Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 17-What You Want

Rob's family is his centering factor.  The fame has distorted his sense of self.  I have gathered that he is intensely private.  Weary of the assault.  His self-deprecating approach to questions about himself is genuine.  I love how you have incorporated this into this story.  Obviously, his Mom has a strong impact on his life.  In a good way. Now the games begin.  The juggling of wants and needs.  I have watched all the interviews that I find looking for who he really is.  He definitely needs a caring, loving person in his life.  Who respects him for the English bloke he is. 

This story.  Shame that it isn't real.  But what a great slice of life as it can be.    



Author's Response:

Rob's family is so important to the foundation of who he is. Fame can ruin a person... and as he is such a private and intense individual, he needs the support. And the self doubting.... oh... it is what i love most about him... his strive to do better. 

And his mom is a driving force in his life for sure... 

yep...they need to decide what is important..what is the next step? what is right for ROb...and for Jen...and for the two of them together.

He definitely needs someone who cares for him... rob.... not just Robert Pattinson... 

thank you so much my dear Linda! i am so awed by your comments about this story. truly touched and honored to have you as a reader.

thank you! 

steph

Reviewer: jarielynn (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

So I have 3 chapters to make up for. Sorry for my lack of review. I loved them all of course. The christmas tree, the lot, the new house, the yummy sex in the foyer, the delicious sex on the counter...sigh. I was sooooooo very happy to see Jen encourage Rob to relax in public. He was acting so frightened about people seeing them together and in my mind the whole time all I could think was, what's the big deal. Just let them know, it's fine. I know I may be a wee bit jealous if he "came out" but I would still love and support him, as I'm sure most fans would. (Of course I have read some dreadful digs on Kristen to which I say- Shame on you! to "those" fans.) Anyway- I'm glad they are going to let their relationship be known. Can't wait to see what Nick the Prick thinks of that. Ahhh, Christmas.. Can't wait to see Rob's reaction to Jen's gifts. I love how you write his expressions, sighs, feelings..

My favorite line this chapter without a doubt: "Leave the cleaning, Jen. I need you in our bed," he whispered... Whew! I think my panties exploded..

 



Author's Response:

oh my dear! i heart you so! 

no worries on the reviews! I am so glad you enjoyed them!

ah the public thing... it's just gonna keep going round and round. they need a plan... they need to get Nick and Steph(snicker) on board with it, and they need to leave the press with no speculation... If we have learned anything from Rob and Kristen's maybe maybe not's, they need to give the press nothing to go on. so a plan is in order... And Lostluggage has a plan... hehehe

Oh i am so excited about christmas i can't stand it! sigh!

I am so happy to hear you are enjoying my portrayal of rob... i try to embody him as well as i can... glad you like it!

hehehe... you liked that line,eh? hehehehe i liked it too...

thanks my dear for being such a wonderful supporter of my silly little story! I love ya!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 11:47 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

Awww, bless the little old lady that Jen meets when she's doing the grocery shopping. I had a giggle at her reaction when she passed the car on the way out, only to spy not only Jen but the very same man splashed all over the magazine pages! *L*

RobJen is the BEST! I cannot wait to read the Christmas Eve chapters and am in absolute desperation to know what Rob has bought Jen for Christmas. Hmm...will it be sparkly & expensive?! :P



Author's Response:

I just love the one on one encounters they get. If Rob had only to deal with one on one's the world would be such a better place..It's the mobs that wreak havoc. so yeah... i love the little old ladies and the Sophy's and the small groups that deliver to Rob the respect and love that most of us feel for him.

Oh i am jumping up and down for the next two chapters! 

and sparkly and expensive? hehehe... you'll just have to wait and see... 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lullabye (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 07:18 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

I cannot believe you're making us wait until they 'Come Out' ... It's all I can think about .... I just know that press statement or no press statement there's going to be more to it than that and I can't wait ... just don't hurt them too much, my heart can't take it LoL

And Christmas Eve ...... *Jumping up and down and clapping my hands* I'm so excited about that too.

Thank you, as always for giving us all a truely wonderful story to follow. I love it!!



Author's Response:

LOL! i know i am cruel! but i have such a great way for the coming out! you guys will like it! I swear! well, i hope anyway! LOL!

i know, it's like a mini cliffhanger through out the story... but think of Jen as Where's Waldo... or more like Where ISN'T Waldo! that's how i get thru it! hahaha!

WEEEE! Christmas eve is next! I can't believe it! 

thank you for reading and supporting this story! I really wouldn't have gotten this far without readers like you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 04:09 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

I was snorting out loud at her psychotic epiphany in the car... Twi-hards with guns!  Really, though, from being one of the fangirls to being the one who answers the unanswered question and takes him off the market in one fell swoop?  It's right for her to be afraid, I think.  I'd have to guess British grandmas are a demographic we know she has locked up, but... the Sophy contingent will be divided.  The vocal minority is likely to be a little bit scary.

So shopping... you know how I feel about Rob at the grocery store, so I absolutely loved and adored this, especially when he fled the scene.  I think I'd be right there with her, vapor-locked at the beer section.  At least I know you'd hold my hand!  We'd be frozen there, overwhelmed by the choices.  Being anal, I would start at one end and just start to work my way around.  I was crushed when she grabbed the Heines, but I do know from many trips to Aruba that it tastes better there than here (and in Aruba - Dutch colony and all - I think they add old Nike's to the recipe for the stuff that's going stateside).

And cooking... and kitchen sex... I think we could start a rumor that we ARE the same person and people would believe.  Too funny!  And very, very exciting.  The sex was fun, too.  (What, you didn't realize I meant the Le Creuset grill pan?  and the cookward? Of course you did!)  BTW - my Le Creuset grill pan is red.  You have to get the Le Creuset because everyone else makes theirs non-stick and you can't heat the grill hot enough for beef with that stuff on it.  But you knew that.

The tee-shirt cracked me up.  The exchange was nice, but what was funny was how she so calmly and astutely observed that he really did like her in his tee-shirts, because he was wearing boxers and pitching a tent.  Oh, the tent thing is back.

And, um, we have to take a moment to appreciate the early homage to Virtual Happy Hour.  So what if it was hours?  It was an academically worthy fact-based discussions, with visual aids and pithy analyses of the impact of lighting, clothing, states of inebriation and amount of sleep.  Oh, yeah, and... blue.

Love you, ET!  Another wonderful chapter, and another move forward toward Christmas!  Yeah!



Author's Response:

OMG you snort at the story.. i snort all thru your review!

yep...she deserves a little freak out i think... the sisterhood may love her... but its those crazys that would rather he be with them.... hehehehe.... 

grocery shopping with Rob would be quite the adventure... and i know*shakes head in shame* she was WEAK to grab the Heine's never again!

and i love your anal retentiveness! i would go from one side to the other as well... just so little time in shop till you drop tho...and you gotta go big...

Le Creuset pan! how did i know you would know it was the red one! hahaha! cooking Can be fun! hahaha! a good cast iron, well seasoned... mmmmm... good seared beef... gah now i want fajitas!

hehehe! I am glad you got the Tent reference! oh Rob you can't hide it! LOL!

Virtual happy hour shall be forever written now... and the new details pic...yeah...sigh ..blue... 

Thanks so much my dear ET! i heart you  and shall do a virtaul toast to you on your pub crawl 2morrow! sad face i can't be there!

yep. next chapter xmas eve! then xmas! wow! we are finally here!

sigh!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: theatregirl (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 04:01 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

Thanks for more super hot kitchen sex!!!  I love how the fans keep popping up to show their support, it makes me so happy.  And I think it's really helping Jen work through her "issues." I can't wait for X-mas eve, I feel like I've been waiting forever!!  Write Faster!!  JK I know you are!  Love you bunches and bunches!!!

 

Your Submitting P.G. ;)



Author's Response:

oh my PG How i heart you!

kitchen sex is always good, eh? 

this fandom simply rocks! so many great faces and so many dedicated followers! i heart them all!

hahah! oh xmas eve.. psst..xmas eve is done.. its inda box... working on actual xmas... and the details photo shoot... gah!

I'm writing as fast as i can captain! *done in my best Scotty*

love you more babe!

your PP

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 03:43 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

Wow, great chapter! Loved it!

Can't wait for Christmas and also for the RPOV Fic, I'm sure it will be great too.

Thanks!

P.S. - I read "The List", it was terrific! I read it twice. Awesome writer that Laura!

Hugs,

Louise



Author's Response:

thanks Louise!

sigh Christmas is so close i can taste the hot buttered Rum!

and then the RPOV! i am so excited for ya'll to read it!

oh the List! i heart Laura so much... my cherry popper!

sigh...

more soon!

thanks so much for being such a wonderful reviewer! It means the world!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 03:37 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

Oh, I just love them together.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

there is so much more of them to come!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 02:27 AM · On: Chapter 16- Consequences

I swear I did not read ahead.  The Dom- Sub thing.  Just great.  It's fun when consensual and not real pain. You are one terrific writer.   I am going to shut down now.  Time for bed.  Catch up tomorrow with Chpt 17.  You know the quiet ones.  they run silent and run deep.  They are a well of uleashed primal need.  With the right partner.  What can I say.  I married one. 



Author's Response:

HAHA! thanks so much! yes it is definitely nice when consensual and each partner is in tune with the other...

oh yes the quiet ones are.... Jen and Rob seem good for one another.. they feed off the other in the best of ways, and i don't mean just sexually. 

Thanks so much for hanging out with me today! I am always awed by new readers who brave a big chuck of this story! 

See you on the next go around!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 01:57 AM · On: Chapter 15- Game Time

Whew!!.  Just love dominant ROb.  Women really enjoy being taken.  It's primal and Oh so satisfying.  Remember his dark side?  Hmmm.  A little Dom and SUb play. No real pain.  Just major teasing. Okay I'm a little perv.  Chapters already written.  Just saying.I'm lucky getting to read this straight thru.  No waiting.  DId I tell you, Loving this story.

Linda

 



Author's Response:

LOL! Oh Linda! you are going to like these two! mmhmm.. Jen brings out a lusty side of our dear Brit boy... and DOM/SUb... yeah they play it well in the nicest of ways... just you wait... i see you have read the next.. so i will say thanks and continue on the next!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KalifDee (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 01:50 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

OMG I loved Shop Til You Drop! LMAO I would come home after school and watch it! That's hilarious you put that show in there!

Rating a 10 cos I fear you will run me over with a shopping cart and then  smack me with a rag mag if I dont! lol j/k

Rating a 10 because...I love this fucking story! LOL



Author's Response:

LOL! shop til you drop! I would Rock at that game! let me tell ya!

HAHA! i'd never run ya over with a shopping cart...well only if you got in my way of the beer aisle! LOL!

thanks my dear! I love the 10! you make me giddy with joy!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: bommarkm (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 01:32 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

Loved it Steph!!!

Can't blame the girl for being a little freaked out about going public.  We all know how harsh some fans can be to people he has been connected to.  If it was me, I don't think I would ever look at another blog or fan forum again. 

Can't wait for Christmas!! 



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

yeah... it's a lot to take in... those fans can be really critical! they definitely need a plan! and a therapist! maybe....

She has moxy to read those blogs and fan forums... maybe she won't once her name is smeared all over them!

OOOH! Christmas is sooo close! 

i can't wait either!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 01:26 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

I'm turning into quite the submissive, as I continue to submit to you.  (*Heehee*)

 

Can't wait for Christmas!  The shopping trip at the grocery store was pretty funny.  Poor, panicked Rob!



Author's Response:

hehehe! World domination...one Rob fic at a time... nonononono...LOL!

Glad you liked panicked Rob! I somehow think he would panic even with the store empty! LOL! 

christmas so close now! yay!

thanks my dear!

steph

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 01:13 AM · On: Chapter 14-The Morning After

Scones.  My background is Irish.  My Nana made them.  Brings back afternoon tea.  Darjeeling of course.  This is such a beautiful story.  I want to believe that ROb is how you portray him.  I believe he is.  And Jen gives all of us a chance to dream.  That's why I read fanfic.  It is my escape into a beautiful fantasy world.  Thanks for the journey.



Author's Response:

Ah yes I love scones! and obviously Darjeeling...hahaha.

I hope Rob is even just a glimmer of what i fictionalize. He wold still be incredible! And Jen certainly does let us dream... even with all their faults, they do very well togehter.

thanks my dear!

readers like you make me want to continue this journey!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

Wonderful! 

And I agree about the English beer.  I've always like Boddington's.  Yum!



Author's Response:

thanks! 

mmm yes Boddington's is YUM! she'll be a busy girl trying all those brands...

I googled a Waitrose (Uk grocery store) and they had about 100 different beers to choose from... oh my heaven!

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ATXsl (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 01:03 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

I just never tire of these two.  Thanks for keeping me interested.  I have the attention span of a three-year-old.  High five! 

Side note:  I secretly hope that I'm not the first reviewer tonight.....I just don't want to be THAT girl!  You know...the one that rushes home from errands to come home when the email pops up on the iPhone.  I'm afraid I'm THAT girl this time--HA!!  *sigh*



Author's Response:

Hi five! it makes me so happy to hear folks are still intrigued by these two! 

BWHAHAHA! well, you weren't THAT girl! but how funny! i get a notification and leap to the story! We are eager aren't we! 

it's just so exciting I know! I am so happy to bring that excitement to you guys!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 12:58 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

Rob's gonna be sending our girl to a psychiatrist if she doesn't get control of herself! Totally can see where she is coming from - imagine the absolute fear of what people will be thinking, of going from being such a private person to having your whole life splayed out for the world to see simply because of who you love. Jen's got a lot of guts...that's why we love her!

And the smexin'...we love that too! I knew that breakfast bar would be seeing some sexy times.

I really like how Rob owned up to not handling the pressure well when he first started out, but that he understood that he HAS to be there for Jen. She can't do it without him, and it is really forcing him to grow as a man.

Loved it! Love you!

~Tracy



Author's Response:

Yeah. she has a lot to worry about.. but its all for Rob right? and for rob to open up and pledge himself to be there for her? sigh!

oh that breakfast bar! goodness! every house Rob occupies should have a breakfast bar! LOL!

thanks my dearest! 

xmas eve coming up! MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kbrendon (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 12:38 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

loved it!! wish i could have that much fun in a kitchen. Update soon you always make me smile when you do good work on another great chapter



Author's Response:

LOL! kitchen time! i can't look at breakfast bars without snickering!

xmas eve is next! will post it soon! 

thanks my dear! 

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 12:31 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

Once again, I squealed with delight when I saw an update had been posted!  I love this story more and more with each new chapter.  This chapter seems to truly capture not just their need for each other, but really Rob's need for Jen.  Sometimes we forget how young he is age wise, but he's smart enough to know he needs Jen, that she keeps him grounded in reality, she calms him, eases his anxiety.  And he makes her heart soar, he fills that empty place in her heart and life.  They need each other and it becomes more obvious with each new chapter just how perfect they are for each other.  Can't wait for Christmas Eve.  Keep the updates coming.  Looking forward to RPOV story too!  Exciting!!!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! they really do need one another, and for them to begin to understand that is wonderful! I am so glad you see it, they get closer and closer with each encounter!

Xmas eve is next woohoo! and then xmas! we get to see what rob gets her!

and the RPOV so soon! yay! 

thanks my dear!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 12- Help Me

THank you sister Lizzy.  Perspective. Being in love is so fragile. We need, we care, we ache.  Oh the angst.  Love this story. 



Author's Response:

I simply ADORE Lizzy, fiction or not.. you know she must be a terrific sister! yep... They are going to go all the emotions as they work through this. and i do like me some angst... just saying it now...

thanks my dear!

steph

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 12:15 AM · On: Chapter 11- Hearts

LIKE I SAID.  THE WORLD WILL TEAR THEM APART.  hOW WE HATE TO BE VULNERABLE.  WE DO THIS DEFENSIVE DANCE.  WE HOLD EACH OTHER CLOSE. SWING OUT. PULL BACK TOGETHER.  WE TEST. OH THE PAIN OF LOSS.  HOW TO TRUST WHEN OUR EMOTIONS ARE SO FRAGILE.  WHAT WOULD ROB LOSE?  AT  THE END OF THE DAY HE IS A MAN WHO HAS BEEN THRUST INTO THE GLARE OF FAME.  WHAT DOES HE NEED.  BEING NORMAL. A HAVEN. JEN NEEDS TO FEEL THE SAFETY OF BEING LOVED WITHOUT THE RUTHLESSNESS OF HIS WORLD  JUDGING .  COMPLICATED.  CAN HE UNDERSTAND. 



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

yep..they need each other in so many ways. they have to figure it out don't they?

she is so damaged from her past, and he is so guarded and damaged from his lifestyle...

trust is a fragile thing.. and really how long have they known one another... as far as jen knows, this is just a fling to the big bad RPATTZ. and she loves too hard to feel that loss...

is he mature enough to understand her fears? 

oh..yes... this will be a big subject to tackle!

thanks my dearest! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Emrae Penne Degrah (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 12:10 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

*sigh* so sweet, showing how he's dependent on her is so so sweet



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! yep,,they really need each other don't they? 

thanks! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 12:10 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

What a beautiful chapter:)  I loved it as always..actually I needed to catch up with the chapter prior too.  I loved Liverppol..felt like I was there too...hehe!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! ah Liverpool! how i long to go now!

and their time together, trying so hard to take care of the other.. they need one another so much don't they?

thanks mydear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Uglybear23 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

oh my gosh! so much greatness! I loved it. their second night in thier house, perfect :) I can't believe it's Christmas time already! This is getting better and better. Rob was so sweet in this one, and I loved that he voiced his feelings about Jen. She's great as well :)

-taylor



Author's Response:

thanks Taylor!

can you believe it! christmas! i can taste the hot buttered rum!

Rob is really finding out what real love is, and how much he needs Jen... so glad you liked them in this chapter! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 10-Realizations

Now we get to it.  Jen's fear.  How can it all really work.  She's right.  The fans will rip her to shreds.  Life under the glaring microscope of stupid teeny fan girls.  Real life is a bitch.  Expectations.  There is more to Rob than Edward.  That is a role.  He is much more.  If I were her,,ha ha.  I'd be only honest.  Be the sane refuge he desperately needs.  That will be the best anchor for the life outside of all the fame he needs. 

Linda 



Author's Response:

Excactly!

he needs a place to escape from the craziness... Is she strong enough to provide that though? 

He is soo much more than Edward. And she sees that... but can she be his rock?

oh sigh...

and yea! you have reached the first chapter that I offer a reward! Look for a treat in you email... an RPOV!

i am writing a companion story to this one, all in Robs POV... sending you a taste as a thank you for reviewing!

thanks!

NWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.