Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: lullabye (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 11:59 AM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

I love it and I love you and I'm still wishing for a big, public, gesture ... or even a little one ;-)

And is there a Ring under the tree?????

Pretty please LoL

Hopefully yours, 

Kat :-)



Author's Response:

I love you too my dear! thanks so much for the reveiw..

public gesture...hmmm...even a little one? heheheeee...

and a ring under the tree? hehehe...

oh my...we'll see...

love dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 09:27 AM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

I'm running out of ways to proclaim my love for your story Steph!

How about how you represent us non-crazy fans?  Or the realism in the panic you portray when they're caught outside the restaurant?  The way he's so conflicted about is fame?  Or the Lemons (mmmm... lemons....)?

I'm thinking I'm going to re-read the whole thing while waiting for the Rob POV.... how else will I survive?

Looking forward to Christmas - is he going to warn her about the extended family?  Hmmm...

*MWAH*

-Terri



Author's Response:

HAHA! i am running out of ways to thank you for your wonderful reviews! we shall have to suffer thru i guess!

thanks terri, your words always inspire and bring a smile to my face... what a reciprical relationship we have!

i am so glad you enjoyed the non crazy fan moment, and his stress,and the lemons...heehee..

Oh my to read it over... it is interesting,as i have been going back while new readers come on board, and to see how they have grown, and how much I have grown to be honest.... all because of you guys... i simply adore you guys so much for taking this ride with me.

hehehe..christmas and will he tell her about the Nutleys? hehe..well... that part is coming... hehehe... I can't wait for you guys to read it!

love you so much! thanks for your support..you have been my rock since the beginning!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 08:25 AM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

That was simply lovely.  Each moment made me want to say, "Awww!"  Great job, as always!   Can't wait till they get home.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

I can't wait till they get home either... I really just want to post a super long 25k chapter to get us to xmas already...sigh... we'll just have to get thru it slowly...

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 03:55 AM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

YAYYY! That was adorable, especially how Sophy took care of them. She truly was a guardian angel for Rob & Jen! Even though I didn't make it out to Liverpool when I went to the UK 2 years ago, I feel as though I've been through a virtual tour thanks to your two chapters :)

All aboard the RobJen express...next stop, CHRISTMAS!!! :) (Yeah I know, I'm pushy!)



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yeah, they really have good luck meeting up with his true fans, don't they?

HAHA! we'll ahve to go to Liverpool sometime to see the real sights one day! thanks for taking the "trip" with me!

TootToot! now boarding the RobJen express..hahahaha! you crack me up!

Christmas is so close! and I understand I am pushy too! I want to get there as much as you guys! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mizz_music (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

You've somehow managed to out do your self again!! I just LOVE these two and this story and YOU!!!

That note to Sophy was just beautiful :D



Author's Response:

Thanks dearest! I love you too! 

and sigh to sophy! he out did himself there! 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 11:10 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

Awww, I loved this! So great that he did that for Sophy. I know in my heart he IS as decent as he is here!

Great chapter as always. Can't wait for Christmas next! Yay!

I also can't wait for the new story with RPOV. I know it will be great too!

Great job girlie! *thumbs up*


Love ya,

Hugs,

Louise XXOO



Author's Response:

Thanks Louise! 

I truly think he is that kind of decent man. 

and Christmas really is jsut around the corner I swear! i can't wait either! hehehehe

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 10:33 PM · On: Chapter 35-All You Need Is Love

Oh Wow, what a great chapter that was! *sigh* I was so happy to see the update and then i looked again and there was another chapter.........*clapping hands*.

I really can't wait till christmas, I feel like a little kid waiting for Santa! *jumping up and down*.

Hugs,

louise



Author's Response:

YAY! for 2 chapters!

I can't wait till christmas either! Soon! soooo soon!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 10:17 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

Once again, a fun chapter!  I'm so glad that the waitress helped them out, though she could easily have thrown them to the wolves.  :-)

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

Yeah the waitress could have totally ratted them out...thank goodness she is one of us... hahaha.

thanks so much for the review and rate! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

Very sweet chapter, even with the mad, crazy fans attacking him. It must be horrible for him not to be able to just walk about like anyone else and just be left along. You captured that intensity so well outside the little restaurant... her fear and his panic.

Can't wait to see what our little couple get into in their home? Hope it's very naughty! LOL. You won't disappoint, I'm sure. hehe.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

yes.. it really is sad to have so much to look forward to as a young successful young man, and yet not be able to BE that young man on a daily basis. so glad you felt it...

Home is next...hehehe.... I'll try not to disappoint!

thanks for the review and rating!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Binky1 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

I knew he would play that piano!!  And how sweet for Jen to ask him to autograph a note for the waitress!!  I'm pimping this story out everywhere I can because I am lovin' it!!!  Can't wait for them to get back to London and see how Christmas goes!!  Eager for the next update!!  Cheers!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the pimping my dear! that rocks!

oh the piano... if i could have him play it every day... i would!

christmas is just around the corner! I am so excited!

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: beaspoon (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 17-What You Want

My face hurts from smiling so much. I LOVE THIS FIC!!! Just wonderful:)



Author's Response:

HAHHA! I love that you are smiling (sad it is hurting though...LOL!)

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: blondieja (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

Awwww......loved all of it.  The resturant, the waitress, the ILY's.  So sweet and touching.  Thanks Steph and I hope you had a wonderful Valentines day.  With all the Rob pics out, who wouldn't?

-Jen



Author's Response:

the pics have killed me... this is Steph's spirit talking... 

thanks my dear! What a way to spend a valentines day, Eh? sigh!

thanks so much! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: beaspoon (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 15- Game Time

Ho-Lee-HELL!!! I feel badly for only just now reviewing, but I got so caught up in reading and was so anxious to get to the next chapters!! I've been obsessed with this fic all day **read: ignoring my children, lol** after it was recommended on Open To Interpretation. Wow. It is SOOOO good. I am just totally loving this Rob fic. You have completely captured how I picture Rob to be, so amazing!!!

Wonderful job! Can't wait to keep reading, lots of chapters left for me!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! 

I simply adore elvis4scilla! she rocks! I am so glad you are enjoying it!

hahaha! i completely understand the obsessing the entire day ( have done it a few times as well. thank god for crustables!)

Welcome to the NTE madness! 

thanks for the read and review! i love hearing from new readers!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Uglybear23 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

Oh gosh, this was great! I loved the part at the piano. I would kill to watch Rob play! They are such a good couple together, I love how they handle one another. Can't wait to see what happens when they get home!

-Taylor



Author's Response:

thanks! yes..anytime I can get him on a piano! oh...that sounded dirty....*shrugs shoulders*

they really do handle each other well, acting as a support system they both need.

Home is next! weeee!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kbrendon (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

soo sweet.

always leaves me wanting more. Another great chapter can't wait for the next one.



Author's Response:

thanks! 

more coming soon! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

Love it



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 05:11 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

I love Sophy! She makes us all proud...and I agree, there are more Sophys and Jens than crazy stalkers out there.

Loved that chapter! Jen's musings at the beginning about how she used to wake up and check out the Rob sites and now she wakes up and basically just checks out Rob really made me stop and imagine how surreal her life has become. But, our girl handles it beautifully!

I loved this whole trip, and it really did strike me when Jen was talking to Sophy that here they are in a city devoted to one of the most popular bands of all time, and that Rob has reached a level of fame comparable to that. It's just overwhelming...I don't know  how he holds it together on a daily basis.

Looking forward to them returning HOME!

Lots of love to you Steph, for the perfect Valentine's Day gift today!

~Tracy



Author's Response:

thanks tracy!

Sophy is the embodiment of us all... even the Tri-O's! It's always nice to remember, that after all the *coughcough* rob smack talk- there really is a deep respect for the man...

Jen's life has become so much more than she could have ever imagined...Will it catch up to her? hmmmm.

I am so glad you got the comparison to the enormity of the Rob and the Beatles. He really has become quite the 21st century British invasion hasn't he? and for Jen to love both... maybe she will be his grounding rod...

Love to you my dear on this Valentine's day!  hope you had a good one!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 05:09 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

Okay....I have to say....Love Sophy!!!!!  What a sweetheart!  Can these two get anymore cuter? Cant' wait for Christmas... Also, I'm dying to see what was and is going on in Mr. Pattinson's head!!!!!!! 



Author's Response:

So glad you loved Sophy... she has a special place in my heart. Because really, she is all of us... 

sigh... so glad you are loving ROBJEN... and christmas is just around the corner! I can't wait!

and then after that- RPOV!!!! yay!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

Loved that part with the waitress.  Thanks for making us all not crazy stalkers -- even though we talk a good game.  Loved this chapter.



Author's Response:

We talk a good game, but really, it is his passion and dedication to his art that gets me. 

Sophy is a little bit of us all. so glad you liked her!

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ATXsl (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

I really like the pace you've set.  Normally, I'm bored with a story by this point, but you have kept it fresh--not an easy feat!  It doesn't hurt that my celebrity doppleganger is Sandra Bullock *bats eyelashes*.  HA! 

I can't wait to read the RPOV version! 



Author's Response:

thanks! I have been worried as of late at just how long this story has become, but to hear from readers like you, it makes me so happy I haven't deterred anyone. 

we are closer to an ending than a beginning, although still many chapters to go! 

and who can go wrong with Sandra bullock?! I heart her so much!

thanks my dear!

RPOV coming in the next month I hope!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: biddyswife (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

All you need is love.....

Wow, another intense one. I'm glad you wrote about Sophy being his guardian angel, like Jen was at the start of this story. There are plenty more like her around I know, I hope I'd be one of them if I was ever lucky enough to meet him. Yeah we all fantasise about him, we wouldn't be human if we didn't cos he is gorgeous. But it's remembering that he is only a man after all with thoughts and feelings, and he's not really had a chance to have a life of his own as an adult since all the Harry Potter/Twilight madness. He's not some hunk of meat to be manhandled because the masses think he owes them that.  Yeah, he is famous because of who he is, and he does need his fans, but he still deserves respect and privacy. All the money in the world and I wouldn't want to be in his shoes under constant scrutiny. Sorry, stop preaching now. I love every chapter you write of this story and can't wait to read about Christmas patty style. Also looking forward to how he deals with Nick. Can't wait to read Rob's POV. Baited breath and all that....



Author's Response:

LOL! I simply love your reviews! you find all the little things I want to express about our love for Rob!

Yep- Sophy is just like Jen, who is just like us. we love him for who he is, not the man meat he displays (although yes, that is nice too- but not the point of this story-even with all the sexing...)

He is a sensitive man with dreams and desires, that is caught up in a phenomenon that is so overwhelming, it affects EVERY aspect of his life. There is nothing about his life that seems to get past the public eye...which is sad.

Christmas is just around the corner and i am so excited for it! and then the RPOV's! 

i hear ya with the baited breath! me too! and i'm writing the darn thing!

thanks so much my dear! for everything!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KalifDee (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

Ok the note to the waitress...it made me tear up a bit lol WTF random heartfelt moment I got!

Love it love it and you're back to a 10 again!! #1 reason for it? The shower scene. And not at what happened but for what he said to her. I sighed at it.

Can't wait til next time!! **HUGS**



Author's Response:

YAY! 10! woo hoo! thanks my dear!

The waitress... she is a little bit of all of us... so glad it had an effect on you!

and the shower... he means it. he really does. sigh.

thanks my dearest! so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Emily Belle (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

love love love.....

 

Hubby and I have a few special Beatles songs:"I wanna Hold Your Hand" was our first song to talk about that made us think of each other "Something" was the first dance song at our second wedding(looong story)

 

Thank you!!

Emily

 



Author's Response:

HAHA!

so many songs from the Beatles inspire and claim my history. 

Yellow Submarine and Blackbird for my son when he was a baby- we sang those as lullabies to him in the first few weeks.

Something and Imagine tug at my heart (yeah- Imagine is john's but I love it)

too many to list!

Glad you liked the Liverpool Diversion!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Cymoria (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 04:03 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

What I  like about your style is that you can take simple words string them together and make us love your two even more. 

The best part of this chapter is that you transported each and every one of your readers into the story through Sophy.  We are all a little bit of her aren't we?

Loved it.

Muah
oxox



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I've never really been one for big words... so i am so happy to hear that simplicity can be just as dramatic! thank you!

I am so glad you saw Sophy as you did. She is a little bit of all of us. I love that you got that.

thank you so much my dear! it means a lot!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

What a wonderful gift you have given us for Valentine's Day.  Thank you.  Another great chapter and just blows me away.  Thanks again for sharing your gift.  I absolutely love this story. 



Author's Response:

Happy Valentine's Day!

so glad you enjoyed it! sigh... a little l'amour for today!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.