Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: tinkerbell81 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

First off I love, love love this story!! I just picture myself as jen! Lol! As for the title of the Rpov so far all I have come up with is Angel of Escape?



Author's Response:

Oh Thanks so much my dear! You don;t know how much it means to hear you are enjoying this story!

Like the name! I've got a great list of so many inspiring titles! 

thank you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

*SNIFF*.....

Poor Jen - and really poor Rob!  I would be in tears if a family member said something like that about the person I loved :(  He's so insecure in her feelings, isn't he!?

I've been looking forward to the internal meltdown that Jen has for a while - and the introduction of the Nutley's!  Hooray!

Steph, your chapters are always an emotional roller coaster, and this one didn't disappoint!  (like that's even possible!)

I'm gonna put my overtaxed brain onto a title for the RPOV - I just need a little Friday evening Tri-O inspiration!

-Terri

-Terri



Author's Response:

Poor kids.... to hear it from strangers is one thing...but yes...family is quite another... 

Yeah... This is all new to Rob... what would he do if she just walked out, not able to handle it... I think his biggest fear may not be the public opinion, but how she will be able to handle it. Will she be able to handle the stress... will it be too much? will she cave?

Ah her meltdown... She's got a lot to worry about doesn't she?

I like rollercoasters, what can i say...hehehe...isn't life just one big rollercoaster- reminds me of the wise words of the grandma in the movie PARENTHOOD- 

Grandma: You know, when I was nineteen, Grandpa took me on a roller coaster. 
Gil: Oh? 
Grandma: Up, down, up, down. Oh, what a ride! 
Gil: What a great story. 
Grandma: I always wanted to go again. You know, it was just so interesting to me that a ride could make me so frightened, so scared, so sick, so excited, and so thrilled all together! Some didn't like it. They went on the merry-go-round. That just goes around. Nothing. I like the roller coaster. You get more out of it. 

it's one of my favorite lines... sigh... i like the rollercoasters too grandma...

thanks my dear terri!

Tri-O's!

steph

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Steph, my dear, you have outdone yourself yet again.

Sometimes I wonder if there are things in there just for me.  Nobody expects the... You're killing me!  Perhaps Aunt Diane would know the air speed of a swallow...  No, that would be cruel, wouldn't it?

At first, the "guilt rant" was just funny, but when you described her repeated visits to church while Mike was in Iraq, it was heartwrenching.  The feeling of guilt that, perhaps, if she'd continued to go to church, he would still be there.  Gah.  Killed me dead.

The Nutleys were something else.  I guess this is the British proper ladies version of whippin' 'em out and measuring, huh?  But Jen held up!  I was a little nervous there, but she came through.  I do think Grams is going to be Switzerland for a while, but the cougar comment was cold.  Damn!  Does she think the whole family is deaf?  Sheesh.  I dearly hope that his POV includes a little chat with Aunt Diane on Christmas Day.  Flinging figgy pudding would be totally acceptable in my book.

Lizzy was great.  Any woman would know that the dressing down Jen took was going to take its toll.  I was actually a little miffed that Rob was more worried about himself there for a minute.  Although his vulnerability was adorable.  He showed his 23-ness in that moment, didn't he?

Bless Clare holding her hand in the car.  And I will forevermore love Mr. P as you've written him.  He reminds me of a British version of my godfather.  Slightly clumsy but warmhearted and always knowing just the thing to say to soften the mood.  Even if it has to be at his own expense.

The Claudia pictures scene was brilliant, and I loved how you got the Zygote Rob reference in there.  Genius!  The interplay you have between the family members is great, but I guffawed at the "outer ring" comment.  That was hysterical!

Her mental mind vomit is beyond amazing.  I don't know about most people, but that's totally how my mind works.  I went to a seminar once where they called it "monkey mind," and I have no idea if that's a good thing or not, but I suffer from it.  I'm not surprised that you do too, and Jen by extension.

As for Rob's POV... after careful deliberation, my submission is:  Willing Hostage.

So there you go.  Tri-O girls forever, bb!

Love ya, ET!  And in case you haven't noticed, tomorrow begins noms for the Faithful Shipper Awards, so expect to see your name in lights soon!  MWAH!



Author's Response:

Hehehee... No one expects...heheehe... but is it an African swallow? hehehe

ah the catholic guilt can be funny, as a fallen catholic can tell you... but yes... what if Jen? very sad to test your faith in God, or your world or even fate by something like that....

Ah the Nutley's... They are more conventional perhaps, even if they are Clare's family... or maybe it's just Diane... what does she have against Jen. overprotective mother hen had her judgement made long before Jen I bet.... and the comment... heartless... absolutely... she is so sure of herself. What will Nana think? will seh see beyond the years, will she see their love in their eyes?

Oh how i love Lizzy...Because really, Jen has never known sisterhood, nor has she really had many female friends it seems. But so much of her self discovery has developed with Lizzy with her... what a wonderful comfort to have her as a shoulder. And Rob.. somewhere he has to be a bit immature in his behavior, right? Awkward and unsure how to act? yeah... just 23...sigh

Clare and Mr. P... such wonderful "parents" where she has none. She truly has found a home where love is important. And as i have said.. I simply ADORE Mr. P... i just want to hug him and never let him go....

hehehe... Claudia... and you like how i didn't go into detail over them? leave it to your imagination what those evil sisters may have done to him! hehehe. shudders over Zygote Rob..... haha! gladyou liked Outer Ring... :)

yes...you , me... jen... i can see the mental mind vomit so well... i like monkey mind! 

so many good title suggestions! i have a spreadsheet started! hahahha! 

saw the Faithful shippers post! um.... you too girly! RPF's unite! 

love you my dear! Tri-O's forever! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Lovely!  I can't wait for Christmas!

A title for your RPOV, hmm?  And, it needs to tie in with NTE?  What about, "Escape into My Forever," or "My Forever Escape?"  I hope I'm not cheating by throwing two into the pot!

Please hurry with the next chapter!  I want to see if I'm right about what his gift to Jen will be.



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

I like them! the more the merrier! 

Christmas is coming, the goose is getting fat...or is that just me from eating so much chocolate in the last few days?! LOL!

very soon... very very soon...

thanks my dear!

Steph

Reviewer: sunshine007 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! aMAZING STORY!! Love the realism because in the real world the would be some oppostiton to older woman younger man relationships. Love how the rest of the family showed their love and support of Jen. They make such an amazing couple. Wish they get married and have/adopt babies. Are you gong to have Jen enter Rob's acting world i.e. famous friends and the spotlight  (premieres, award shows). Such a well written story, it is absolutely on of my all time FAVORTIE stories.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! your words ring true so well.. reality can be harsh and cruel, and to have this much love for one another... simply magic...

They will need to come out eventually won't they? ahh. marriage and babies... maybe... there is always adoption... 

and i look at some of the other Hollywood stars with normal significant others... and hope that they realize that it can happen... that while rob is crazy popular, maybe it won't be so bad...maybe...

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Ok, couple of other ideas for the title from Rob's POV

The Runaway

Runaway Rob

The Great Escape

Escape Plan

Hidden Escape

Hidden in Her Heart

 

Ok, still brainstorming here.  I love a good challenge!  I can't wait to read from RPOV.  How exciting!!!



Author's Response:

woohoo !what a list! i have started a spread sheet! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Brumbear (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

I love to be able to follow their journey together through all obstacles like family and fans! They love eachother so much and his family picks up on this and support their relationship unconditionally.

As for Aunt Diane and probably some of his fans, you can't win them all!

I do have a question though; what's happening to Jen's bookstore? I think it has been closed for about a month already, surely a business can't survive something like that.

As for the title of RPOV; how about "Finding my safe haven" or "Escaping the Need"?

Looking forward to the exchange of Christmas presents, Rob's reaction to the guitar and their impromptu concert! Update soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks my dearest! yep... life's little twists and turns, and how wonderful that they have that support system in his family.

Yep...some will be angry... oh Aunt Diane... why...

AHHA!!! i was wondering when someone would ask about her life she left behind! it has been closed for about 3 weeks. and then there was the time she was with him on the island... she is planning on going back to make arrangements.... it had been her diversion to get away from anything relating to Mike... so will she keep it? or sell it to stay with Rob? hmmmm.

got your title ideas! so many good ones! thank you!

and as always...thanks for reviewing my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ATXsl (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

"like I had ridden a motocycle backwards through a tornado..."  HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!  *wipes tears* Whew, that was funny!

This chapter made me so squirmy.  Diane (or THIS Diane) reminds me so much of my mom's friend.  *shivers*  I have to go shower to wash off the heebie jeebies from that lady.  Poor Jen!  Kill that wench with kindness!

Am I first this time?  Ha!



Author's Response:

hehee..you know the hair of which i speak...hehehehe...

squirmy is good.. i like squirmy... poor jen indeed... the first real challenge to them and it comes from the inside!

not quite first...hahahha!

thanks my dearest! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Uglybear23 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Aw gosh this was great. Everything about Rob and Jen is so perfect and sweet. But of course theres always that one family member that has to flip a lid about something lol. I'm happy that the rest of the Pattinsons love Jen as much as Rob does. Can't wait to see what they got each other!

-taylor



Author's Response:

thanks Taylor!

always got to be one black sheep eh? but to have the kind of support they have... simply magical...she has really found a home, hasn't she?

Yay! christmas is next! FINALLY! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: jessicasheehan (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

I think you call it Wanting to Live. That's what he wants and starts to do when he meets Jen.



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! so many great ideas! 

He does doesn't he? 

thanks!

steph

Reviewer: Emrae Penne Degrah (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Unexpected Get Away

loved loved loved this chapter. sooo totally did.



Author's Response:

Thanks my dearest! I like it! adding it to the list!

so glad you liked the chapter! xmas next! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kbrendon (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

love the chapter. can't wait for the next one jen will blow them away when she plays with rob. update soon lve it when you do. thanks again for another great chapter.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

oh yes... if Rob loved how she played, can you imagine everyone else's reaction! and what about Diane, who played herself? oooohhh...

thanks my dear..will be updating by the 1st i hope!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: blondieja (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Great update Steph!  I'm glad that the age issue was addressed and put to rest..atleast for a little while.  I loved the convo b/q liz and Jen.  I can't remember if Rob's family knows she can't have children?

As for the title, how about Need Your Strength.  A play on how Rob uses Jen's strength to help him.  Of course, Jen uses his too.  This is why I only read ff, not write it.  I leave that up to the professionals!

-Jen



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! Yeah, bit by bit.. the age thing gets wittled away, doesn't it? so glad you liked the intteraction between Liz and Jen. Jen has such a great friend in Liz, doesn't she?

The family does not know.Rob could have blurted it out when he told Liz everything, but he didn't. Liz may know about her losing her baby though...we'll have to see... 

I like your suggestion! so many great ideas! LOL! well, i appreciate the reading and the wonderful reviews! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Meeting the family, frightingly funny! So looking forward to them making music together tomorrow.

I love Wednesdays! i rush to my computer to look for the update!!



Author's Response:

Oh yes... i live to make our poor girl squirm don't i.... sigh... and evil grin.

oh yes... there will be playing coming! yea! 

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

That certainly was a trial by fire.  The next day should be as well.  

I still like "My Salvation" as the title for the RPOV.  :-)

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

thanks Sarah! 

yes it was and yes it will! 

Got your title! hehehe! so many good ones ! i may be writing a lot! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: princespuff (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 02:34 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Another great chapter! Appreciating the quick updates.  Kids almost let me get through in an hour.  Thinking about titles for RPOV.  Let the former editor emerge!  I will PM you my thoughts.  Does the story start when he meets Jen or prior?  Gotta wipe a poop...UGH!



Author's Response:

LOL! i know how that is! look forward to your thoughts! 

The story sets up just a bit before they meet. not much though...same day... 

thanks! 

steph

Reviewer: Binky1 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 02:25 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Well you know I love this story 'cause I pimp you out every chance I get!!  I'm glad it wasn't all sunshine and roses in meeting Rob's family - it's like that for everyone in real life!!  Okay, so my suggestion for RPOV??  I think I would call it "Finding Home" because in Jen, Rob has found his true home (and vice versa).....Can't wait for the next update - Christmas Morning!!!!



Author's Response:

Oh i like that one! going onto the spreadsheet! 

and you simply rock for the pimp outs ! yeah...sunshine and roses would just be too simple, right? 

yay for christmas! 

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 02:15 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

speaking of rainbows and chocolate - I need to go raid my chocolate stash - have some in memory of sweet fortune hunting Jen - but I digress.  Diane is reminding me of my mother - which is not good which is why I need chocolate in memory of swwet cradle robbling Jen - shut up already Ruth......



Author's Response:

LOL! i have my secret stash hiding out near me right now! LOL! eek! yeah.,..Diane is intense isn't she?

thanks my dear. enjoy the chocolate hehehe

Reviewer: Druid47 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 02:13 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

My two suggestions for the RPOV:

Dances with Cougar     (kidding!)

or

Escaping Back to Life



Author's Response:

LOL! the first one is definitely funny !

got the 2nd one on the list! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Poor Jen.  I hope she knocks their socks off on the cello Christmas day!!! 



Author's Response:

thanks! yeah...just never easy for her is it?

oh yeah...let's see her dazzle! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 02:06 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

I've seen one too many Alice in Wonderland ads this week - Aunt Diane is making me think of Helena Bonham Carter's Queen.   Off with her head!  Back to the story.....



Author's Response:

oooh.yeah she is a little creepy to me! and intense! and so is Aunt Diane! 

thanks my dear!

steph

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 01:43 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Resistance is futile?  The Borg have landed!  They haven't even gotten out of the house yet and she's feeling Catholic guilt and she isn't even a practicing Catholic.  He is a practising Catholic and he's feeling guilty - sort of but not Catholic guilt.  Okay - enough already - I have to go back to reading.



Author's Response:

heheh... i knew you'd like the Borg...hehehehe.what can i say.. Jen's a sweet geeky girl... 

oh the guilt the guilt! poor kids... it's ok... 

thanks ruth! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Love it



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

mwah! 

steph

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

It is really unfair for you to start this chapter with the holy trinity of RobPorn...the stubbly jawline, the Stoli, and the fingers! I was practically licking my screen...

So, yeah, thanks for that!

Onto the meeting with the Nutley women...how excruciating. I know that Jen was trying to mentally prepare herself all this time for the reaction she and Rob would get as a couple, but to hear his AUNT call her a Cougar...that's painful. But what I loved was how Rob took care of her...keeping her busy before the mass started, showing her affection in front of everyone, just being there for her in an uncomfortable and awkward situation. I was so proud of him! And Jen...I knew our girl was made of strong stuff, but she really made me proud...not backing down, not running away from the truth that there are hurdles for them, but that they can face them together. I just love these two...sigh.

And I'm sure you remember the interview Rob and Catherine Hardwicke did together during Twilight promotion, where he is sitting in a chair all twisted up in a position that only people who practice yoga for 8 hours a day should be able to get into....THAT is exactly how I pictured him sitting in the window seat in his room. Is it wrong that that image gets me a little...flustered? Yeah, I didn't think so...

Loved it and Love you Steph!

~Tracy



Author's Response:

hahaa..the holy trinity...now that needs to go on a shirt! 

yeah... to hear something as hurtful as that. regardless of knowing its out there.. for it to come from family... that's brutal. and Rob. sidetracking her in the church... just awesome.. heseems to know when she needs it, huh?

LOL! YES the bendy Rob! yep! that is a good image to think of with him in the window seat! GAH!

thanks my dear! 

love you! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Hmmm, title for RPOV.  What about "Desperate to Escape" or "Desperate Need to Escape"?  I can't wait to read it whatever the title.

This chapter blew me away.  I cried, I got angry, I laughed, I smiled, I fell more in love with Rob's family--except for Aunt Diane of course.  Maybe she could fall and break and ankle or something and not be able to make it for Christmas Day?  I'm just saying..........

I loved the church, the fact that they lit candles together.  I imagine Rob put in a nice big donation in the box. 

Can't wait until Christmas!  Christmas in Feb!  I love it! 

 



Author's Response:

Yea! more titles! this is great!

I am so tickled you felt so much...there is quite a lot to get thru huh? and Aunt Diane... oh you... hahaha! so evil! hehehe!

oh the church... lighting candles for the departed is big for me, and i'm not a practicing Catholic... but yeah... a very special moment... and Rob... yeah..it was a thick envelope to be sure...

XMAS is NEXT! yay!

thanks my dear!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.