Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Uglybear23 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

the most perfect birthday ever.  i don't know what else to say other then simply perfect. i love it so much. can't get any beter, you are amazing!

<3



Author's Response:

thanks hun! and to think its not over yet! weee!

thanks so much for your love and support! it really makes my day when i get to read your thoughts!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

omg i love the awkward, hilarious innuendos w/ the pattz girls! 

and the morning wood -- wish i could have seen that...



Author's Response:

HAHA! i love the sisters fictional or otherwise! you know they give him hell!

ah the morning patty... snicker... i enjoyed that part too!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 05:06 PM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

so lovely, all of it.  especially the crazy monkey sex!  (my new favorite phrase!)



Author's Response:

oh my yes...crazy monkey sex is always nice! eep eep!

glad you are enjoying! MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Great Chapter....Why is George Clooney calling Rob?



Author's Response:

thanks hun! 

a little spoilery, but George headed up the talent for the Haiti telethon. so he is calling for that...

thanks! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 04:31 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

rob & the nutcrackers and that chapstick comment had me laughing out loud.  so much so that hubby called downstairs:  "what's so funny?"  oh, if he only knew...

mmm, and rob's wand, and those long fingers... nuff said

 



Author's Response:

heehee. this was a fun chapter to write, even with the drama of learning a little about her life.

I love it when i learn of readers guffawing so hard their hubs have to know what's up! HEEHEE

wand... hands.... mmhmm.

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

great chapter i about fell out of my seat when jen answer rob's phone like that. too funny i am new to this story and i really am loving it, cant wait for another update :)

Author's Response:

Welcome Emma!

love to hear from new readers and so glad you liked the little phone call at the end! she'll never answer his phone again probably!

happy to hear you are loving it! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Ok, I'll review.  How could I deny you tux Rob?  ;)

 

So, purveyor of all knowledge that is RP -- was he really on the telethon?  (I didn't get to see it.)

 

Being as I am a closet RP fanatic, I actually don't get to see many pics or magazines at all, although I do have a calendar cover on my closet door just to annoy my daughter.  (She thinks my husband should care, but he doesn't.)  She's becoming immune to the picture, so I'm thinking of finding a good one of shirtless Rob to replace it......upping the ante, so to speak.

 

Sorry, I ramble.  Thanks for the update, Steph.  Still loving RobJen!



Author's Response:

LOL! he did infact speak on the telethon. at the top of the second hour. we'll see a little of it in a future chapter.

LOL! your poor daughter, yeah you have to mix it up, keep her on her toes! and what a good husband to not care.... mine doesn't either, although if i had a pic of him in the bedroom maybe he would. I would have to let him have one of Angelina i suppose... LOL!

so glad you are loving it!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Emily Belle (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Oh Hell.. Steph... you mention Rush(hubby's favorite band who we got to see from front row at Red Rocks)  and It freaks my hubby out when I use british slang, but I swear some Brit slang just rolls off my tongue naturally.  Mmmmm. Lovely chapter.

 

Love,

 

Em



Author's Response:

LOL! oh RUSH... how i love them... Ihad originally written out Rush and Yes, but as Pearl Jam is another fave, I figured i would cross the generational lines a bit. Jen is pretty eclectic after all.

I find myself saying bugger a lot now. and not a Brit in sight.... and i have decided i like knickers... JS...

thanks my dear!

more soon!

MWAH! steph

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 09:51 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Oh I hate to focus on the end first, but, GAH!  Jen got all snarky with George Clooney.  I LOVE that.  That is so cool.  However, I will admit that Rob's Haiti telethon appearance may be my least favorite look at him -- that hobo beard did not do him justice.  And, the mumbling, yeah, he needed that diction coach prior to the telethon.  And I say that all with love, honest.

I totally get a kick out of Jen keeping up on Rob via Twitter -- hell, I'd do the same thing.  And I thought it was very sweet how upset Rob gets with the thought of being away from Jen.  Given his career, though, he's going to have to get used to it at some point.  

I'm glad we are over the drug topic, that made me uncomfortable.  Perhaps because, like Jen, I'm a good girl.  But I did love how caring Rob was about Jen's reaction to the earthquake.  He is such a good boyfriend.  Such a loving person.  

Great job with this chapter.  

 

 



Author's Response:

HAHA! poor jen. but it's george so you know he probably got a kcik out of it. not to worry, we won't delve too deeply into the whole telethon... you might even get a giggle... something about Grizzly adams...

Oh Jen is his Number one fan. she simply can't stay away from the obsession.

Rob will definitely need to get used to Jen being apart from him. maybe once the whole LA thing is a distant memory....

th edrug topic makes me incredibly uncomfortable, but it beared mentioning. one paragraph... enough for thoughts, but that is where i have to end it. it's not denial, it is simply i don't want to speculate, and like jen, it makes mesad that someone would have to take comfort in it when there is love in the world.

ah Rob. so sweet. Jen has some issues. let's hope she has the support when she needs it. i have a feeling the two of them are a good team.

thanks my dear!

more soon!

steph

Reviewer: Emrae Penne Degrah (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! OMG!!!! That last bit was soooo funny! I can't stop laughing. Good chapter.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

oh gotta love george... and embarrassing poor jen.

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

lol



Author's Response:

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mollybloom (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 08:07 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Oh Dr. Ross..........I lose my lunch at even the hit of blood yet forced myself to watch each and every episode of ER........and the reruns.

Another great chappie although I must ask......surely you weren't lumping Pierce in with British men??............my Irish heart went into arrest at the suggestion.
George and Rob..........the day just keeps getting better.
:)molly

Author's Response:

oh no...pierce is all irish... just like david tennant is my scotsman, and then there is my old friend Sean Connery... goodness i could have a harem of men from the ISLES... ewan, jude, colin, hugh, gerard...... hahaha, rob is just the youngest and newest one... LOL!

oh dr. ross... he made ER very nice... i'd have a kid jsut to have as the peds doc if he were real....

thanks my dear! 

more soon!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 07:47 AM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

OH I completely forgot about the telethon!!! s

Author's Response:

hahaa. and that is why i depend on my Google calendar. too much goes on in that boys life! heheh. although i had that little interchange written since January... smirk...

thanks hun!

 

Reviewer: hissmiles (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

George Clooney? Really? Sorry, I'm one of the others - I would never give a fleeting thought to him... sorry, Dr Ross... not into heavily dark and overly masculine men....Now, had it been Jude Law on the phone, well, let's say I would curse my life's bad timing, but I would most certainly not waver from the task at hand (or wherever)!

Earthquakes? A damn awful thing to experience. I have been in three already, none as catastrophic as the one in Haiti, but the powerlessness and the agony not knowing about your loved ones is so overwhelming... And hearing about casualties and not believing this can be happening to people like yourself! I really, really wish nothing similar ever happens to me again1 I feel so sorry for the victims!

So, no baby talk and no symptoms lately, huh? You are really devious, girl! I guess you are lulling us to forget all about our suspicions, right?

Well, suit yourself. Do it your way, we love it anyway!

All the best,

Soula.



Author's Response:

hahaha! not for everyone. oh if Jude law would head a telethon... sigh.... 

earthquakes... you expect the earth to be the one sure thing in your life. it is unnnerving when it is not. 

no baby talk this chapter... hehehe. 

thanks so much Soula! all in good time...hehehehe

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: inneedofedward (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

I could not help but to curse you at the end! I want more! Why would you leave us hanging like that. Ok, well I know why! I really enjoyed this chapter. So many of us have pushed Haiti to the back of your minds. We all need to remember that it will take years for Haiti to recover and we all needed the reminder. Thank you so much once again for doing this! It is the highlight of my week when I see a new chapter!

Keli



Author's Response:

hehehe! Sorry Keli! 

i tell ya, the chapters keep getting longer and longer! LOL! it seemed a good place to linger....hehehe

haiti. it will take years. and we forget, which is sad, and with all that is going on in the world, it will fade into history. It's good to remember. they don't have the luxury to forget.

thanks so much my dear! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 06:36 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Having Clooney on the other end was a hoot! Rob and his phone! It would definitely drive me up the wall as well because whenever I'm in a conversation with someone and their phone rings it's like they feel compelled to answer it and it sends me screaming up the walls sometimes. I am wondering what he gives her for her birhtday though and can't wait to find out. Hurry. Hugs! PS: I love these two stories!



Author's Response:

oh phones drive me crazy. and poor Jen... that boy is addicted to his phone. its a modern form of narcissism...

hehe birthday presents... what could he have gotten her? 

thanks my dear!

more soon! always!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 06:05 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Jen got the hots for the lovely George! Ehehehe…..so cute. Robert doesn’t seem to be pleased with her reaction, jealous much?!


I love it as usual.


Can’t wait for more.


Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

Oh you know she watched facts of life, then ER growing up.... oh Rob... really..he could be a little jealous of her. he hasn't had any competition yet has he? hehehe

thanks my dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

LMFAO!!!!!!  OMG!!!

I loved this chapter from beginning to end but OMG....the phone call takes the cake!!! Really hope the rest of the phone call is in the next chapter...I didn't realize that they travelled in the same circles....have I possibly missed something they are working on together or is this completely out of your wonderful imagination!!!

UPDATE SOON BB!!!

Tami



Author's Response:

HAHAH! we'll see if she can stand being in the room after that!

George organized the Haiti telethon- front runner man.... so he doesn't necessarily run in the same circles, jsut knows what kind of draw Rob could have for the telethon. but George does go to the BAFTAS in February, so maybe Rob and Jen will meet up with him at an after party....

thanks my dear! more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 04:28 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Hi hun,  "So unwrap me already..."  gulp...and then Mr. Clooney!---Dr. Doug-sigh...does it to me every time.  Wonderful chapter as always with beautiful dialogue between them and info on Jen's past.  So looking forward to the next chapter.  Cheers, Leslie



Author's Response:

mm. that would be a nice present. and then George. he's such a nice man (said in my best granny voice) hehehee

so glad you are enjoying! ah yes. another inkling into Jen's past...

thanks Leslie!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: EdwardianVelvet (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 03:48 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

wow what a threesome that would be hehe



Author's Response:

it would! *drifting off to lala land* 

thanks my dear! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 03:02 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

This chapter should have come with a warning - "don't eat or drink while reading". Now I have to clean my screen because of George Clooney calling ;-)

Amazing chapter. I really got to love this story!



Author's Response:

HAHAHA! sorry about the screen! ah... screen spew! 

thanks so much my dear! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sharonjane (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 01:54 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Oh Steph you make me laugh.  An exposed Rob and George on the phone what more could a girl want.

Another great chapter. Can't wait for the next.



Author's Response:

sigh..... drifting off on the possibilities! my my

thanks my dear! more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 01:52 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

OMG Steph! George Cloony, really! I laughed so much my kids came in to see what was going on! Poor Jen, will she ever live that down!

She and Rob are going to have seperation issues by the looks of things, but the reunions should be good!

love it, looking forward to more.

 



Author's Response:

heeeheeeheee! i love when that happens! cuz what do you tell them, really? sorry kids mum was laughing at a joke....what kind of joke?.... um......

mmm. separations issues to be sure... heehee. reunions are nice!

thanks my dear! more soon, promise!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kbrendon (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 01:41 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

I loved the whole chapter but the end with George clooney was the best part. I cant wait for where you take the next chapter. Update soon this is one of the best stories i have ever read. I find myself checking daily for updates and always get a smile when i see theat there is a new chapter. Thanks for putting in all the work you do to bring this story to life.



Author's Response:

HAHA! thanks my dear! we'll see if she can stand staying in the room for that convo!

more soon, promise!

having readers like you make it worth writing! thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: obsessed668 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 01:26 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

AMAZING!
cant wait for more!!
Oxo



Author's Response:

thanks so much! so glad you are enjoying it!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.