Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 03:02 PM · On: Chapter 7-Questions

This chapter made me cry.  I have a passion for music.I play piano,classical and my friend Carol, the cello.  The Bach G major is  one of my favorites.  You may not know RP but you have picked up the essence of who he is.  It's in his eyes.  He is an old soul.  Enough prattling.  The story is sensitive and so much more. Beautifully done.  

Linda 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! music really inspires me. i wish i had played longer.. I played cello for years and really want to pick it up again... one day.

Thank you for your insight into RP. he is an old soul. and has a lot to offer. 

thank you! you made me cry! you inspire me!

thanks!

MWAH

steph

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 02:23 PM · On: Chapter 6-Confessions

The List was my introduction to the world of fanfiction.  I have found a few very talented authors here. You are one of them.  I only recently discovered Rob fanfic.  It adds a whole new dimension to his fab personna.  Thank you for this really great story.  The details of her life story adds a sense of realism and integrity to this little gem.  By the way plagiarism.?  Why?  If you can write do it. If not leave the authors alone. It's such a betrayal of your talent.

Linda    



Author's Response:

Ah the List! It was my first foray as well.. What a wonderful story that is!

thanks for you compliments! I aspire to be half of what the greats are here. so thank you! it inspires me to try harder when i read reviews like this!

Jen's life is full of memories and experiences that i hope touch a number of people. She is our everygirl. 

oh plagiarism. I would hope for people to be original... and write their own, adn then i think..hey imitation is the best form of flattery right? 

Ultimately, without copyrighting it before posting it, it really is just a matter of faith really... 

And truly.. I am happy to have such a wonderful group of readers, that's what is important for me... the rest is fluff...

thanks my dear! 

see you on the next one!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 4-Escape

OMG.  She better not be dreaming. Rob, quite the flirt.  Careful.  Go with the moment Jen.  Don't get hurt. Inner dialogue --great.  Love the tale.

Linda



Author's Response:

Oh it would be horrible if it were a dream, right? well maybe Leroy.... but that is more like a nightmare than a dream! LOL!

thanks for the review and rate!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 12:15 PM · On: Chapter 3- Preparations

Loving this story.  Every woman's fantasy is being able to sequester dear Rob.  Your character's are delightful.  You write with a sense of humor I find endearing.  You let us all dream.  Sigh.  Rob on an island.  Alone.  Damn. 



Author's Response:

thanks so much Linda!

oh yes.. every woman's fantasy! 

I am glad you are liking the humor. i try to keep a nice well balanced meal of angst, love and humor...and maybe a lemon or five...

Alone time.. just what Rob needs... mmhmm...

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eryka12 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 09:46 AM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

Well, now that I have been forced to stop reading by virtue of having to wait for the next update, I can finally leave a comment.  WHOA!!!  This fic is totally rocking my world.  I have to go back now and re-read all of the authors notes and recommendations, cause I couldn't wait to just get on with the story.

I'm fairly new to the fic world, but I knows what I likes, and I likes this!!  I love how you put little details for those of us who are a little like Jen and check out favorite sites every morning for a little shot of Rob-y goodness!

Jen speaks for a lot of us who are in lust with Mr. Pattinson, we like to admire the pretty, but there is just something more to this man than just a pretty face.  He truly seems to be an old soul and an articulate and well read young man.  I'm quite enjoying your characterization of the Pattinson clan.

Can't wait for the next update



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading! i love seeing new faces!

So glad you are enjoying it!

Jen is a little of all of us, young, old, whatever... she is the quintessential Number one fan... minus the stalkery screaminess...

Rob is more than just a pretty face. thanks for saying that. We over here at the RPF world often get beaten down by our fiction on real people.. but what i hope is conveyed (and i think it is) is that we respect this incredible man, all his faults, all his talent. and all his beauty- inside and out!

I am so glad you are enjoying the PAtti clan. i simply love them, and  i don't even know them! 

next chapter should be up in a couple of days!

thanks so much for reading and rating and reviewing ! it means the world to me!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Sense (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 05:49 AM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation


Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 09:05 PM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

Very enjoyable.  Different twist.  This was a rec from Raor.

I know will continue on.  I am a big fan Of Robert.  Slightly embarrased because I am so much more than 20. 



Author's Response:

Hi LadyMerlot!

Welcome to the NTE Fold! there are many of us so much more than 20 here, so welcome! 

and thank you so much for reading! Love that RAOR is bringing folks over!

Check the AN's at the ends of chapters... i sometimes offer treats to reviewers! 

thanks so much for the review and rate!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 12:17 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

I loved the waitress.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 10:11 AM · On: Chapter 33- A Night out in London

So good!  So intense!  Yowzers!



Author's Response:

HAHA! thanks!

yowzers indeed! *blushing*

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 09:39 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

During the conversation with Clare all I could think of was the Details interview where he said he was allergic to vagina.  What an awkward nut he is.



Author's Response:

LOL! absolutely! that poor boy and his awkward ways!

what a quote to be known by!

thanks Laura so much for reviewing! always a little squeal when i see ya!

MWAH!

steph

(still patiently waiting in the corner for the next installment of Back to us...smiles...i really like it!)

 

Reviewer: JMCullen (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 35-All You Need Is Love

Hey, girly, I'm baaack. That sounds like some god awful parody of a movie, doesn't it? Ah well, I'm seriously tired, like dead on me feet. Lol. You'll have to forgive the lack of intelligence in this review. The coffee is sooo not kicking in yet.

Anyway, I absolutely LOVED this chapter. It just warmed my heart. I admit it, Rob had me majorly swooning in this chapter. But again, that's not highly irregular for him, heh?

And Jen embracing the fact that they could be exposed and it not mattering, I was actually fistpumping. I was so proud of her. But I think her strength sorta bounced off and entered him. It was a nice change from how he normally reverts into himself. I loved that!

Absolutely loved the chappy! But before I can move onto the next one, I need more coffee, energy pills, duct tape to hold my eyelids open....you get me? Lol.

Loved this, love you!

Mwah!



Author's Response:

thanks my dearest!

yeah...they are balancing off one another aren't they? when one meeds strength the other picks up...

Jen is learning...and realizes Rob needs that support i think. what will really happen when they come face to face with the publicity beast? we'll see!

thanks my dearest! feeling like crap today- coming down with the plague and no amount of coffee is helping... gah!

so i feel ya!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2010 07:37 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

OMG! Robercise!!!!

Please, sign me up! I'd do that every day every hour. :) I was thinking about how much has happen to Jen in the story, just thinking about the begining and up to this point the change is so dramatic but then not. And after each chapter the growth of their relationship is staring to haunt me... I seriously forget it's fiction... Like I want to tell my friends about Rob and Jen and what is going on.. as if they were friends..

what have you done to me Steph?

OK, I felt so bad for Rob and being mobbed by the excited fans and I loved the way Jen was so protective of Rob but still understands what it's like for those of us who aren't crazy on the outside but 12 years inside.. 'cause you know her inner 12 year old was hyperventalating (sophy). They def need to go back, maybe during the non-touristy time?

And the piano planning? OMG! I melt!!!

so all in all - super win on this chapter!!! Looking forward to the whole meeting the rest of the family and christmas!!! I want to know what Rob is getting Jen!!! You know he's going to spoil her. :)

 

Claudia

 



Author's Response:

young impulsive boy... no doubt he will spoil her. As i am writing xams right now... i have to wonder if Rob has ever had a girl over the holidays that mattered enough to bring home? or to get a special gift for at all. For some reason, I think of Camilla... maybe her....

but what if he hasn't? His family is so excited about having her there. They must feel how serious this is if he brought her home for christmas, right?

sigh... I know how you feel about the reality of it... I am sucked in as well... i have conversations with my students who read for me... they must think i am a little crazy...but won't day anything cuz they want to see how it ends! LOL!

she has grown so much, and yet still has some of those insecurities that can only be vanquished with time.. they really have only been together for a month! How weird is that to dwell on.

I maintain that Love at First Sight exists... my husband and i are proof of that. but to see the intensity of it in RobJEN... simply overwhelming.

thanks my dear! 

christmas is just around the corner! weeee!

and another chapter coming up soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2010 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 35-All You Need Is Love

I can't remember, but I'm pretty sure I own you a review of this chapter.. and after re-reading it I once again find myself getting emotional (in other words crying *sniff*) - but in a good way.

Talk about being a total sappy mess! I may lust Rob in Ch 35 but in this one I just adore him.. actually it's more than adore... I want to cosset him... and yet, that doesn't seem to cover it.

This whole trip was so sweeet and unexpected and loved just seeing them out on a romantic date, so normal and yet not. Rob is the freaking sweetest!!!

Now I want to go to Liverpool! I didn't realize it was so much a Beatles mecca.. I mean of course the town would honor the greatest band ever but to this extent? Pretty awesome.

Wonderful chapter! Off to review the next one before you drop another one on us lol

 

Claudia



Author's Response:

Aw thanks my dearest! 

they are getting into that normal kind of realtionship, as normal as can be i suppose. and to feel one another's needs, to step up when the other needs it... gah... there is love out there like that, RIGHT?

I was amazed by how much Liverpool had to offer. If and when i get back to britain, i am making the trip. even if i have to hitch hike!

thanks so much my dear! for your support, your comments, your inspiration!

you are the bestest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: buff802y (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2010 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

great chappy's:P

cannot wait for next one!!!



Author's Response:

thanks so much!

new chapter coming soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Janners (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 10:12 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

Sigh....caught up now.  Hate waiting!!



Author's Response:

LOL! 

you won't have too long... will be submitting 37 in the next day or two. so it should be up before the weekend! 

thanks so much my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Janners (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 08:58 PM · On: Chapter 35-All You Need Is Love

I read "Hard Day's Night Hotel" and thought, "oh, she's making that up!" So, I turned to my old friend, Google...and there it was!

So natch, I had to check the rooms....and gasped as I saw the John Lennon room - all white plush and leather....and the white baby grand!!!

At $1300 a night CDN...yeah, yeah, yeah...!

And then I read the story.......and Rob takes her to the John Lennon room!

Steph, are you writing this fantasy about me and Rob?  Jen/Jan....older fan, Beatles nut....

Just asking!  ;-)



Author's Response:

LOL! either i am writing it about you or you are me in another state! hahaha!

google is my friend... that is how i found the Hard Days Night Hotel... sigh... and the room... AWESOME!hehehe

yeah...he spared no expense for her dream come true eh?

and you really can rent out the Beatles Story for private functions... i am sure they are jsut used to bigger parties than a private party of 2! LOL!

glad you liked it! 

thanks for the review and rating! 

Ohoh! just one more chapter left!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

Steph, bb!  I wanted to read this last night SO badly and these people I live with just would NOT cooperate.  Sheesh!  But you know I have to concentrate and be ready to write long and gushing reviews, and it's really hard to do that when surrounded by a NyQuil commercial.  So I sent them all to bed, and was finally alone... and then Twi'd wasn't cooperating, and I got a C&C chapter to beta.  I thought, this is the fanfic equivalent of cockblocking, dammit!

But now I'm happy, because I'm caught up and comfy in my little white review box again!  Ahhh.

These two kiddies... the morning lovin' was delightful of course, and you can't dis the stamina of the 23 year old.  So he needs to fatten up for Bel Ami?  Should I send Jen some brownie recipes?  Perhaps he'd like the chicken?  Say the word.  I'm here to help!

I love how you capture all the angst of the movement through public spaces.  Even though it's her POV you give such a great feel for how he's handling it.  The scene in the street was excellent, and hooray for Sophy!  She's so helpful - must be why we love her so much!  I adored the little gift and Jen's optimism about the fandom.  Some of us show nutjob stalkers, some have lovely helpful people... guess I'm a pessimist, huh?

Um, is it wrong of me to say that I can't wait until they get back to the house?  Sheesh, I must be a perv.  It's not like we don't know what they're going to do there, yet I'm still anxiously awaiting.

Happy Christmas (writing), dearie.  Loved it as always.  You know the piano playing got to me, and the song selection... ugh.  Thank you!

*mwah*
ET



Author's Response:

Sigh...How i love your reviews,bb! they bring me so much in the way of joy and giggles...and i understand abou ta house fullof uncooperative folks.. i think i like drinking coffee now late at night so i can actually stay up to do what I want to do... but i digress...

hehe... i think you will get a giggle out of Jen's cooking styles.. mmmm. brownies.... he definitely needs carbs to fatten up now doesn't he?

So glad you liked the angst of public appearances. she is in tune with him, yes? and Sophy... she is a little bit of us all, isn't she ( ok... well i would still have the keys and clipboard going on maybe....). I am sure they will encounter their fair share of the nutjobs, but since you have that covered, I'll stick to the Sophy's! hahaha!

I am so excited that you can't wait for them to get back to the house! WOW! oh course we know what they will be up to... but how and where exactly? hehehe....

ah the piano playing... I wonder how long his will take to get to the house....sigh... and the song... makes me cry every time i hear it now...

love you my dearest! thanks for the review as always! you are the bestest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Janners (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 34-Surprise

OMG!  I am a HUGE Beatles fan!  I KNEW it was Liverpool!  My ex went by himself once.  After we broke up, he told me, "I really should have taken you with me.'  YA THINK???

Oh and an LOL at your intro.  After I finished the last chapter, I tried to google-map 413 Park Road, Chiswick.  Yeah.  It's not there!  ;-)

Two more chapters and I will have caught up.  Hope you write fast!!!

 

(and thanks for the freebee RPOVs - they were great to read!)



Author's Response:

HAHAH! I would love to go to Liverpool... one day!  love love love the beatles!

HAHA i love that you Google mapped 413 Park (psst. try 134 Park Rd, Hounslow, England...thats the house.... it will take you to Lawford St, but Park is at end of the block- big white house with a gate and blue car in front...hahaha...i had to keep it a little fictional right?)

2 more chapters! oh no! hahaa! more soon! 

glad you liked the RPOVs! more of those coming too!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: achilles (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 01:05 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

Love it as usual - I too would be the waitress type fan ;)

More soon please

Achilles x



Author's Response:

thanks so much! 

i love that we all can associate with Sophy... she's a little bit of us in the story!

thanks my dear! more again soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 12:00 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

Hurry up Christmas!  (What an odd thing to say in February.)  Honestly, I can't wait to see what Rob says about the guitar.



Author's Response:

HAHA! I know right?! i can't wait either...I am so ready for christmas!

soon my dear...and then... oodles of RPOV's, all for you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lullabye (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 11:59 AM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

I love it and I love you and I'm still wishing for a big, public, gesture ... or even a little one ;-)

And is there a Ring under the tree?????

Pretty please LoL

Hopefully yours, 

Kat :-)



Author's Response:

I love you too my dear! thanks so much for the reveiw..

public gesture...hmmm...even a little one? heheheeee...

and a ring under the tree? hehehe...

oh my...we'll see...

love dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 09:27 AM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

I'm running out of ways to proclaim my love for your story Steph!

How about how you represent us non-crazy fans?  Or the realism in the panic you portray when they're caught outside the restaurant?  The way he's so conflicted about is fame?  Or the Lemons (mmmm... lemons....)?

I'm thinking I'm going to re-read the whole thing while waiting for the Rob POV.... how else will I survive?

Looking forward to Christmas - is he going to warn her about the extended family?  Hmmm...

*MWAH*

-Terri



Author's Response:

HAHA! i am running out of ways to thank you for your wonderful reviews! we shall have to suffer thru i guess!

thanks terri, your words always inspire and bring a smile to my face... what a reciprical relationship we have!

i am so glad you enjoyed the non crazy fan moment, and his stress,and the lemons...heehee..

Oh my to read it over... it is interesting,as i have been going back while new readers come on board, and to see how they have grown, and how much I have grown to be honest.... all because of you guys... i simply adore you guys so much for taking this ride with me.

hehehe..christmas and will he tell her about the Nutleys? hehe..well... that part is coming... hehehe... I can't wait for you guys to read it!

love you so much! thanks for your support..you have been my rock since the beginning!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 08:25 AM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

That was simply lovely.  Each moment made me want to say, "Awww!"  Great job, as always!   Can't wait till they get home.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

I can't wait till they get home either... I really just want to post a super long 25k chapter to get us to xmas already...sigh... we'll just have to get thru it slowly...

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 03:55 AM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

YAYYY! That was adorable, especially how Sophy took care of them. She truly was a guardian angel for Rob & Jen! Even though I didn't make it out to Liverpool when I went to the UK 2 years ago, I feel as though I've been through a virtual tour thanks to your two chapters :)

All aboard the RobJen express...next stop, CHRISTMAS!!! :) (Yeah I know, I'm pushy!)



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yeah, they really have good luck meeting up with his true fans, don't they?

HAHA! we'll ahve to go to Liverpool sometime to see the real sights one day! thanks for taking the "trip" with me!

TootToot! now boarding the RobJen express..hahahaha! you crack me up!

Christmas is so close! and I understand I am pushy too! I want to get there as much as you guys! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mizz_music (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

You've somehow managed to out do your self again!! I just LOVE these two and this story and YOU!!!

That note to Sophy was just beautiful :D



Author's Response:

Thanks dearest! I love you too! 

and sigh to sophy! he out did himself there! 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.