Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 10:50 PM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

Oh yum!  I loved this chapter, bb.  So cute, even with her little breakdown.  So nice that they wanted to furnish it together!

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

she's so silly... thank goodness he's man enough to tell her that he has to keep up with her!

Making a home together, so sweet they can do it together its true.

thanks for the review and rate! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Janners (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 10:07 PM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

So, now she meets the Brit pack!  Is KS going to make an appearance???

 

Off to read "On the Threshold".

You're addictive, Seph!



Author's Response:

smirky smirk.... oh we'll see just who she gets to meet on their travels to the great isle of Wight...hehehehe...

should be interesting!

thanks for the review and rate my dear! 

see ya over at the OTT soon! 

which means another NTE coming soon! Maybe in time for chocolate eggs?

weeeeeee!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 09:37 PM · On: Chapter 18- Time to Face the Music

Oh, a sad, but beautiful day. This is a good place to stop for the night. I don't even remember how many chapters I have read tonight. I will be sad when I catch up and have to wait!



Author's Response:

thanks hun... a good place to stop for the night... definitely sad... how will they cope being apart?

you read quite a lot! You have a ways yet. smiles! 

have a great night and thanks so much for taking this journey !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 17-What You Want

Well, you changed things up in this chapter! We had the nightmare, the panic attack, the comforting, back to reality, Rob's mother (so funny), plans for Christmas, and Nick. It is nice that they have faced having to face reality, even if they have not figured out where it will take them. At least they know they want to make it work. And it just flows out of you!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. Yep... real life is approaching... how will they keep the bubble intact? Or will Real Life pop it?

thanks so much my dearest! i am so enjoying taking this journey with you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 08:27 PM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

Steph! What a great chapter. Totally love their "togetherness".

Can't wait for the New Year's Chapter.

Thanks girl.

Hugs,

Louise



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

New Year's coming soon!

WOW and then we'll actually be in the SAME year! shocking!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 16- Consequences

You keep it flowing like there is never a break in thought. It is just amazing how you have developed this relationship, without it feeling rushed or forced. It is like the unfolding of petals on a rose. I don't mean to sound sappy, but that is what it reminds me of. Beautiful.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

It has been hard, I'll tell you. and looking back (now that chapter 41 has posted! HOLY COW!) it is amazing to see how much readers really love these two. It is hard to imagine so much can happen in so short a time between two people, unless you believe in love at first sight (which i do) but to hear from readers that it flows smoothly and realistically warms my heart.

thank you so much my dearest. I'll take the rose metaphor.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 08:04 PM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

I loved the fact that Jen is okay with the promise ring and okay with moving forward with him. So much angst in  alot of these stories..... This one is so refreshing... Can't wait for more...



Author's Response:

thanks Tracy. She's had so much in her life, i think to finally relinquish and accept love from someone as special as Rob is her way of wanting things better...

We still have things to work through... but if these two have their love secured, they can get through anything, right?

I love me the angst, but i love Happy Rob more...

thanks my dear! more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 15- Game Time

Wow! That was some chapter!



Author's Response:

heehhe! Thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

Cute Chapter - and on to IOW!  I've been waiting so loooong!!!

Poor Jen's "old" issues aren't going to get much better when she meets Stew and the Brit pack - ruh-oh!

- Ter



Author's Response:

I know! i have been dying to get to this point! jsut like christmas! YAY!

heehee...yeah how will she be able to deal with a teenager ex girlfriend? and a bunch of young boys?

heeheee!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Uglybear23 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

I can't get over how cute and sexy Rob can be. He is surely one of a kind, I love it lol. Jen has no need to worry, Rob will love her no matter what,  but it was still a little funny to see her freak out. I love that they are back at their home and can't wait to see what happens for New Years. Lovely update.

<3



Author's Response:

HAHA! He is one of a kind...so sweet, he will love her no matter what. And who can pass up a good JEN freak out! LOL! how i love to torture her! Isle of Wight is next... on to the NEW YEAR! YAY! we might make it to MARCh before the next NEW year!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 04:53 PM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

Okay, sweets, I know you like our comments, but RobAmi, RomeRob, and VFRob rolled up on a RugRob?  I mean, I appreciate the RobMaki you have going on there (really, how often does one get to make a sushi reference?) but we're just not that good.  Just sayin'.

I adored this chapter.  You know how I am about the normal and the everyday!  And this was just delightful.  I love how well he reads her, his Jen intuition is fantastic!  She's still falling back to the "I'm too old" thing, so it's great that he admitted that he's worn out, too.  Funny that they had a vow of celibacy for 24 hours and couldn't hold to it!  Killed me!

Great that she claimed to play "decorator" for him just in case.  Now their outings are like little spy missions... too cute.  Oh, and the "OurPatz" declarations.  You have to believe that little old lady at the store can't be the only one, right?  Poor bloke can't live his life, and the British would have to take pride in their stoicism.  Too bad for him he's not German.  Cuz you know they'd be all over protecting his privacy and ignoring him as a matter of principle.  Maybe that's why he needs us as his personal bodyguards.  He definitely needs Suzie, his emotional bodyguard!

So this was fabulout, ET.  You know my stomach is in knots about the Isle of Why.  I'm counting on you to get me through the dark times.  You know what that did to me, and to go through it all again... I'm not sure I can take it.  Hold my hand, sis!

I'll let you get back to chapter 213 now, and leave you in peace.  I'm expecting the skyping to begin soon, jsyk!  Love you!  You so rock in the world of NORMAL - you're my idol!

*mwah*



Author's Response:

"I'll take one Rob Roll with a side of GeorgesDuRoy please! thank you!"

heheeheehe

He is learning her quirks, jus tlike she has his looks down... she's not going to be able to hide much from him any longer! and the "old" thing... thank god he can be man enough to admit he has to keep up with her. made her feel better i think. heehee and really, 24 hours and they still can't keep off one another! *rolls eyes at their lack of willpower!*

"Our Patz" i had actaully read that recently, that the Brits love having him home, that they care about his privacy and think the madness surrounding him is ridiculous. I like to think that they would be protective of him in some way. And absolutely the germans would be fierce protectors... well, we would know! hehehhee

ah normalcy... they need to live it while they can... he goes back to work soon..how will that affect things... hmmmm.

and Super Secret Undercover Jenny... she needs to keep her Mr. Johnson training up, doesn't she... how to hide the Jen? hmmmm. 

hehehehehe

CHAPTER 213! *ROLLS EYES* please shoot me if i get there.... you can finish the story... but seriously...I'm only on chapter 132... you must have gotten the numbers mixed up...LOL! hahaah

love you my dearest ET! oh yes..skyping needs to happen... today got outta hand.... but i'll IM you... then we can TAWK...

LOVE YOU MORE!! MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LetMeLove (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 01:17 PM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

aww  I just absolutely positively love thi story! There isn't much else I can say...oh wait, I thought of something: please don't end this story soon! It's too good!!!!!

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE



Author's Response:

HAHA! Let's just say i have to get to at least June in the stories timeline... and with the way i have been going... that's a ways away! 

*shakes head at self* we'll be on this journey for a while yet... never fear!

thanks so much my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: hisbella (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 10:12 AM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

I can't wait for Isle of Wight...will be hearing from any young girls??? Possibly photos? 

I was wondering if you ever did find that photo of Rob in the shower I mentioned a while back.  If you haven't, I HAVE IT.  I can email if you want it.

 



Author's Response:

HAHA! I DID find it finally! too funny! oh wet Rob... can never get enough of that...

IOW should be quite interesting...young girls? hmmm perhaps....hehehee.... photos.... mmmm quite possibly... 

heeeheee... i am such a tease!

thanks my dear! 

more very soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 07:30 AM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

Jen and her insecurities.  They moved in together.  Buying furniture.  Whoa. Waiting for Jen to totally realize she needs to have her own personal goals outside of being with Rob. Balance. Now they are living in the precarious bubble of romance and terrific sex. Rob has his career.  Soon real life will crash their insulated world.  Without her own purpose and identity her insecurities will make her seem less to herself.  No one can live in the diffused glow of someone else's sun.  And thrive.  She is too smart and independent. I guess I am protective of Jen. She represents us. I know you have already thought of this, Stef.

Linda



Author's Response:

Hi Linda, I have sevral reviews to catch up on but i HAD to answer yours first!

This is a huge step for both of them. Rob has never been a serious relationship before, at one where he is living with her and buying furniture, so yeah, they are growing and learning...

and the sex and magic of a young relationship can only ,ask the realities of real life for so long...

YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT ABOUT JEN NEEDING TO FIND HER OWN PURPOSE. i capped that cuz i am so excited to get to that part. AS Rob heads back to work, what is she going to do? We know she won't be able to handle staying at home...that's not her.And it WILL provoke unnecessary feelings if she is left to wallow in her own self doubt.

Oh I am so excited to get there...can we just fast forward please?! NO? ok...

and she is the everywoman here... she's got to make her stand... it's coming...

thanks my dearest! more soon! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

WOO! Love the update...a mega long chapter at that too :) Can't wait to read about their newly 'annual' trek to Isle of Wright. *LOL* There is the most gorgeous dorky edge to Robert's character in this story that I can't help but imagine he actually displays to his friends & families in real life.

Those two really are insatiable...and poor Jen worrying that she's too old for Rob and can't keep up with his 'appetite' when all along he's thinking it's him that can't keep up with his woman! *LOL*



Author's Response:

YAY! 

I AM SO GLAD YOU GET THE DORKY... I never know if it carries or not.he is so young, we forget that so often... he presents himself so well in public forum(most of the time) you have to wonder about when he is able to let loose...heehee

heehee... she's learning maybe she isn't as old as she thinks... really... she has to get over that! hahaha! Thank goodness he can admit it to her!

thanks my dear!

more again soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: wendywhiner (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 06:36 AM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

Oh how I would love to take a bath with Rob!!!!  Just wondering if Kstew will be in the next chapter?  Keep up the great work...love this story!!



Author's Response:

Bath time is fun time... i mean... yeah... it would be lovely, wouldn't it?

hehehe Kstew... she might be in the next chapter... heehehe

thanks my dear! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 05:31 AM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

Hey Steph, great chapter. I love how they are wearing each other out, lucky girl! Isle Wight should be lovely and I can't wait for it!!He's such a dear heart.

Hugs.



Author's Response:

haha! thanks my dear! they're wearing me out! hahaha! IOW.... I am so excited about it!

He is a sweet ting isn't he?

thanks for the review and rate!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 05:14 AM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

I had to go back and reread this this morning - trying to do it at 2 am wasn't smart considering the hour and I couldn't even get my eyes to focus.   Several points - provided I can remember everything:  she definitely needs to get over the age thing.   It has been proven medically and scienfitically and pychologically etc that women are at their peak sexually in their late 30's and men in the 19 to 25 year range.  So ideally they are matched and it says something to the fact that she has tired him out - so shat if she's tired - she isn't superhuman tor crying out loud.  Maybe its time that someone suggested some reading for her to get her over her worry on the age thing sexually.   I've got a whole host of stuff here but I can't give you titles at the moment because I rearranged my bookshelves and moved all the xex related stuff and studies from the living room into the bedroom - I would suggest Masters and Johnson, Dr. Lonnie Barbach (she is quite good - I don't have anything recent by her but then I haven't looked for anything recent either), Everything You Always Wanted to Know about Sex but Were Afraid to Ask and I can't remember off the top of my head who wrote it - that's just for starters.  It  was nice just to have them relax in the tub and enjoy just being.   Its nice to see them working together in the kitchen being domestic and not just one of them doing all the work.   Its nice to see that she feels she doesn't feel the need to move everything from the condo to England - she's moving on -- only the personal stuff matters.  The furniture she doesn't care about - its the past and she's moving on to the present and the future.   Its nice that he's not limiting the furniture buying to what just he wants.  He;s letting her have some imput and they are compromising on stuff like the dining room furniture.   She is amused by his excitement in the large screen tv and all the games etc. that he's buying for it but its a mistake to think its just his age that matters in that regard.  Its a male thing pure and simple and age has no limit.  You really need to read the InDeath series.  Roarke is 35 and has the ultimate game room and pin ball machines and home theater.   Rob would be in seventh heaven in the mansion.   I know I am leaving stuff out but thats enough for now.



Author's Response:

She definitely needs to get over her age issues... she's realizing...  in small amounts... maybe she needs to have a talk with Clare- who needs to deal with the Pattinson Drive as well...cough cough...

Learnign that he is worn out and having to keep up with her should help in that regard...and how come when you mention EverythignYou Ever WAnted To Know About Sex But Were Afraid to Ask- I think of the Woody Allen movie... I jsut mentioned that to one of my friends the other day... A hilarious and stupid movie... I loved seeing Woody dressed up as a sperm.... BUT I DIGRESS!

 

They are learning to live with one another, not just BE with one another, and that is a big thing... a lot of marriages fail because of the lack of living and being... so to have them work together, nice... it's not all about the sex (yep i said it, can you believe it) and while its nice to have every chapter, these 2 have to start living too... sigh... furniture... it's so neat to see them making a home together. and the dining room was a nice compromise... and really, Rob.... you will never outgrow the boy thing... video games or sports or whatever, he's got to have a boy space too...

i do need to start reading Indeath... gah there is so much to read! can you work on the time machine for me. or rip me a hole in the space time continuum so i can get everything done?

thanks my dearest! 

more soon! 

steph

Reviewer: biddyswife (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 04:22 AM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

Hey Steph, loved the chapter. Pounced on it as usual. MMM wet Rob in the bath, yum, lucky Jen. Poor thing, I did feel sorry for her when she felt old and unable to keep up. Laughed out loud when I read he couldn't keep up with her!! PMSL. Brilliant. Am glad she's coming to accept that her home is with him. Can't wait to read more about IOW trip.

Re-read first 6 chapters again today. Loved it all over again! hugs Clare x



Author's Response:

Thanks Clare!

always love the chance to supply wet Rob...I swear if they do a bath scene in Bel Ami, I WILL DIE...

hehee...she really needs to accept her age, and hearing that Rob is worn too, just might help her realize they are well matched...hehehe

Ah home... home is where the heart is... and that's with him.

IOW is next...very excited about it!

YAY for the first 6 chapters again! that should make OTT more entertaining! 

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 04:15 AM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

Hey there!  So wonderfully written as always!  You transport us through these fantastic scenes-its like we are right there living it with them. You have such a beautiful gift.  Hmmm, Isle of Wight-I'm definately looking forward to that!

Thanks for the shout out hun!  It means the world to me. *Hugs*

Cheers,

Leslie

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much Leslie! 

It really means the world to hear comments such as yours. It warms me to know you can feel it with me...I mean Jen...LOL!

IOW is next, i am so excited to get us there! It's been written for ages! 

And always for mah ladies- i'd pimp you any day!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: achilles (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 03:50 AM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

Aww sweet!

Achilles x



Author's Response:

thanks hun!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mizz_music (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 01:33 AM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

Loved loved LOVED IT!!!!

Can't wait for their trip!! :D



Author's Response:

Thanks my dearest! 

IOW is next! i am so excited to get it out there!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 12:59 AM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

Buying furniture together *sigh* so sweet.

I love all the clandestine undercover stuff, you said it would be fun and you were right!

Bring on the IOW! ( I know the island pretty well but don't worry, I wont try and be picky!)

Once again, a great chapter, I'd say it was the highlight of my week but I think that Robs POV has now stolen that spot!



Author's Response:

HAHA! Thanks my dear! 

Let's see... Ventnor... The Spyglass Inn, The Volunteer Pub, The St. Bonaface church, Esplanade Road... And Albert Street... just some landmarks for you to look into when you read the IOW.... i did take some liberties....but now i am intrigued to see if i got close...

oh how i love the clandestine Jen! she's gonna make Mr Johnson proud.

thanks my dear! so happy to hear you are loving OTT! i love them both, but i must say, Rob is fun to write!

more soon! another OTT chapter coming up next!

thanks for the read and rate!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Emrae Penne Degrah (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

ooh isle of wight...goody :D



Author's Response:

hehehee.... yep... I've been waiting for this one since January 1st ! 

yippee!

thanks my dear!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 10:22 PM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

Great chapter.  I love them cooking together.  So domestic.  Sounds like fun to be had for New Years.



Author's Response:

They are finding their fit together... 

New Years will be something memorable! 

thanks my dear !

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.