Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: TerriG (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2010 10:03 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

you never disappoint.  gets better and better - can't wait for your updates



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

you all make it worth writing!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 43-Happy New Year

in my life -- such a perfect song

loved the tom/kris crash -- he bit me!  hahaha!

i hated how jen felt abandoned at the restaurant.  but then rob saved the day by sneaking in to see her in the loo!  what a good guy!

and the vow in the church -- so romantic! 

love the britpack -- they rock!  (no pun intended)



Author's Response:

such a great song. and so much of Jen. 

Poor Jen... such wonderful schmexing and no time to recover... the bite. yeah. because he could bite me anytime...

Jen's first experience in public with him. hiding in plain sight can be harder than simply coming out... sad. but at least he is intuitive enough to know she needed him. 

heehee.. the vow is certainly special to them. a promise made.

i dig the Brit pack. a good group of guys! and i really enjoy their music!

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

i forgot to say this earlier, but jen has got to be pregnant.  ooh, baby!

it's possible.  one of my best friends was told she'd never have kids, and then one day, pop!  out came a little girl. 

hmm, to think of rob being a daddy...



Author's Response:

hahaha! people keep saying that.... hmmmm... 

we'll see... I wouldn't doubt Rob would have supersperm....

did i write that out loud? *shrugs*

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 40-Happy Boxing Day

ooh, robb is such an ass. 

i liked jen's pragmatism.  and her workout!



Author's Response:

yes...her brother is a big prick... worse than Nick... which is maybe why she doesn't see Nick as that bad...

But Jen... she's a tough cookie.... mmmmm. you can never go wrong with boxing....

thanks my dear! 

hey! you were my 2000th review! 

i have to think up a prize for you!

Congratulations!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Twihard-girl (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

loving the story....can't wait for the next chapter



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

more very soon! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

well girl if you ever loose your job there is always stand up comedy    that was just to funny       your detail is so indepth that  its easy to see  each chapter in my head maybe thats why the dreams I have are so vivid lol      and yes a medical profesional    25 years in nursing and now np  but my son is an obgyn and my daughter is a medical student so its in the blood but trust me there will never be any judgement from me  espically about medical conditions   but I will be glad to help with  any research you need  about lets say first trimester symptoms   lol

coming here to read wonderful stories like what you have written is like being decompresed  like a soothing balm being put on my always tense mind like coming home  I never judge   how brave you guys are to put your self out there like this with your ideas sometimes I wish they would charge a subscription fees to read here I feel so guilty all your hard work But i belong to a wonderful book club and we meet every other friday we eat we drink we review  and we have a fanfiction segment now we are all twimoms and fiction junkies  I cant wait till this friday we are going to do your beloved Need To Escape  most of us are already following along with you  even our men   hehe  I have our er doc hooked on fan fiction  I thought I would die last week after giving him the reading list for May and June and the assigment of 10 questions to find in your story  when he passed me in the hall he asked me where to find the office at   hooked i tell you hooked   i love that our rob is at peace  at least for a while  until your evil mind cooks something up  just dont give him more than he can handle   i love this              all 25 members of our book reading club    we have a bet going  about whats going to happen next in the story    cant wait for an update        love ya right back        c



Author's Response:

oh my goodness! i was so swamped last night and kept wanted to respond, sigh..finally a quiet moment!

thanks for the boost! I'm funny in my head, put me on the spot and you will laugh at the crickets more.... I'm glad some of it translates to funny!

so much medical expertise in your family... i very well maybe emailing you if that is allright... i am all about research....and it seems ya'll think something is up with Jen...smirk. if holdmeransom emails you...

thank you so much for your kind words. We write and put it out there, hoping someone will read it.I have been blessed with the best readers this community could have. And really, we wouldn't be here if readers didn't have the opportunity to respond and enjoy for themselves. so thank you!

OH my Goodness! I am blushing at the thought of being discussed at a book club! That is simply awe inspiring! hehehe, knowing you are all taking bets to what happens next if fabulous! hmmmm. i wonder who might get it!

and a male ER doc?! incredible! i am jumping up and down at the idea! (I'll have to change my greetings in my notes now!) LOL!

working on getting the update up... hopefully by friday!

I am so excited now! 

thank you, for sharing your story, for sharing my story, and for finding entertainment and escape from this little story. You brighten my day every time i see your name! 

Love you more!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

love, love, love, love, love

have i told you recently that i love this story?



Author's Response:

thank you my dearest. i am so lucky to have such great readers- such wonderful support and love here.

i am so glad you decided to take this journey. through the love and the pain and the laughter.

thank you my puma pal. and you are so close now! so excited!

thank you sweetie! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

ok, picture this:

hubby and i are in bed, lights off, he is trying to sleep.  i am reading my laptop when all of a sudden he kicks me and asks "what the hell is all the shaking for?"  i had been laughing silently, but so hard that the whole bed was shaking!  let's see -- julie andrews, bridget jones, monty python inquisition, you've got mail...

i had to apologize and get out of bed just so i could finish reading!  needless to say, LOVE the verbal vomit!  oh jen, you are a girl after my own heart...

and i love jen's spunky attitude -- go girl!

liz, clare, mr p, rob -- so wonderful, just what a family should be

 

 



Author's Response:

BWHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! 

i am spewing all over my keyboard! gasping for breath as I laugh! that is hilarious!

oh her verbal vomit can do wonders.... I am especially found of BONZAI!!!! hehehe

poor girl.... 

yeah, she's got some spunk in her.. oh...oops...thant doesn't sound right..... heeheee

thanks hun!  

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

This chapter was priceless! It was a bit wicked of you to end where you did, though.

I love how you tie in real news into the story.

Wicked though...



Author's Response:

I am a bit cruel, yes.... but the good news is I am proofing ch49 as we speak! woohoo

so glad you like the real life bits in here... i am all about the research! 

thanks my dearest! 

more very soon!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: bommarkm (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Jen's birthday was sweet.  Can't wait to see what he got her.

Gah! Cockblocked by George Clooney!! Never thought that would happen.  I totally forgot about that teaser that you had posted for us.

Loved it!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! Oh what could he have gotten her? heehee!

George... oh my to get blocked by him! I think i would have simply combusted! LOL!

thanks my dear! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 05:23 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

broken record:  love it!



Author's Response:

BWHAHAHA! it's my favorite part in the song.... love you! 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: memepam (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 07:33 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

that was great pictures flashed in my mind



Author's Response:

HAHA! thanks hun!

images of George were screaming in my head while writing the phone call. the dazzling smile, the dimple as he was grinning into the phone at her. those eyes that twinkle with mischief.... the confused sort of look at maybe having the wrong number...

oh george... you still got it!

thanks my dear!

more soon!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: LissLove (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 02:47 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

oh man, that last part had me laughing for minutes! brilliant!

keep going please, i love it!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! who knew answering someone else's phone could bring so much embarrassment... well,we did of course! 

so glad you liked it! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

George clooney!! that was too funny!! Loved it.  Please bring on Jens symptoms.  I am anxious for the baby talk and too see how she reacts to find out she is pregnant!!

What a happy day that will be. At least I hope thats whats coming!!! LOL SOON PLEASE!!!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! oh poor jen... she tries to be feisty... she gets George. snicker.

jens symptoms... hehehehe.... soon. we'll learn of something soon. promise.

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 34-Surprise

aww, so sweet!  god, i love him!



Author's Response:

sigh... isn't he just so.... 

thanks hun!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 33- A Night out in London

i think thisis my favorite chapter so far!  feisty jen, schmexy rob, lemonade.  it doesn't get better than that!



Author's Response:

mm yes. feisty jen. she's coming into her own.

and Rob...grrrr.

so glad you liked it! you are on a roll tonight!

woo hoo!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Uglybear23 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

the most perfect birthday ever.  i don't know what else to say other then simply perfect. i love it so much. can't get any beter, you are amazing!

<3



Author's Response:

thanks hun! and to think its not over yet! weee!

thanks so much for your love and support! it really makes my day when i get to read your thoughts!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

omg i love the awkward, hilarious innuendos w/ the pattz girls! 

and the morning wood -- wish i could have seen that...



Author's Response:

HAHA! i love the sisters fictional or otherwise! you know they give him hell!

ah the morning patty... snicker... i enjoyed that part too!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 05:06 PM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

so lovely, all of it.  especially the crazy monkey sex!  (my new favorite phrase!)



Author's Response:

oh my yes...crazy monkey sex is always nice! eep eep!

glad you are enjoying! MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Great Chapter....Why is George Clooney calling Rob?



Author's Response:

thanks hun! 

a little spoilery, but George headed up the talent for the Haiti telethon. so he is calling for that...

thanks! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 04:31 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

rob & the nutcrackers and that chapstick comment had me laughing out loud.  so much so that hubby called downstairs:  "what's so funny?"  oh, if he only knew...

mmm, and rob's wand, and those long fingers... nuff said

 



Author's Response:

heehee. this was a fun chapter to write, even with the drama of learning a little about her life.

I love it when i learn of readers guffawing so hard their hubs have to know what's up! HEEHEE

wand... hands.... mmhmm.

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

great chapter i about fell out of my seat when jen answer rob's phone like that. too funny i am new to this story and i really am loving it, cant wait for another update :)

Author's Response:

Welcome Emma!

love to hear from new readers and so glad you liked the little phone call at the end! she'll never answer his phone again probably!

happy to hear you are loving it! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Ok, I'll review.  How could I deny you tux Rob?  ;)

 

So, purveyor of all knowledge that is RP -- was he really on the telethon?  (I didn't get to see it.)

 

Being as I am a closet RP fanatic, I actually don't get to see many pics or magazines at all, although I do have a calendar cover on my closet door just to annoy my daughter.  (She thinks my husband should care, but he doesn't.)  She's becoming immune to the picture, so I'm thinking of finding a good one of shirtless Rob to replace it......upping the ante, so to speak.

 

Sorry, I ramble.  Thanks for the update, Steph.  Still loving RobJen!



Author's Response:

LOL! he did infact speak on the telethon. at the top of the second hour. we'll see a little of it in a future chapter.

LOL! your poor daughter, yeah you have to mix it up, keep her on her toes! and what a good husband to not care.... mine doesn't either, although if i had a pic of him in the bedroom maybe he would. I would have to let him have one of Angelina i suppose... LOL!

so glad you are loving it!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Emily Belle (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Oh Hell.. Steph... you mention Rush(hubby's favorite band who we got to see from front row at Red Rocks)  and It freaks my hubby out when I use british slang, but I swear some Brit slang just rolls off my tongue naturally.  Mmmmm. Lovely chapter.

 

Love,

 

Em



Author's Response:

LOL! oh RUSH... how i love them... Ihad originally written out Rush and Yes, but as Pearl Jam is another fave, I figured i would cross the generational lines a bit. Jen is pretty eclectic after all.

I find myself saying bugger a lot now. and not a Brit in sight.... and i have decided i like knickers... JS...

thanks my dear!

more soon!

MWAH! steph

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 09:51 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Oh I hate to focus on the end first, but, GAH!  Jen got all snarky with George Clooney.  I LOVE that.  That is so cool.  However, I will admit that Rob's Haiti telethon appearance may be my least favorite look at him -- that hobo beard did not do him justice.  And, the mumbling, yeah, he needed that diction coach prior to the telethon.  And I say that all with love, honest.

I totally get a kick out of Jen keeping up on Rob via Twitter -- hell, I'd do the same thing.  And I thought it was very sweet how upset Rob gets with the thought of being away from Jen.  Given his career, though, he's going to have to get used to it at some point.  

I'm glad we are over the drug topic, that made me uncomfortable.  Perhaps because, like Jen, I'm a good girl.  But I did love how caring Rob was about Jen's reaction to the earthquake.  He is such a good boyfriend.  Such a loving person.  

Great job with this chapter.  

 

 



Author's Response:

HAHA! poor jen. but it's george so you know he probably got a kcik out of it. not to worry, we won't delve too deeply into the whole telethon... you might even get a giggle... something about Grizzly adams...

Oh Jen is his Number one fan. she simply can't stay away from the obsession.

Rob will definitely need to get used to Jen being apart from him. maybe once the whole LA thing is a distant memory....

th edrug topic makes me incredibly uncomfortable, but it beared mentioning. one paragraph... enough for thoughts, but that is where i have to end it. it's not denial, it is simply i don't want to speculate, and like jen, it makes mesad that someone would have to take comfort in it when there is love in the world.

ah Rob. so sweet. Jen has some issues. let's hope she has the support when she needs it. i have a feeling the two of them are a good team.

thanks my dear!

more soon!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.