Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: robbiesgal (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

I love this story!!! I get all excited when i see it's been updated! :) 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

There'll be some fast updates here for the next week or two to get us to a place so I can pause and submit the RPOVs!

then there will be 2 stories! GASP!

thanks for the review and rating my dear!

MWAH!

Steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Love it



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 16- Consequences

Um, that was so...so...bloody hot! You do know how to write lemons my dear. :)

They are so good for each other and knows what the other needs. I hope the real world doesn't tear them apart when they are finally faced with reality.

I'm girding my loins ( how's that for descriptive jargon, hehe) for the angst to come. Nice work again. Hugs.



Author's Response:

*blushing profusely*

thanks my dear! I try my best. and really it is all the great readers that spur me on.... so THANK YOU!

they are good for one another... 

Oh that real world. can Jen handle it? Is Rob ready for it?

ay, there will be angst... as any young and passionate relationship must face... and then add to that it's ROB... oh oh...

thanks my dear for the review and rating! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: crazyfanmom (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

SO loving this story. Most RL fic bores me after a while, but you keep me hooked!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

I'll admit, I never intended for this to be as long as it is (and continues to be) so I am so happy to hear you guys are still enjoying!

Thank you so much for the review and rating!

more very soon!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: achilles (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 06:25 PM · On: Chapter 14-The Morning After

Fresh hot scones (and Rob) with just butter for breakfast sounds heavenly to this Brit!  The clotted cream and strawberry jam is only really in quaint tea shop and posh hotels and stuff - just having them with butter and a cup of tea is perfect and exactly what we've always done at home :)  Sultana scones are even better - oh god now ou've got me thinking about baking this weekend - no shop bought ones can ever compare! 

Right now I waxed lyrical over a bit of fat and flour I'd better tell you how much I am absolutely loving this storyline. They are both absolute sweeties and so full of love that's it's luscious to read! I found this really late last and was up until 5am reading as much as I could before I finally fell asleep on the sofa!

Thank you so much.

Achilles



Author's Response:

Thank you my dear!

Oh Scones.... how i love them... although i admit to marmalade or jam on them... but i don't make them particularly sweet... yes.. now I want to do some baking this weekend! LOL!

I am so glad you are liking the storyline! they hold a special place in my heart.

heeheehee... I am simply awed by you that you read so much in one sitting! it is truly amazing! 

Thank you so much my dear for the review and rating! it means a lot to me!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 15- Game Time

Oh I knew they would never make it until midnight! I don't think either one of them really wanted to. LOL. Hot and sweet just the way I like Edward. Sigh.

 

I must say though that I am having misgivings about them not useing protection, even thought she was told she can't get pregnant again...miracles do happen sometimes. OY!



Author's Response:

heehee... such a silly game really... just a matter of time to decide who would want to cave first heehee

and the protection... yeah... she has said she can't have kids.... and Rob is putting an awful lot of trust in that...

We'll see...

thanks for the review and rating my dear!

It means so much to me!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jessicasheehan (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Ok, I absolutely LOVE this story. I can't wait to see where you take it and I will be anxiously awaiting the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much my dear!

So happy you are loving this! I'll be submitting another chapter tonight... so maybe by the weekend!

thanks so much for the review!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Emily Belle (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 03:42 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Hahaha little British snow flakes...

My hubby told me that it is considereda "White Christmas" in England if one flake lands on the roof of the Weather Building in London.  I know from my Sister-In-Law that two inches is VERY exciting.   I live in Denver.... I'm used to snow.  I still lov every bit of this story.

 

Love,

 

Emily



Author's Response:

HAHA! yeah, i love having a White Christmas... alas Los Angeles just doesn't get them! hahah

it did in fact snow the day this references... at least 4 inches in some places! 

so glad you are still loving the story!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

has to be a hot red dress hehe psst no and between John Lewis



Author's Response:

heehee.. the red dress is coming... hehe

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Cute chapter...I loved Clare's talk with Jen!  Can't wait to see how the dancing goes...and Christmas morning!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

Clare is awesome isn't she!

hehe dancing...with Rob... should be fun!

christmas is coming soon!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lullabye (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 12:37 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

God your story brightens my day :-)

I love Jen's 'inner voice'. She makes me laugh out loud.

I really thought that I wouldn't enjoy reading a part works, so to speak, and while I admit it helped reading through all the angst of them being apart in one go, now I just love having this to look forward to ... (You can only re-read Twilight oh so many times LoL - Don't tell anyone I said that though :-)

You remain my inspiration ... Thank you for sharing your dreams xx



Author's Response:

Yay for brightening you day!

You just brightened mine! 

i try to make sure Jen is heard- both internally and out...hahahah

Awww thanks so much for liking this so much! it means a lot!

heheh..your secret is safe with me...

thanks my dear!

another chapter coming up!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: wendywhiner (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Ok, so I'm assuming that Rob and Mr. P. are moving Rob into his own place, which would be really awesome for some hot lovemaking...hehe.

I'm glad Jen spent the day with the girls and got to learn a little more about Rob in the process. 

Looking forward to the next chapter.....not really sure Rob's the dancing type though.



Author's Response:

Hehehe...

wouldn't that be nice!

The day with the girls was special... and enlightening! hahah

heehee... Rob dancing... you'll see...hehehehe would I steer us wrong?

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: selene84 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:Wingdings; panose-1:5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0; mso-font-charset:2; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:0 268435456 0 0 -2147483648 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0cm; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:595.3pt 841.9pt; margin:70.85pt 70.85pt 2.0cm 70.85pt; mso-header-margin:35.4pt; mso-footer-margin:35.4pt; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

Hi,

I just wanted you to know how much I love your story. I found "need to escape" this weekend and read all your chapters in just 2 days – I’m officially addicted ;). Looking forward to the next chap.

 

Sandra

 



Author's Response:

HI!

and welcome to the NTE madness!

Oh my gosh! I am always amaze when I see a new reader and you've read it so fast! this story is such a beast! LOL!

My hat's off to you for reading it in so short a time!

I am so happy you found us! 

I update once a week, sometimes more, and right now i am blasting out chapters so I can submit the RPOV story along side this one...

so look for another chapter in a few days! YAY!

welcome and thanks so much for the read and review!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mizz_music (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 08:48 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Squee! That was such a fun chapter...lol

"Look, now I have two angels. One in the snow and one in my arms" made my heart almost burst, and I love how the whole family interacts, beautifully written!

:D



Author's Response:

SQUEE! 

I love that there is one little quote that someone picks out that makes them happy! 

I like that line too, sigh!

thanks so much my dear!

more very soon!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: biddyswife (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 07:53 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Wow, love it but then I always love the chapters in this story, they just captivate me. Loved the shopping trip. Shame Jen didn't buy herself a leather jacket, who knows what could happen with both of them in leather??? It was nice to see the bonding and helping Jen understand why Rob likes her being older. Looking forward to the dancing and Christmas Day.



Author's Response:

It IS a shame she didn't get one for herself.........

Yeah. We now know a bit of why Rob prefers his women more mature...heehee... 

The ladies are special, it's nice to see Jen finally have family to bond with.

heehee.. Dancing coming up... Xmas in a few! Robs go a few surprises for her in between!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kbrendon (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Yes, I am sure the little snowflakes fall in little British accents on the way down...

love it:) perfect chapter as always. love the bit with the leather cant wait for christmas morning post soon



Author's Response:

HAHA!

glad you liked it!

mmmm/leather... I need to post a link..cuz that coat  is hot!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Sarahcini (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 04:49 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Hmmmmm my guess....him helping a friend move? then him saying (in your teaser) he's not taking her to his parents...me thinks that homeboybrit bought himself a flat



Author's Response:

heeheeheeheehee....

hmmmmm. 

giggles....

we'll find out this weekend!

thanks my dear! heehee

steph

Reviewer: KalifDee (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 03:56 AM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

see what an extra 20 min could have done!! LOL Never ever cut out those precious moments you silly girl! :o)~

No prob darlin...trust me, your words are worth my patience! lol I mucho appreciato!



Author's Response:

I'll send you the outtake of those 20! hahahah!

you crack me up! and that's why i love ya!

 

Reviewer: farawaymomo (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 03:41 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

I'm gonna be so sad when they have to leave London. I love these chapters! They are all too adorable. The snowball fight was sweet.

Author's Response:

I know... London seems to agree with them!

well good news is Rob is in London filming Bel Ami until the end of March! yay! so lots of opportunities!

glad you liked the snowball fight. sigh...

thanks my dear!

xoxo

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 03:17 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

"You are such a naughty girl. Did you actually think you could out run me?" he asked.

I loved this little (unintentional?) Twilight reference.  And dancing?  Poor Rob can barely walk, haha.  I'm looking forward to seeing how that goes.

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

HAHAHA! it was a wee bit unintentional... didn't realize subconscious wrote it till i read it and laughed.... 

AND THANK YOU  for understanding Rob's finesse on the floor ( or lack there of) you won't be disappointed i hope!

thanks my dear for the read/review/rate!

you are awesome!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: marybetherrrrs (Anonymous) · Date: February 03, 2010 03:02 AM · On: Chapter 10-Realizations

Wow, Steph!  i didn't even realize the first little speech was in Rob's POV....you totally shocked me and I LOVED it!  I also love how you incorporate the real-world aspects of their time together.  I was thinking, (while reading obviously haha) that something (I know, I know, not necessarily with Rob, but still) very similar to their situation could happen to any of us, you know?  I also love the idea of Rob reading RPFs...can you imagine?  Oh god, I'd die right then and there.

I have already said it about a bagillion times, but expect a bagillion more.  I am just so in love with this story and RobJen, it isn't even funny.  AMAZING!



Author's Response:

hehehehe... sneaky i am... 

thanks for the nod to the real world aspects.. i try to keep it real... hahaha to quote billy black...hahaha

oh god... if he read this story i would die of utter embarrassment and glee at once... i can dream...

hahaha

thanks my dearest!  you are awesome to read this! 

I hope you are handling the snow alright! it looks nasty in DC right now! eeek! 

well maybe you'll get a snow day tomorow?hahahaha!

love ya girly!

MWAHthanks!

steph

Reviewer: KalifDee (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 02:57 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

I love the girls day! It's nice to see the fam and Jen getting along.

 

Now wtf lol No nekkid and frolicking Rob in this chap? You know that means no rating above a 9! tsk tsk!! hehe I keed I keed. Not about the 9 but about me being disapointed. I'm not. Well a bit. But not a bunch. Just a wee bit. Maybe a tad. Perhaps a smidge?

Can't wait to read about dancing!!



Author's Response:

DOH!!!! I KNEW I SHOULD HAVE WRITTEN IN THOSE 20 MINUTES!!!!! HAHAHAHA!

thanks hun! you keep me on my toes... 

i'm off this friday..so expect something from me i swear! been a crazy week... and its only tuesday!

MWAH and thanks for the 9! hehehe...

i promise more next chappy....heehee

steph

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Wow, can I get the Pattinson women to Christmas shop for me?

 

This was a fun, lighthearted chapter.  Loved devious Rob...."Give me 30 minutes....."



Author's Response:

heehee... give me 30 minutes... oh my Rob!

haha!

glad you liked it! i wanna go shopping with them too!

thanks for the review my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: marybetherrrrs (Anonymous) · Date: February 03, 2010 02:45 AM · On: Chapter 9-Excursions

GAH! Jen is falling in love! So adorable.  I love their funny banter, bb, but I also love how adoring they are of each other.  I agree with you one hundred percent about the reasons why he is loved...and it pains me that he is starting to change his amazing personality because of the fame he has been given.  We all know how sexy he is, but when you really think back to why he is so lovable, it is because of his indefinable qualities, that are completely unique...especially to the world of Hollywood.  I think you highlighted that perfectly.  This was excellent.

 

Now I am going to stop babbling so I can get in another chapter before bedtime... ;)

 

I love you, mumma, and your writing, and this story.  i hope you know that.



Author's Response:

Thanks my dearest!

When i started this story it was all about how much one person could respect another, even one in the spotlight like Rob.. and how incredible he was with everything that has been thrown at him. Jen really does see the man before the actor. maybe that will help to ground him. 

thank you my dearest, i know how busy you are, I really appreciate you taking the time to come read my wordy ass chapters! hahaha!

love you!

MWAHthanks!

steph

Reviewer: bommarkm (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 02:41 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

I'm such a greedy bitch and just can't get enough of this story!  Thanks for updating again so quickly!

Lovin the family interaction and I think i would have died of embarrassment too if my boyfriend's mother told me I didn't need to take care of his needs everytime he asked.  OMG!!

Can't wait for some dancin  and sexin!!

 

You rock Steph!



Author's Response:

I know right! i'd be soo embarrassed it it was me talking to Clare! hahaha!

updates will try to be quick in prep for the RPOV story... woohoo!

next chapter up this weekend for sure!

thanks dearest! no YOU ROCK!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.