Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Ok, couple of other ideas for the title from Rob's POV

The Runaway

Runaway Rob

The Great Escape

Escape Plan

Hidden Escape

Hidden in Her Heart

 

Ok, still brainstorming here.  I love a good challenge!  I can't wait to read from RPOV.  How exciting!!!



Author's Response:

woohoo !what a list! i have started a spread sheet! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Brumbear (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

I love to be able to follow their journey together through all obstacles like family and fans! They love eachother so much and his family picks up on this and support their relationship unconditionally.

As for Aunt Diane and probably some of his fans, you can't win them all!

I do have a question though; what's happening to Jen's bookstore? I think it has been closed for about a month already, surely a business can't survive something like that.

As for the title of RPOV; how about "Finding my safe haven" or "Escaping the Need"?

Looking forward to the exchange of Christmas presents, Rob's reaction to the guitar and their impromptu concert! Update soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks my dearest! yep... life's little twists and turns, and how wonderful that they have that support system in his family.

Yep...some will be angry... oh Aunt Diane... why...

AHHA!!! i was wondering when someone would ask about her life she left behind! it has been closed for about 3 weeks. and then there was the time she was with him on the island... she is planning on going back to make arrangements.... it had been her diversion to get away from anything relating to Mike... so will she keep it? or sell it to stay with Rob? hmmmm.

got your title ideas! so many good ones! thank you!

and as always...thanks for reviewing my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ATXsl (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

"like I had ridden a motocycle backwards through a tornado..."  HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!  *wipes tears* Whew, that was funny!

This chapter made me so squirmy.  Diane (or THIS Diane) reminds me so much of my mom's friend.  *shivers*  I have to go shower to wash off the heebie jeebies from that lady.  Poor Jen!  Kill that wench with kindness!

Am I first this time?  Ha!



Author's Response:

hehee..you know the hair of which i speak...hehehehe...

squirmy is good.. i like squirmy... poor jen indeed... the first real challenge to them and it comes from the inside!

not quite first...hahahha!

thanks my dearest! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Uglybear23 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Aw gosh this was great. Everything about Rob and Jen is so perfect and sweet. But of course theres always that one family member that has to flip a lid about something lol. I'm happy that the rest of the Pattinsons love Jen as much as Rob does. Can't wait to see what they got each other!

-taylor



Author's Response:

thanks Taylor!

always got to be one black sheep eh? but to have the kind of support they have... simply magical...she has really found a home, hasn't she?

Yay! christmas is next! FINALLY! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: jessicasheehan (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

I think you call it Wanting to Live. That's what he wants and starts to do when he meets Jen.



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! so many great ideas! 

He does doesn't he? 

thanks!

steph

Reviewer: Emrae Penne Degrah (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Unexpected Get Away

loved loved loved this chapter. sooo totally did.



Author's Response:

Thanks my dearest! I like it! adding it to the list!

so glad you liked the chapter! xmas next! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kbrendon (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

love the chapter. can't wait for the next one jen will blow them away when she plays with rob. update soon lve it when you do. thanks again for another great chapter.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

oh yes... if Rob loved how she played, can you imagine everyone else's reaction! and what about Diane, who played herself? oooohhh...

thanks my dear..will be updating by the 1st i hope!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: blondieja (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Great update Steph!  I'm glad that the age issue was addressed and put to rest..atleast for a little while.  I loved the convo b/q liz and Jen.  I can't remember if Rob's family knows she can't have children?

As for the title, how about Need Your Strength.  A play on how Rob uses Jen's strength to help him.  Of course, Jen uses his too.  This is why I only read ff, not write it.  I leave that up to the professionals!

-Jen



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! Yeah, bit by bit.. the age thing gets wittled away, doesn't it? so glad you liked the intteraction between Liz and Jen. Jen has such a great friend in Liz, doesn't she?

The family does not know.Rob could have blurted it out when he told Liz everything, but he didn't. Liz may know about her losing her baby though...we'll have to see... 

I like your suggestion! so many great ideas! LOL! well, i appreciate the reading and the wonderful reviews! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Meeting the family, frightingly funny! So looking forward to them making music together tomorrow.

I love Wednesdays! i rush to my computer to look for the update!!



Author's Response:

Oh yes... i live to make our poor girl squirm don't i.... sigh... and evil grin.

oh yes... there will be playing coming! yea! 

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

That certainly was a trial by fire.  The next day should be as well.  

I still like "My Salvation" as the title for the RPOV.  :-)

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

thanks Sarah! 

yes it was and yes it will! 

Got your title! hehehe! so many good ones ! i may be writing a lot! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: princespuff (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 02:34 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Another great chapter! Appreciating the quick updates.  Kids almost let me get through in an hour.  Thinking about titles for RPOV.  Let the former editor emerge!  I will PM you my thoughts.  Does the story start when he meets Jen or prior?  Gotta wipe a poop...UGH!



Author's Response:

LOL! i know how that is! look forward to your thoughts! 

The story sets up just a bit before they meet. not much though...same day... 

thanks! 

steph

Reviewer: Binky1 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 02:25 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Well you know I love this story 'cause I pimp you out every chance I get!!  I'm glad it wasn't all sunshine and roses in meeting Rob's family - it's like that for everyone in real life!!  Okay, so my suggestion for RPOV??  I think I would call it "Finding Home" because in Jen, Rob has found his true home (and vice versa).....Can't wait for the next update - Christmas Morning!!!!



Author's Response:

Oh i like that one! going onto the spreadsheet! 

and you simply rock for the pimp outs ! yeah...sunshine and roses would just be too simple, right? 

yay for christmas! 

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 02:15 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

speaking of rainbows and chocolate - I need to go raid my chocolate stash - have some in memory of sweet fortune hunting Jen - but I digress.  Diane is reminding me of my mother - which is not good which is why I need chocolate in memory of swwet cradle robbling Jen - shut up already Ruth......



Author's Response:

LOL! i have my secret stash hiding out near me right now! LOL! eek! yeah.,..Diane is intense isn't she?

thanks my dear. enjoy the chocolate hehehe

Reviewer: Druid47 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 02:13 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

My two suggestions for the RPOV:

Dances with Cougar     (kidding!)

or

Escaping Back to Life



Author's Response:

LOL! the first one is definitely funny !

got the 2nd one on the list! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Poor Jen.  I hope she knocks their socks off on the cello Christmas day!!! 



Author's Response:

thanks! yeah...just never easy for her is it?

oh yeah...let's see her dazzle! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 02:06 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

I've seen one too many Alice in Wonderland ads this week - Aunt Diane is making me think of Helena Bonham Carter's Queen.   Off with her head!  Back to the story.....



Author's Response:

oooh.yeah she is a little creepy to me! and intense! and so is Aunt Diane! 

thanks my dear!

steph

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 01:43 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Resistance is futile?  The Borg have landed!  They haven't even gotten out of the house yet and she's feeling Catholic guilt and she isn't even a practicing Catholic.  He is a practising Catholic and he's feeling guilty - sort of but not Catholic guilt.  Okay - enough already - I have to go back to reading.



Author's Response:

heheh... i knew you'd like the Borg...hehehehe.what can i say.. Jen's a sweet geeky girl... 

oh the guilt the guilt! poor kids... it's ok... 

thanks ruth! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Love it



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

mwah! 

steph

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

It is really unfair for you to start this chapter with the holy trinity of RobPorn...the stubbly jawline, the Stoli, and the fingers! I was practically licking my screen...

So, yeah, thanks for that!

Onto the meeting with the Nutley women...how excruciating. I know that Jen was trying to mentally prepare herself all this time for the reaction she and Rob would get as a couple, but to hear his AUNT call her a Cougar...that's painful. But what I loved was how Rob took care of her...keeping her busy before the mass started, showing her affection in front of everyone, just being there for her in an uncomfortable and awkward situation. I was so proud of him! And Jen...I knew our girl was made of strong stuff, but she really made me proud...not backing down, not running away from the truth that there are hurdles for them, but that they can face them together. I just love these two...sigh.

And I'm sure you remember the interview Rob and Catherine Hardwicke did together during Twilight promotion, where he is sitting in a chair all twisted up in a position that only people who practice yoga for 8 hours a day should be able to get into....THAT is exactly how I pictured him sitting in the window seat in his room. Is it wrong that that image gets me a little...flustered? Yeah, I didn't think so...

Loved it and Love you Steph!

~Tracy



Author's Response:

hahaa..the holy trinity...now that needs to go on a shirt! 

yeah... to hear something as hurtful as that. regardless of knowing its out there.. for it to come from family... that's brutal. and Rob. sidetracking her in the church... just awesome.. heseems to know when she needs it, huh?

LOL! YES the bendy Rob! yep! that is a good image to think of with him in the window seat! GAH!

thanks my dear! 

love you! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Hmmm, title for RPOV.  What about "Desperate to Escape" or "Desperate Need to Escape"?  I can't wait to read it whatever the title.

This chapter blew me away.  I cried, I got angry, I laughed, I smiled, I fell more in love with Rob's family--except for Aunt Diane of course.  Maybe she could fall and break and ankle or something and not be able to make it for Christmas Day?  I'm just saying..........

I loved the church, the fact that they lit candles together.  I imagine Rob put in a nice big donation in the box. 

Can't wait until Christmas!  Christmas in Feb!  I love it! 

 



Author's Response:

Yea! more titles! this is great!

I am so tickled you felt so much...there is quite a lot to get thru huh? and Aunt Diane... oh you... hahaha! so evil! hehehe!

oh the church... lighting candles for the departed is big for me, and i'm not a practicing Catholic... but yeah... a very special moment... and Rob... yeah..it was a thick envelope to be sure...

XMAS is NEXT! yay!

thanks my dear!

steph

Reviewer: Sarahcini (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 01:26 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

awww that was mean of aunt diane, but the rest of his family is just the sweetest to her!!!!!!  especially immediate family!



Author's Response:

thanks..yeah.. you gotta have one right? but to have such a wonderful support system like the immediate fam! simply wonderful...

thanks my dear!

Steph

Reviewer: snokohn (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 04:30 PM · On: Chapter 12- Help Me

how cute he wrote her a song.... she better get her ass in that house.  Theres no crying in baseball



Author's Response:

BWHAHAH! no there isn't in deed! Where's her Rosie when she needs her!

thanks my dear! you know how to make me smile!

mwwah!

steph

Reviewer: snokohn (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 04:19 PM · On: Chapter 11- Hearts

why you run crazy lady......... run back and take him on the counter yet again...................mmmmmmmm honey



Author's Response:

she is a silly girl...there were plenty of pancakes left... sigh... she has to work it out thou...

sigh....

thanks love!

steph

Reviewer: snokohn (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 10-Realizations

Oh my god todd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! he loves her Happy dance sadness on the kids but nice bare back



Author's Response:

OMGT! IKR?! LMAO! hahaha... oh how i love you. you keep making me giggle you minx!

yep..he loves her! very sad about the kids.

thanks!

steph

Reviewer: snokohn (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 04:07 PM · On: Chapter 9-Excursions

Cant go wrong with morning wood and yoga



Author's Response:

OMg you made me snort my captain!

Too funny! its a good combination don't you think?

hahaha!

love you!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.