Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Starting with the dream of the blond haired boy - *tear* - I know we talked about it on the forum a bit, but it makes me sad!!  Hope you plan on having a talk about it in a chapter to come.  And I'm so glad I didn't have a brother growing up - I would be so mortified if he woke up like that around me!

I'm loving the girl bonding time - even if it includes really really awkward Mrs. P conversations :)

Dancing is up next - oh dear!  This'll be interesting - will it be private enough that she'll be able to dance with him??  You did promised a Schmexy Chapter 33 - combine that with dancing - uh oh!!

Looking forward to it!

*MWAH*

-Terri



Author's Response:

Oh the little blond boy... could it have been Rob as a child, or something more? mmhhmmm.. we have been talking on the forums....lots of talking about this subject coming up....

and Rob's errr. morning thing... heehee... serves Liz right! ahahhahahaa!

the girls have really taken to Jen... Let's see how that progresses...

Dancing... hehehe... you guys are in for an interesting and as promised schmexy 33..... private enough? you'll see.... smirk....

thanks my dearest! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Cymoria (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

I love what you did in this chapter.  Seeing the girls interacting wsa cool.  I wish my mother in law was a cool as Mrs P.  Looking forward to the next chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

I am really liking the relationship the ladies have with Jen.

Oh my , Clare really is pretty awesome, isn't she?

Thanks so much for the review!

more very soon!

Mwah!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 09:47 PM · On: Chapter 17-What You Want

Aww, his family seems to really care for him a lot and that's so wonderful. Can't wait for them to be in London, hope it's not too far off. Another great chapter.  :)



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear.

He is really tight with his family i have heard, so i am glad it comes through here. 

London is in a bit...right about christmas...

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: achilles (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 18- Time to Face the Music

TBH I had started to get a little bored of lemony things but yours are all just beautifully done - the words you have used are perfect and not the harder more harsh words that a lot of people use but the picture you paint is still as vivid and affecting. *sigh*

Giving up the love for Jen & Rob!! *Muwah*

Thank you so much again.  I hope they working it all out :)

Achilles



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Lemons are my biggest fear in writing TBH. I am always afraid to go too  far (although, sometimes, it needs to be intense) But yes.. i spend a lot of time on them, trying to be sure they are out together as tastefully as i can... I have a list of words I simply won't use in this fic. some may venture in if the story calls for it (very naughty Rob?) but so far no... It's Rob after all, and above all else... I respect him and want to paint a respectful and realistic view of him... at least as much as I could possibly do without hidden spy cameras in his room...

evil smirk....

So happy you are enjoying ROBJEN. lots more to come!

thanks for the review and rating!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: robbiesgal (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

I love this story!!! I get all excited when i see it's been updated! :) 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

There'll be some fast updates here for the next week or two to get us to a place so I can pause and submit the RPOVs!

then there will be 2 stories! GASP!

thanks for the review and rating my dear!

MWAH!

Steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Love it



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 16- Consequences

Um, that was so...so...bloody hot! You do know how to write lemons my dear. :)

They are so good for each other and knows what the other needs. I hope the real world doesn't tear them apart when they are finally faced with reality.

I'm girding my loins ( how's that for descriptive jargon, hehe) for the angst to come. Nice work again. Hugs.



Author's Response:

*blushing profusely*

thanks my dear! I try my best. and really it is all the great readers that spur me on.... so THANK YOU!

they are good for one another... 

Oh that real world. can Jen handle it? Is Rob ready for it?

ay, there will be angst... as any young and passionate relationship must face... and then add to that it's ROB... oh oh...

thanks my dear for the review and rating! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: crazyfanmom (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

SO loving this story. Most RL fic bores me after a while, but you keep me hooked!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

I'll admit, I never intended for this to be as long as it is (and continues to be) so I am so happy to hear you guys are still enjoying!

Thank you so much for the review and rating!

more very soon!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: achilles (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 06:25 PM · On: Chapter 14-The Morning After

Fresh hot scones (and Rob) with just butter for breakfast sounds heavenly to this Brit!  The clotted cream and strawberry jam is only really in quaint tea shop and posh hotels and stuff - just having them with butter and a cup of tea is perfect and exactly what we've always done at home :)  Sultana scones are even better - oh god now ou've got me thinking about baking this weekend - no shop bought ones can ever compare! 

Right now I waxed lyrical over a bit of fat and flour I'd better tell you how much I am absolutely loving this storyline. They are both absolute sweeties and so full of love that's it's luscious to read! I found this really late last and was up until 5am reading as much as I could before I finally fell asleep on the sofa!

Thank you so much.

Achilles



Author's Response:

Thank you my dear!

Oh Scones.... how i love them... although i admit to marmalade or jam on them... but i don't make them particularly sweet... yes.. now I want to do some baking this weekend! LOL!

I am so glad you are liking the storyline! they hold a special place in my heart.

heeheehee... I am simply awed by you that you read so much in one sitting! it is truly amazing! 

Thank you so much my dear for the review and rating! it means a lot to me!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 15- Game Time

Oh I knew they would never make it until midnight! I don't think either one of them really wanted to. LOL. Hot and sweet just the way I like Edward. Sigh.

 

I must say though that I am having misgivings about them not useing protection, even thought she was told she can't get pregnant again...miracles do happen sometimes. OY!



Author's Response:

heehee... such a silly game really... just a matter of time to decide who would want to cave first heehee

and the protection... yeah... she has said she can't have kids.... and Rob is putting an awful lot of trust in that...

We'll see...

thanks for the review and rating my dear!

It means so much to me!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jessicasheehan (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Ok, I absolutely LOVE this story. I can't wait to see where you take it and I will be anxiously awaiting the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much my dear!

So happy you are loving this! I'll be submitting another chapter tonight... so maybe by the weekend!

thanks so much for the review!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Emily Belle (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 03:42 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Hahaha little British snow flakes...

My hubby told me that it is considereda "White Christmas" in England if one flake lands on the roof of the Weather Building in London.  I know from my Sister-In-Law that two inches is VERY exciting.   I live in Denver.... I'm used to snow.  I still lov every bit of this story.

 

Love,

 

Emily



Author's Response:

HAHA! yeah, i love having a White Christmas... alas Los Angeles just doesn't get them! hahah

it did in fact snow the day this references... at least 4 inches in some places! 

so glad you are still loving the story!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

has to be a hot red dress hehe psst no and between John Lewis



Author's Response:

heehee.. the red dress is coming... hehe

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Cute chapter...I loved Clare's talk with Jen!  Can't wait to see how the dancing goes...and Christmas morning!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

Clare is awesome isn't she!

hehe dancing...with Rob... should be fun!

christmas is coming soon!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lullabye (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 12:37 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

God your story brightens my day :-)

I love Jen's 'inner voice'. She makes me laugh out loud.

I really thought that I wouldn't enjoy reading a part works, so to speak, and while I admit it helped reading through all the angst of them being apart in one go, now I just love having this to look forward to ... (You can only re-read Twilight oh so many times LoL - Don't tell anyone I said that though :-)

You remain my inspiration ... Thank you for sharing your dreams xx



Author's Response:

Yay for brightening you day!

You just brightened mine! 

i try to make sure Jen is heard- both internally and out...hahahah

Awww thanks so much for liking this so much! it means a lot!

heheh..your secret is safe with me...

thanks my dear!

another chapter coming up!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: wendywhiner (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Ok, so I'm assuming that Rob and Mr. P. are moving Rob into his own place, which would be really awesome for some hot lovemaking...hehe.

I'm glad Jen spent the day with the girls and got to learn a little more about Rob in the process. 

Looking forward to the next chapter.....not really sure Rob's the dancing type though.



Author's Response:

Hehehe...

wouldn't that be nice!

The day with the girls was special... and enlightening! hahah

heehee... Rob dancing... you'll see...hehehehe would I steer us wrong?

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: selene84 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:Wingdings; panose-1:5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0; mso-font-charset:2; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:0 268435456 0 0 -2147483648 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0cm; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:595.3pt 841.9pt; margin:70.85pt 70.85pt 2.0cm 70.85pt; mso-header-margin:35.4pt; mso-footer-margin:35.4pt; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

Hi,

I just wanted you to know how much I love your story. I found "need to escape" this weekend and read all your chapters in just 2 days – I’m officially addicted ;). Looking forward to the next chap.

 

Sandra

 



Author's Response:

HI!

and welcome to the NTE madness!

Oh my gosh! I am always amaze when I see a new reader and you've read it so fast! this story is such a beast! LOL!

My hat's off to you for reading it in so short a time!

I am so happy you found us! 

I update once a week, sometimes more, and right now i am blasting out chapters so I can submit the RPOV story along side this one...

so look for another chapter in a few days! YAY!

welcome and thanks so much for the read and review!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mizz_music (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 08:48 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Squee! That was such a fun chapter...lol

"Look, now I have two angels. One in the snow and one in my arms" made my heart almost burst, and I love how the whole family interacts, beautifully written!

:D



Author's Response:

SQUEE! 

I love that there is one little quote that someone picks out that makes them happy! 

I like that line too, sigh!

thanks so much my dear!

more very soon!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: biddyswife (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 07:53 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Wow, love it but then I always love the chapters in this story, they just captivate me. Loved the shopping trip. Shame Jen didn't buy herself a leather jacket, who knows what could happen with both of them in leather??? It was nice to see the bonding and helping Jen understand why Rob likes her being older. Looking forward to the dancing and Christmas Day.



Author's Response:

It IS a shame she didn't get one for herself.........

Yeah. We now know a bit of why Rob prefers his women more mature...heehee... 

The ladies are special, it's nice to see Jen finally have family to bond with.

heehee.. Dancing coming up... Xmas in a few! Robs go a few surprises for her in between!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kbrendon (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Yes, I am sure the little snowflakes fall in little British accents on the way down...

love it:) perfect chapter as always. love the bit with the leather cant wait for christmas morning post soon



Author's Response:

HAHA!

glad you liked it!

mmmm/leather... I need to post a link..cuz that coat  is hot!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Sarahcini (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 04:49 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Hmmmmm my guess....him helping a friend move? then him saying (in your teaser) he's not taking her to his parents...me thinks that homeboybrit bought himself a flat



Author's Response:

heeheeheeheehee....

hmmmmm. 

giggles....

we'll find out this weekend!

thanks my dear! heehee

steph

Reviewer: KalifDee (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 03:56 AM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

see what an extra 20 min could have done!! LOL Never ever cut out those precious moments you silly girl! :o)~

No prob darlin...trust me, your words are worth my patience! lol I mucho appreciato!



Author's Response:

I'll send you the outtake of those 20! hahahah!

you crack me up! and that's why i love ya!

 

Reviewer: farawaymomo (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 03:41 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

I'm gonna be so sad when they have to leave London. I love these chapters! They are all too adorable. The snowball fight was sweet.

Author's Response:

I know... London seems to agree with them!

well good news is Rob is in London filming Bel Ami until the end of March! yay! so lots of opportunities!

glad you liked the snowball fight. sigh...

thanks my dear!

xoxo

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 03:17 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

"You are such a naughty girl. Did you actually think you could out run me?" he asked.

I loved this little (unintentional?) Twilight reference.  And dancing?  Poor Rob can barely walk, haha.  I'm looking forward to seeing how that goes.

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

HAHAHA! it was a wee bit unintentional... didn't realize subconscious wrote it till i read it and laughed.... 

AND THANK YOU  for understanding Rob's finesse on the floor ( or lack there of) you won't be disappointed i hope!

thanks my dear for the read/review/rate!

you are awesome!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: marybetherrrrs (Anonymous) · Date: February 03, 2010 03:02 AM · On: Chapter 10-Realizations

Wow, Steph!  i didn't even realize the first little speech was in Rob's POV....you totally shocked me and I LOVED it!  I also love how you incorporate the real-world aspects of their time together.  I was thinking, (while reading obviously haha) that something (I know, I know, not necessarily with Rob, but still) very similar to their situation could happen to any of us, you know?  I also love the idea of Rob reading RPFs...can you imagine?  Oh god, I'd die right then and there.

I have already said it about a bagillion times, but expect a bagillion more.  I am just so in love with this story and RobJen, it isn't even funny.  AMAZING!



Author's Response:

hehehehe... sneaky i am... 

thanks for the nod to the real world aspects.. i try to keep it real... hahaha to quote billy black...hahaha

oh god... if he read this story i would die of utter embarrassment and glee at once... i can dream...

hahaha

thanks my dearest!  you are awesome to read this! 

I hope you are handling the snow alright! it looks nasty in DC right now! eeek! 

well maybe you'll get a snow day tomorow?hahahaha!

love ya girly!

MWAHthanks!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.