And lovin' me the non-monkey monkey sex!



Author's Response:

eep-eep! (that's as good a monkey noise I can write!LOL)

thanks my dear! so glad you liked it!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: WildPhoenix316 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2010 05:55 AM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

This is a great story and I enjoy reading it.



Author's Response:

thanks so much! So happy you are enjoying!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pkmarita (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2010 04:15 AM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

this chap was just so amazing not only was the lemon hot as hell but the picture you have painted of the christmas tree decorating tradition just moved me completely...i loved it..



Author's Response:

thanks so much!

I am really glad you enjoyed the christmas tree decorating. Family time is truly special. I am really excited to have you all see more day to day with the PATTI's, and how it grows on Jen.

thanks so much for the review and rating!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Susie Q (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2010 03:30 AM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

I really Luv this story!



Author's Response:

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Notebookgirl72 (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 10:13 PM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

I've been a bad reader and reviewer... I've been awfully busy lately and have just caught up on the last few chapters.

Go Jen! If she didn't nip that Robward behaviour in the bud I would have lost all respect for her! She handled this situation perfectly, I think Rob fell a little more in love with a dominating Jen! Not to mention the role reversal was blazing hot!

Such a lovely family, one could only hope that Rob's real family life is as idyllic. Here's to Rob and hoping that he's had a much deserved break before starting filming of Bel Ami in the next few weeks.

Looking forward to more as always!



Author's Response:

Aww. don't think you are a bad reader or reviewer! I love ya!

Yeah...it's nice when Jen takes the lead, takes charge to set things right. i think they share that duty well when the other needs it.

glad you liked the role reversal...hehe

Oh how i love the family. i am sure they are wonderful- they seem like a tight knit family.

here's hoping he is getting his much needed rest!

thanks my dear!

more soon!

steph 

Reviewer: TerriG (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

I am loving this story - can't wait until I can read next chapters



Author's Response:

thanks so much! and Welcome to the NTE madness!

glad you are liking it!

thanks for the read and review! it means a lot!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 04:31 PM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

Steph! Holy Shit! Rob and monkey sex, that was totally HOT! You sure can write 'em girl! *phew*. Gets the girlie parts all hot and bothered. LOL!

This chapter was terrific. Just adore the Patty Clan too. So great. Can't wait for Christmas! *clapping hands*.

Thanks.

Hugs,

LouiseXXOO



Author's Response:

Aww thanks Louise! 

I am glad you liked it! LOL!

i love the PAATI clan..so of course there will be lots of them to come...no pun intended!

yay for christmas! any week now! gah!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: leesed (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 02:18 PM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

that was an AMAZINGGGG lemon!



Author's Response:

thanks! after 30 chapters... you can only hope to make them ok.. so amazing makes me feel all warm and fuzzy!

thanks so much!

steph

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

awww great chapter xx



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lullabye (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 10:25 AM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

Sooooo beautiful, Sooooo jealous LoL

I still check, daily, to see if there's a new chapter (even though I know that you're bound to have a real life and can't possibly spend all your time in Rob & Jen's world ... )

Incidentally I visited your blog and I just wanted to say it's beautiful. I fell in love with Rob after watching Twilight (I saw it for the first time at the end of last year!!!) and it has changed my life. It's the strangest thing. I cannot go a day without thinking of him, or listening to his music or watching him on You Tube ... just so I can feel near him ... although I guess I'm lucky enough to live in the UK I'm nowhere near London. I've never felt or done anything like this before and it's nice to meet someone who feels the same way.

So please ... keep writing ... Rob needs his happy ending xxxxxxxxx



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

he does need a happy ending... let's hope he gets one in real life.

thanks for visiting the blog. It means alot.. most of waht Jen has written there are my thoughts as well. he is an inspiration and a talented young man. i look forward to more of him.

thanks for the review my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: bethanyforever2010 (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 05:21 AM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

Thank you for this wonderful chapter, Steph! I just LOVE the clan...I loved the ROBJEN action in this chappy! I bet he's got mad skills...I would pass out, too!

Can't wait for a new update! Thank you for bringing these chapters to us so fast. I always crave more! And of course, I'm sitting on needles waiting for the RPOV story!!!!

 

Bethany



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

oh the clan holds a very special place in my heart. and of course...that boy must have some mad skills...heehee

more updates very soon!

and the RPOV soon as well! YAY!

thanks for the review and rate!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 03:44 AM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

To steal a quote from Ms. Icy... Oh fucking my.

Turnabout is fair play, so it served her right that he would do the blindfold thing, but I've said it to you before [caution: armchair psychology dead ahead]: she did what a normal person would do.  When it got to be too much, she stopped playing the game.  Of course, being the self-proclaimed empress of snark, I spent a good portion of that part of the chapter wondering exactly what she would have done if she HADN"T made it through her cleansing, calming 24 poses!  But underneath it all, when it got to be too much, she did what she wanted to do.  Why didn't he?  There's a point where self-control can be dangerous.

I dearly loved how she referenced his "Edwardness."  His father is a wise man.  Jen hit the nail on the head when she said they'd both need to unlearn some things.  He's very black and white.  He's got to learn to work through things with her.  Deep down, it's because he is trying to do what's best, but really how well do they know each other to be able to intuit that?  I think sometimes the key to great relationships is people who make joint decisions, not people who know each other well enough that they don't need to collaborate.  Ah, the Edwardness of it all.  That was brilliant!

I loved the tree decorating, and the ornaments.  I wish Clare had insisted on the girls putting their ornaments on the tree as well, even if we didn't get the same insight into them.  My sense is that she makes sure that the kids get balanced ribbing.

The baby issue will certainly prove to be a challenge to write.  I can't wait to see what you do with it!

Yet another wonderful chapter, Steph!  Loved it, and can't wait for more!  I'll wait, but you know what I mean.  No pressure.  Now back to work!  Love you!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

yes... there is a lot for them to unlearn and to relearn... the reason for this sequence of days becoming epic chapters...they have so much to learn about one another, and of themselves now that they have someone to share it with...ooooh I can't wait for you to go all Armchair Psych on chapter 34!

just sayin...

Mr P.... i am really starting to see him as Tim Allens Wilson to Jen and Rob...heehe

maybe Rob's self control is a manly British act... i def think she is more passionate and fluid than he is in response to reactions... hahaha... waht WOULD have happened without those 24 poses? heehee

the tree decorating is maybe my fav part of this sequence... we learn a little about Rob and we see that tender side of him... 

oh the baby issue... i am intrigued by everyone's theories, thoughts, concerns....

thanks my dear... going to go finish balling over this bit I am dwelling on.....

thanks for the R& R! 

love you!

steph

Reviewer: Cymoria (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 03:00 AM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

Cackle!!!!  Cockblocked by mummy dearest.  I love it!!!

And wouldn't it be nice for Jen to get a x-mas miracle.  One that looks adorable in a red jumper and calls Rob Daddy?   Just saying....



Author's Response:

first the laughter, then the bawling you just threw at me... 

maybe it's the image, maybe its the pms...but you made me cry dear... wouldn't a miracle be lovely... 

oh there is so much more ahead of us...

thanks my dear.

your reviews are always win...

*wiping my tears away*

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.