Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

"You are such a naughty girl. Did you actually think you could out run me?" he asked.

I loved this little (unintentional?) Twilight reference.  And dancing?  Poor Rob can barely walk, haha.  I'm looking forward to seeing how that goes.

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

HAHAHA! it was a wee bit unintentional... didn't realize subconscious wrote it till i read it and laughed.... 

AND THANK YOU  for understanding Rob's finesse on the floor ( or lack there of) you won't be disappointed i hope!

thanks my dear for the read/review/rate!

you are awesome!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: marybetherrrrs (Anonymous) · Date: February 02, 2010 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 10-Realizations

Wow, Steph!  i didn't even realize the first little speech was in Rob's POV....you totally shocked me and I LOVED it!  I also love how you incorporate the real-world aspects of their time together.  I was thinking, (while reading obviously haha) that something (I know, I know, not necessarily with Rob, but still) very similar to their situation could happen to any of us, you know?  I also love the idea of Rob reading RPFs...can you imagine?  Oh god, I'd die right then and there.

I have already said it about a bagillion times, but expect a bagillion more.  I am just so in love with this story and RobJen, it isn't even funny.  AMAZING!



Author's Response:

hehehehe... sneaky i am... 

thanks for the nod to the real world aspects.. i try to keep it real... hahaha to quote billy black...hahaha

oh god... if he read this story i would die of utter embarrassment and glee at once... i can dream...

hahaha

thanks my dearest!  you are awesome to read this! 

I hope you are handling the snow alright! it looks nasty in DC right now! eeek! 

well maybe you'll get a snow day tomorow?hahahaha!

love ya girly!

MWAHthanks!

steph

Reviewer: KalifDee (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

I love the girls day! It's nice to see the fam and Jen getting along.

 

Now wtf lol No nekkid and frolicking Rob in this chap? You know that means no rating above a 9! tsk tsk!! hehe I keed I keed. Not about the 9 but about me being disapointed. I'm not. Well a bit. But not a bunch. Just a wee bit. Maybe a tad. Perhaps a smidge?

Can't wait to read about dancing!!



Author's Response:

DOH!!!! I KNEW I SHOULD HAVE WRITTEN IN THOSE 20 MINUTES!!!!! HAHAHAHA!

thanks hun! you keep me on my toes... 

i'm off this friday..so expect something from me i swear! been a crazy week... and its only tuesday!

MWAH and thanks for the 9! hehehe...

i promise more next chappy....heehee

steph

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 08:54 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Wow, can I get the Pattinson women to Christmas shop for me?

 

This was a fun, lighthearted chapter.  Loved devious Rob...."Give me 30 minutes....."



Author's Response:

heehee... give me 30 minutes... oh my Rob!

haha!

glad you liked it! i wanna go shopping with them too!

thanks for the review my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: marybetherrrrs (Anonymous) · Date: February 02, 2010 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 9-Excursions

GAH! Jen is falling in love! So adorable.  I love their funny banter, bb, but I also love how adoring they are of each other.  I agree with you one hundred percent about the reasons why he is loved...and it pains me that he is starting to change his amazing personality because of the fame he has been given.  We all know how sexy he is, but when you really think back to why he is so lovable, it is because of his indefinable qualities, that are completely unique...especially to the world of Hollywood.  I think you highlighted that perfectly.  This was excellent.

 

Now I am going to stop babbling so I can get in another chapter before bedtime... ;)

 

I love you, mumma, and your writing, and this story.  i hope you know that.



Author's Response:

Thanks my dearest!

When i started this story it was all about how much one person could respect another, even one in the spotlight like Rob.. and how incredible he was with everything that has been thrown at him. Jen really does see the man before the actor. maybe that will help to ground him. 

thank you my dearest, i know how busy you are, I really appreciate you taking the time to come read my wordy ass chapters! hahaha!

love you!

MWAHthanks!

steph

Reviewer: bommarkm (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 08:41 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

I'm such a greedy bitch and just can't get enough of this story!  Thanks for updating again so quickly!

Lovin the family interaction and I think i would have died of embarrassment too if my boyfriend's mother told me I didn't need to take care of his needs everytime he asked.  OMG!!

Can't wait for some dancin  and sexin!!

 

You rock Steph!



Author's Response:

I know right! i'd be soo embarrassed it it was me talking to Clare! hahaha!

updates will try to be quick in prep for the RPOV story... woohoo!

next chapter up this weekend for sure!

thanks dearest! no YOU ROCK!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Loved it.  They are so cute together.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

they are doing pretty well in London aren't they?

sigh!

thanks for the review! it means a lot!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 08:34 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

I want to dance with rob.....LOL!  What a great chapter.  I just love the Pattinson Girls.  They are so great!  And Rob and Jen..they are just so perfect for eachtoher.  I loved the snowball fight at the beginning. 

As always I can't wait for the next chapter:)



Author's Response:

Sigh! i'd love to dance with Rob! HAHAHA!

Those girls... i tell ya! 

so glad you liked the snowball fight! i'd love for him to chase me! i'd let him win! OFCOURSE!

thanks my dear! you guys rock as readers!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jarielynn (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Oh the things I could do with Rob in twenty minutes....  Loved the snowball fight, cute... Loved it all really. I see you have over 1000 reviews! Congrats. That is way cool for you!

We all know Jen can dance as shown in her kitchen routine earlier in the story... Rob couldn't keep his hands off her... hmmm... whatever will he do in front of a room full of people and his sisters?



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

mmm. 20 minutes.. so much can happen! glad you liked the snowball fight! heehee

you readers rock! i am so excited to see you all taking such a liking to the story! it's all you guys!!!

oh the dancing... you will just have to wait and see.. hahahha!

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 07:58 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Hahaha, well kiddeo, back at ya! MWAH!

Reviewer: LaughingWithEmmett (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

:) This chapter made me feel all warm & fuzzy -- and wishing I was shopping in England!



Author's Response:

YAY! for warm and fuzzy!

and oh my...i don't even like to shop and i am dying to go! so much more than a NEW York trip!!!!

sigh... 

thanks my dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Steph, I have to ask...what does MWAH stand for? LOL. I'm not very good at deciphering short cuts.

I'll take a guess and say, could it be the sound we make when throwing a kiss? Haha.



Author's Response:

HAHA! that's ok! 

I am definitely throwing you a BIG Kiss!

not in a creepy stalkery sort of way...hahahaha!

Thanks my dear for all your reviews! i am having a blast following along with you!

MWAH! and hugs!

steph

Reviewer: blondieja (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

No really, I can spell.....I swear!  LOL, I meant to say surprise. 

 

-Jen



Author's Response:

heehee... LOL!

you are so funny!

steph

Reviewer: blondieja (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 07:38 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Here I was thinking I would have to wait until the weekend.  What a good surprize.  I did my happy dance and got the "huh?" look from the hubster. 

Great chapter.  Loved the talks b/w the women at the resturant.  Here's hoping for some dirty dancing!!!!

I heart this story Steph.  It makes me so happy!

-Jen



Author's Response:

Wasn't that a nice little surprise! god i love my super duper Beta!

I am so glad you liked the talks... and dancing coming up... i think you guys will be surprised!

thank you so much my dear for all your support!

love ya!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 07:38 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

*LMAO* @ Jen going dancing. hehehee I have a sneaking suspicion however, that she will be better than she realises. I'm just picturing some steamy dance floor flirting & manhandling with Rob, before a very hot evening back home in bed together! hehehe



Author's Response:

Yeah...poor jen... going dancing with the sisters and Rob! hmmm. I wonder how Rob will fare in the floor? 

mmmm... I hope he doesn't sprain his arse muscles dancing... he needs those for after wards!heheheh

thanks my dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Oohhh, that chapter was all sorts of fun! I had a few belly laugh moments with Jen's inner monologue - it is hilarious every time.

LOVED the snowball fight - good for you for giving Rob good aim! Also liked the way you threw an Edwardish line in there - "Did you actually think you could out run me?"...made me giggle :)

I don't know how Jen held it together with Clare discussing Rob's, ummm.....insatiable appetite. She's a better woman than I am! And I really loved the backstory you gave about Rob growing up and his experience with women. Totally believable and really speaks to the type of person he seems to be now.

So - who were Rob and Mr. P helping move? I think maybe Rob bought a place of his own...just my guess. They need some private sexy times!

And loved that the Nike's got a shout out! You could write a whole story from their POV - they've seen it all!!!

Loved it! And love you for writing it!

~Tracy



Author's Response:

heehee...the Nike's needed to be brought out don't you think? hahaha!

um... Mr. P and Rob moving in somewhere? hmmmmm.... would i be that obvious? uh oh...hahahaha. maybe....

Glad you liked his backstory... it was interesting to put together.... and poor Jen and The Pattinson Inquisition...

hehehe. the Edward line! i didn't even I wrote it till i read it the first time... then i had to laugh! and roll my eyes!

so glad you liked it!

more very soon!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 07:24 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Oh, Steph!  Lot's of good laughs in this one!  And I hate to say it, but I think the moving is into his own place... so perhaps they can start making some noise again!  I'm not sure about the whole "going out" thing - that's sort of asking for trouble, since they can't have a snowball fight without it running the risk of becoming a porno.  A dance floor is practically a guarantee of XXX rating.  Not that I don't want them to go public, but the handlers have to be warned first.

The shopping trip was funny, but Clare at lunch was even funnier!  What a hoot!  Sweet how they are kind of looking out for her while they are looking out for him.  Oh, and lest I forget, him getting out of bed in front of Lizzy was AWESOME!  If she's going to intrude, then let her deal with the aftermath.

Thanks for the chuckles, dear heart!  I loved it, as always.

MWAH!
Chris



Author's Response:

LMAO! oh you! quit with your theorizing already, you evil twin! GET OUTTA MY HEAD!!!!! LOL!

oh, yes.. going out could be a big problem and dancing.... the girls are taking them out, so i wonder how happy ROb is going to be about dancing (as we have seen, he is not big on it...) so hmmmmm.

So glad you liked the shopping.. I love Clare, for her to be just as uncomfortable talking about it as Jen... i think somewhere in there is a strong bond between the two of them...

 

SO GLAD YOU LIKED THE GETTING OUT OF BED! i giggle at it everytime i read it... is that wrong? when you like something in your own fic?

so glad i could make you chuckle! 

thanks for the R&R!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Binky1 (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Ohh, I so want to go shopping in London!!  Of course, if I had Rob to buy for it would be twice as much fun but sadly, there is not a chance in hell of that ever happening.  However, I can live vicariously thru Jenn which I'm doing pretty much for this entire story.  It's really well written - I pimp'd it out to the H00rs on RAOR on Smut Sunday - looks like others are reading it too!  Can't wait for the next chapter!!



Author's Response:

I am not a big shopping girl... but seriously! Oxford St (and bond St would be my mecca!)

Thank you so much for the pimp out! I really appreciate it!

More soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 05:33 PM · On: Chapter 13- Say It, Out Loud

Thank God they finally got to a place where they could say it, out loud. :) Very well don, I loved it. And the words to the song were lovely. You are one fantastic writer.



Author's Response:

Thank god indeed!  they needed to talk... sigh... 

I am so glad you liked the song... and thank you so much for your sweet words... 

You guys give me so much inspiration to keep going!

so thank you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 04:44 PM · On: Chapter 12- Help Me

I know she ran because of fear that she would be just another sweet memorie to him when he left her and couldn't bear it. Hopefull the next chapter will settle this and they can admit their love for one another. Nice chapter :)



Author's Response:

Yeah.. she is afraid to lose again...

I am not a serious angst girl ( oh how i love to read it though!)

so we will get some resolution, guaranteed!

thanks for the R&R my dear! it means alot!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 11- Hearts

Oh I loved the food fight, laughed out loud and giggled at their antics. Very cute and funny. Then I almost cried when they were in the tub and she pulled away because she was afraid to tell him how much she cares for him. These two need to just open up their hearts to each other and say I love you! Great chapter, I love your writing.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the R&R my dear!

mmmm...food fight funtimes... so glad you liked it!

yeah, she is damaged and fragile when it comes to relationships, but so is he...so maybe they are a good match? if they will just talk...

thanks my dear for all your kind words!

on to your next review!

you are awesome!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 10-Realizations

Oh I loved how you made us think it was Jen who was the voice in the very beginning of this chapter, but I had a sneaking feeling it was Rob, hehe. Can't fool this old gal. Nicely done.

Yes, their time together is soon ending so I'm looking forward to seeing if he'll still want her with him after it's over. I'm thinking yes because I love HEAs. Waiting for the angst though 'cause I know it's coming!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

i know i am a little sneaky...heehee!

I am all about the HEA! oh yes... but there shall be some angst!

see you other posts... so I willsimply say thanks! and I have sent you a goody for this review! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 9-Excursions

Another sweet, moving and just a bit spicy chapter. Loving this story the more it goes on. I hope he doesn't break her heart. Wouldn't we all wish something like this for our Rob? Maybe he'll just decide having a career in film isn't worth the price and decide this is what he really wants. She's not just  a crazy #1 fan, she's smart, gifted, empathetic and beautiful and she thinks about his needs before her own. What man in his right mind wouldn't wantsomeone like her as his life's partner? Very nicely done. Oh, and I loved the bit about buying the condoms! LOL. You know, I am a mature woman with 4 grown children and I have never had to buy them myself so I completely get her emabarrassment! LOL



Author's Response:

LOL! Yeah, condom buying and me... i get all flustered (i used to have to buy them for work- Extra large unlubricated- long story,and very boring- except the blush factor!)

Sigh.... wouldn't it be nice for Rob to have someone like that in his life... not to say maybe he doesn't- I can't judge...but he is young...so there is hope...

thanks for your insight into Jen... she IS more than just creep #1... and they are good for one another... sigh... i get so wistful when I get to go back and remember the early chapters! So glad you are here! It gives me pause to reflect and remember where it all started!

sigh.... oh let's hope he doesn't break her heart... 

thanks my dear!

So excited to see your reaction for future chapters! (ps. if you leave a review for 10, you get an email of a goody sent to you!)

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jarielynn (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 06:52 AM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

I had a hrd time getting past that delicious sex... good greif! I had to stop reading for a bit and come back and finished the rest later. ;) I love his- "I love you more." sigh.....  Decorating was sweet, all the family. That would be special to her.. loved chappy as always!



Author's Response:

HAHA! glad to give you pause! heehehe

sigh. i love the "i love you more too" just sigh...

glad you liked the decorating. she is learning rediscovering and experiencing so much!

thanks as always for the wonderful review and rating!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Twi_Me (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 06:48 AM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

How can one chapter be so hot and steamy and sweet and touching at the same time. The best part for me is the dialog, it doesn't pop me out of the story by being trite or corny, well it is a bit corny but not in an unrealistic way. My husband always tells me that he loves me more, it's a game we play, I screamed the first time Rob said it.  I love this story and can't wait for more Rob and Jen goodness!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

I worry about the dialog sometimes, which is probably why Jen gets a little dorky... cuz i get nervous! LOL!

We say love you more too in my house... so every time Rob says it in the story I get a little warm and happy!

thanks so much my dear!

more soon!

xoxo

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.